Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: January 12, 1996
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 591 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
419
Mixed:
18
Negative:
154
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
TylorG.Feb 27, 2006
The movie was a strang, disturbing, and weirded out adventure with the charters and them selves
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
ILFeb 12, 2005
I don't think it was so bad that it deserved to be the worst-reviewed film here. I remember being amused by it, being the juvenile, silliness that it was. I think it probably deserves a 5 but I thought I'd be kind and give it a 6.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JoeyK.Aug 8, 2005
Wow, it topped the all time low list. Seriously, this movie isn't THAT bad. I got some laughs. The humor isn't high level, and the premise isn't genius, and the acting isn't superb, and it's a really stupid movie, Wow, it topped the all time low list. Seriously, this movie isn't THAT bad. I got some laughs. The humor isn't high level, and the premise isn't genius, and the acting isn't superb, and it's a really stupid movie, but honestly, it isn't horrible at all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
ChrisL.Aug 31, 2006
A '1'? Really? An average of '1'? Uh... have these fellows done a side-by-side comparison with Baby Geniuses? Or, dare I say, Baby Geniuses 2? *Shudder*
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
GeorgeSNov 14, 2005
I have just one question for more then 95% of people who review anything be it movies/music/games. Why the heck do you feel the need to give a 0 or a 10 to every freaking thing out there! What the **** is wrong with you morons!!!!! And I I have just one question for more then 95% of people who review anything be it movies/music/games. Why the heck do you feel the need to give a 0 or a 10 to every freaking thing out there! What the **** is wrong with you morons!!!!! And I dont really think this movie deserves a 4 probably a 5 or 6 I have seen alot worse I read every review and it didnt have a 4 yet so i figured what the heck why not. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
NickM.Dec 9, 2006
If you are looking for a movie that you don't have to think about AT ALL, this is the one for you. It's stupid, lewd, and amateurish, but I gave it a 6 because there are a lot of funny one liners and some good slap stick comedy to If you are looking for a movie that you don't have to think about AT ALL, this is the one for you. It's stupid, lewd, and amateurish, but I gave it a 6 because there are a lot of funny one liners and some good slap stick comedy to it. But if your looking for a movie to stimulate your mind...stay away. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
Levetan75Apr 4, 2011
Yes, it's dumb. It's not a great movie. But it's not absolutely terrible either, at least not terrible enough to deserve a 1. It still is good for a stupid laugh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
GagaForGhibliMay 30, 2012
I'm Not A Tough Critic But This Is A Very Poorly Made Movie..
The Acting Is Meh The Jokes Arent Even Funny..
Rose McGowan Makes A Cameo She Act's Better Than The 2 Main Stars!
Just Not A Funny Movie At All..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
KunovegaMay 30, 2015
Not sure why this movie garners so much outright hate. Sure it's not ground breaking and the humor is fairly routine, but there's nothing outright terrible about it. It's just an average stupid comedy.

Anyone giving this a 0 rating is
Not sure why this movie garners so much outright hate. Sure it's not ground breaking and the humor is fairly routine, but there's nothing outright terrible about it. It's just an average stupid comedy.

Anyone giving this a 0 rating is either just jumping on the bandwagon to look popular or honestly has never seen a truly bad movie to compare this with.

Considering the very concept of bio-domes has since been mostly abandoned I still rewatch this movie every few years just for its nostalgia component.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews