Destination Films | Release Date: April 4, 2003
8.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 65 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
57
Mixed:
4
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
HikaruSep 14, 2010
Great movie for an anime adaption. This will leave you wanting more, and probably have you googling the anime for it as soon as it cuts off. If you do not enjoy animes, prepare to be surprised, as Cowboy Bebop was better than most realGreat movie for an anime adaption. This will leave you wanting more, and probably have you googling the anime for it as soon as it cuts off. If you do not enjoy animes, prepare to be surprised, as Cowboy Bebop was better than most real movies to date. A must see for any Cowboy Bebop fan or eve someone just looking for something to watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Tessara_VejganNov 13, 2014
If you are a fan of the anime series you will probably want to see this and if you are not you don't know what you are missing. The movie is great with a good plot.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
bobbsywNov 11, 2012
Not an avid anime fan, and I've never seen the CB series, but this was a really enjoyable flick. As you'd expect the visuals are stunning, but the real bonus for me was the excellent soundtrack. From my limited experience of anime, this wasNot an avid anime fan, and I've never seen the CB series, but this was a really enjoyable flick. As you'd expect the visuals are stunning, but the real bonus for me was the excellent soundtrack. From my limited experience of anime, this was one of the more comprehensible (dumbed down, perhaps?) films from the genre, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Must be watched with subtitles though - the English language version is jarring. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TubieNov 2, 2010
If you like the series you probably already watched this movie. If you haven't then go and find a way to get this movie. It has all the elements that make Cowboy Bebop what it is. This movie is much better than many real life action crap weIf you like the series you probably already watched this movie. If you haven't then go and find a way to get this movie. It has all the elements that make Cowboy Bebop what it is. This movie is much better than many real life action crap we get today. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ReubenIsAGodDec 11, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Its a great movie, fun, original, just like the anime, sadly the only real big flaws of the film are the music (not as jazzy and bluesy as i would have liked) and the fact that it really doesn't really add much to te main plot of cowboy bebop i wanna know if spike is dead or alive so spoiler review) either way its time for the cowboy bebop crew to return for one last adventure its 2013 and i want more Bebop) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JarvisAug 11, 2016
It seems to be a general rule, If theirs ever a campy, serious animated movie,critics will not give it a pass, regardless of how good it is.from the numbers on this site, this film is one of those few exceptions, (Well sort of.) and there's aIt seems to be a general rule, If theirs ever a campy, serious animated movie,critics will not give it a pass, regardless of how good it is.from the numbers on this site, this film is one of those few exceptions, (Well sort of.) and there's a reason. This film does a good job of what I think most TV to Movie adaptations should, Try to be a big budget, longer episode of the series, set on a larger scale. If you liked the series theirs a good chance you'll like this movie. On the other hand, if you never saw the TV show, you still might enjoy this. the film isn't really set in any specific part of the TV show, so if you were interested in checking out the anime, this might be a good sample of what it's like.That being said, you will probably get the best experience out of the film if you watched the show. overall, defiantly worth a watch, maybe even buying the disk. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BoogeeFilmGuyAug 9, 2015
Cowboy Bebop is like a drug. You want to stop, you want to save the rest of it for another day, but you just... can't (for the record I have never done drugs :P)

Cowboy Bebop: The Movie is great fun for fans of the TV show and newcomers
Cowboy Bebop is like a drug. You want to stop, you want to save the rest of it for another day, but you just... can't (for the record I have never done drugs :P)

Cowboy Bebop: The Movie is great fun for fans of the TV show and newcomers alike. Definitely give this a try if you love animation.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PleiadesuFeb 8, 2016
Very, very enjoyable. Great action scenes too, which is to be expected from Bones. While I would certainly give it a 10 if I got the chance to, I feel that it lacks the 2% that would have been nice if included.
Definite recommendation for anyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews