RADiUS-TWC | Release Date: October 11, 2013
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 32 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
17
Mixed:
9
Negative:
6
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
choomtabi31Feb 25, 2016
I'm surprised by some of the comments. It isn't that bad. The acting isn't the best, but it's good enough not to make everything terrible.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-62-All-the-Boys-Love-Mandy-Lane-online-free
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
LowbrowCinemaDec 30, 2013
Subversive and winning, it took ALL THE BOYS LOVE MANDY LANE seven years to get released but it was well worth the wait. This amoral film turns elements of horror inside out while depicting a particularly relevant and contemporary view ofSubversive and winning, it took ALL THE BOYS LOVE MANDY LANE seven years to get released but it was well worth the wait. This amoral film turns elements of horror inside out while depicting a particularly relevant and contemporary view of teenage sexuality. The image of boys, girls, men and women all leering at the gorgeous and perfect Mandy Lane is a repugnant dismissal of our obsession with youth and beauty the our wish to deflower that perfection. ALL THE BOYS LOVE MANDY LANE is an exciting and insightful film that is quite beautifully directed and shot. A wonderful surprise. Bravo! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
RevRonNov 22, 2013
After a long wait (and a whole lot of complications), "All the Boys Love Mandy Lane" was finally released and the wait wasn't worth it. To put it simply, the movie is boring and the story wants to be a teen slasher from the 70s and 80s butAfter a long wait (and a whole lot of complications), "All the Boys Love Mandy Lane" was finally released and the wait wasn't worth it. To put it simply, the movie is boring and the story wants to be a teen slasher from the 70s and 80s but it doesn't feel like putting in the effort--the twist ending is painfully obvious before the first teen gets slashed. Additionally, the film just looks sloppy. While I get they are going for the grindhouse, low-budget look but with an already lazy style and lifeless actors, it makes the film look cheap rather than an homage to something like "Texas Chainsaw Massacre." Finally, the actors are just absolutely terrible. Amber Heard is lifeless and isn't providing any rhyme or reason for why her character Mandy Lane is so desired by every man who sees them. Heard thinks playing the part of a girl that everyone wants means just smiling sheepishly and playing with your hair but, in the end, she just looked like a cardboard cut-out that the rest of the actors just pretended was actually there...but the movie will try to compensate for that by constantly filming her in slo-mo and making sure the sun is shining behind her and I guess that means she's hot. In the end, "Mandy Lane" is just boring and its laziness is very apparent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGoer14Oct 30, 2013
All the boys love Mandy Lane is one of the cleverest, twisted movies of the year, it is super intelligent, catchy and shocking. Shock is not the only key factory for this movie, but it is Mandy Lane's character, pure who tends to stayAll the boys love Mandy Lane is one of the cleverest, twisted movies of the year, it is super intelligent, catchy and shocking. Shock is not the only key factory for this movie, but it is Mandy Lane's character, pure who tends to stay limited, not doing any drugs or any sex, different from other teenagers. But the ending that truly sets the film for being one of the better horror movies this year, it is although predictable throughout and similar to other slasher horror movies, it is twisted and new, it can become a cult classic Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
ThegodfathersonOct 14, 2013
All The Boys Love Mandy Lane has a reason to go down as a VOD cheap horror flick, it also has a reason to go down as Jonathan Levine's worst films. In an era of sex and rock 'n' roll- All The Boys Love Mandy Lane is a horror mixed genreAll The Boys Love Mandy Lane has a reason to go down as a VOD cheap horror flick, it also has a reason to go down as Jonathan Levine's worst films. In an era of sex and rock 'n' roll- All The Boys Love Mandy Lane is a horror mixed genre movie! There is sex and and nudity A LOT OF IT. and there is drugs, parties, romance and cheap blood effects with a slasher horror atmosphere. Of course, films like Hostel and Vacancy have tried this experience and have sadly failed in the making. But the product that Mandy Lane holds is that it's not scary at all. If you are a coward- never mind, bro. Amber Heard is hot, and all the other actors make it feel like a gongshow! Really man, horror slasher flicks like Scream and Halloween succeeded but why Mandy Lane? WHY!!!????? I really gave this a two because that ghoulish sex and blood feeling touched and AMBER HEARD'S ACTING. The verdict you say? Watch it ONLINE. Only if you're still psyched about drugs and sexual horror and lesbians. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
SimpleView45Oct 11, 2013
Here's just how bad this film is; I saw it a year ago; on YouTube, and it was posted by the current distributor.

All The Boys Love Mandy Lane is nothing but a white-trash remake of every prime horror film. Amber Heard is a decent actress,
Here's just how bad this film is; I saw it a year ago; on YouTube, and it was posted by the current distributor.

All The Boys Love Mandy Lane is nothing but a white-trash remake of every prime horror film. Amber Heard is a decent actress, and she is the only actress to really do the film any good, everyone else either can't act for crap, or they just seem uninterested. One thing in the film I absolutely hated was the look of the film; it looks like they just found some old horror flick from the early 70's and just put it theaters without remastering it. The gritty look of the film was both disgusting and distracting, and overall the film's biggest flaw, right next to the acting.

The film is directed by Jonathan Levine, who is actually a very good director, director of such titles as The Wackness and 50/50, but he was just too early in his career for this film, everyone was. It's not worth going to a theater for the expierience, just watch it on YouTube like I did, I give it a 4/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
rotkuJul 30, 2012
Although a fan of the genre I didn't enjoy this movie. Amber Heard plays the part very well but something seem to be lacking and it becomes just another slasher movie with a bit of a twist.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
maximumxxxxSep 1, 2011
I waited forever to find this movie, and I'm so glad I did, it was a great flick with the ever so beautiful "Amber Heard" as the lead, and she does an amazing job. While this movie kind of borders on the edge of becoming just another teenI waited forever to find this movie, and I'm so glad I did, it was a great flick with the ever so beautiful "Amber Heard" as the lead, and she does an amazing job. While this movie kind of borders on the edge of becoming just another teen slasher, but it never quite falls down to that point which is a good thing. The best touch of all was the great ending. Definitely glad I hunted this one down to add to my movie collection. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews