Focus Features | Release Date: February 7, 2003
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 11 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
0
Negative:
1
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
ChrisTaylor94Aug 8, 2014
*sigh* A good movie with a terrible and utterly illogical ending. The strongest aspect of this movie was the performance of LL Cool J's and Gabrielle Union character, the negative aspect were the ending. This movie had its comedic moments*sigh* A good movie with a terrible and utterly illogical ending. The strongest aspect of this movie was the performance of LL Cool J's and Gabrielle Union character, the negative aspect were the ending. This movie had its comedic moments which I thought were done, despite contrary belief. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
jfrotylpe532Apr 29, 2013
Eva is a huge waste of money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AndrewS.Jan 17, 2006
Although probably not a direct descendant of "The Taming of the Shrew" the way the equally hilarious "Smiles of a Summer Night" (Bergman) was of "A Midsummer Night's Dream", this beautiful comedy ranks as high as that classic film for Although probably not a direct descendant of "The Taming of the Shrew" the way the equally hilarious "Smiles of a Summer Night" (Bergman) was of "A Midsummer Night's Dream", this beautiful comedy ranks as high as that classic film for writing, acting and cinematography. I want to see a lot more of the brilliantly funny actors in this emsemble. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CynthiaS.Feb 18, 2004
This movie is the best movie ever. it's awesome. it's romantic funny everything a great movie needs!!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
JacquieP.Jul 13, 2003
Having seen 10 Things I Hate About You, this movie was a little too predictable for me. It also didn't really seem like Union's character and LL were dating that long, which made it hard for me to believe they were head over heels Having seen 10 Things I Hate About You, this movie was a little too predictable for me. It also didn't really seem like Union's character and LL were dating that long, which made it hard for me to believe they were head over heels in love. Had some funny parts and a happy ending, but needed more character development. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BeeM.Jul 7, 2003
I respect this movie for it actually shows how diversed and personified African Americans can be yet in such a realistic unperfect yet humorous way. I enjoyed it. The actors played there roles well. People need to stop being so closed mined I respect this movie for it actually shows how diversed and personified African Americans can be yet in such a realistic unperfect yet humorous way. I enjoyed it. The actors played there roles well. People need to stop being so closed mined on the roles that they think African Americans are capable of achieving. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BelindaF.Jun 18, 2003
This movie was absolutely fantastic! Refreshing drama/comedy/love story! Gabrielle was totally awesome (Halle Berry ain't got nothing on you girl!). LL--- you were just superb (so nice to see you just being "Cool" like you are)! Every This movie was absolutely fantastic! Refreshing drama/comedy/love story! Gabrielle was totally awesome (Halle Berry ain't got nothing on you girl!). LL--- you were just superb (so nice to see you just being "Cool" like you are)! Every actress and actor in this movie did an outstanding job in portraying their unique characters. And of course, the excellent directorial skills gives this movie an easy 10. For the first time, I actually watched all the deleted clips and the behind the scenes footage. GREAT JOB! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
D.HunterFeb 25, 2003
Exceptional and exilerating - hands down top movie of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NikkiC.Feb 12, 2003
This is an excellent film. Eventhough it was very predictable, the underlying message of how childhood abandonment and rejection plague the pontential romances of dating couples gives this movie somewhat of a sensitive twist. If you love to This is an excellent film. Eventhough it was very predictable, the underlying message of how childhood abandonment and rejection plague the pontential romances of dating couples gives this movie somewhat of a sensitive twist. If you love to laugh, then take two hours of your time and seven dollars from your wallet and go see Deliver Us From Eva. It is well worth your time and your money. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful