Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: November 17, 2006
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 99 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
61
Mixed:
11
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
0
JustinW.Apr 16, 2007
a movie about the nations biggest elections, and some how hollywood managed to get the best and the most over rated actors and actresses to make a joke out of it. this movie was a sell out and I could not watch more than ten minutes of it. a movie about the nations biggest elections, and some how hollywood managed to get the best and the most over rated actors and actresses to make a joke out of it. this movie was a sell out and I could not watch more than ten minutes of it. Great topic/subject for a movie but why for the love of anything that is holly hire the casting director to get the most ridiculous names to act in this movie. What a waste of time and/or money. This could have been a great movie but was wrecked by the casting. Boring not even stoned off my as$ could I watch this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DWillyDec 7, 2006
Ug, what a clunker. The few bits of actual footage made me yearn desparately for a documentary on Bobby Kennedy rather than this hodgepodge of misfiring scenes. The actors are either poorly skilled newcommers or stars who've seemingly Ug, what a clunker. The few bits of actual footage made me yearn desparately for a documentary on Bobby Kennedy rather than this hodgepodge of misfiring scenes. The actors are either poorly skilled newcommers or stars who've seemingly just dropped by, hoping their innate charm will substitute for an actual performance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SteveHNov 25, 2006
I have no idea what Emilo Estevez was doing with this film. First of all it's a rip off of a much better film, Nashville. I got to believe everybody too drunk at a Hollywood party and decided to make a great movie. Lindsay Lohan played I have no idea what Emilo Estevez was doing with this film. First of all it's a rip off of a much better film, Nashville. I got to believe everybody too drunk at a Hollywood party and decided to make a great movie. Lindsay Lohan played her Disney part to perfection. Martin Sheen and Helen Hunt were totally miscast a married couple. What was the Czechoslovakian reporter doing in the movie? Is it mandatory for every 60's movie to have a hippie in a headband doing drugs. I actually thought the movie would have been better if Ashton Kutcher and Demi Moore had switch roles. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
LindseyNov 25, 2006
This movie was awful, the biggest waste of two hours. What could have been a wonderful movie was ruined with subplots that seemed so unrelated to the actual story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
chrisDec 8, 2006
I really wanted to like this film. I don
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MarkK.Aug 26, 2007
Viewers beware -- this is a STINKER! The trite technique of having disconnected storylines weave together fails as does the big-name list of actors. Ugh. The only good part of the movie is its end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DennisP.Sep 13, 2007
The only worthwhile part of "Bobby" was RFK's anti-violence speech at the end. Unfortunately, the previous 2 hours involve pointless scenes of people buying shoes, getting haircuts and taking about baseball. You also get the most The only worthwhile part of "Bobby" was RFK's anti-violence speech at the end. Unfortunately, the previous 2 hours involve pointless scenes of people buying shoes, getting haircuts and taking about baseball. You also get the most ridiculous LSD trip in movie history. The story of Bobby Kennedy deserves a much better film than this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SteveS.Nov 25, 2006
Obviously this film is well intentioned but it is so inept in nearly every level. The dialogue is guffaw inducing, every pop culture reference from the period is used as some kind of emotional shortcut and oh my god the actors are terrible - Obviously this film is well intentioned but it is so inept in nearly every level. The dialogue is guffaw inducing, every pop culture reference from the period is used as some kind of emotional shortcut and oh my god the actors are terrible - I mean, you know Ashton Kutcher and Demi are gonna be awful since neither can act, but what happened to Anthony Hopkins and William Macy?? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GeorgeR.Nov 27, 2006
Heaven help us. The telling of our most precious stories has landed in the hands of the illiterate and the least imaginative. It
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TonyF.Dec 10, 2006
A gathering of all the "Liberal F--ks" of Hollywood to make a movie that resembles nothing of what happened that historic day. It seems like they all just showed up saying, "please let me be in this movie.... I hate George Bush... I hate A gathering of all the "Liberal F--ks" of Hollywood to make a movie that resembles nothing of what happened that historic day. It seems like they all just showed up saying, "please let me be in this movie.... I hate George Bush... I hate Republicans.... I hate the war.... I have good hair.... ". GET REAL! It would have to improve to be below "poor." I wanted to walk out less than half way through.... sorry I did not. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BobADec 20, 2006
Every character arc gets at least two scenes. The first, an exposition filled speech summing up their situation and feelings perfectly and the second, an inspirational platitude happily simplifying down any complexities that managed to Every character arc gets at least two scenes. The first, an exposition filled speech summing up their situation and feelings perfectly and the second, an inspirational platitude happily simplifying down any complexities that managed to accidentally seep in. Bill Macy, Anthony Hopkins and Larry Fishburne prove they can phone in good performances while Ashton Kutcher, Nick Cannon, Heather Graham and Demi Moore remind us why it's best they avoid high drama. Not that Bobby is anywhere near high drama. In the end it's like Altman crossed with an after-school special, with a little too much after-school special and not learly enough Altman. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AaronSNov 23, 2006
A dreadful film. Laughable at times. A complete insult to the memory of the late, great Robert Kennedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ToddS.Nov 25, 2006
We've seen this movie before. It was caled NASHVILLE, and Altman's characters were so much more interesting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful