Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: August 3, 2012
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 57 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
35
Mixed:
13
Negative:
9
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
TheQuietGamerAug 3, 2012
The best of the Wimpy Kid movies. I was smiling and laughing throughout the entire movie. It's hilarious and brings several life lessons for kids to the table. The cast, as always, did a fantastic job. If you enjoyed the other Diary of aThe best of the Wimpy Kid movies. I was smiling and laughing throughout the entire movie. It's hilarious and brings several life lessons for kids to the table. The cast, as always, did a fantastic job. If you enjoyed the other Diary of a Wimpy Kid movies you'll enjoy this. Hilarious and one of the best movies of the year. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
TravisFinnAug 11, 2012
The best of the three! Dog Days delivers much more of a sentimental lesson but still pushing in the vast amount of fun and awesomeness the series needs.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
cam_gordAug 7, 2012
At first I didn't like the Wimpy Kid films at all and when I found out about a third film, I laughed and didn't expect anything from it. But I then watched the 2nd Film on TV and was gripped to the Holly/Greg storyline. This caused me to goAt first I didn't like the Wimpy Kid films at all and when I found out about a third film, I laughed and didn't expect anything from it. But I then watched the 2nd Film on TV and was gripped to the Holly/Greg storyline. This caused me to go and watch the 3rd Film, Dog Days, expecting a cheesy, bad film. However, this film isn't all too bad. It's a light hearted comedy, with some good jokes, some bad jokes, and some copied jokes (There's a scene completely copied off a Mr Bean episode!). But it wasn't too bad. The Holly/Greg story that I was hooked into remained and, although it wasn't completely resolved, they ended the film and the story with finesse. Although I warn you, the opening and ending bits with human Greg standing in front of a cartoon background is the cheesiest thing ever, but you can forget that. Overall It's not the worst film of the year *Cough* Abe Lincoln Vampire Hunter *Cough* but if you are looking for a comedy with great constant gags, It's not the film for you. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Sheldonc1981Sep 29, 2012
By far it is the best of the "Wimpy Kid" movie trilogy. It is at some parts hilarious, but others were very weak and boring. But that is usually what I expect from these movies. You have to give the comedic style some time. Not to spoil, butBy far it is the best of the "Wimpy Kid" movie trilogy. It is at some parts hilarious, but others were very weak and boring. But that is usually what I expect from these movies. You have to give the comedic style some time. Not to spoil, but the ending is hilarious. I was also really scared to death (honestly, during a PG movie!) during one part. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
lukechristianscMar 15, 2014
i found this film terrible . you have a dad who is retarded a mom who is overprotected and brother who is cool but messes with your head . wow this trilogy is a waste of time
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
JohnKristoferDec 25, 2014
The Movie is the best than the last two movies.The Movie still have those problems like it's predecessors but still manages to have the word "Fun" in it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MariofanMay 13, 2015
This movie was awesome! The best of the three Diary of a Wimpy Kid movies. The storyline was good. The characters were great. There were some hilarious parts. The acting was well done. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days is a great movie. If youThis movie was awesome! The best of the three Diary of a Wimpy Kid movies. The storyline was good. The characters were great. There were some hilarious parts. The acting was well done. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days is a great movie. If you hate Wimpy Kid, you are silly as JB. I'd recommend you watch it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
zeldassAug 5, 2012
the best of the three. was so funny and greg is still very good. better than the dark knihght rises big time and its the best of 2012. good graphics and good acting. this is a graet movie
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
1
GagaForGhibliAug 6, 2012
Honestly This Movie In My Opinion Is Trash... Boring And Uncreative..
One Of The Worst Of 2012
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
9
ZilcellJan 19, 2013
If this really is the end of this film franchise, then I say it ended on a pretty high note. Its all the same wacky and witty humor of the first 2, but this time its during the summer. You see Greg getting in embarrasing and troublesomeIf this really is the end of this film franchise, then I say it ended on a pretty high note. Its all the same wacky and witty humor of the first 2, but this time its during the summer. You see Greg getting in embarrasing and troublesome situations a lot more this time around. Yes, this wimpy kid wants to play video games all summer, but his dad tries to change that. That is one big plot point. His relationship with his dad. Anyways, it is not the best of the series (Rodrick Rules is) but it is one heck of a fun conclusion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ArticleReaderNov 4, 2012
Has to be the best out of the 3! Hilarious, and when you see the bond between Greg and Holly starting to grow, it feels great! Especially loved the end - no spoilers here. Want to watch it? Go ahead! It will have you in stitches. Excellent cast too!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
jeff_reviewsJul 9, 2013
The three Wimpy Kid films don't all manage to shock or put true emotions in them, but still manages a handful of laughs and has plot that is true to its book franchise. With family in mind, the film displays once again a humorous typicalThe three Wimpy Kid films don't all manage to shock or put true emotions in them, but still manages a handful of laughs and has plot that is true to its book franchise. With family in mind, the film displays once again a humorous typical family facing troubles and going through another adventure in every day life. With this in find, kids will love these scenarios, which adults a little bored, but interested at times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FreedomFightersDec 23, 2016
I still remember being in shock when I heard that the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" film series was skipping "The Last Straw" and just directly adapting "Dog Days." That said, I was still interested in seeing the film, considering that it wasI still remember being in shock when I heard that the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" film series was skipping "The Last Straw" and just directly adapting "Dog Days." That said, I was still interested in seeing the film, considering that it was released while I was still a gigantic fan of the books. While I'm not sure if it's better or worse than "Rodrick Rules," I can safely say "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days" is still an entertaining romp. It's often quite funny, it stays relatively true to the book, and it's pretty well-acted. It probably won't win the series any new fans, but for the already-converted, it's a fun little diversion and a good time at the movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
fancypusMar 15, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is not really like "dog days", it's more like "the last straw" and "dog days" mixed together. Anyway the acting is cheesy, some of the things in the movie don't happen in the book, and the tattoo. More about the tattoo, it didn't even stay on Rodrick's body when he went in the pool, it ran. You could clearly tell it was make up, cheap make up. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
teddylukeApr 22, 2015
this is the worst of the dairy of the wimpy kid movie but it's not bad. a glad that did not make the last straw whisk is the worst book. not bad but not good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
EpicLadySpongeJan 29, 2016
Are we like getting more installments or that's just it? The books have way more than Dog Days and if you want money, then take your time and make a good Wimpy Kid movie. Say hello to Dog Days, wimpy kids.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
gameguardian21Mar 20, 2016
While i do think its wise to end the series at this point, it still remains a solid movie that ends the series with a well deserved ending, while still remaing relatable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FuturedirectorApr 25, 2016
Yea, the film continue being some kind of pointless as the originals, that tries to be a "good friend" of the bestsellers. Anyway, Diary of a wimpy kid III: Dog days is truly funny, full of great stunts, with enjoyable story-telling andYea, the film continue being some kind of pointless as the originals, that tries to be a "good friend" of the bestsellers. Anyway, Diary of a wimpy kid III: Dog days is truly funny, full of great stunts, with enjoyable story-telling and correct following of the original book, despite the wrong name and some simple cliches. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
reviewfrom19842Oct 9, 2016
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days is the worst of the three movies and it still is mediocre and easy forgettable but it is harmless and fine for kids to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MonkiReviewsMay 22, 2017
This is the best movie in the series. The characters are great and have improved. The story will make you laugh a lot, and I can still watch it multiple times.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews