Vitagraph Films | Release Date: March 28, 2008
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 25 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
13
Mixed:
6
Negative:
6
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
JayJApr 9, 2008
Boring, awful and unnecessary. Leto is boring as Lennon's murderer and his performance is without substance. Jarrett P. Shaeffer strikes out in his film making debut. We learn nothing about why Chapman murdered Lennon and that is sad.A Boring, awful and unnecessary. Leto is boring as Lennon's murderer and his performance is without substance. Jarrett P. Shaeffer strikes out in his film making debut. We learn nothing about why Chapman murdered Lennon and that is sad.A pathetic excuse for a movie that belongs in the trash bin. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JasminS.Apr 8, 2008
People should give this movie a chance! Brilliant performance by Jared Leto!
1 of 3 users found this helpful
6
RobinJun 1, 2008
Jared Leto disappears into Chapman, and is pathetic and deranged without going too far over the top. Lohan is generally unconvincing, but stays in her place. As a film, it's well produced - direction, music, editing and photography. Jared Leto disappears into Chapman, and is pathetic and deranged without going too far over the top. Lohan is generally unconvincing, but stays in her place. As a film, it's well produced - direction, music, editing and photography. It's interesting, but I doubt if it can be called entertaining. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LukazF.Mar 28, 2008
It's a fantastic and "noir", movie!!! Lindsay e Leto shining!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
JayH.Jun 26, 2008
Very very slow moving and Jared Leto's performance fails to convince. He did well looking the part though. It doesn't delve into the character of Mark David Chapman enough, only scratches the surface. It almost makes it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
6
KartikS.Aug 24, 2009
while in no means is this the best movie around, I think that people are being too harsh on this film. This accurately depicts what happened during those three days, and that's all he was trying to accomplish; recreate John while in no means is this the best movie around, I think that people are being too harsh on this film. This accurately depicts what happened during those three days, and that's all he was trying to accomplish; recreate John Lennon's death and the events leading up to it. That is all he was trying to do. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
oxanaAug 25, 2014
I didn't expect much when I began to watch this movie. I have heard Jared Leto's (who plays Chapman) various comments, and that is what I basically wanted to see: a failure of humanity. The movie wasn't perhaps very insightful orI didn't expect much when I began to watch this movie. I have heard Jared Leto's (who plays Chapman) various comments, and that is what I basically wanted to see: a failure of humanity. The movie wasn't perhaps very insightful or emotion-wrenching, but it had a certain allure in it. If nothing else, it is in a way very human. Not too deep, and portraying the maddness in it just fine.

Watch before you start boycotting it. This is not a documentary, nor a tribute to anyone, but a little intake to the madness living in all of us.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews