Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: April 22, 2009
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 27 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
16
Mixed:
6
Negative:
5
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
JayHAug 28, 2009
What is it with Disney and animals being killed or dying in films? It's like an obsession - from Bambi to Old Yeller to this. I love nature documentaries, but I want to feel enthralled with the beauty, not the heartache of killing and What is it with Disney and animals being killed or dying in films? It's like an obsession - from Bambi to Old Yeller to this. I love nature documentaries, but I want to feel enthralled with the beauty, not the heartache of killing and death. I realize it's part of the natural cycle, but I don't have to be hit over the head with it either. Needless to say, I was disappointed. The cinematography is magnificent though. The score is a bit overdone. Cheer up Disney. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JustinSJul 8, 2009
OK, but only OK. Want to see the real thing check out BBC's Planent Earth. You'll recognize a lot of the footage. In the same vein, you wait until next year for Disney's Ocean, or just watch BBC's Blue Planet now.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
EnzoP.Jun 22, 2009
Earth has to be one of the most ok movies of the year. I really thought that this movie was going to be better then what it was.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JoshPMay 21, 2009
Earth's narration is cleared geared towards seven-year-olds, and there are perhaps eight facts in the entire movie. Clips are often shown with no explanation as to what or where they are. The footage is still spectacular, but in Planet Earth's narration is cleared geared towards seven-year-olds, and there are perhaps eight facts in the entire movie. Clips are often shown with no explanation as to what or where they are. The footage is still spectacular, but in Planet Earth, it was arranged and presented far better than in Earth. I suggest that you watch the original Planet Earth series if you liked Earth and haven't ever seen Planet Earth--it's far better, in my opinion, and David Attenborough is awesome, of course. On another note, people who don't believe in global warming...funny stuff. Thanks, P K, for brightening my day! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RandyMMay 13, 2009
Earth has the power to grasp you...if you haven't seen the better photographed, narrated, and presented "Planet Earth" series from BBC.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
PedroAMay 1, 2009
This movie is OK for people that are nerds and have a high love level in animals and science. This movie makes you feel like you're in the movie. Which is great! if you like Discovery Channel. I recommend this movie to you!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TDKinDallasApr 24, 2009
Already saw it on TV. I was hoping that there was going to, at least, be some new footage focusing on the "three animal families", but there was not. Rehash of Planet Earth that is still worth seeing on the big screen (XD3 baby!!) if you are Already saw it on TV. I was hoping that there was going to, at least, be some new footage focusing on the "three animal families", but there was not. Rehash of Planet Earth that is still worth seeing on the big screen (XD3 baby!!) if you are a fan. What really ***** is they show you a preview for earth oceans that looks really good, but comes out "earth day" next year!!!! What's the deal???? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
BarbaraPApr 24, 2009
10 for photography, 3 for editing--too many animals, no real focus. It was easy to space off in the middle. Winged Migration and March of the Penguins are so much better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful