Columbia Pictures | Release Date: June 24, 2005
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 129 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
56
Mixed:
28
Negative:
45
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
5
D.L.BrunnerDec 2, 2005
Not nearly as bad as I expected.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
RayE.Aug 31, 2005
It's cute and funny. I enjoyed it very much. Don't know why others think it's lousy... Hope there's Part 2!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
TonyB.Oct 28, 2005
A waste of time for those who made it and for those who sat through it, Bewitched has to be one of the big disappointments of 2005. Shirley Maclaine and Michael Caine must stop playing themselves, and Will Ferrell is a bore. Fortunately, A waste of time for those who made it and for those who sat through it, Bewitched has to be one of the big disappointments of 2005. Shirley Maclaine and Michael Caine must stop playing themselves, and Will Ferrell is a bore. Fortunately, Nicole Kidman, the highlight of this dud, can't seem to do anything wrong, even when confonted with essentially worthless material. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
Tdi7457May 14, 2011
Though certain parts of this film were a little over the top, it's the charm and revival of a largely popular sitcom that keeps the film entertaining, with some aide from the cast.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
GuilhemH.Jun 23, 2005
I think that, like in the sitcom they are trying to shoot within the movie, Nora Ephron has done so many cuts and changes that at this end, it doesn't make sense anymore. There were a few funny moments but not enough to satisfy the I think that, like in the sitcom they are trying to shoot within the movie, Nora Ephron has done so many cuts and changes that at this end, it doesn't make sense anymore. There were a few funny moments but not enough to satisfy the audience. And how can the audience relate to this hollywood talking about its own little problems? There's another world out there! And what about the end - if we can call that "an end"!...I think she just said "Cut" and it was over. Poor Samantha. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarlosJun 26, 2005
Light, Funny, Sweet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NoraE.Jun 27, 2005
I'm sorry. This didn't turn out as well as we had hoped. A groovy little postpostmodernist idea that got way out of hand. Granted, it's not as bad as You've Got Mail, but that's not saying a lot. All in all, it was a I'm sorry. This didn't turn out as well as we had hoped. A groovy little postpostmodernist idea that got way out of hand. Granted, it's not as bad as You've Got Mail, but that's not saying a lot. All in all, it was a movie - 24 frames per second, sync sound, persistance of vision, all that. I promise to do better next time or at least nail some A-listers to the wall in hopes of striking a tiny gold mine, one that will be relegated to some crappy Sunday Afternoon time slot quicker than you can wiggle your nose. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BernaJun 27, 2005
The 3 points i give for this movie is only for Will Ferrel's comedic act. Nicole Kidman's accent is hideous, so is the chemistry between the two. I mean I sensed she really didn't want to even kiss Will Ferrel when she finds The 3 points i give for this movie is only for Will Ferrel's comedic act. Nicole Kidman's accent is hideous, so is the chemistry between the two. I mean I sensed she really didn't want to even kiss Will Ferrel when she finds out he loves her too. Anyway, what a waste of time! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
germang.Jun 27, 2005
One of the worst movies I've seen in a loooong while. too bad for Nichole, a beautiful actress.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
VictorBJul 10, 2005
Ok I didn't see this movie for a while mainly because of what I saw here about it. YOU GUYS ARE DEAD WRONG! This movie is cute and funny just go with it. Nicole Kidman is awsome, and I usually don't like her. Will Ferrell is Ok, Ok I didn't see this movie for a while mainly because of what I saw here about it. YOU GUYS ARE DEAD WRONG! This movie is cute and funny just go with it. Nicole Kidman is awsome, and I usually don't like her. Will Ferrell is Ok, but come on guys just enjoy the film for what it is and have a good time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
VetaN.Jul 21, 2005
This movie is at least as funny as The Wedding Crashers. I'm not a fan of Nicole Kidman but she was terrific in this movie --- as was Will Ferrell. The part where he was under a spell and was acting over-the-top in love with Kidman were This movie is at least as funny as The Wedding Crashers. I'm not a fan of Nicole Kidman but she was terrific in this movie --- as was Will Ferrell. The part where he was under a spell and was acting over-the-top in love with Kidman were hilariously funny. I laughed 'til I cried. It's a fluffy, unrealistic movie but if you like romantic comedies you shouldn't have a problem with that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RayH.Jul 2, 2005
Bewitched was an overall entertaining movie. I felt that the script was original, but the love story sucked big rotten eggs. I still enjoyed the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Julie-AnneR.Jul 23, 2005
Great Movie! its so good to something so light hearted and magical. i loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PaulF.Jul 5, 2005
Ok people lets not polarize. To anyone who gave this movie a 0 to 3 or a ten you are flip sides of the dysfunctional same coin. Granted this movie will not win any oscars but it was good solid entertainment. Not only was I not bored at any Ok people lets not polarize. To anyone who gave this movie a 0 to 3 or a ten you are flip sides of the dysfunctional same coin. Granted this movie will not win any oscars but it was good solid entertainment. Not only was I not bored at any point in the movie, not only did I smile about 90 percent of the time, but there were a handful of laugh out loud moments, one of which went on for over a minute. If it is only for Farrell's scene where he is trying to talk about his dog at the dinner table, it's worth seeing, absolutely hysterical. Kidman was the best of the acting, a little slow at first but by the end I was convinced. One thing I hope to see in future reviews of amatuers as well as the professional reviewers is a sense of fairness and a lack of child like acting out. We have all been spoiled by the movie industry. In my opinion the movie industry has achieved a measure of actualization. The industry is relatively young and as it matures it is perfecting its art. So please throw of the shakles of entitlement and be grateful for what people for millenium never had the wonder of seeing. Life is too short to be a naysayer. Why let yourself but sour about experiences you could just as easily enjoy with the correct lense . I for one am greatful for the movies which often are truly like magic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
DanyelleAug 30, 2005
Well, now I was looking forward to this and I just love Will Ferrell and the Daily Show people, but the movie was missing a story. I think story is kinda the whole point. They never utilized the Daily Show comics, why they even did the movie Well, now I was looking forward to this and I just love Will Ferrell and the Daily Show people, but the movie was missing a story. I think story is kinda the whole point. They never utilized the Daily Show comics, why they even did the movie is beyond me. None of the characters are even 2 dimensional, let alone 3. They never develop and make you care about anyone. And my biggest disappointment is that it really never did anything having to do with the original Bewitched, there was like one scene redone (barely) from the old TV show and that was it. Man I was so disappointed, I can't even say. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WesleyJAug 5, 2005
Worse movie of the year. I'm just glad that I still had my popcorn bag with me so that I could throw-up half way through the movie and then leave.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JimG.Sep 10, 2005
What we expect too much of, we assess too harshly. Any movie with Will Ferrell is going to be good for a few laughs, and since that was my only expectation going in, I was easily rewarded. Personal flashbacks to childhood tv watching ("oh What we expect too much of, we assess too harshly. Any movie with Will Ferrell is going to be good for a few laughs, and since that was my only expectation going in, I was easily rewarded. Personal flashbacks to childhood tv watching ("oh yeah, there was that guy paul lynde" "oh yeah, the absent-minded stammering aunt what's her name" "oh, that theme song really was catchy") were fun, though after seeing reruns of the show following seeing the movie, the flashbacks were better than the real thing. The only thing that wasn't better through memory than the original was Samantha ("oh yeah, elizabeth montgomery was much better looking and appealing than nicole kidman"). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
StinkyStunkyAug 30, 2007
Good storyline. Shakey acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GregT.Nov 3, 2005
Oh My God!! When you look up "lame" in the dictionary, you see a trailer for this movie. Horrendous unfunny slapstick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BokèP.Jun 23, 2005
Give Kidman the Oscar!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DWhiteWJun 23, 2005
Kidman and remakes do work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StevenF.Jun 26, 2005
Luckily I didn't read the reviews before my wife and I went to see the movie. I probably only watched the original tv show a couple of times, so I wasn't intimately familiar with it. I call this one a "smiler," because I was Luckily I didn't read the reviews before my wife and I went to see the movie. I probably only watched the original tv show a couple of times, so I wasn't intimately familiar with it. I call this one a "smiler," because I was smiling all the way through, and had a few good laughs. Then I read the critic's reviews. Wow! I was perplexed at the quantity of negative ones. Then, I'm sure most critics are frustrated directors anyway, so they have to have something to pick apart. It was a great date movie, and yes, the word "chemistry" doesn't apply here to Ferrel and Kidman, but so what? It was a charming, fun, summer comedy. I recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BeckyS.Jun 27, 2005
I was utterly disappointed with the Nicole Kidman/Will Ferrell version of Bewitched. In my opinion, Nicole Kidman could not carry the lead. I found her character annoying, and completely unconvincing as a breathy/childishly innocent witch. I was utterly disappointed with the Nicole Kidman/Will Ferrell version of Bewitched. In my opinion, Nicole Kidman could not carry the lead. I found her character annoying, and completely unconvincing as a breathy/childishly innocent witch. Will Ferrell wasn't quite as disasterous, but still completely wrong for the part. Furthermore, he shows himself as an actor with absolutely no range as he played the exact same character in "Elf" a few years ago. Someone should have told him that character didn't work so well for this roll. Equally miscast were Kidman's cooky neighbor and friend that just didn't make any sense, or add anything but annoyance to the plot. Endora was a big disappointment as well. In the original, Endora was probably one of the most loved characters, and it would have been better to just leave her out entirely than have some other type of character fill her roll. A few elements that did work in the film were the actors that played Uncle Arthur, aunt Clara and Gladys and Abner Cravitz. These characters were brilliantly done, and should have been given more screen time as they were the last saving graces of the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobB.Jul 13, 2005
I hadnt watched bewitched at all before i saw it so i wasnt sure what to expect but i enjoy both Nicole Kidman and Will Ferrell, the movie creates the basic basis of your everyday relationship but adds that magical what if factor. Ferrell I hadnt watched bewitched at all before i saw it so i wasnt sure what to expect but i enjoy both Nicole Kidman and Will Ferrell, the movie creates the basic basis of your everyday relationship but adds that magical what if factor. Ferrell also throughs his touch of personal comedy into it as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JoeJul 14, 2005
Bewitchingly dreadful! What a waste of talent. It does not even qualify as "a chick flick", save your money and watch Nickelodeon for free.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MikeyMJul 2, 2005
I really enjoyed this movie. I was supposed to see War of the Worlds but it was sold out so my brother and I went to see this instead. We both really enjoyed it as did the whole audience. It was perfect but it was pretty entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
LaurenS.Jul 5, 2005
Eh, save this one for the dollar shows. some funny moments but overall boring and lifeless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RichieJul 7, 2005
Yuk! Enough said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeyK.Dec 26, 2005
It was amusing and entertaining. It had some funny parts, and the whole movie was cute. It was unexpectedly weird, though. Also, it's far from a remake. It's more a coincidental story about the TV series rather than a remake of it, It was amusing and entertaining. It had some funny parts, and the whole movie was cute. It was unexpectedly weird, though. Also, it's far from a remake. It's more a coincidental story about the TV series rather than a remake of it, which may surprise anyone who isn't expecting it, myself included. Not the best movie, but certainly a pleasure to watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
stanleyh.Oct 27, 2005
Pretty good movie,better then most of the ones that have come out lately,surpriseingly a movie worth seeing ,not many of those lately,maybe they havent forgot to make a good movie out thier.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AnnieEOct 29, 2005
Bad enough to have to sit through this dog once on an eastbound flight, but then to get it again on the westbound flight was indeed 'cruel and unusual punishment.' Couldn't even walk out! Let's have some new stories, not Bad enough to have to sit through this dog once on an eastbound flight, but then to get it again on the westbound flight was indeed 'cruel and unusual punishment.' Couldn't even walk out! Let's have some new stories, not just re-imaging or whatever the latest term might be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
elizabethJun 22, 2005
What a huge waste of time...stay home and watch Elizabeth Montgomery.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillrJun 24, 2005
Great chemistry between the leads.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DustinW.Jun 24, 2005
I just saw this movie with a big crowd, and i laughed my ass off the whole time, very entertaining. Good job Nicole and Will.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
UkiloS.Jun 24, 2005
Kidman gives quite possibly the best performance of all time in Bewitched. RIght up there with Brando in The Godfather. INCREDIBLE FILM! Should be nominated at the Oscars.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JonesJun 24, 2005
I threw up in my mouth a little.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
NickG.Jun 25, 2005
Woa nelly! Stop the bus! What is with the negative rep? After reading all of the negative critic reviews here, I went to this film expecting very little, CERTAINLY not expecting the bewitched that I know and love. I went to this film taking Woa nelly! Stop the bus! What is with the negative rep? After reading all of the negative critic reviews here, I went to this film expecting very little, CERTAINLY not expecting the bewitched that I know and love. I went to this film taking everything it was prepared to throw at me, and I laughed, and I smiled, and I enjoyed it. I think the important part was that I didn't expect bewitched. I expected very little, and I was pleasantly surprised. A very likeably main character, an ejoyable plot... you are rooting for her the whole way! Just go see it for what it is.. a fun film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
TimB.Jun 25, 2005
We went to see this to escape the extreme heat and knew that it had generally bad reviews. However, any kid who grew up in the 1960s was completely charmed by Elizabeth Montgomery and once the word leaked out about the sly hipness of the We went to see this to escape the extreme heat and knew that it had generally bad reviews. However, any kid who grew up in the 1960s was completely charmed by Elizabeth Montgomery and once the word leaked out about the sly hipness of the rest of the cast the show seemed to grow in stature. In my opinion, Ephron recaptured the spirit of that show and Nicole Kidman has every bit the charm of Montgomery, even if she plays Samantha/Isabel differently. It is a charming throwaway to be sure, but a well-executed charming throwaway. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SuperseanJun 25, 2005
A couple good lines by will and jason schwatrzmen, but I was extremely dissapointed with stephen colbert, they didn't give him any lines! And the hilarious stephen corell was given crappy lines. They had some of the funniest people in A couple good lines by will and jason schwatrzmen, but I was extremely dissapointed with stephen colbert, they didn't give him any lines! And the hilarious stephen corell was given crappy lines. They had some of the funniest people in one spot, and then gave them all crappy lines, and nicole kidman, why was she so brainless? It was a train wreck. I was so dissapointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TyroneWJun 27, 2005
Even it's DVD will be a waste of good plastic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NeilP.Jun 27, 2005
I truly enjoyed it. The music alone made it worth the money for me but I also got some good laughs out of it. Just seeing Paul Lynde again cracked me up!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
tonyp.Jun 27, 2005
Great romantic comedy. Kept me smiling throughout.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmmaS.Jun 28, 2005
I thought this film was great and just like sam in the old.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AnnieB.Jun 28, 2005
Nicole Kidman really needs to get lessons on how to speak with an American accent if she is going to play an American character. Also, she really couldn't carry the lead at all. Her character was completely uninterresting, and I Nicole Kidman really needs to get lessons on how to speak with an American accent if she is going to play an American character. Also, she really couldn't carry the lead at all. Her character was completely uninterresting, and I couldn't wait for this movie to be over. I honestly don't know how Nicole Kidman could make an interesting character like a witch be so boring and annoying. Also, the plot was completely off the wall, and the characters that were of any interest to anyone only seemed to have cameo appearances (Uncle Arthur, Aunt Clara, Gladys and Abner Cravitz etc.). All in all, save your money, and don't bother going to see this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
MarkB.Jun 29, 2005
To the credit of writer/director Nora Ephron (You've Got Mail) and cowriter Delia Ephron (The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants) they DON'T try to do a straight big-screen translation of the popular but overrated, one-joke 1960s To the credit of writer/director Nora Ephron (You've Got Mail) and cowriter Delia Ephron (The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants) they DON'T try to do a straight big-screen translation of the popular but overrated, one-joke 1960s sitcom. It's just as well, because big-screen movie versions of small-screen comedies simply do not work (maybe the Ephrons sat in on some rushes of The Honeymooners and confirmed that truth for themselves), and because the most successful elements of the original show were its charming star Elizabeth Montgomery and such funny supporting players as Agnes Moorehead and Paul Lynde. What the Ephrons have done instead is used Bewitched as a springboard for a postmodern showbiz comedy-romance that has some amusing and pertinent sequences and observations...but doesn't work either. Will Ferrell plays Jack, an egotistical movie star who seeks to overcome a career slump by casting himself as witch's mortal hubby Darrin in a second TV take on the original series, finding an unknown actress to play witchy wife Samantha, and then upstaging her like there's no tomorrow. Enter Isabel (a cute, appealing Nicole Kidman), a naive witch who acts as though she's visiting Earth from another planet rather than the family and coven she's attempting to assert her independence from, and the sparks fly. Even though this is a seriously flawed concept from the get-go (TV show do-overs are historically very risky propositions, and BOTH Darrins were the most boring characters and actors on the original Bewitched, so Jack looks to be flushing his career even farther down the pipes with this venture), the first half of this movie is surprisingly bubbly, well-observed fun: the staging of TV scenes designed to spotlight Jack and all but completely obscure Isabel are nicely done, and when Isabel catches on and takes supernatural revenge, the bit in which she forces Jack to completely bollix one line over and over is as hysterical as anything I've seen in a movie this year. I thought I was home free, and was honestly wondering why all the critical hostility...and then came the Inside the Actors' Studio interview, the rewind device, and twenty other missteps that all the nose-twitching, ear-wiggling or whatever in the world can't cure, but which completely flatten the souffle, making Bewitched as unfocused, desperate and totally unfunny as the Ephrons' previous exercise in total mirthlessness, Mixed Nuts. The ONLY even remotely amusing aspect of the movie's final 45 minutes was the soundtrack contribution of Steve Lawrence, crooning the lyrics (!!) to the classic TV theme in his best faux-Sinatra voice, but trust me: everything else completely dies, withers and rots, and even Kidman and Ferrell seem completely lost in the dark. Then again, maybe the fault is just as much that of the original show as it is this take on it: let's face it, when you have a central character who can get anything she wants by possessing people into saying whatever she wants them to say, or can perform redos of mistakes or uncomfortable situations by simply making them cease to exist, the result inevitably is no conflict, no drama...and no comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MikeR.Jul 15, 2005
This movie was never intended to be Citizen Cane, so I'm not sure why there have been such harsh reviews of it. It is a light summer film. I guess I'm getting to be old enough that I enjoy that once in a while. Kidman is above This movie was never intended to be Citizen Cane, so I'm not sure why there have been such harsh reviews of it. It is a light summer film. I guess I'm getting to be old enough that I enjoy that once in a while. Kidman is above this, but does a great job interpreting the original role. Farrell does a low-key version of his usual schtick. The deft directing and even writing support them in a relaxing summer fantasy. I expect that Bewitched, like any other Farrell movie, will be a minor hit on DVD and cable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamJul 16, 2005
I loved this movie, not brain surgery but very light fun, Nicole has just proven she can do anything and Will is funny as usual....CRITICS NEED TO LOOSEN THE HELL UP....as well as some of you other people on here, have fun with it and not I loved this movie, not brain surgery but very light fun, Nicole has just proven she can do anything and Will is funny as usual....CRITICS NEED TO LOOSEN THE HELL UP....as well as some of you other people on here, have fun with it and not look for every single flaw in every single movie, damn. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ChadS.Aug 22, 2005
Nicole Kidman is capable of being very funny. When Kidman guest-hosted SNL, she and Mike Myers played children, and her schoolyard temptress character who tries to seduce a hypoglycemic Myers with a chocolate bar was very winning. In Nicole Kidman is capable of being very funny. When Kidman guest-hosted SNL, she and Mike Myers played children, and her schoolyard temptress character who tries to seduce a hypoglycemic Myers with a chocolate bar was very winning. In "Bewitched", Kidman looks embarrassed in some of her scenes with Will Ferrell, especially the one where Isabel, under the spell of a love potion, joins Jack Wyatt in song on a building roof under stars. Kidman isn't able to keep up with Ferrell's volatile silliness, and needed director Nora Ephron to step in and ask the SNL alumnus to dial it down a notch, or two. Perhaps, Cameron Diaz would know how to complement Ferrell. "Bewitched" was probably the wrong vehicle to show how the runaway ego of an A-list star can sink a television or film project. The idea of a Darren-centric take on "Bewitched" that could actually make its way onto a network fall lineup is too unbelievable, even for a comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
TinamarieD.Jun 18, 2007
It had no plot. I wish they would of made it more like the old bewitched. Nicole was really cute in it but her talents were wasted in that movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
WallyS.Dec 8, 2005
A tremendous disappointment, Kidman's talent doesn't belong here and Ferrell should sue. Its charming, yes, but it has no substance whatsoever, the plot stinks all the way, and we never receive what we were waiting for through the A tremendous disappointment, Kidman's talent doesn't belong here and Ferrell should sue. Its charming, yes, but it has no substance whatsoever, the plot stinks all the way, and we never receive what we were waiting for through the entire projection. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
mattA.Jun 22, 2005
Why is Nora Ephron making films? How on God's green earth did she ever land a job making films in the first place? I only give this film a one and not a zero because I feel bad for Will Ferrell and because Nicole Kidman is hot. The Why is Nora Ephron making films? How on God's green earth did she ever land a job making films in the first place? I only give this film a one and not a zero because I feel bad for Will Ferrell and because Nicole Kidman is hot. The script is so bad I wouldn't have been surprised if I found out that Delia Ephron was Nora's eight year old daughter. Seriously shocking that a film this bad was not only made, but that $100 million was spent on it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TomD.Jun 22, 2005
Fight or flight, it's as simple as that. This cinematic pile of dirty socks and wifebeaters is Fear Factor's worst enemy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChanJun 23, 2005
It's horrible. period.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TylerD.Jun 23, 2005
Contemptable junk. Clearly written, acted and directed for the lowest common denominator. The Caucasian "Soul Plane." Horrid putrid and most of all, not funny. A waste of Nicole, Caine and Schwartzman. Ferrell is his usual over-the-top ("Hey Contemptable junk. Clearly written, acted and directed for the lowest common denominator. The Caucasian "Soul Plane." Horrid putrid and most of all, not funny. A waste of Nicole, Caine and Schwartzman. Ferrell is his usual over-the-top ("Hey mommy look...I'm a jackass) doofus. Avoid unless your the kind of person that laughs out loud when Carrot Top commercials come on. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DevinB.Jun 23, 2005
A travesty. The very fact that audiences around the country are subjecting themselves to such brainless, insulting dreck is symptomatic of a culture thoroughly diseased.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillyJ.Jun 23, 2005
Really good, parents don't even worry, this movie is SO safe for kids b/c there is bearly anything bad at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
mickeymJun 23, 2005
Kidman! god ! so annoying and bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AngiedM.Jun 24, 2005
I watched with a full house of varied ages and ethnicities. There were 'laugh out loud' moments all thru the picture. I don't actually care for Will Ferrel (sp?), but I enjoyed his character very much, in fact, I was reminded I watched with a full house of varied ages and ethnicities. There were 'laugh out loud' moments all thru the picture. I don't actually care for Will Ferrel (sp?), but I enjoyed his character very much, in fact, I was reminded of a young Chevy Chase. Nicole Kidman was completely different from other roles I've seen her in. Isabell was sweet, loveable and, yes I'm going to say it, bewitching. Loved it. Can't wait to buy the DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HollywoodJediJun 25, 2005
Great date movie! It's witty, cute, and fun. It's not just a chick flick. Men will enjoy this one as well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MattJun 25, 2005
Wow, I'm shocked at the bad reviews. I'm not the type who easily laughs out loud at movies and I did a few times at some good lines/sight gags. Kidman and Farrell aren't a dynamic duo but they are charming and appropriately Wow, I'm shocked at the bad reviews. I'm not the type who easily laughs out loud at movies and I did a few times at some good lines/sight gags. Kidman and Farrell aren't a dynamic duo but they are charming and appropriately cartoonish at times. A silly superfluous plot but I wasn't surprised by that. Perhaps the critics had higher expectations and I didn't???? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
LisaM.Jun 26, 2005
Enough funny lines to make it enjoyable, but a lot of the plot just didn't hang together.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
robr.Jul 12, 2005
Wil Ferrell slows the movie to almost a dead stop, scenes without him are almost funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PrudenceK.Jul 23, 2005
Yeah, Kidman deserves the Oscar... enough said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
CuculizaO.Sep 22, 2005
I knew this movie was gonna be bad. But I would've never guessed it was gonna be THIS bad. I love Nicole and I love the old tv show, so I thought that was gonna be enough for me to like this movie. But it wasn't. Though you get I knew this movie was gonna be bad. But I would've never guessed it was gonna be THIS bad. I love Nicole and I love the old tv show, so I thought that was gonna be enough for me to like this movie. But it wasn't. Though you get charmed by Kidman's character and the whole movie in the first 30 minutes, what comes after it is just plain boring, 0 entertainment, never in my life I wanted to walk away from the theater because of the movie. I'm still shocked by the fact that this movie was done. Not even the incredible Nicole saves it. Sad, but true. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SusanMNov 22, 2005
Charming and silly. No it probably won't win any awards, but that's not what it's all about. I thought it was sweet, and Nicole Kidman did a fabulous job, she's a great actress. Will Ferrell is very good also.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
jp992751Jan 25, 2011
Other than one scene (the Will Ferrell scene crying and talking in Spanish about his dog) the movie was unfunny and rather boring. Nicole Kidman seemed as if she would have preferred to be doing any movie other than this one and Will FerrellOther than one scene (the Will Ferrell scene crying and talking in Spanish about his dog) the movie was unfunny and rather boring. Nicole Kidman seemed as if she would have preferred to be doing any movie other than this one and Will Ferrell even seemed to be wondering what he had got himself into. There are worse Ferrell movies but Bewitched will probably only appeal to uber-fans of the TV series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
heyitsmegrif4Jul 21, 2012
Stupid over the top humor and Will Ferrel's unbearable performance, totally dismisses Nicole Kidman's spot on portrayal and witty performance. I give this movie 23%.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
beingryanjudeAug 29, 2014
I expect this filth from Will Ferrell but Nicole Kidman? ...and Shirley MacLaine? Two actresses well above this flick. Perhaps what is most disappointing is the clear lack of effort.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Trev29Sep 1, 2012
It was nothing to think critically about. There wasn't even much of a story to it, but all those huge actors managed to make it fun and have an old Hollywood atmosphere about it. Just pleasant to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 8, 2012
This troubleshooting remake may not be Ferrel's worst farce, but its certainly the most boring of them all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31May 5, 2016
It's not the best movie ever, but I think they did a great job taking the mythical Bewitched '60s series to the big screen.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-1741-Bewitched
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews