User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 30
  2. Negative: 2 out of 30
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. fink-
    Nov 28, 2005
    9
    I totally agree with the faction of Double-Take fan here, I know I was laughing, the reviewers need to stop denying that this movie brought the laughter!! I know i'll be watching it again and again!!
  2. MelissaS.
    Feb 7, 2005
    10
    Kept me in stiches. Good fun. I can watch this one over again; cause I'm "Dark Chocolate."
  3. NielsV.
    Jan 25, 2005
    10
    All very funny! I can see it over and over again. it's all in the phrases.
  4. DinaP.
    Jan 19, 2005
    10
    Great comedy, great story.
  5. RebeccaW.
    Oct 20, 2004
    9
    I thought it was aactually rather funny which, considering some of the ratings buy news critics, is sort of baffeling becuase I tend to hate low brow stupid comedys. But this one struck my funny bone.
  6. StephenA.
    Apr 9, 2004
    10
    I loved this movie! It was the funniest movie on this planet! I'm gonna buy it!
  7. BeauD.
    Dec 5, 2003
    10
    Funniest movie on the planet.
  8. KurtJ.
    Aug 12, 2001
    10
    Hillarious.
  9. TedB.
    Aug 6, 2001
    4
    Two really funny actors (Jones and Griffin) don't have much to work with here. The best part of the movie is the little Pomeranian. One star for the movie 3 for the dog.
  10. GlenS.
    Aug 1, 2001
    4
    Too much stereotyped characters, and very confusing.
  11. MackH.
    Jul 25, 2001
    10
    I love that little guy... he's hillarious with his ghetto accent and his stereotypes on the two charaters he plays. Well, one he plays the other he interprets. Just damned funny!
Metascore
25

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 22
  2. Negative: 15 out of 22
  1. 10
    Who the heck green-lit this garbage heap anyway?
  2. 25
    I realized there was no hope for the movie because the plot and characters had alienated me beyond repair. If an audience is going to be entertained by a film, first they have to be able to stand it.
  3. This dismally strained comedy defies laughs and doesn't contain an ounce of internal logic.