User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 48 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 48
  2. Negative: 17 out of 48
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 27, 2010
    3
    There was some entertainment had here. But this movie suffers from horrible dialogue and rushed setup. When you are supposed to feel bad for Lopez in the beginning, her and her husband are putting out almost cringe inducing dialogue and it was bad enough, but then they had to rush the setup. There is little character development and its pretty hard to feel bad for anyone. but it does getThere was some entertainment had here. But this movie suffers from horrible dialogue and rushed setup. When you are supposed to feel bad for Lopez in the beginning, her and her husband are putting out almost cringe inducing dialogue and it was bad enough, but then they had to rush the setup. There is little character development and its pretty hard to feel bad for anyone. but it does get points for solid acting and pretty good action. Expand
  2. [Anonymous]
    Oct 5, 2002
    1
    Shameless exploitation... and not even entertaining at that!
  3. JayS.
    Nov 5, 2002
    0
    This movie sucked. I thought maybe it would be good because Jennifer Lopez was in it, but NOOO, It was so boring I could hardly stay awake through it. Let me put it this way, Waste your money on the games out in the lobby of the movie theater, you'll get more enjoyment than watching this movie!
  4. AndrewM.
    Oct 30, 2002
    0
    Please, spare me the buzzwords.
  5. LaurenD.
    Oct 14, 2002
    0
    ummmmmmmmm......NO
  6. ChadS.
    Jun 12, 2002
    1
    "Enough", like "Battlefield Earth", makes the frequent moviegoer reassess all the films he/she deemed as poor, for an upgrade in lieu of this truly heinous movie. "Enough" incites you to scream at the Lopez character, "Leave during the day while he's at work you stupid woman!!!" And during a car chase, isn't it convenient that Wylie's van can't clear a low beam. This "Enough", like "Battlefield Earth", makes the frequent moviegoer reassess all the films he/she deemed as poor, for an upgrade in lieu of this truly heinous movie. "Enough" incites you to scream at the Lopez character, "Leave during the day while he's at work you stupid woman!!!" And during a car chase, isn't it convenient that Wylie's van can't clear a low beam. This is the worst studio movie since the Travolta fiasco. Expand
  7. KatieP.
    Dec 22, 2003
    0
    *gasps* What!!?? Jennifer Lopez has made ANOTHER sh.tty movie. I've said it before, and I'll say it again.. Hollywood has gone to hell.
  8. GilbertMulroneycakesWantsToBeASuperhero
    Nov 29, 2002
    2
    The quality of Lopez' performance and Apted's direction (for which the film gets the partial credit of 2 points) make the sh.teness this film even more depressing. Nil By Mouth, as directed by McG. Or Kaos.
  9. AxelL.
    Oct 11, 2005
    0
    I do love that beautiful song by Aimee Mann somewhere during the middle of the film that woke me up for three or four minutes.
Metascore
25

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 32
  2. Negative: 22 out of 32
  1. Clumsy, obvious, preposterous, the movie will likely set the cause of woman warriors back decades.
  2. 33
    Taking the film as a thriller, it's neither exciting nor scary, hampered by a middle that plays much too long.
  3. 20
    Say the word, girl (Lopez), the next time you're offered one of these barrel scrapers: Enough!