Universal Pictures | Release Date: January 12, 2007
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 99 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
49
Mixed:
31
Negative:
19
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
PnArdyPnArdyMay 13, 2007
Boring, dull, tragic and artificial. Don't recommend.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
GregH.Jan 12, 2007
Justin Timberlake single-handedly brought this movie down. Sounds like a pre-pubescent little boy acting like a gangsta.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JamesC.Jan 14, 2007
We have our first nominee for "Worst Movie of the Year." Yes, we have bad acting, horrendous dialogue, choppy editing, and really bad make-up. Mr. Timberlake stick to singing, you have done 3 clunker films in a row. Mariah Carey does one bad We have our first nominee for "Worst Movie of the Year." Yes, we have bad acting, horrendous dialogue, choppy editing, and really bad make-up. Mr. Timberlake stick to singing, you have done 3 clunker films in a row. Mariah Carey does one bad film and gets crucified. Madonna , ditto. Where is the outrage!!! ??? The only decent actor in this turd of a movie is Ben Foster. John Cassavetes must be rolling in his grave!!!! A complete and utter failure of a film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JohnP.May 21, 2007
And I thought Kids & Bully were already disturbingly bad. Enough already, stop it with the teenage nilhism and move on the something new. I don't need to be sworn at 30 times a second to get the point. Their was no point. It is to bad And I thought Kids & Bully were already disturbingly bad. Enough already, stop it with the teenage nilhism and move on the something new. I don't need to be sworn at 30 times a second to get the point. Their was no point. It is to bad that Nick Cassavetes couldn't have picked up on some of his dad's movie making talent. Hard hitting reality checks but all done with terrific acting and not 24/7 shockarama B.S. Highly recommed you watch this movie while you are asleep because you won't get one single iota of edification or pleasure and at least you'll get some rest. Good night. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DeclanMJun 21, 2007
complete and utter rubbish
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
timeSep 4, 2007
I nearly wet myself when I found out Justin Timberlake was playing a street thug. What next Stevie Wonder in Driving Ms. Daisy 2? The only good role for Justin may be a castrated choir boy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JanB.Jan 5, 2008
The worst movie of 2007 i've seen. Had doubts about Timberlake's acting skills, but he was the only one making the movie a little bit interesting. Very very boring movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CodyM.Feb 14, 2007
I've gotta agree with James C; Mariah & Madonna get blacklisted in Hollywood for doing a bad movie yet Timberlake keeps on getting roles even though he acts like he's still in the mickey mouse club doing a disney special or I've gotta agree with James C; Mariah & Madonna get blacklisted in Hollywood for doing a bad movie yet Timberlake keeps on getting roles even though he acts like he's still in the mickey mouse club doing a disney special or something. He should really stick to singing (or whatever you call that nasal whining thing he does!). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RichardH.May 11, 2007
This film was laugh out loud bad. I'd put it up there with classics such as Showgirls as a terrible films so bad they're entertaining. Has some nice titties in it too, that's about it. Justin Timberlake surprisingly isn't This film was laugh out loud bad. I'd put it up there with classics such as Showgirls as a terrible films so bad they're entertaining. Has some nice titties in it too, that's about it. Justin Timberlake surprisingly isn't a terrible actor, if er, he did any acting, considering there was practically no plot or anything coherant or good to work with. Blah, just a total crappy film overall, wants to be Scarface, but is just totally camp and poop. Thank you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SaraG.May 8, 2007
I couldn't decide if I should laugh or cry, the whole thing was really confusing...They really should've picked a genre and stuck with it, also it was shocking to find that it was based on actual events. Not very believable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
GaborA.Dec 28, 2007
This movie is indeed bad, but bad isn't the most apt description. Absurd is. Everything about this movie is absurd from the story to the directing to the editing. The acting is the most ridiculous. JT takes this as an opportunity to This movie is indeed bad, but bad isn't the most apt description. Absurd is. Everything about this movie is absurd from the story to the directing to the editing. The acting is the most ridiculous. JT takes this as an opportunity to show us how black he is, not at all. Foster, who is usually reliable, is an over the top joke. Emile Hirsch does a Leonardo DiCaprio impersonation the whole movie. And everyone else just acts stoned even if they're not. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KevinJan 27, 2007
Everyone involved in this movie should be deeply embarrassed - plot is weak, acting is worse, and the script is disastrous.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
Weld1Nov 10, 2015
Disney boy Timberlake as a tatted up thug swearing on a flip-phone about a drug deal while drinking whiskey from a bottle. L to the O to the L! The one good thing about this movie? Viewing with others can be a hoot for once you realize howDisney boy Timberlake as a tatted up thug swearing on a flip-phone about a drug deal while drinking whiskey from a bottle. L to the O to the L! The one good thing about this movie? Viewing with others can be a hoot for once you realize how bad it is (which is nearly immediately), the fact that it's supposed to be serious or dramatic morphs it into a comedy for nearly every scene is hilarious due to: 1. Horrendous and abundant over-acting. 2. Ignorant plot. 3. Moronic dialogue. 4. Putrid direction. 5. Much more. Beware: don't play the drink every time you hear the F word game with your friends on this one as you'll all die from alcohol poisoning. Every single person involved with this movie should be ashamed of themselves for being a part of this ridiculous garbage. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews