Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: September 19, 2003
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 48 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
34
Mixed:
8
Negative:
6
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
Tss5078Feb 24, 2013
Usually a story like this is the setting for a ghostly horror movie. In this case, it's the setting for a movie. The story itself wasn't that bad, but Dennis Quaid and Sharon Stone have no chemistry what so ever....and then there's StephenUsually a story like this is the setting for a ghostly horror movie. In this case, it's the setting for a movie. The story itself wasn't that bad, but Dennis Quaid and Sharon Stone have no chemistry what so ever....and then there's Stephen Dorff. THIS is the tough guy, out of prison, who wants his house back??? This little twerp?! Who did the casting for this movie? Even the kids wouldn't be scared of Stephen Dorff! I general like the people in the cast of this film, but it's like they did this movie as a favor to someone. It really doesn't flow, the characters are unbelievable, and the story was just OK. I'd say pass on this one. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
MelancholicAlcoholicFeb 8, 2008
This was the first movie I watched and wondered: What was the point of this? There was no point, the story tells nothing new, or surprising, it was like all actors thought: "Hey, you know what I got some time to kill, the first 2 weeks of This was the first movie I watched and wondered: What was the point of this? There was no point, the story tells nothing new, or surprising, it was like all actors thought: "Hey, you know what I got some time to kill, the first 2 weeks of May, lets make a run-of-the-mill thriller". Or whatever. Waste of good actors like Lewis and Dorff. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
tonys.May 10, 2006
I want those 2 hours of my life back! Biggest waste of time, ever!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AbbylJul 1, 2007
Stephen Dorff is the only thing that made me like this movie. He was going to kill off all the main characters and that made me happy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MorganI.Jul 5, 2007
It was good. The music needed some work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TrujaS.Sep 21, 2007
An underrated MASTERPIECE. One of the Greatest Thrillers of all time. My SECOND favourite movie ever. Acting was AWESOME; Kristen Stewart did a PERFECT (and when i says PERFECT i mean PERFECT) performance, Dennis Quaid is pretty damn good, An underrated MASTERPIECE. One of the Greatest Thrillers of all time. My SECOND favourite movie ever. Acting was AWESOME; Kristen Stewart did a PERFECT (and when i says PERFECT i mean PERFECT) performance, Dennis Quaid is pretty damn good, and Sharon Stone - Stephen Dorff did an excellent work. The plot is amazing. The Original Soundtrack is really, really, really good, and fits with the movie perfectly. The 'Camera-Work' is a 'Profesional-Work'. Cast was GRAWESOME, with Kristen Stewart, Dennis Quaid, Stephen Dorff, Sharon Stone, Juliette Lewis and Christopher Plummer. If you didn't see this movie, your life isn't complete. It deserves to be on the top 10 of Horror movies. 97/100 Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
BrianA.Dec 12, 2007
Why was this made. There was no point to this. the chick was kinda hot, but that was it. Story had no surprises what soever.
1 of 1 users found this helpful