Universal Pictures | Release Date: October 9, 2009
3.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 151 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
35
Mixed:
26
Negative:
90
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
DwightC.Oct 10, 2009
A score of six for a date movie is good. I laughed out loud a lot. It was a good cast, silly premise.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
kgmOct 31, 2009
Yeah, it will make you laugh, even though a lot of the movie and dialog just isn
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JOct 15, 2009
It was ok, not amazing but not a 23! who's does the rating i would say it's worth the wait for dvd.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
thecurberFeb 2, 2011
Retreat isn't horrible, it's problem is that it tries so hard to be a funny, insightful film to see with your girlfriend, but it turns out to be a pathetically lame, sappy and only rarely entertaining film that the filmakers obviously don'tRetreat isn't horrible, it's problem is that it tries so hard to be a funny, insightful film to see with your girlfriend, but it turns out to be a pathetically lame, sappy and only rarely entertaining film that the filmakers obviously don't have much detail on relationship. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Tss5078Feb 23, 2013
Why do I keep watching Vince Vaughn movies? Some people find his stuttering, fast-forward speech, and gravelly voice endearing, however it gets on my last nerve. Add to that a strange story and a talented, yet underperforming, cast to theWhy do I keep watching Vince Vaughn movies? Some people find his stuttering, fast-forward speech, and gravelly voice endearing, however it gets on my last nerve. Add to that a strange story and a talented, yet underperforming, cast to the mix, and it was a recipe for disaster. The story is really stupid and full of plot holes, no one wanted to go, but Vaughn gets roped into it and they all go? Everyone's getting divorced, than they dance and are in love, than they argue and are getting divorced, enough is enough! This movie sucked! It wasn't funny, it was weird and predictable, and stars Vince Vaughn...who should never play guitar hero in public again! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Trev29Sep 1, 2012
I understand it was nothing remarkable but come on, it is not that bad. It was funny and relaxing to watch. It makes you want to go to a tropical setting too!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
dev92Jan 6, 2013
The film has a good premise but is let down by a poor script. The jokes aren't particularly funny but the talented cast do their best. Definitely watchable but it wouldn't come highly recommended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ydnar4Apr 21, 2015
Couples Retreat is nothing more than a lukewarm movie with a respected cast. Vince Vaughn and Jon Favreau are both very funny but they really aren't funny here. This film seems like nothing more than a ploy to try to draw middle aged couplesCouples Retreat is nothing more than a lukewarm movie with a respected cast. Vince Vaughn and Jon Favreau are both very funny but they really aren't funny here. This film seems like nothing more than a ploy to try to draw middle aged couples to the theatre. The film is very predictable and very rarely funny. However I'm sure it can be enjoyed by some people I just didn't enjoy it personally. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FrenziedPanda99Jul 17, 2015
Is not one of the worst movies I have ever seen , but also not approaching the best films . It is not a film that makes us laugh a lot, but it is a quiet film, and fun to see . Nevertheless , it is not a movie I would see for the second time
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews