User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 229 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 19 out of 229

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 5, 2010
    9
    Saw this today with my friends, and I thought it was really funny and and I loved it. Robert Downey Jr and Zach Galifianakis play two great characters and the story takes many unexpected turns and is enjoyable from start to finish.
  2. Nov 12, 2010
    10
    Funniest movie of the year by far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Zach Galafinikis was funny throughout the whole movie. Robert Downey jr. also had his moments. It had it all. Car chases, pot, Two and a Half Men, and Jamie Foxx! Definetly as funny as the Hangover. The only downer was that it was very unoriginal and hard to believe, but hey that's comedy.
  3. Nov 10, 2010
    9
    haven't seen it yet but i'm really psyched to. it just looks friggin hilarious. love RDJ, kind of "meh"! about Galifinakis. more than likely though will i pay to see this in the theater
  4. Dec 8, 2010
    9
    this is a great movie it has all the funny features of a classic comedy. When i first heard of this movie my first thought was it sound tacky and horrible but when my friends took me to see it i was shocked of how funny it was. The beginning of the movie it isn't all that great but later on it gets amazing. If you like the movie like the hangover then you will love this movie.
  5. Feb 9, 2011
    10
    This movie was amazing! Todd Phillips is the best comedy directer ever. I could stop laughing throughout this movie. Zach Galifanakis is probably one of the greatest comedians alive. I went to go see this movie with my friend just to waste some time, and now this is my favorite movie. The movie had an excellent story line, just like the hangover. Whoever did not like this movie does notThis movie was amazing! Todd Phillips is the best comedy directer ever. I could stop laughing throughout this movie. Zach Galifanakis is probably one of the greatest comedians alive. I went to go see this movie with my friend just to waste some time, and now this is my favorite movie. The movie had an excellent story line, just like the hangover. Whoever did not like this movie does not have a sense of humor. GO SEE THIS MOVIE!! Expand
  6. Apr 16, 2011
    9
    Due Date Review.
    24th march Cast: Robert Downey Junior, Zac Galifianakis and Jamie Foxx Peter Highman (Robert Downey Jr) had a bad start to the day. To make it even better he was placed in front of the hilarious Ethan Trembley ( Zac Galifianakis). Ethan got them both kicked off the plan and put them on the â
  7. Nov 17, 2011
    9
    It's not very often that I find a comedy as funny as this. Zach is very skilled at making people laugh and by far this is his best work. Every line that Zach dropped made me laugh. Im not used to seeing Robert in a comedy but he manages to go with the flow and can be a riot at some points. If you loved the hangover then you will find this to be a great edition to your movie collection.It's not very often that I find a comedy as funny as this. Zach is very skilled at making people laugh and by far this is his best work. Every line that Zach dropped made me laugh. Im not used to seeing Robert in a comedy but he manages to go with the flow and can be a riot at some points. If you loved the hangover then you will find this to be a great edition to your movie collection. This is real close to a perfect comedy and manages to be my favorite of this new generation you owe it to yourselves to watch this. Expand
  8. May 3, 2012
    10
    You do not give a movie this amazing anything below 90/100 or 9/10, so **** you u dicks! it has an original story line along with amazing acting and a well written script. Robert downey jr shows he can do more then just play a overly intelligent person who is massively arrogant, also Zach Galifianakis has been put into a role perfect for him again! the fact this go 51/100 and 5.2/10 makes me sick!
  9. Dec 29, 2014
    9
    Trust me, this movie is one of the most derivative comedies of all time. But damn is it funny! I had many laugh out loud moments while watching this. Especially from Zach Galifinakis' silly delivery and Robert Downey Jr.'s dry and snarky delivery. They had great chemistry throughout the film and had great moments. I would recommend this film especially to people who love road tripTrust me, this movie is one of the most derivative comedies of all time. But damn is it funny! I had many laugh out loud moments while watching this. Especially from Zach Galifinakis' silly delivery and Robert Downey Jr.'s dry and snarky delivery. They had great chemistry throughout the film and had great moments. I would recommend this film especially to people who love road trip comedies. 9/10 (Awesome) Expand
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 39
  2. Negative: 4 out of 39
  1. Reviewed by: Mary Pols
    Dec 15, 2010
    40
    This is the kind of movie you should never see twice, because so much of it is based in appall-me humor. Meaning you'll laugh the first time in the reflexive way you do when you can't believe how audacious the comedy is and how uncomfortable the situations are, whereas a second viewing would afford you an opportunity to feel kind of rotten about laughing the first time.
  2. Reviewed by: Joshua Rothkopf
    Dec 15, 2010
    80
    Phillips goes too far sometimes (border-jail breakout?), but his new direction is promising.
  3. Reviewed by: Claudia Puig
    Dec 15, 2010
    63
    More a matter of chemistry than deadlines.