Alpha and Omega

Alpha and Omega Image
Metascore
36

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 56 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: What makes for the ultimate road trip? Hitchhiking, truck stops, angry bears, prickly porcupines and a golfing goose with a duck caddy. Just ask Kate and Humphrey, two wolves who are trying to get home after being taken by park rangers and shipped halfway across the country. Humphrey is anWhat makes for the ultimate road trip? Hitchhiking, truck stops, angry bears, prickly porcupines and a golfing goose with a duck caddy. Just ask Kate and Humphrey, two wolves who are trying to get home after being taken by park rangers and shipped halfway across the country. Humphrey is an Omega wolf, whose days are about quick wit, snappy one-liners and hanging with his motley crew of fun-loving wolves and video-gaming squirrels. Kate is an Alpha: duty, discipline and sleek Lara Croft eye-popping moves fuel her fire. Humphrey's motto – make 'em laugh. Kate's motto – I'm the boss. And they have a thousand miles to go. Back home rival wolf packs are on the march and conflict is brewing. Only Kate and Humphrey can restore the peace. But first, they have to survive each other. (Lionsgate)

    Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 6 out of 15
  1. Reviewed by: Andrew Barker
    60
    Not without charm and bearing easy appeal to very young viewers.
  2. If you have kids who are easily frightened, bring them to Alpha and Omega, a 3-D movie with training wheels. Kids may not like it, but they'll never fall off the ride.
  3. The sexual tension is thick between the woodland creatures in Alpha and Omega, an animated children's film with a plot that has more in common with "The Blue Lagoon" than "Bambi."
  4. Occasionally cute but not much else, Alpha and Omega is an animated flick that doesn't leave much of an impression.
  5. A dog in wolf's clothing, Lionsgate's drab, anthropomorphic animal saga does little more than reconfirm the preeminence of Pixar.
  6. Reviewed by: Tom Russo
    38
    Alpha and Omega is sweet, if not fresh.
  7. The littlest children in your house may find something to titter at from time to time, but based on the reaction of a young screening audience, it won't be often.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 25
  2. Negative: 8 out of 25
  1. Mar 25, 2015
    10
    This iphone app was aweosme. I gave it to me kids and tehy wouldn't stop playing. Dunnow how it intstalled - came w/ chaep ripoof iphoon, stukThis iphone app was aweosme. I gave it to me kids and tehy wouldn't stop playing. Dunnow how it intstalled - came w/ chaep ripoof iphoon, stuk to bottom of bar tabl w/ gum, makes phon smell like hops. tasttyyy phon thx yeah. Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    Even though I think this movie should improve in certain areas, I do believe that Lionsgate did a good job on it. Without doubt, all of theEven though I think this movie should improve in certain areas, I do believe that Lionsgate did a good job on it. Without doubt, all of the music composed in A&O was truly astounding. Collapse
  3. Sep 6, 2013
    9
    All right this moive is great but I know there's some sexual stuff in the moive but still my fav moive in my life also there Makeing a 2 ndAll right this moive is great but I know there's some sexual stuff in the moive but still my fav moive in my life also there Makeing a 2 nd moive of it and it might be better then the first. Anyway is still great watching it with your family -thealphadogzHD Expand
  4. Sep 30, 2010
    6
    overall i dont think that this was such a terrible movie but i will admit it could have been alot better. the story just didn't seemoverall i dont think that this was such a terrible movie but i will admit it could have been alot better. the story just didn't seem consistent it was too common and its be done before. the point am making is that there was nothing to make this movie stand out nothing unique. the effects however were well done throughout the movie Expand
  5. Dec 29, 2015
    4
    Don't you think the names of Alpha and Omega deserves it to go to another movie? Maybe a remake of this would be so much better than watchingDon't you think the names of Alpha and Omega deserves it to go to another movie? Maybe a remake of this would be so much better than watching this movie. Expand
  6. Nov 15, 2011
    3
    One of the most disappointing animated films! There was a plain story that might even bore your kids, characters not worth remembering, andOne of the most disappointing animated films! There was a plain story that might even bore your kids, characters not worth remembering, and dialogue a tad bit too corny to consider giggling. Expand
  7. Nov 13, 2010
    0
    Absolutely atrocious.
    I was reading one of the lines for a review by Scott Bowles of USA today and it sums up perfectly what I think of Alpha
    Absolutely atrocious.
    I was reading one of the lines for a review by Scott Bowles of USA today and it sums up perfectly what I think of Alpha and Omega.
    "Alpha and Omega is one of those rarities in the modern era of Hollywood animation: bad. "
    I know I know judge a movie based on it's own merits
    O.K I will
    this movie is a pile of **** dialouge ,atrocious acting, disgusting premise and chemistry.
    The **** lamest jokes I have ever heard AND...
    The WORST animation, style, and art style of ANY movie I have ever seen. Animated or not.
    This is like Delgo level animation.I almost did not want to watch this movie because of it's awful animation. You truly have to see this to believe it. Characters are unlikable lumps of **** with goofy dreamworks faces slapped on to them and it looks like the movie was half done. Don't take your kids to see this. Buy them Toy Story 3 on Blu-Ray instead so they can see true artistic beauty.
    This movie is no even close to that.
    Expand

See all 25 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. 10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July

    10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July Image
    Published: June 28, 2016
    Our editors pick out the most interesting films headed to theaters next month.
  2. Spielberg Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    Spielberg Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: June 24, 2016
    We rank every movie directed by Steven Spielberg throughout his 40-plus-year career.
  3. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: June 24, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  4. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: June 22, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Independence Day: Resurgence, Free State of Jones, The Shallows, Hunt for the Wilderpeople, The Neon Demon, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.