Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Distributing Corporation (MGM) | Release Date: November 22, 2002
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 295 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
225
Mixed:
43
Negative:
27
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
WalkingDead5640Jul 10, 2013
Just pure rubbish. The director loves to give us over the top set pieces, action and characters, dodgy CGI and the story is forgotten and action becomes way too over the top for a Bond movie. It feels like a video game or over produced actionJust pure rubbish. The director loves to give us over the top set pieces, action and characters, dodgy CGI and the story is forgotten and action becomes way too over the top for a Bond movie. It feels like a video game or over produced action movie. There's too much of what we don't want in a Bond movie. Entertaining but I really do and have always never had anything great to say except for Brosnan gives another grand performance and the regulars. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Dangerman1973Nov 24, 2012
This has to be the absolutely WORST Bond film in all of its' 50 year franchise! Too much emphasis on stunts, gadgets, and overwhelmingly BAD CGI. That CGI tsunami surf scene made m cringe to the point of human tolerance. And ice palaces andThis has to be the absolutely WORST Bond film in all of its' 50 year franchise! Too much emphasis on stunts, gadgets, and overwhelmingly BAD CGI. That CGI tsunami surf scene made m cringe to the point of human tolerance. And ice palaces and invisible cars? UGH! It's a real... REAL shame the Piece Brosnan left the Bond series on this abomination of a movie! If it weren't for Daniel Craig saving the franchise from total oblivion four years later, I've would have left the series permanently! Since I'm a sad owner of the Blu-ray from the Bond 50 set, I'll try my best to ignore it. Message to all Bond fans: avoid this at ALL COSTS! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Commander_JimDec 14, 2011
The worst Bond film of them all. There really is no excuse for such a poor excuse of a film from such talented people with so much money to spend. An incoherent story, a script that seems to be comprised of nothing but bad sex puns that areThe worst Bond film of them all. There really is no excuse for such a poor excuse of a film from such talented people with so much money to spend. An incoherent story, a script that seems to be comprised of nothing but bad sex puns that are too low brow for an Austin Powers movie and instead of the famous Bond stunts we get CGI that looked to have been done by the local High School AV club. Just check out Halle Berry's s CGI dive of a cliff, the most unintentionally funny thing Ive seen in a long time. A very, very poor movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
DoctorSpacemanJul 5, 2012
It's the greatest Christmas movie of all time. And it's worth watching just to hear Pierce Brosnan try to say "mojito" and for Halle Berry's ridiculous one liners (for example: "Who sent you?" "Yo mamma. And she wanted me to tell you she'sIt's the greatest Christmas movie of all time. And it's worth watching just to hear Pierce Brosnan try to say "mojito" and for Halle Berry's ridiculous one liners (for example: "Who sent you?" "Yo mamma. And she wanted me to tell you she's very disappointed!") Other than that, it's a ridiculous movie with an absurd plot and more bad CGI than has a right to exist. But watch it on Christmas Eve, right before "It's a Wonderful Life"- it's a great tradition! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
marwood87May 23, 2012
Starts of promising, but as the film goes on, you want it to end, the questionable special effects when bond is sufing, and hanging off a cliff are terrible, the bond villan is by far the worst villan ever, the last 1/3 of the film is theStarts of promising, but as the film goes on, you want it to end, the questionable special effects when bond is sufing, and hanging off a cliff are terrible, the bond villan is by far the worst villan ever, the last 1/3 of the film is the worst minutes of James Bond ever, just so bad, and I love James Bond, and have for many many years but most of this film is unforgivable, from having Madonna in it for her self promotion to all the dodgy special effects, to the worst Bond villan - just an unplesant experience! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
JoeAverageFeb 5, 2008
Ow! My eyes! I'm blind! This movie was so bad it blinded me!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AllenT.Feb 5, 2008
This was possibly the worst film I've ever seen!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamesCoolFeb 5, 2008
What were they thinking?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KrisK.Feb 5, 2008
This movie sucked balls! Bad acting, bad direction, bad special effects. The Batman & Robin of our time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MartinP.Mar 14, 2008
There is no excuse for a movie to be this bad!
0 of 0 users found this helpful