Freestyle Releasing | Release Date: August 6, 2008
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 31 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
13
Mixed:
13
Negative:
5
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MarkC.Oct 1, 2009
For a lover of the idea of a man or woman's dare to dream, I loved it. I am young hopeful winemaker from Oregon and that movie gets me every time. Its a beautiful story. It is Hollywood and it can be critiqued if you want to look that For a lover of the idea of a man or woman's dare to dream, I loved it. I am young hopeful winemaker from Oregon and that movie gets me every time. Its a beautiful story. It is Hollywood and it can be critiqued if you want to look that far in to it. But for me it is more of the overall message and the secret appeals of living life true to your heart. Loved it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RickD.Feb 16, 2009
Small.simple, and, although the love story was a bit contrived, real and engaging. Strong performances by Rickman and Pullman, with a nice little supporting performance by Freddy Rodriquez. Exquisite to look at and absorbing throughout, I Small.simple, and, although the love story was a bit contrived, real and engaging. Strong performances by Rickman and Pullman, with a nice little supporting performance by Freddy Rodriquez. Exquisite to look at and absorbing throughout, I consider this a lttle gem that uses its talented cast to create believable characters acting like people act (with enough theatricality to keep it interesting). Nicely done! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RichardW.Aug 8, 2008
A delightful small movie -- what film that incorporates Paris, the Napa Valley and wine could be anything but a delight?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DeborahK.Mar 8, 2009
Found this movie to be very refreshing! Maybe it's because I was 18 in "76" or maybe it's the fact that I love California wines. It had a really good feel about it and seemed like real life. Sorry I didn't see it until it was Found this movie to be very refreshing! Maybe it's because I was 18 in "76" or maybe it's the fact that I love California wines. It had a really good feel about it and seemed like real life. Sorry I didn't see it until it was on a pay channel. Have watched it 3 times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
[Anonymous]Nov 4, 2008
Loved it! Saw the movie on two occassions and was entertained on both occassion. Had the right amount of humor, romance and rooting for the underdog. Plus California wines rule!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JefferyG.Aug 16, 2008
All in all a delightful little film with warm tones of humor and just the right sharpness of wit to create a delicate yet full flavored cinematic experience that pleases the emotional palate and simultaneously satisfies the intellect. All in all a delightful little film with warm tones of humor and just the right sharpness of wit to create a delicate yet full flavored cinematic experience that pleases the emotional palate and simultaneously satisfies the intellect. Lovingly melds the rough-hewn origins of California's viticulture, the polished formality of Continental savoir faire and straight ahead Milwaukee persistence into a convincing dramedy that resonates with the ring of truth. A bit long and somewhat soft in the middle, but not so much as to detract from the pleasure of the viewing, Bottle Shock is an excellent accompaniment to a dinner alfresco at one of Manhattan's many Upper West Side outdoor café options. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FrancoisT.Feb 10, 2009
A delightful and delicate movie, very funny with excellent and sensitive characters. I really enjoy this story because I'm a native french-speaking just visiting the USA (AZ) for a couple of months, so that I am really comparing both A delightful and delicate movie, very funny with excellent and sensitive characters. I really enjoy this story because I'm a native french-speaking just visiting the USA (AZ) for a couple of months, so that I am really comparing both cultures. I think this movie does pretty much the same by putting together two frames of life, two slices of such different points of view. To be enjoyed! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
choomtabi31Feb 25, 2016
I totally enjoyed this movie of faith, hope, inspiration and believing in one's self [or in this case, a son believing in his father].

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-125-Bottle-Shock-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews