Enough

Enough Image
Metascore
25

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 32 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 55 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring:
  • Summary: An abused wife (Lopez) is forced to go on the run with her 5-year-old daughter to escape her obsessive husband (Campbell). She toughens herself mentally and physically and sets out to prove to him that she's had enough. (Sony)

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 32
  2. Negative: 22 out of 32
  1. It's the most tension-producing movie out there right now -- in the best way, it's almost unbearable.
  2. There's only one place that a movie like this one can possibly be heading, and that's to a demagogic blowout of violent, femme-power payback. Enough gets there by way of far too many tedious detours.
  3. Campbell is the movie's primary power source. His steely gaze and overbearing quietude are forever tainted; "Once and Again" doesn't stand a chance in Lifetime reruns.
  4. 33
    Taking the film as a thriller, it's neither exciting nor scary, hampered by a middle that plays much too long.
  5. 25
    It's a cannibalization of "Sleeping With the Enemy," a not-so-good Julia Roberts film, with a ridiculous female-empowerment subtext and a relentlessly stupid script that goes nowhere you can't predict before the opening credits roll.
  6. 20
    Enough is a very bad film and so was “Sleeping with the Enemy,” but at least that film had a first act.
  7. In terms of actual social conscience, the movie gets a demagogic, rabble-rousing F. It also gets a failed grade for honest writing.

See all 32 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 25
  2. Negative: 9 out of 25
  1. KarthikBS
    May 31, 2009
    10
    It is an excellent thriller. A lesson to all the abusive husbands out there.
  2. VaniaJ.
    Mar 28, 2006
    10
    i love this movie. i like when the fighting scenes come up and i like the way slim takes care of her kid.
  3. May 2, 2016
    8
    Wow, I am genuinely blown away by the acting of that little girl. Not only was she absolutely adorable and smart, but her acting wasWow, I am genuinely blown away by the acting of that little girl. Not only was she absolutely adorable and smart, but her acting was incredibly convincing.

    Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2226-Enough
    Expand
  4. SamD.
    Oct 16, 2005
    6
    No its not the best movie, nor the best acting, but the message is still strong; enough is enough. Aimee Mann's re-written "Today's No its not the best movie, nor the best acting, but the message is still strong; enough is enough. Aimee Mann's re-written "Today's the Day" (titled "Enough" in the credits) is incredibly beautiful, that gave my score of the movie an extra point. Expand
  5. AN
    Sep 30, 2006
    5
    This is a movie but on this subject the audience can not afford to think this is the way it go i the real world. I know it is for This is a movie but on this subject the audience can not afford to think this is the way it go i the real world. I know it is for entertainment but again the subject is way to serious to give all these false senarios. Bottom line she would stand a 50/50 chance of being incarcerated! Yes. It is not always ruled as self defense. Do your research with National organizations on this subject PLEASE. Expand
  6. Nov 27, 2010
    3
    There was some entertainment had here. But this movie suffers from horrible dialogue and rushed setup. When you are supposed to feel bad forThere was some entertainment had here. But this movie suffers from horrible dialogue and rushed setup. When you are supposed to feel bad for Lopez in the beginning, her and her husband are putting out almost cringe inducing dialogue and it was bad enough, but then they had to rush the setup. There is little character development and its pretty hard to feel bad for anyone. but it does get points for solid acting and pretty good action. Collapse
  7. AxelL.
    Oct 11, 2005
    0
    I do love that beautiful song by Aimee Mann somewhere during the middle of the film that woke me up for three or four minutes.

See all 25 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Fall Movie Preview: A Look at 25 Notable Films

    Fall Movie Preview: A Look at 25 Notable Films Image
    Published: August 30, 2013
    Find details and trailers for the key films due out this fall, including new movies from Alfonso CuarĂ³n, the Coen brothers, Martin Scorsese, Ridley Scott, and Paul Greengrass.
  2. Six Picks for the Week of April 4-10

    Six Picks for the Week of April 4-10 Image
    Published: April 3, 2011
    This could be one of those rare weeks where we get not just one (which would be rare enough) but potentially two good movies, one a stoner comedy, the other a dark thriller. Plus, a pair of comedy specials come to cable, while one of TV's biggest comedy stars ventures onto the printed page.
  3. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  4. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  5. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  6. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.