Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 25, 2006
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 73 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
42
Mixed:
21
Negative:
10
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MattO.Sep 5, 2006
This was THE most entertaining movie of the summer. I am a big fan of all movies, and must say can't wait to own this one. I would easily but it in the realms of Animal House, Anchor Man, Super Troopers, and Monty Python. Overall, great This was THE most entertaining movie of the summer. I am a big fan of all movies, and must say can't wait to own this one. I would easily but it in the realms of Animal House, Anchor Man, Super Troopers, and Monty Python. Overall, great movie, I laughed until I cried. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DamionK.Sep 2, 2006
Good fun. I didn't really laugh at a particular point, but there were just several oddities that made you laugh overall. If you liked Super Troopers, you'll like this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BlancoA.Sep 6, 2006
I saw this after my friend said it was the worst movie he's seen all year. Yes, between the jokes/gags, the production values are low. But the jokes are hilarious. I might have been the only person in my theater laughing, but most of I saw this after my friend said it was the worst movie he's seen all year. Yes, between the jokes/gags, the production values are low. But the jokes are hilarious. I might have been the only person in my theater laughing, but most of the other people were in their teens and I"m sure are used to being spoon-fed their comedy. There were MANY pop culture references, and you have to be somewhat "up" for this film. I was, and it worked for me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamieK.Feb 21, 2007
Very funny, good acting from Oktoberfest to Beerfest! Great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RobP.Feb 5, 2007
I think Beerfest is a really funny movie, so long as you are familiar with the rest of Broken Lizard's films. It really does take the right sense of humor like some of the others have mentioned before me in their reviews. This is I think Beerfest is a really funny movie, so long as you are familiar with the rest of Broken Lizard's films. It really does take the right sense of humor like some of the others have mentioned before me in their reviews. This is definitely not a movie to watch if you did not find any humor in Super Troopers (or Puddle Cruiser, Club Dread, etc.). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
IrfanB.Dec 15, 2006
Great movie! Sort of a Super Troopers meets Dodgeball. The entire cast is hilarious!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DylanSDec 16, 2006
Not the end all of comedies, but if you enjoy complete ridiculousness then Beerfest will do just fine. It's down right hilarious at some points and other times it's just goofy -- which I found very easy to get past in the long run. Not the end all of comedies, but if you enjoy complete ridiculousness then Beerfest will do just fine. It's down right hilarious at some points and other times it's just goofy -- which I found very easy to get past in the long run. It's Broken Lizard, just take everything with a grain of salt and enjoy the ride. Oh, and I assure you, you will. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JasonB.Aug 28, 2006
Yeah, it's immature and crude but what else did you expect?! It appeared to me that everyone had a great time in the theatre. This was definetly better than Club Dread. This is a must see for fans of the Broken Lizard comedy troup!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkJJan 9, 2007
Great movie. It's so funny I couldn't believe it. I thought that it was just going to be okay but after watching it all I could do was quote the movies funny lines and parts. I guess it is a movie for people with a particular sense Great movie. It's so funny I couldn't believe it. I thought that it was just going to be okay but after watching it all I could do was quote the movies funny lines and parts. I guess it is a movie for people with a particular sense of comedy and could see why some wouldn't like it. But I enjoyed it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SusanR.Aug 24, 2006
HILARIOUS - funniest movie of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NichA.Aug 25, 2006
This movie is extremely funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JeradS.Aug 26, 2006
Not funnier than supertroopers, but if you are a fan you'll like it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RavindK.Aug 26, 2006
Just hilarious. The acting made me laugh, the director/drunk indian was just, ah perfect! corny at times, but it was still completly worth the laugh. Out of all the comedies this year, this is by far the best. Granted, for those of you who Just hilarious. The acting made me laugh, the director/drunk indian was just, ah perfect! corny at times, but it was still completly worth the laugh. Out of all the comedies this year, this is by far the best. Granted, for those of you who think vulgar humor isn't humor at all wont like it, but try and pull the stick out of yer butt long enough to see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ANov 29, 2006
Beerfest is a movie that spoofs college-type drinking just as Super Troopers spoofed state troopers. If you drank in (or out) of college (or from age 18-23) you will recognize the games, the characters, and the comedy. Some bits seem Beerfest is a movie that spoofs college-type drinking just as Super Troopers spoofed state troopers. If you drank in (or out) of college (or from age 18-23) you will recognize the games, the characters, and the comedy. Some bits seem inititally stupid, like the over-acted German accents, but they work - and you will be having trouble breathing due to excess laughter. Trust me, see it or rent it with friends who you drink with - they'll get it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
imthenoobFeb 2, 2012
I did not think that I would like it as much as I did. It definently lives up to Super Trooper and I am glad that I watched it. Its hilarious through out and its definently worth the watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EddMay 30, 2013
I enjoyed this movie and watched it a lot of times even with my friends Some characters were epic !
Especially it mentioned Germany and OKTOBERFEST
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews