TLA Releasing | Release Date: July 28, 2006
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 38 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
22
Mixed:
5
Negative:
11
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JonF.Feb 24, 2007
I'm straight and I nearly pissed myself during this film.. I recommend this film to anyone who has a sense of humour (obviously many of the reviewers here don't know humour).
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JasonC.Oct 2, 2006
I didn't need to see all the movies this one makes a parody of to enjoy the fact that it encompasses not only stereotypes but truths of the gay life in America; teen or otherwise. It's boldness to go where most other gay movies won
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RetweS.Jan 20, 2007
Best movie I've ever seen. Laughed all the time. Loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BruceMAug 21, 2006
I wasn't sure what to think of it while I watched it, and I'm not sure if I still know. What I do know is that I laughed hard, and, once you come to the understanding that it's *supposed to be* a caricature and spoof, most of I wasn't sure what to think of it while I watched it, and I'm not sure if I still know. What I do know is that I laughed hard, and, once you come to the understanding that it's *supposed to be* a caricature and spoof, most of the things that initially disturbed me didn't anymore. If you're an older and/or conservative person who thinks naked bodies and sex toys are evil, expect to be shocked and disgusted. If you're younger and/or sexually liberal, chances are you'll still be shocked at what you see, but will appreciate the humor, and laugh when you're not cringing. My friend who saw it with me said later that night "I've known guys just like all four of the main characters". Stereotypical? perhaps - but where do stereotypes come but from real life? Overall I liked it. It gets the "buy the DVD" vote. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaseAug 27, 2006
Easily should acheive cult status, pretty brilliant parody of teen sex comedies more directley American Pie. Obviously will resonate more with gay audiences who seem finally to be getting movies that aren't about death, sadness etc etc. Easily should acheive cult status, pretty brilliant parody of teen sex comedies more directley American Pie. Obviously will resonate more with gay audiences who seem finally to be getting movies that aren't about death, sadness etc etc. If you like raunch like John Waters this movie is made for you or any other colorful, fun, or raunchy gay comedy, ala Girls will Be Girls, Adam and Steve, But i'm a cheerleader, Mambo Italiano, Trick, or anything by John Waters, They keep getting better and Another Gay movie is not only hilarious and raunchy fun but it raises the bar and gives Gay audience another modern classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KierranK.Feb 11, 2007
Excellent film, if you want to laugh your head off this is the film to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Steven&JohnDec 26, 2006
I gave this movie to my husband for christmas...and we sat down and watched it together. We both loved it....Finally a gay movie that is funny and not scared to show full frontal male nudity. The celebrity cameos were a nice touch...bravo I gave this movie to my husband for christmas...and we sat down and watched it together. We both loved it....Finally a gay movie that is funny and not scared to show full frontal male nudity. The celebrity cameos were a nice touch...bravo Richard Hatch....and as for the plot line...it is a parody of teen movies...which if you have not noticed....have been very stereotyped and filled with jack-ass, frat-boy type humor. So, knowing this is a gay movie...guess how jack-assish it can be and that is what you'll get. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
UrracoJan 12, 2014
This movie is a parody of three things: teen movies, gay stereotypes, and how life actually is for gay people. How good the movie is to you will likely depend on how many layers you're able to get/appreciate. This certainly isn't aThis movie is a parody of three things: teen movies, gay stereotypes, and how life actually is for gay people. How good the movie is to you will likely depend on how many layers you're able to get/appreciate. This certainly isn't a masterpiece. No, not even close. But there is a lot of smart commentary hidden under all that camp. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews