• Studio:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Jim is an average New Yorker living a peaceful life with a well paying job and a loving family. When the economy crashes, Jim suddenly loses everything. Filled with anger and rage, Jim snaps and goes to extreme lengths to seek revenge for the life taken from him.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 3 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Scherstuhl
    May 8, 2013
    40
    An hour of these repetitive, predictable disasters should wear down all but the most bailout-hating viewers.
  2. Reviewed by: Steve Macfarlane
    May 8, 2013
    38
    Uwe Boll's insistence on plugging genre tropes into his imagined idea of populism returns us to the same cynical place as Postal, except with none of the sizzle.
  3. Reviewed by: Gary Goldstein
    May 9, 2013
    20
    It's not the worst idea for a revenge fantasy, but Jim's payback is so lacking in logic and reality, not to mention tension, that it proves more laughable than cathartic.
  4. Reviewed by: Gabe Toro
    May 9, 2013
    16
    What’s obnoxious is that it’s never in doubt where Assault On Wall Street is headed, and it seems to believe there’s a certain poetry to taking its time turning Baxford into a non-verbal Travis Bickle.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 14
  2. Negative: 3 out of 14
  1. Aug 3, 2013
    10
    excellent movie, hit on all points of the wall street mafia criminals who suck-up wealth from the entire American population. confiscation of Americans wealth thru printing of paper money-inflation-graduated tax system-- ensure the u.s. private central bank (federal 'reserve) get more and more of American's earnings. the terrorists live on wall street and in the fed bank and quietly kill many American's thru confiscation and theft of American's wealth. but that is ok...they usually do not use guns in your face but use computer systems and political spin. no blood on the street, so, no crime, eh?
    great, great movie....material that mainstream-production studios, tied to the white house, know better than to touch, as do 'a' list movie stars. all actors-actresses had guts being in this movie...THEY are patriots. the wall streeters are terrorists and traitors against America. they will burn it all down. this movie points the way and yes, you too, are in for it. just wait. in 10 years kids, your dollars will buy little to nothing.
    we knew, we knew, we knew, main street critics would hate hate hate this movie!!! knew it. it exposes the white asses of their masters, the wall street boys and the fed bank boys. look for more 'independent' movies like this AND expect the same reviews by main stream critics....the main stream critics must slam movies like these....their masters order them and pay them well to slam it. hey critic boys, you and your masters will lose. we will bring you down.
    Expand
  2. May 24, 2014
    10
    Jim really kicked those god damned Capitalists ass!Very very nice film.Jim really have no choice.He had to do that.And I like his friends too!They were always stand with Jim. Expand
  3. May 13, 2013
    9
    This film is a nice movie, have a contemporary approach to social problems, have in mind the low budget too, you cant expect the lord of the rings with a budget like this. may sound dangerous but is a cathartic experience. A must see for reflexion Expand
  4. May 12, 2013
    7
    I wonder if people actually watch this movie before writing bad reviews I just saw this movie, and found it to be very good. I think what people expect nowadays is big holly wood explosions, and computer graphics In this movie the acting is solid, and the plot is plausible, and the ending is surprising Truth is you owe it to yourself not to listen to paid critics whom may or may not have an agenda Rate it for yourself you won't be disappointed Collapse
  5. Sep 25, 2014
    6
    Assault on Wall Street is just another action movie but atleast its a action movie with a point and message instead save some bs.

    Dominic
    Purcell does a decent acting job tho cant hit the sad parts blame the director not doing his job.
    Erin Karpluk does a great job all around.

    The movie doesn't really offer much in the action but it has a decent story that happens in reality too much and the movie does a fine job at sending the message.
    Expand
  6. Feb 15, 2014
    5
    I was shocked. Really shocked. I can't even believe how shocked I was. The film was not terrible, nor good but actually DECENT. With that being said, Uwe has made a film that I found to be occasionally good. It had It's flaws, but after viewing this you can't help but to nod and say "Congratulations". Expand
  7. Oct 20, 2014
    0
    This is without doubt one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Bad cardboard acting, cliche characters, awful soundtrack, lame 80's cinematography and a ridiculous and morally bankrupt premise. This film is absolutely atrocious. Expand

See all 14 User Reviews