User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 118 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 118
  2. Negative: 36 out of 118
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JulesB.
    Mar 15, 2006
    10
    its fun to watch and im 23 if you give it less then 6 im disapointed to me its in my leauge if you dont like it then dont watch this as a adult film its a kids film REMEMBER! and my kid loved it and so did I.
  2. Nathan
    Nov 13, 2005
    9
    This was an amazing movie. I came in with low expectations. Fairly well written with multi dimensional charachters, this is a movie I would definitly not mind seeing again.
  3. AdamS.
    Nov 7, 2005
    10
    This was a great movie.
  4. Rob
    Nov 12, 2005
    9
    Cant figure out why the critics are mainly down about this film. I havent laughed that hard at an animated film in a long time, if ever. Maybe it was just my sense of humor. But I loved it. Laughed right along with all the kids in the theater.
  5. MarianC.
    Nov 6, 2005
    9
    The movie effectively used 3D to establish an atmoshere, both idylic in the beginning, and exciting in the invasion scene. The story line was charming, characters clever, and the message clear to all ages."Speak up ! Communicate!!"
  6. alexL.
    Dec 18, 2005
    10
    I loved it.
  7. elizabeth
    Nov 6, 2005
    9
    A delight particularly for the under 12 set.
  8. EricC.
    Apr 24, 2006
    9
    My wife, kids (teen to toddler) and I laughed through a lot of this movie. If there's a fault with it it's the short running time. I don't understand all of the negative reviews out there.
  9. EricyN.
    Jul 11, 2006
    10
    I thought chicekn little at the gym. i liked it. I liked chicken little and I liked the pig. He was so funny, and chicken little was so funny. I loved Chicken Little.
  10. Feb 17, 2011
    10
    I can't believe all of these horrid reviews that trash this movie for no good reason! "Chicken Little" is an excellent movie with a lot of heart and soul. It's about liking yourself for who you are, and speaks about the importance of communication, team-work, and friendship. All I am saying, is to give this movie a chance! I did! I highly enjoyed it, and so will anybody else who doesn'tI can't believe all of these horrid reviews that trash this movie for no good reason! "Chicken Little" is an excellent movie with a lot of heart and soul. It's about liking yourself for who you are, and speaks about the importance of communication, team-work, and friendship. All I am saying, is to give this movie a chance! I did! I highly enjoyed it, and so will anybody else who doesn't have a close-minded, rigid, narrow view point! Expand
Metascore
48

Mixed or average reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 32
  2. Negative: 5 out of 32
  1. For all the whiz-bang visuals, however, "Little" could use a little consistency in tone.
  2. A consistently amusing, often inspired family romp.
  3. Reviewed by: Todd McCarthy
    50
    Lives up to its name by serving up a fraction of what audiences are used to getting in this department from PixarPixar and DreamWorks -- little originality, little humor and little ingratiating characterization.