Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: April 8, 2011
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 80 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
26
Negative:
26
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
BirtApr 8, 2011
There is a lot of urban humor in this film which might not be appreciated by some movie goers. Many critics who saw the original 1981 â
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
ferg0Apr 9, 2011
I don't know if I give this movie a 10 exactly, but I'm using my power of the vote to bump up the rating as best I can. This is a far cry from what was the awful "Get him to the Greek." I think through this movie Brand really has arrived onI don't know if I give this movie a 10 exactly, but I'm using my power of the vote to bump up the rating as best I can. This is a far cry from what was the awful "Get him to the Greek." I think through this movie Brand really has arrived on the scene, and any fan of his I'm sure will appreciate this movie for all that it is. I'd recommend it to anyone looking to share a laugh, bring your best friend. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
BINFORDApr 13, 2011
I found this version to be much better/funnier than the Dudley Moore version.
If this movie is a sample of what Russell Brand can do he has a bright future.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TheEPICOneJan 8, 2013
epic
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
Alphad115Nov 30, 2011
What i think about this movie is just an opinion so don't start judging but, i think the people who watched it seem to lack the knowledge or understanding of the movies idea. Sure it wasn't the greatest movie ever created but it was veryWhat i think about this movie is just an opinion so don't start judging but, i think the people who watched it seem to lack the knowledge or understanding of the movies idea. Sure it wasn't the greatest movie ever created but it was very nice. This movie should have triggered something in people which, should have been, a better understanding of, money can't buy happiness, i think people just don't want to or can't understand that.

The jokes were perfectly matched with the going moment and the scenes were placed correctly and i strongly disagree with all the negative feedback this movie got. And is it wrong for a young adult cry in some of the scenes? People just have lost touch with good movies. Sure it's fun to see mindless shooting action, yes, but you also need to understand other genres too.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MischiefManagedOct 12, 2013
When looking at remakes of movies, why does everyone expect it to be just like the old one? That's the whole point, isn't it? To be a new look at something old. To update it so the more current generation ca understand it in a way they mayWhen looking at remakes of movies, why does everyone expect it to be just like the old one? That's the whole point, isn't it? To be a new look at something old. To update it so the more current generation ca understand it in a way they may not have been able to having just seen the original. This isn't an exception. While it was interesting to see Garner in a role we were meant to hate, the actors in this movie were fantastic. It had a simple humor to it, not shoved in your face and not so subtle that you don't catch it. Worth the watch if you're looking for a nice, funny movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EliteF50Apr 13, 2011
I certainly enjoyed Arthur. I didn't expect much of it, but it really surprised me. I'm a fan of Russel Brand, and I think he just knocked it out of the park. He was as hilarious as he always is, and his interactions with Helen Mirren wereI certainly enjoyed Arthur. I didn't expect much of it, but it really surprised me. I'm a fan of Russel Brand, and I think he just knocked it out of the park. He was as hilarious as he always is, and his interactions with Helen Mirren were very funny. Overall, the cast was terrific. The jokes ranged from random babbling to genuine belly laughs. If you've got nothing else to do and want to kill some time, watch Arthur! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
yesstilesApr 19, 2011
Sweet and very enjoyable. This is not the kind of Farrelly Brothers-type experience you'd expect with Brand starring. Instead we're treated to a nice, entertaining lovable movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Mar 8, 2016
There is no real reason for this movie to exist, but with Brand's winning star turn, it's likable and its heart is in the right place.

Watch this movie online http://www.watchfree.to/watch-2084e1-Arthur-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jyo_tirmayaApr 26, 2012
Hardly what one would call a "hit," but easily digested by the way Russell Brand carries himself - making the best use of a bad bargain. Let's not take ourselves too seriously here. There have been worse movies which, in time, became cult classics!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews