Universal Pictures | Release Date: May 24, 2013
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 641 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
436
Mixed:
147
Negative:
58
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
BlancheApr 24, 2017
Punch, smash and grab. This film hit a lot of sweet spots for me and was certainly one of the best of the franchise. Even though the premise of the franchise was originally delving into the urban outskirts of street driving culture, thePunch, smash and grab. This film hit a lot of sweet spots for me and was certainly one of the best of the franchise. Even though the premise of the franchise was originally delving into the urban outskirts of street driving culture, the adaptation to make everything more grandiose has been continually improving and it showed here. The plot melted with the action in such great unison. The comedy also happened to be instrumental in parts, I remember bursting out laughing a few pops. Such a great balance and in the end, a great film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
bfoore90Apr 16, 2017
Notable step backwards in comparison to Fast 5 but it still does enough to keep the franchise going. Owen Shaw was a decent villain in comparison to previous bad guys but as the film progresses it begins to border on lunacy as Dominic TorretoNotable step backwards in comparison to Fast 5 but it still does enough to keep the franchise going. Owen Shaw was a decent villain in comparison to previous bad guys but as the film progresses it begins to border on lunacy as Dominic Torreto seemingly becomes Superman after being able to survive a plane crash, again these movies know what they are and thats what keeps these movies entertaining and engaging. Still, its a fun movie and a good time for fans going forward. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ZerpnosMar 16, 2017
5. filme göre biraz sönük kalmış fakat verdiği yüklü duygusu ve aksiyonuyla, izlerken keyif alacağınız bir film olmuş. Hakkında fazla diyecek bir şey yok, ilk filmler benim açımdan çok daha güzeldi. Eski arabalar ve yarışları seviyordum. Git5. filme göre biraz sönük kalmış fakat verdiği yüklü duygusu ve aksiyonuyla, izlerken keyif alacağınız bir film olmuş. Hakkında fazla diyecek bir şey yok, ilk filmler benim açımdan çok daha güzeldi. Eski arabalar ve yarışları seviyordum. Git gide aksiyon filmi olmaktan başka yapabileceği bir şey yok. Sürekli yarış olarak nasıl bir konu hazırlayabilirler bilmiyorum. İzleyicinin seveceği gibi bir aksiyonla yollarına devam ediyorlar. Her neyse izlerken sıkılmayacağınız ve keyif alacağınız bir film olmuş. İzleyin derim. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
sameeahmed786Jan 9, 2017
My personal view on this film is that it is a great movie with plenty of action and intrigue as you'd expect. The negative is that they could have used less of the action and more of the cars. This film was also rated an 18 and it should haveMy personal view on this film is that it is a great movie with plenty of action and intrigue as you'd expect. The negative is that they could have used less of the action and more of the cars. This film was also rated an 18 and it should have been rated at a 16. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Shadow1Jun 4, 2016
Best Fast and Furious film (not to mention Fast and Furious 3), in this movie many amazing moments and storyline is normal, but Need For Speed (Movie) much better than Fast and Furious 6, but Fast and Furious 6 steep course, but to Need ForBest Fast and Furious film (not to mention Fast and Furious 3), in this movie many amazing moments and storyline is normal, but Need For Speed (Movie) much better than Fast and Furious 6, but Fast and Furious 6 steep course, but to Need For Speed (Movie) ​​it still **** and **** . In Fast and Furious actors Vin Diesel, Rock and Paul Walker, which the died on the shooting Fast and Furious 7 and many other actors . Normal and even amazing movie, but Need For Speed is much better . 8/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
EpicLadySpongeApr 18, 2016
Solid and helps the franchise run into fast situation, but fails to entertain me by, once again, the fast cars and the furious humans. Fans will enjoy this more than average moviegoers like me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CineAutoctonoDec 2, 2015
The sixth installment is something unrecognizable , not see or the fourth or fifth I appropriate to say that now is the side of justice , and was good for the spectators and fans of the series . THAT'S CRAZY!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
XDavidXNov 23, 2015
No words to say. This movie is very very very very very very amazing, I can watch this over and over again. Just amazin as I say. Rating this 10 / 10 !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
GregePorterAug 31, 2015
Bottom line: Fast and Furious 6 is ridiculous but not in a good way. I’d pass on this unless you are a fan of the franchise.

By this point in the franchise, Fast and Furious has enough momentum that it can cruise with relatively little
Bottom line: Fast and Furious 6 is ridiculous but not in a good way. I’d pass on this unless you are a fan of the franchise.

By this point in the franchise, Fast and Furious has enough momentum that it can cruise with relatively little variation. Take the intro credits for this, the latest addition, Furious 6. It is a montage of major scenes of the previous movies. Should I then adjust my reviewing point of reference from a generic action movie to that of other Fast and Furious movies? That is, instead of asking, ‘is Furious 6 a good movie,’ I might ask, ‘is Furious 6 a good Fast and Furious movie.’

I’m joking…kind of. I am joking in the sense that if you are a fan of the franchise, you are probably going to go see this. The question then becomes, ‘is Furious 6 the movie that gets you hooked on the franchise’. In a word: doubtful. Maybe, before I go any further, I should describe my relationship with Fast and Furious. I haven’t seen all of them but I have seen enough of them to understand the plot so while I can watch this one, I am not emotionally invested from the onset.

Furious 6 follows Agent Hobbs (Johnson) as he tracks down a formidable international criminal name Shaw (Evans). Hobbs needs a team to lead to an arrest so he turns to Toretto (Deisel) and friends to help. They were the best hijackers in the world and will be able to provide professional insight. Their payment for assistance is an official pardon. Since the last movie, if I recall correctly, they have been living in the Bahamas to avoid arrest. Initially, Dom is hesitates. What changes his mind is a recently taken picture of his ex-girlfriend, Letty (Rodriguez). She supposedly died in a previous movie. You might think this is kinda romantic; a man risking his life with the slightest hope that his girlfriend is still alive. Well, then we would have to forget the fact that Dom enters this movie in bed with another woman (Hobb’s former partner). This is starting to sound like a soap opera. Anyway, Dom calls his friends back together and they start tracking down the villain.

Even though I wasn’t expecting anything from Furious 6, I was still disappointed. I think it was more annoyance than disappointment, actually. It irritates me that this Furious 6 readies itself for a seventh movie despite the fact that it fails to contribute anything. Now that I think about it, just watch the first 10 seconds of the trailer and you know what to expect. Let me list the shots. Long shot of a car, medium shot of a woman (in a pink school girl outfit dancing), long shot of a group of women dancing on a stage, long shot of a car (with a couple, out of focus, bikini clad legs passing through the frame), women in a swim suit exiting a car, close up women dancing in hot pants, long shot of car, close up of car, Vin Diesel. I don’t know what I was expecting… I’m not going to really touch dialogue because there wasn’t any of substance.

Even the driving premise of the movie is silly. Letty wasn’t actually killed in the earlier movie. She was in a coma for a couple days and now suffers from amnesia. Shaw picks her up from the hospital and the two have been committing vehicular-based crime since. Did I mention that this sounds like a soap opera? By the end of the movie, physical dangers or character “deaths” mean nothing to me.

Now, Fast and Furious consistently deals with the idea of family and loyalty. In Furious 6, the conflict is between family and efficiency. Shaw is of the mindset that a team is an accumulation of parts. When one doesn’t work, switch it out for another and repeat this process until you meet with success. Dom, on the other hand, sees his team as his family; he takes their strengths with their weaknesses. One scene, which helps distinguish Letty from her new, villainous crew is when she informs Shaw of a teammate’s death. Shaw simply says, “If he died it is because he made a mistake.” “Is that what you want us to say if that would happen to you,” she bitterly replies. Quite honestly, I don’t blame him. If I was in charge of a team in the high risk and dangerous world of international crime, I would feel more comfortable with this sort of accountability. Besides, by the end of the movie, the family for which Dom and Letty stand ignores the death of a lesser member. I suppose “family” means immediate family.

Do I recommend Furious 6? Negative, Ghost Rider. Go see something else. The chase sequences aren’t enough to justify the ludicrous plot, lame dialog, and sexism.

As I post this, I'd like to make an addendum. I am currently in the process of migrating my reviews from my blogspot site to letterboxd. At this time, it has been two years since I wrote this review and I am having quite the time reflecting upon my writing. I gave this movie a 1.5/5 but I gave the latest film in the franchise a 3.5/5. I certainly have warmed up to the franchise. Maybe I've relaxed in some ways or maybe I went into the movies with a different sate of mind.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GuerrinoMay 29, 2015
Good. Good thriller. Same thing that was in latest series. Chasing, blasts, killing. It's incredibly hard to write new script?! Good but makes no sense watching this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JacobMay 18, 2015
The Fast Furious 6 is a fast fun ride that is surprisingly enjoyable. The film has the same crew and a similar set up as the previous film making it feel less fresh than the previous film but it still is somewhat engaging. Probably due to theThe Fast Furious 6 is a fast fun ride that is surprisingly enjoyable. The film has the same crew and a similar set up as the previous film making it feel less fresh than the previous film but it still is somewhat engaging. Probably due to the film being fast paced and being a ride you get sucked into with fun and creative action scenes especially the climax all of which are well shot and sleek. The film adopts the saying that if it worked last time it will work this time and some how it does probably because it was executed well with enough of it feeling unique to not feel like a lame retread. The story is paced a lot better not slowing down except for the middle where it feels like the film gets a little too convoluted in reaching its destination. The franchise has found a groove after ditching the street racing. Kind of like the Marvel films its found a groove and mass appeal. If you enjoyed Fast Five you’ll probably like this one as it is quite similar. If not this one won’t win you over its more of the same. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ElsassApr 8, 2015
Fast and Furious 6 is an action film, directed by Justin Lin. We found sush as in the five previous.The principal characters are Vin Diesel in the rôle of Diminic Torretto and Paul Walker in the rôle of Brian O'Conner, It was released on MayFast and Furious 6 is an action film, directed by Justin Lin. We found sush as in the five previous.The principal characters are Vin Diesel in the rôle of Diminic Torretto and Paul Walker in the rôle of Brian O'Conner, It was released on May 22,2013 in France.

We find explosion, wittiness, love, poursuit and stunt superbly chorégraphed , as well as bieautiful racing car like the Dodge Challenger driven by Dominic Toretto and the Nissan GT-R driven by Brian O'Conner and many other.

As for as I am concerned , what I like in the film is that amongst this violence, the main storyline is for all the family. In my opinion, the soudtrack makes you want to know the result because it carries you all along the film.

If you love action film with a racing car and you have loved the previous so you like Faast asn Furious 6.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscDec 25, 2014
Fast and Furious returns! with the sixth installment in this car explosion epic franchise. I've heard FF5 was good and Justin Lin returns to direct the sequel, this movie is well an entertaining blockbuster with hot girls and big ass lots ofFast and Furious returns! with the sixth installment in this car explosion epic franchise. I've heard FF5 was good and Justin Lin returns to direct the sequel, this movie is well an entertaining blockbuster with hot girls and big ass lots of it! the villian was thrilling and who couldn't enjoy exploding cars? and its kinda crazy cause their making another fast and furious movie FF7 coming soon Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
sinadoomDec 23, 2014
The very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any of the characters are, they have little to no development, and the action scenes lack quality andThe very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any of the characters are, they have little to no development, and the action scenes lack quality and originality. They're just mindless and dumb. The cars are just chavved up American muscle with fake sounds. There's just so much wrong with this film it's hard to get it across in a review, it's ridiculous right from the start - even for an action film. I mean, a car chase through London is impossible at anything above 10 mph, the whole story is disjointed. Nobody's motive is explained thoroughly, nor is there any sophistication in the action and chases. I can't think of how this film could be worse! Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
5
callumjsouthDec 13, 2014
It's starting to become a little tiresome, but it still makes for enjoyable viewing. The weak story is overlooked due to the return of the characters we have become so accustomed to. The speed machine of a franchise is able to insinuateIt's starting to become a little tiresome, but it still makes for enjoyable viewing. The weak story is overlooked due to the return of the characters we have become so accustomed to. The speed machine of a franchise is able to insinuate excitement as usual. But this instalment just doesn't feel significant. The series is starting to feel more like a collection of re-releases aimed at our pockets more than anything. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
It lacks the fun of Fast Five and creates it's own scientific formulaes with its stupid action sequences, but surprisingly delivers tautly paced thrills and energy of the franchise.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MarickNov 4, 2014
Yes, because Justin Lin, now I have the patience to see Furious7. The idea that he would introduce Jonson Statham, for me, is too good. Now returning to Fast & Furious 6. Chair is a good movie, director Justin Lin sees evolution ... andYes, because Justin Lin, now I have the patience to see Furious7. The idea that he would introduce Jonson Statham, for me, is too good. Now returning to Fast & Furious 6. Chair is a good movie, director Justin Lin sees evolution ... and another thing. R.I.P. Paul Walker. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
DenisManuOct 12, 2014
Good,entertaining and awesome, the sixth Fast & Furious movie had something that other movies in the franchise didn't have.......it had a plane stunt!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
scartezzSep 1, 2014
I know that the most important things in this film are the action's moments but the entire plot is SO stupid....
I really can't believe what I' ve seen.
There are basically 2 problem: 1)there's never a good reason to start a crazy action
I know that the most important things in this film are the action's moments but the entire plot is SO stupid....
I really can't believe what I' ve seen.
There are basically 2 problem:
1)there's never a good reason to start a crazy action situation
2) the way in which the characters ( but the police too) think it's so absurd
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
oxanaAug 24, 2014
Strong 3 1/2 stars.

Lots of foreplay behind the wheel. Sometimes two wheels. Simultaneously. Vehicle warfare (when normal car stunts have already become boring). Luke Evans is an awesome villain with a perfectly pretty face. I can't
Strong 3 1/2 stars.

Lots of foreplay behind the wheel. Sometimes two wheels. Simultaneously.

Vehicle warfare (when normal car stunts have already become boring).

Luke Evans is an awesome villain with a perfectly pretty face. I can't get enough of him. And he was good. A little creepy when he started to go even more darkside than he originally was, but still good. (Sometimes pretty boys just can't pull off a villain, but that isn't the case here.)

Vin Diesel as Dom is just as unflinching in the face as always, although that's what you expect and that's good enough.

[proper review coming later...]
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MaricaAug 23, 2014
" Ride or die, remember?" - Dom

Full action in this movie, a nice movie. I can't wait to see Fast and Furious 7.

************************************
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TokyochuchuAug 18, 2014
Fast & Furious 6 is the best entry in the franchise so far. It's so over-the-top and stupid that you can't help but be entertained. Things go bang, cars go fast, girls look hot and grown men beat the living crap out of each other. Not toFast & Furious 6 is the best entry in the franchise so far. It's so over-the-top and stupid that you can't help but be entertained. Things go bang, cars go fast, girls look hot and grown men beat the living crap out of each other. Not to mention the TANKS!! Definitely good fun then. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SnakeSLBJul 15, 2014
The Fast and the Furious is a great and effortlessly entertaining movie, i highly recommend it and the cast perform very well, I can't believe how bad the critic reviews are for this movie, because, nice cars, girls, money, street race, actor !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DuckNationMay 25, 2014
You know most the time after six movies in a franchise they tend to go bad. This series is actually getting better. This movie wasn't that bad but was it better then fast five no not in my opinion still though this movie has some over the topYou know most the time after six movies in a franchise they tend to go bad. This series is actually getting better. This movie wasn't that bad but was it better then fast five no not in my opinion still though this movie has some over the top car action that um was just a bit too much but still great fun. Yes taking on a huge battle tank and a plane is quite a leap from just cars racing cars which they do have in this film have to have some elements of the past films.

Dwayne Johnson(Hobbs) joins Vin Diesel(Dominic Toretto) group to track down some other new hot shot group that is basically doing the same thing stealing cars doing heists. Nothing original with the story seen this type of movie before but like i said this had some great action that at least helps with it's not up to par story. The cast again worked great together with some good comedy in the dialog that these movies work in well. Not really sure why we needed Michelle Rodriguez to come back seems like they really just wanted through her back into the franchise.

Overall i give it a 7.5 i definitely will be buying on blu ray add to the collection not sure though this movie had like the longest runway EVER seriously though it seemed like it was 30 miles long
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
oblique15May 18, 2014
Honestly since Fast & Furious 5 all they care about is selling the characters, not the movie any more. You basically get the same stuff you already seen in the previous parts, with added characters from 5, and Dominics girlfriend.It`s notHonestly since Fast & Furious 5 all they care about is selling the characters, not the movie any more. You basically get the same stuff you already seen in the previous parts, with added characters from 5, and Dominics girlfriend.It`s not that the movie is bad, it`s just that it`s more of the same. Fast & Furious 6 gives you no reason to be excited if they make a 7th. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
travellynMay 9, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fast 6 explains hans death Whitch we have been waiting for a while it also has great action balance out with a good story and a nice touch of drama fans of the franchise will not be disappointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
OfficialMar 8, 2014
Ultimately, not quite as good as "Fast Five", but this film has the same style as the previous film and it's just great. I had fun with this film, simply because it was not just some random car racing with a dull and lame plot.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerFeb 14, 2014
An action blockbuster like no other. With tons of humor, awesome action, and an excellent plot, this latest chapter in the series impressed me by managing to feel fresh and not suffering from franchise fatigue. In a lot of ways this mightAn action blockbuster like no other. With tons of humor, awesome action, and an excellent plot, this latest chapter in the series impressed me by managing to feel fresh and not suffering from franchise fatigue. In a lot of ways this might just be the best "Fast & Furious" yet, at least in my opinion.

All of the characters I've grown to really like return and they battle it out against a truly despicable villain who always seems to have the upper hand. Some of the early racing scenes can feel a little familiar, but overall they still manage to get the adrenaline pumping. So if you've enjoyed the series up until this point I would find it hard to believe that this would disappoint.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
OwenMckennaJan 27, 2014
Owen McKenna Rio Rancho, NM. The movie is action packed, although I though it started off a little slow. Paul Walker and Vin Diesel continue to please. The addition of "The Rock" made the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
psyberdelicJan 8, 2014
::laughing:: Of course it's stupid but it's fun. There are so many ridiculous things that happen you really need a well-developed sense of humor to truly enjoy this film. It's worth a buck and a quarter rental as long as you don't expect::laughing:: Of course it's stupid but it's fun. There are so many ridiculous things that happen you really need a well-developed sense of humor to truly enjoy this film. It's worth a buck and a quarter rental as long as you don't expect it to make any sense at all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DebraaJan 7, 2014
This movie is a great movie, one of my top 10 it is full of action, got brilliant cars, this movie is a really must see, it shows how family stick togeather no matter what and can get through anything togeather it really shocked me to see howThis movie is a great movie, one of my top 10 it is full of action, got brilliant cars, this movie is a really must see, it shows how family stick togeather no matter what and can get through anything togeather it really shocked me to see how good the movie was that i had to go to the Cinema 2 times to watch it, to be honest it beat my expectations, it was much more exciting then i throught it would be, i enjoyed very much Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Iky009Jan 5, 2014
Não mudou muita coisa.Não mudou muita coisa. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
loxDec 10, 2013
It's no secret that the Fast franchise has undergone a huge change of concept. It has went from a franchise centered around street racing and the corruption involved, to ripping off crime lords and fighting international terrorism in Fast 6.It's no secret that the Fast franchise has undergone a huge change of concept. It has went from a franchise centered around street racing and the corruption involved, to ripping off crime lords and fighting international terrorism in Fast 6. What a huge change of concept, right? Either way, Fast & Furious 6 sets out to do what a Fast movie is meant to do: keep you highly entertained with breathtaking action sequences, likable characters, and a good amount of humor. There are gripes however. One of those is the villain. Even though Luke Evans acting was adequate, the character overall felt completely forgettable and jammed into the movie just for the sake of having a villain. The second gripe I have is the scene where Dom and Letty meet under the bridge after their race. For the first few moments I was like "okay, so now the movie will finally tell us what happened to Letty and why she's so different now". After a while though, the scene started to drag and I was literally making "Okay seriously move on" gestures with my hands. The final gripe I had about Fast 6 were the dramatic sequences in general that felt kind of shoehorned. Fast 6 had exciting action sequences, likable characters, and humor that worked. Fast & Furious 6 may not be as fresh and fun as Fast Five was, but it still holds up as one of the better installments of the franchise. Go into Fast 6 expecting an action-packed thrill ride, and you will not be disappointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
RevRonDec 3, 2013
I don’t care how stupid or how many of these movies they make, I will watch them all. This franchise just appeals to the raw, visceral side of entertainment and that’s why they are guilty pleasures of mine. “Fast & Furious 6” doesn’t clogI don’t care how stupid or how many of these movies they make, I will watch them all. This franchise just appeals to the raw, visceral side of entertainment and that’s why they are guilty pleasures of mine. “Fast & Furious 6” doesn’t clog itself up with complicated narratives, plots, stories or characters. Nope, it’s just a basic, straight-up, un-cut action film with fast cars, explosive action scenes and hot girls thrown in pointlessly for eye candy. The entire film is just ridiculous fun and is a great movie to just kick back and stuff your face with popcorn to. The only complaint beyond having Michelle Rodriquez return to the franchise was the inclusion of Gina Carano to the cast. The internet may have once been obsessed with her but she can’t act to save her life…and that says a lot because it’s not like this franchise was built on stellar acting. Carano aside, “Furious 6” is a fun addition to a franchise that will always be a guilty, fun pleasure of mine. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
eagleeyevikingNov 29, 2013
It lacks the fun of Fast Five and creates it's own scientific formulaes with its stupid action sequences, but surprisingly delivers a great action movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DrewBrauerNov 24, 2013
I haven't this much fun with a movie in a long time, all you need to know is fast cars, hot girls, explosions, and muscles. Just leave your brain at home and enjoy the ride.

Full Review available on iMDB
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
andrewgarcia732Oct 2, 2013
With more shooting, driving, fast cars, and even bigger stunts than all the other Fast and Furious movies, the franchise returns with it's sixth installment. It effectively mixes absurd action scenes and outrageous stunts with a predictableWith more shooting, driving, fast cars, and even bigger stunts than all the other Fast and Furious movies, the franchise returns with it's sixth installment. It effectively mixes absurd action scenes and outrageous stunts with a predictable but enjoyable plot, just like Fast Five did. I mean, when you have people driving tanks and bringing down airplanes, you can see where I am going. I liked seeing the cast of Fast Five return (especially The Rock) and the characters teamwork, bonding and family spirit. I liked the villain, Owen Shaw. One thing that I kind of find confusing is the Fast and Furious timeline. Tokyo Drift happens after this, right? Personally, I feel that its the best Fast and Furious movie yet. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
FirebalaSep 26, 2013
Simple stories, wonderful cars, hot chicks, spinning action, petrol. Why I love.
Those who loved the previous parts of this is going to like. I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
AnnthiswaySep 12, 2013
I think this movie is really pretty nice. Very interesting, breathtaking movie. Great movie, i like the idea of this so much. Very nice. I watched it a 3 months ago and i still remember how it was amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ncstatemikeSep 9, 2013
[6.6] A small step back from Fast Five, this movie is more ridiculous, but not always in the best way. From a cop unlawfully deciding to save a criminal all the way to a 28.75 mile long runway, it takes its ridiculousness slightly too[6.6] A small step back from Fast Five, this movie is more ridiculous, but not always in the best way. From a cop unlawfully deciding to save a criminal all the way to a 28.75 mile long runway, it takes its ridiculousness slightly too seriously which is where it goes wrong. Despite that, the movie is still just as fun as its predecessor. We want less story, more explosions. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
JohnnyStephensAug 31, 2013
The only thing that I want to say is that I hate Fast and Furious. I don't understand why people love it. It's horrible. It's terrible!!! It's only wasting of time. Save your money!!!
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
10
ExCyReXAug 24, 2013
Best one of the series so far. Filled with action, high speed chases. It's awesome, just keeps getting better and better. I love the story, it's complicated sometimes but that makes it fun to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
McLaughlinViewsAug 19, 2013
After watching the new Fast and Furious film I can conclude that just like the others in the series the laws of physics are broken, repeatedly and that once again the heroes of the Fast series are tough as nails and seem to be able toAfter watching the new Fast and Furious film I can conclude that just like the others in the series the laws of physics are broken, repeatedly and that once again the heroes of the Fast series are tough as nails and seem to be able to withstand anything thrown at them.

The Fast series is still more aimed on having adrenaline pumping action in comparison to characters which you really feel for and connect with. If they cut out 40% of the fast cut car chases which half the stuff which happens you miss because the camera is to close to the car and focused that time on character building then there’d be a good film.

However despite this I cannot deny I did enjoy myself, I laughed at all the banter and enjoyed the car chases and fight sequences. Although a slightly predictable story it is still and enjoyable film. However I did find myself asking what was the real point of this film, is it really necessary for the sake of the series turns out it is a lead in to the seventh film, that’s right there is another one coming.

Fast 6 does get you going, the film which follows the team trying to take down essentially their exact counterparts in driving ability is an enjoyable watch, although I do ask myself the question of whether they needed to break the laws of physics quite as much as they did. I pose this question because for me personally it really takes me out of the film, would that car really flip that high in the air, would that car really be their? And why have they got a lift which only takes one car at a time, I mean seriously would that not get annoying?

I didn’t expect much acting wise from Fast 6, I expected the same acting I’d seen in other Fast films to which to be brutally honest is never going to achieve awards or big recognition on any acting capabilities Vin Diesel’s constant mumbling of words did annoy me slightly but I think I got most of what he was saying. Despite this though I thought he did an alright job he wasn’t bad but he was nothing special. Same with the female side of the cast the roles being cast on looks and not talent.

All in all if you are looking for a film which will stick with you and perhaps effect the way you look at world, a hard-hitting drama for instance than this is not the film for you. However if you just want to see a film with lots of explosions with your mates and be entertained then check out Fast 6 and you probably won’t be disappointed if that is the case.

Even with this being a weak film, I did enjoy watching it and I will be going to see Fast 7 when it is released, but with no expectations like I watched this one with because without the expectation of a film to be good it can’t let you down.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
film_bugAug 18, 2013
Guilty pleasure! It's the longest running car-racing movie I know. Anyone would have thought a movie like that might survive a sequel or two. Not this one! The plotline is always predictable, and the characters cliche; but we buy into it.Guilty pleasure! It's the longest running car-racing movie I know. Anyone would have thought a movie like that might survive a sequel or two. Not this one! The plotline is always predictable, and the characters cliche; but we buy into it. With Paul Walker leading a sexy cast of rebels, one does not simply refuse! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
morfilAug 15, 2013
We all know the Fast and Furious 6 franchise has become less and less about the cars over the series, so there is no point in moaning about that now. As an action packed film, and the occasional race which forcefully became relevant to theWe all know the Fast and Furious 6 franchise has become less and less about the cars over the series, so there is no point in moaning about that now. As an action packed film, and the occasional race which forcefully became relevant to the story, Fast and Furious 6 is great. However, the realism of this film was just dreadful, Star Wars was more believable when Yoda came back as a ghost. I noticed three loopholes in the story myself, that's while my friend sat next to me tapping me on the shoulder every 10 seconds to point out another cliché. If you have seen the other films in this series then you can pretty much work out for yourselves what is going to happen. Growing up with this series I really wanted to leave a good review, but I just can't. Overall, if you enjoyed the other films, just want an action packed film and can leave your brain at the door then this movie is great. But it will leave the more hardcore film fan laughing at how they could write and direct a better film in their sleep. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
AliStarkAug 12, 2013
The worst movie in fast and furious series. Seriously they need stop continuing this franchise. The film literally doesn't have any story rather than chasing some high tech bad guys and that's it.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
lasttimeisawJul 31, 2013
Watched this one in the local multiplex, honestly I am not an avid fanboy of this money-maker franchise, I am even not an advocate of racing vehicles, but the turning point comes when FAST FIVE (2011, 7/10) surprisingly catapults itself intoWatched this one in the local multiplex, honestly I am not an avid fanboy of this money-maker franchise, I am even not an advocate of racing vehicles, but the turning point comes when FAST FIVE (2011, 7/10) surprisingly catapults itself into a new level of sensory entertainment with its roller coaster ride and triumphantly revives the series’ mass appeal to a younger generation and has grossed a series-high income means it has yet overstayed its welcome.

Still helmed by Justin Lin, this 6th sequel reunites all the cast, including one of the “original four” Michelle Rodriguez, whose wacky insomnia and vague backstory stirs the most untenable veneer of the plot if one can excuse the physics-defying action sequences as an utmost drawing power to allure new genre lovers and retain its core audiences. So a large drawback of this one is it is solely made for one’s eyes only, one should completely ignore what is the convoluted plot going on by the villain and his cohorts and plainly indulge oneself in the great stunt work to find it is worth your ticket.

Unequivocally it is a tough job for any writer to create new blood for the franchise since it allows very limited leeway to inspire from the original cast, and due to the aesthetic fatigue, sooner or later, a younger cast must be mustered so as to invigorate a healthy metabolism for the faded set pieces. In this one, the newcomer is a strapping Luke Evans as the main villain, whose temperament presages a brighter future as a leading man candidate in world cinema, but unfortunately this film is not his breakthrough, at most a stepping stone permits him to be seen by more people and hence enlarges his fan base.

Everyone else is pigeonholed with their respective task, Johnson bullies scumbags, Diesel passionlessly sweet-talks with his comeback battle-axe, Walker retreats into a family man, Gibson and Ludacris are the pair of cutups, the ass-kicking martial pro Carano is here for girl fights while Kang and Gadot cannot run away from their functional exit, which plausibly introduce another bankable name as the next villain for the next chapter, due next year and will be transferred to be under the reign of horror-genre whiz James Wan, let’s pray for a miracle to sustain its longevity and if we are lucky enough, a better one next time!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
neowin88Jul 30, 2013
This is the best Car serials so cool ,I go to the movie for 3 times !
but only one disadvantage is the performance of the actors
especially poor jobs done by Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and Vin Diesel, the strongmen do not have good acting
This is the best Car serials so cool ,I go to the movie for 3 times !
but only one disadvantage is the performance of the actors
especially poor jobs done by Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and Vin Diesel, the strongmen do not have good acting perfomance
getsoftwarekey.com
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
blacksunJul 24, 2013
Rehashed, Cliche, tired and tiring. The plot begs you to just shut up and shut off your brain. I tried. I tried hard to like it. I like big dumb action movies. But the stunts are mostly cgi, the characters are wooden and the plot is riddledRehashed, Cliche, tired and tiring. The plot begs you to just shut up and shut off your brain. I tried. I tried hard to like it. I like big dumb action movies. But the stunts are mostly cgi, the characters are wooden and the plot is riddled with holes. Just skip it. Oh, unless you're a brain dead automaton, then it's for you. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MurbeckJul 23, 2013
You know, I feel that as the film series progresses it has become better. Less about the 'hot chicks' and stupid looking hatchbacks and more about the action; and for an action movie this is set at a good standard. Being a fan of even TokyoYou know, I feel that as the film series progresses it has become better. Less about the 'hot chicks' and stupid looking hatchbacks and more about the action; and for an action movie this is set at a good standard. Being a fan of even Tokyo Drift (I liked Japanese cars, don't kill me), I still believe that, although it is portrayed as very over the top at times, it is a great watch and a great time. Not perfect, or excellent, not poor or terrible. But great! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MrEpic012Jul 18, 2013
Best Of The Series Can't Wait For F&F 7 I Love that They Set The Movie In England with Cool Cars, Memorable, Characters High Octane Action (No Pun Intended), Thrilling Twists Galore Thought A Great Film I Have One Problem With It BouncesBest Of The Series Can't Wait For F&F 7 I Love that They Set The Movie In England with Cool Cars, Memorable, Characters High Octane Action (No Pun Intended), Thrilling Twists Galore Thought A Great Film I Have One Problem With It Bounces Back And Forth Between Paces Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RoscoJul 18, 2013
After the global success that was Fast 5, Fast 6 was inevitable. 2 years down the line we have the latest instalment in the Fast & Furious franchise. Fast 5 was a pleasant surprise and took the series to another level. It wasn't just a hugeAfter the global success that was Fast 5, Fast 6 was inevitable. 2 years down the line we have the latest instalment in the Fast & Furious franchise. Fast 5 was a pleasant surprise and took the series to another level. It wasn't just a huge financial success but the film itself was fantastic. It gave the sixth entry a lot to live up to.. Fast 6 isn't better than Fast 5 but that's no failure, it's a very worthy successor and delivers another solid outing but Fast 5 is slightly better. The film picks up following on from the crews successful Rio heist. Dom is living with Elena, Brian and Mia with whom are settled with there son Jack. Gisele and Han are in Hong Kong whilst Roman and Tej are living a luxurious lifestyle. Hobbs and his new partner, Riley (Gina Carano) meanwhile are tracking a former British Special Forces operative Owen Shaw (Luke Evans) the villain of the piece. Hobbs tracks the crew down to gain their help in apprehending Shaw however it's only when Dom learns that the supposedly dead Letty Ortiz (Michelle Rodriguez) is involved they agree to help, in return they all get pardons to return to their old lives. The film unfolds all across the Europe. Ranging from Russia, London and Spain. Luke Evans is arguably the best villain the series has produced to date. His inclusion is one area where this film thrives compared to Fast 5. Michelle Rodriguez's return is only a good thing. Whilst the usual suspects are dependable as ever. Hobbs stole the show in Fast 5 and is impressive once again. Tyrese Gibson and Ludacris provide the funny moments throughout the film there dialogue is great. Vin Diesel, we know what to expect from the face of the franchise. It's action packed once again even more so than it's predecessor! The scale and set-pieces are impressive. It's more high-octane stunts in abundance and that isn't a ad thing especially when they get things right. Some characters aren't as frequent as before and that's one area where it falls short. The story isn't as good and cohesive, whilst the ending isn't as strong and grandstand as Fast 5, it nonetheless does it's job and continues to carry and gain momentum for the forthcoming Fast & Furious 7, which if you stayed after the credits, you'll already have a pretty rough idea about what lies instore in the next chapter of the Fast franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
zmax78Jul 17, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great Movie if you don't give a damn about laws of physics, However the cheesy humor makes up for the worst parts, and makes the movie bearable to watch to the end. I would only wish that they haven't cast the bar bounc.... i mean Vin Diesel for this film, he can be irritating and has no talent as an actor. I'm not the kind of person who would tell another not to watch a movie no matter how bad or terrible i think the movie is. But i would still recommend it to any one who loves to watch car chases and over dramatic scenes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
KivaJul 13, 2013
An unrealistic action packed film with some scenes that cannot happen in real life. However it enjoys the audience and will make you laugh with its moments. Nothing else to say...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MovieGoer14Jul 13, 2013
It is the sixth entry! Descriptions: Dumb but fun with lots of car crashes and characters you are not interested in or even care about, if you are looking just for fun, but not logic, welcome! BUT if you are looking for something to give youIt is the sixth entry! Descriptions: Dumb but fun with lots of car crashes and characters you are not interested in or even care about, if you are looking just for fun, but not logic, welcome! BUT if you are looking for something to give you logic, this isn't a movie to enjoy, because it is all about dumb FURIOUS people, driving incredibly FAST cars with dumb crashes and poor story. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
6
mrphilJul 12, 2013
Look, if you don't know what you're in for by now, I don't think there's any point. Fast & Furious 6 is exactly what it should be. It's idiotic beyond belief. It have terrible scripting, terrible acting, and, for the most part, terribly andLook, if you don't know what you're in for by now, I don't think there's any point. Fast & Furious 6 is exactly what it should be. It's idiotic beyond belief. It have terrible scripting, terrible acting, and, for the most part, terribly and predictably moronic driving. But did you really expect anything else? Really?
It's dumb fun. I can't really understand how anyone could pay money for this movie and expect it to be anything other than what it is. There are no illusions here it doesn't even try to fool you and really, that's part of its charm.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ToughCriticismJul 11, 2013
A brilliant follow-up to Fast and Furious 5, Fast and Furious 6 has everything to keep a Fast and Furious fan happy. It has some superb cars, good choice of actors, a great storyline and some awesome stunts that defy the laws of physics, withA brilliant follow-up to Fast and Furious 5, Fast and Furious 6 has everything to keep a Fast and Furious fan happy. It has some superb cars, good choice of actors, a great storyline and some awesome stunts that defy the laws of physics, with some funny moments thrown in too. It is one of the best movies that'll be released this year. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
IloveelijahwoodJul 10, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was expecting the best from this movie and that is what I got! It was an amazing movie because everything was perfectly timed, the acting was in tune with all the events taking place and there was lots of surprise twists that even I didn't see coming! Unfortunatly, there was some pretty sad deaths of my favorite characters. To conclude, I recommend this movie to any action movie fans out there who loves any of the other Fast And Furious movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DukeJonJul 8, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pretty good. Loads of action, humour, interesting characters, etc. Pace was full-on throughout but the film would have benefited from being a big shorter, the section with the plane at the end went on a bit too long. I also thought it was a bad idea to end with the death of one of the characters as it ended the film on a bum note imho. But if you're after a saturday night popcorn movie where you can just leave your brain at the door and be entertained then this film ticks all the boxes. Not quite as good as fast five as the villian wasn't as good, but close enough. The wife hated it, which gets an extra mark from me ;)

ps. I learned that they have incredibly long runways in Spain.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ar5799Jul 5, 2013
Fast & Furious 6 Starring: Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Dwayne Johnson, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Sung Kang, Gal Gadot, Luke Evens.
I have seen every one of the Fast & Furious movies and was looking forward to the latest “Fast 6”.
Fast & Furious 6 Starring: Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Dwayne Johnson, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Sung Kang, Gal Gadot, Luke Evens.
I have seen every one of the Fast & Furious movies and was looking forward to the latest “Fast 6”. Normally installments get worse as they continue, but this series keeps bringing the action. All of the favorite characters from previous installments were in this film. I will say some parts and stunts performed in the movie obviously were a little far- fetched. Take the airplane on the runway scene that lasted more than 10 minutes. Seriously, how long was that runway? Not to mention Vin Diesel flying through the air? I was a little disappointed with the story on Leti’s return and the bland dialog between the two. It would have been better if she did get her memory back, but I’m glad she’s alive. I suppose they left it that way as an opening for the next installment. I believe the movie achieved what it wanted to do which is entertain. Plenty of action, fights, fast cars, and a bit of romance. I do recommend this movie, seeing it in the theatre is a must.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
WisemagicianJul 2, 2013
The only thing you'll get out of watching Fast and Furious 6 is an enormous headache. Why? Because this movie consists of the following things: Shooting, annoyingly loud car chases, and completely excessive demolition scenes. There's far tooThe only thing you'll get out of watching Fast and Furious 6 is an enormous headache. Why? Because this movie consists of the following things: Shooting, annoyingly loud car chases, and completely excessive demolition scenes. There's far too much action; with no story to justify the need to implement it. Every apparent attempt to form an emotional connection to characters is just an excuse for another action scene. This movie is so unrealistic and unbelievable that you are unable to relate to it or any of its inhabitants in any way. The only thing that makes this movie very slightly amusing is the witty remarks made by the core characters. Nevertheless, Fast and Furious six is a movie that you should most certainly avoid. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
4
ElcriticodelcinJun 30, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Película buena pero se desvían de la trama de las anteriores sobre toda la primera película, es graciosa en muchos sentidos pero nos muestra a un Toretto invencible con el carro y peleando a un Hobbs que en parte le tiene aprecio es la típica película que el protagonista es el que manda por eso le doy un 5 ya que esperaba mas, es exagerado la forma en que se puede apreciar la ciencia ficcion no me convencio y espero que no salga la 7 ya que esta me decepciono Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
TriniDiddyJun 27, 2013
This movie was a whole lot of good for a whole lot of reasons. I'm giving this a 7.5 because as a summer blockbuster, it delivers on every level. I like that the story was more character-centric than past installments. The Fast & Furious crewThis movie was a whole lot of good for a whole lot of reasons. I'm giving this a 7.5 because as a summer blockbuster, it delivers on every level. I like that the story was more character-centric than past installments. The Fast & Furious crew make everything personal in this film as they dole out punishment to anyone that stands in the way of absolution. The cast was also great. The drama was brought by Michelle Rodriguez and Paul Walker, the funny was brought by Ludacris and Tyrese Gibson, and the pain was brought by Vin Diesel and the Rock solid Dwayne Johnson. It also featured an impressive Gina Carano who fit right into the high pace, high intensity hand-to-hand combat scenes that the other films were missing. The focus on the crime and action made the film highly entertaining, using the signature car chases as a unique twist rather than a crutch, which is the way they should be used. Overall, the movie does not disappoint, and maintains its climbing drive until the very end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lenalassoJun 22, 2013
Definitely a 7 for me. However, a little bit of a holey-plot line strung together by fist fights
and car chases. There's always room for improvement, especially for this one compared to
its 5 big brothers. Toretto isn't such a great actor.
Definitely a 7 for me. However, a little bit of a holey-plot line strung together by fist fights
and car chases. There's always room for improvement, especially for this one compared to
its 5 big brothers. Toretto isn't such a great actor. Believable as a hunky car fixing lug? Yup.
And despite it all, they did tie it up in a bright yellow ribbon with the comic relief of Ludacris and Tyrese Gibson. Structurally was it the best movie ever made, probably not, but I liked it
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Knockout4Jun 21, 2013
While maybe not as exhilarating as Fast Five might have been, it still delivers a pure rush of high octane action and plenty explosions. A good two hours of mindless, enjoyable popcorn action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
justthefactsJun 21, 2013
Fast & Furious 6 beat the hell out of World War Z. This movie is to the point where it is getting old just like the characters. VinDeisel needs to get to the gym because he is really out of shape or pills.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
ivan_terribleJun 21, 2013
I thought fast and furious 6 will be a bummer, but i was glad for being 100% wrong. It's actually very entertaining, fun, fast ride, gun blazing and plus the tank. I came out from the cinema happy and made my Thursday night a very enjoyable one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
WhySoSerious54Jun 19, 2013
Nothing new and unique about this movie. Fast Five was great and memorable this movie had little to no value. After the movie I just seemed to fill like I missed something. The Villian was dull, the action scenes were so over the top it justNothing new and unique about this movie. Fast Five was great and memorable this movie had little to no value. After the movie I just seemed to fill like I missed something. The Villian was dull, the action scenes were so over the top it just went from wow to are you kidding me. A steel cable attached to a car can flip a tank over......that scene just about lost it for me. I understand its fast and furious but a little element of "It could happen" makes us all think. Jumping out of a car going high speed then catching a person in mid air smashing into another car window without a scratch made me want to walk out. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
WorstReviewsJun 18, 2013
Fast and Furious is still very Fast and Furious. This is definitely one of the funnest most family get-together film i've seen in a long time. This is very cheesy, and had me dying of laughter from the quite impossible things that happened inFast and Furious is still very Fast and Furious. This is definitely one of the funnest most family get-together film i've seen in a long time. This is very cheesy, and had me dying of laughter from the quite impossible things that happened in this movie (wont spoil i promise) which definitely hurts its score, but it was alot of FUN. I loved this film. Its a movie theatre kind of a movie. Not expected to be some critical acheivement, but i loved it and i strongly suggest you see it. 7/10 Good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
AReviewsJun 17, 2013
Fast 6 is good and watchable but not as fast nor furious as Fast Five which was amazing, although in comparison it beats Fast Five in action sequences, but in story, No. It is also (as always) exciting and chilling to watch, Fast 6 isn't badFast 6 is good and watchable but not as fast nor furious as Fast Five which was amazing, although in comparison it beats Fast Five in action sequences, but in story, No. It is also (as always) exciting and chilling to watch, Fast 6 isn't bad but definitely it is not enough nor perfect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
thecolonel23Jun 16, 2013
Although the "Fast and Furious 6" contained unimpressive acting but believable acting and a cheesy dialogue, it was an action filled entertaining movie with comedy and a great plot. And just by the fact that they ended the movie with aAlthough the "Fast and Furious 6" contained unimpressive acting but believable acting and a cheesy dialogue, it was an action filled entertaining movie with comedy and a great plot. And just by the fact that they ended the movie with a cliffhanger that connected to the third installment of the "Fast" saga, "The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift" makes me want to go and see the seventh installment set for 2014. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
thethethethetheJun 15, 2013
this is a really good movie, for fast and furious
it was in fact everything u shuld expect from this kind of movie
fast cars fight scenes cursing bikini scenes everything was played welll though i liked the actors acting alot hate the
this is a really good movie, for fast and furious
it was in fact everything u shuld expect from this kind of movie
fast cars
fight scenes
cursing
bikini scenes
everything was played welll though i liked the actors acting alot
hate the ending!!!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SmeeJun 15, 2013
A movie is well written except the scenes where Vin diesel took a bullet and patch him self up and Air craft runs on strip more than 20 minutes and and travel many miles even Area 51 air strip won''t be enough.Apart from that exitingA movie is well written except the scenes where Vin diesel took a bullet and patch him self up and Air craft runs on strip more than 20 minutes and and travel many miles even Area 51 air strip won''t be enough.Apart from that exiting effects and awesome action. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
SkythJun 15, 2013
I don't like the way, FF is evolving, the orinial story about sreet racing is nearly completle forgotten...
The only thing good about this Movie is the cast and the soundtrack...
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Bruce722Jun 14, 2013
I didn't enjoy Fast & Furious 6 as much as 4 and 5 but it's still a really entertaining movie. It has a similar feel to Fast Five in the sense that it has a heist vibe to it but I didn't like the plot as much. Tyrese provides a ton of humorI didn't enjoy Fast & Furious 6 as much as 4 and 5 but it's still a really entertaining movie. It has a similar feel to Fast Five in the sense that it has a heist vibe to it but I didn't like the plot as much. Tyrese provides a ton of humor once again, and Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, and Dwyane Johnson carry the action throughout. The action sequences are incredible and the fight scenes are epic once again. Gina Carano brings a refreshing amount of believable badassness to a chick role and the development is done well. All in all, if you like the other installments in the franchise you'll like this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jdadams01Jun 14, 2013
It is what it tries to be. Cool cars, some laughs, fun action sequences with familiar stars. I don't know what anyone else would expect from the series at this point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CriticGuyJun 12, 2013
This is far the best in the fast and furious series! It gets into the action in like 5 minutes. I love the whole family code in the movie. One word "Epic!", This movie won't disappoint you at all. Fast 6 keeps you in suspense throughout theThis is far the best in the fast and furious series! It gets into the action in like 5 minutes. I love the whole family code in the movie. One word "Epic!", This movie won't disappoint you at all. Fast 6 keeps you in suspense throughout the whole movie. At some points of the film you are at the edge of your sit.That's how good it is! Its a must see movie! You won't regret it! There is no problem at all with this movie. Overall I give it 10 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MelcherJun 12, 2013
All I'll say about this movie is as follows. Vin Diesel performs a flying headbutt. This movie was just too over the top for me. Still a fan of the series overall, but it's getting pretty crazy now.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
BlackfuryRisesJun 11, 2013
Sick soundtrack, attractive women, fast cars, hilarious one-liners, and Dwayne Johnston jumping out of airplanes...Fast and Furious 6 in a nutshell.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GoombaJMRJun 10, 2013
Actually really action packed, with solid good racing and good scenes. The comedy is pretty good, and there aren't that many bad scriptings in it. Much better than the other FFs
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
WarlordDanyonJun 9, 2013
This was a really great movie tons of action, cool cars and it had a good story well that's what I think of the story. All the actors brought something good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bazwaltJun 9, 2013
This film is well and truly breathtaking. I didn't think they could beat the others but they did will with this one. They delivered on women, cars. explosions and bullets and they hit the punchline with the plot and threw in a couple ofThis film is well and truly breathtaking. I didn't think they could beat the others but they did will with this one. They delivered on women, cars. explosions and bullets and they hit the punchline with the plot and threw in a couple of twists I never saw coming. I suggest ignoring what some critics are saying. Alot of other critics on here a) aren't car fans b) haven't seen the other films c) expect logic out of an action packed movie where they do car stunts that are nearly impossible in real life or d) all of the above.

What it does come down to, is that if you are a F&F fan and you love cars...you will love this film. End of Story.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
VandyPriceJun 7, 2013
The Fast & Furious universe is damn near getting as big as the Marvel one. With the sixth installment of a franchise that seemed to have completely run out of gas by the time the brand new cast of the third installment showed up, this thingThe Fast & Furious universe is damn near getting as big as the Marvel one. With the sixth installment of a franchise that seemed to have completely run out of gas by the time the brand new cast of the third installment showed up, this thing has certainly turned itself around and now shows no sign of slowing down. I wasn't initially a fan of the original film that premiered in the summer of 2001 when Paul Walker was supposed to be the main draw and only half the households in America had access to the Internet. It was a different time, yet out of this opportunity to capitalize on the interest in street racing and cars as well as Walker's popularity came the star making role of Vin Diesel and one of the most unlikely film franchises ever. After Diesel decided not to return for round two, Tyrese and Ludacris joined Walker in a Miami Vice-like story in 2 Fast 2 Furious. Tokyo Drift was a series low in terms of box office returns, but it did introduce us to Han (Sung Kang) and gave a hint of what might come as Diesel showed up in a cameo that I never once believed would play out, until now. The franchise was unexpectedly re-vitalized in 2009 when the original cast returned as did Tokyo Drift director Justin Lin. While Fast & Furious wasn't anything above the average it did show the series still had a profitability factor. This paved the way for 2011's Fast Five which defied all expectations by being not only a huge box office success, but a critical success as well. It moved past taking itself so seriously and became aware of what kind of movie it was and constructed that kind of movie in the best way possible: a no holds barred, action flick. They are silly, sure, but you cannot say they aren't exciting or entertaining. Bringing characters together from every installment and having Diesel face off against Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson didn't hurt either and has now perfectly set the stage for the sixth and seventh films. And if Furious 6 is any indication, we're in for a good, long ride with this franchise.

read the whole review at www.reviewsfromabed.com
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Run-And-GunJun 6, 2013
Most film series are lucky to last for a trilogy, and usually by then the quality of the third film is absolutely horrendous. The Fast and Furious series has proved us wrong once more thanks to the great directing of Justin Lin, who now hasMost film series are lucky to last for a trilogy, and usually by then the quality of the third film is absolutely horrendous. The Fast and Furious series has proved us wrong once more thanks to the great directing of Justin Lin, who now has to be one of the hottest directors in Hollywood.

Unlike most series, the Fast and Furious movies have gotten better after each and every film. After watching Fast Five I assumed that the next film could not even come close to topping five. And yet once more, I was proved wrong.

The street races were entertaining, the story solid (which many action movies struggle with), and the action scenes always kept me on the edge of my seat. While some of the scenes seemed a bit exaggerated, it wasn't enough to take my interest out of the movie.

Fans of the franchise can relax knowing that the Fast and Furious franchise is alive and well thanks to the great effort by Justin Lin and the entire cast of Fast 6l
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ceefrostyJun 5, 2013
"Fast 6" provides exactly what we've learned to expect from this series. A fast paced, action packed story of vehicular madness. While 6 doesn't impress as much as 5, it still delivers all of the elements that F&F taught us to love. #seeit
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
hoops2448Jun 4, 2013
The cast of this movie bragged that everything in the 6th installment of the Fast and Furious saga was bigger than the last, something that made me hesitant because the 5th, a movie I loved was on the threshold of logic and reason. AnythingThe cast of this movie bragged that everything in the 6th installment of the Fast and Furious saga was bigger than the last, something that made me hesitant because the 5th, a movie I loved was on the threshold of logic and reason. Anything more would surely detract from the experience and to be honest when they do reach for the borders of sanity in this film it feels a little wrong. However surprisingly in many ways this is a much quieter film in comparison to Fast Five and it both detracts and helps the 6th film making for a thoroughly enjoyable new film but one not as entertaining or off the wall as its predecessor. The film follows Dom (Vin Diesel), Brian O'Connor (Paul Walker) and the gang as they hunt down Owen Shaw (Luke Evans) an ex SAS operative wreaking havoc all over Europe. Luke Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) enlists the group to bring him down although the reappearance of Letty (Michelle Rodriguez), Dom's supposedly dead ex girlfriend complicates everything leading to a tragic conclusion and the loss of key member of the team. The film starts slowly and not really firing on all cylinders (I promise, the only pun) and doesn't really find its groove until the reappearance of Rodriguez who is still the same old detached yet lovable character, only this time she has a soul and isn't the same petulant child from the first dreadful installment of the series. The film still has its over the top ending and this one is so over the top its unreal. It still has the predictable twist of the story but the stakes are higher in this entry and you expect tragedy to hit and ultimately it does. I think the problem with this movie isn't that its all happened before, in fact they have managed to reinvigorate a series that was close to death following the 3rd installment, but that the film lacks enough signature moments and the same emotional hook as the last one. Dom's team's involvement is understandable but forced, the moving scenes about family are almost there but feel more laid on meaning the film lacks the same kick. Then again the movie prides itself on its comedy and it is funny, the interplay between the characters of Roman (Tyrese Gibson) and Tej (Ludacris) provides some much needed light in a film that is quite dark. Comedy is even crammed into the action with a fight scene between a villain, Roman and Han (Sung Kang) providing some great physical comedy. The film does lacks deeper meaning but this is a Fast and Furious film not a Darren Aronofsky film so if you are watching this you were either paid or you seriously want to watch people race fast cars and blow stuff up and good god do they race fast cars and blow stuff up. In fact its such well directed action that you want to see it again because so much has been crammed into the frame it feels like you might have missed some things the first go around. Director Justin Lin seems to build on his previous films with new and interesting set pieces and the introduction of new blood in the likes of Luke Evans and Gina Carano is much appreciated as he makes a good villain and Carano does what she does best, beats people to a pulp, something you'd enjoy if you watched Stephen Soderbergh's Haywire. The film lacks the Fast Five punch but its not without merit and the thrills are so visceral it feels like the story and deep emotion doesn't matter all that much. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Forrestgump1Jun 4, 2013
"The script is dull and lifeless, but the action, the stunts and more importantly the cars are stupendous. It impresses me so much that after so long the Fast and Furious films never cease to amaze me. Another successful entry in the long-run"The script is dull and lifeless, but the action, the stunts and more importantly the cars are stupendous. It impresses me so much that after so long the Fast and Furious films never cease to amaze me. Another successful entry in the long-run franchise." B+ Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
Bustergundam4Jun 4, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fast & Furious 6

Character Design: Overall great portrayal of characters.
Sung Kang- "Han Seoul-Oh"portrayed the character
as well as I expected him to calm, cool & collected.
He also showed great emotions in the scene
where Gal Gadot (Gisele Yashar) supposedly falls to her
death. Jae Taslim also did a tremendous job playing
the character Jah with keen parkour and martial arts skill

Dialogue: One of my favorite lines in the film was
"Plan B! We need a plan C, D, E, F...we need more
alphabets!" -Christopher Brian Bridges (Taj Parker)

Soundtrack: I have to say, the soundtrack was
made for this movie, it fits like a glove!

Special Effects: Particularly, I loved the exploding
building with Luke Evans (Owen Shaw) driving through
the parking lot leaving the cops with heap
of rubble to deal with. I also enjoyed Vin Diesel's
heroic exit from the plane just as it was
exploding.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
gdave11Jun 3, 2013
any franchise in its sixth film usually gets boring and you see the same old thing, not with this.

This film is the sixth in the fast and furious franchise, fast and furious began with street racing and lunatics with cars,it is still true
any franchise in its sixth film usually gets boring and you see the same old thing, not with this.

This film is the sixth in the fast and furious franchise, fast and furious began with street racing and lunatics with cars,it is still true to its roots but as the franchise went on something needed to change and the direction they have gone in is done so well, i must say i wasn't expecting much but it gave a very engaging story, brilliant action and street races (can't be a fast and furious film without it can it!), everybody acts their part, appearances from the Rock and Vin Diesel are not there just to show off their muscles, everybody acts well and i did not want to leave my seat for one second.

But no film is perfect, i felt some characters deaths were not needed and one scene in particular where the crew are chasing a plane down an airfield, the airfield seemed to never end and was a bit ridiculous.

But honestly i would recommend this film to anybody, you do not need to see fast and furious 5 (i did not) to understand it refers back to it in certain parts so you understand why certain things happen.

Great film go see
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
idohakerJun 1, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. fast & furious 6 is amazing,its even batter from fast five. the movie is funny and awsome.the story explaine itself very good.and the ending was the best part of the movie.there is a glimpse in the end of the film of fast & furious 7 and thats was cool that they showed who the villian of fast & furious 7 will be.owww and also the actors did a very good job.the villian was convinsing and there was a lot of action.this movie deserve a 10/10 but i am a little afraid that they will screw up in fast & furious 7 becuase they are making the film in only 1 year and 2 months.thats not a lot of time to make a movie.but see this movie i gurntee you will enjoy it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
StaticSpineJun 1, 2013
A good action movie to watch after a hard working day/week. All of the favorite characters from previous parts, great fights and action scenes, awesome cars, new sinister bad guy. New storyline threads communicating other series together. TheA good action movie to watch after a hard working day/week. All of the favorite characters from previous parts, great fights and action scenes, awesome cars, new sinister bad guy. New storyline threads communicating other series together. The 5th was a bit better, but this one's good too. It's like 90% action, 5% storyline and 5% jokes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Tbrown15May 31, 2013
Fast & Furious 6

Director: Justin Lin Starring: Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Dwayne Johnson, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Sung Kang, Gal Gadot, Luke Evens Runtime/Rated: 130Min, PG-13 This week for movies have been very grateful
Fast & Furious 6

Director: Justin Lin

Starring: Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Dwayne Johnson, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Sung Kang, Gal Gadot, Luke Evens

Runtime/Rated: 130Min, PG-13

This week for movies have been very grateful to me, first it was, ‘Star Trek: Into Darkness’ which was earlier this week, then at the end of the week my eyes saw ‘Fast & Furious 6’. I really enjoyed both of these two movies, they both have; very amusing and impressive action sequences, good humor that really make the warmth of the story, not to mention that you care deeply about these characters. ‘Star Trek’ and ‘Fast 6’ are very similar movies; their both fun, very entertaining, funny and good characters that you care for. That’s a formula for success.

There are so many aspects of the film that I liked. First, it’s extremely entertaining, the action is way over-the-top which is a very delightful thing for this movie. Usually I don’t really care for over-the-top action, but ‘Fast 6’ really benefits from it. When there’s no action, the movie still moves along in a good pace. The humor scenes are very effective more so of Tyrese Gibson, who had plenty of good humor throughout the movie There’s some other good humorous scenes, but Mr. Gibson really steals the show most of the time. Vin Diesel also had some good laughs, but those were unintentional, most of his humor came from him flying through the air like superman-I wouldn’t be surprised if Vin Diesel ended up being superman in ‘Man of Steel’- or when Diesel jumps 10 feet in the air, head butting someone. There’s a lot of greatness in this movie. I really can talk more and more about how much I enjoyed this film, but I’m a busy guy so I’ll cut it short.

Some of the flaws included: lazy script writing, boring dialogue between the characters, especially the scene with Vin Diesel and Michelle Rodriguez, well actually most of Vin Diesels dialogue was stale not only in that scene but for most of the movie- very unimportant sub-plots and a sub-plot that required Paul Walker, which to include was very pointless, boring and made me quite angry.

Like I said before, ‘Fast 6’ is a foolish movie, it’s silly, over-the-top and very fun and entertaining. I enjoyed this movie very much and I do recommend this movie for theaters. Don’t take it serious and I guarantee you’ll enjoy yourself. Although, throughout the film I often found myself acting like a complete buffoon from the insane masculinity of Diesel, and not to mention his flowing testosterone in every scene, I almost caught myself foundling myself from how man he really is. If a buffoon like myself had trouble controlling my strange feelings for Disel then I can only imagine how the average house wife is going to react. There will, no doubt, be a sex riot from the insane man that is VIN DISEL.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
AlanWynne1992May 31, 2013
This film has all the rides and thrills you will ever need in a film but only if you completely and utterly suspend belief. With some flawless action sequences, there are always some mishaps, but some of these mishaps are just laughable.This film has all the rides and thrills you will ever need in a film but only if you completely and utterly suspend belief. With some flawless action sequences, there are always some mishaps, but some of these mishaps are just laughable. While Luke Evans is not shown as much as I would have liked, there is more screen time for Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson, but the stand out star for me in this Fast and Furious installment is Tyrese Gibson. Oh, and that post-credits scene, will blow your mind... Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
EwanDaveyKeefeMay 31, 2013
As a fan of neither fast cars or muscle bulging men (A style i wish had died in the 80s). I believe this film is my ideal of hell, don't get me wrong i love a fluid action sequence yet i feel in the modern era of cinema watching cars is abitAs a fan of neither fast cars or muscle bulging men (A style i wish had died in the 80s). I believe this film is my ideal of hell, don't get me wrong i love a fluid action sequence yet i feel in the modern era of cinema watching cars is abit boring. However during the final act even i was partially mesmerised, yet i still felt the film achieved nothing more than low stimulation.

What was one of the films selling points was the idea that they had gathered most of the key players from the past few movies together creating a family feel like seeing those distance relatives again, yet they fell into action movie stereotypes and lost their novelty during the second act.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Chrislake94May 30, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I grow tired of this franchise. I think it is ironic because it is one of my favourite franchises ever, it is not the 'best thing ever' but it was still enjoyable. This movie seems nothing more than a continuity from Fast Five, and everything feels done. No people, just because the movie has more explosions doesn't mean it is 'better.' The character Shaw himself was uninspired, and I suppose Levy losing her memory was the wow factor. The pacing was absurdly slow, and it felt rehashed scenes from Fast and Furious 4 and five were added in (from an action standpoint of course, and the movie gets more ridiculous) with the same cliche ending, except for the post credits. Admittedly the death of Giselle was the sad point, but it wasn't too surprising either.

Luke Hobbs was bold, but the whole story of 'cop teaming up with criminal' was too cliched and had already happened in 2 Fast 2 Furious. Overall Fast and Furious seems to have run its course. The 'shocking' post credits means that the next one has potential, but its needs more of an inspired plot and story, instead of bringing back the characters.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
PStakhivMay 30, 2013
1) It has some cool action scenes, but it's kinda it! 2) The narrative of this movie is one big mess. 3) The characters sometimes behaves in odd way! Conclusion it's inferior than parts 1,2,5 "F & F", but ok if you try not to listen to those1) It has some cool action scenes, but it's kinda it! 2) The narrative of this movie is one big mess. 3) The characters sometimes behaves in odd way! Conclusion it's inferior than parts 1,2,5 "F & F", but ok if you try not to listen to those ridicoulus dialogues Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
TVJerryMay 30, 2013
The gang is reassembled to help the government (led by Dwayne Johnson) against a villain who's better matched and more modern. Expect plenty of fights and fast cars with even bigger stunts. Unfortunately, much of the action is hard to follow,The gang is reassembled to help the government (led by Dwayne Johnson) against a villain who's better matched and more modern. Expect plenty of fights and fast cars with even bigger stunts. Unfortunately, much of the action is hard to follow, which is surprising considering it's the same director (Justin Lin). The dialogue and situations are so hokey it's become a parody of itself. One thing that really seemed stupid: these guys are driving like maniacs and still using old school walkies (and tying up one hand). Just so you don't think I’m a snob, I liked 5 much better. Fans aren't picky, so they'll probably dig it, but I thought it was 2 long 2 talky 2 unfocused 6. NOTE: Stay thru the first few credits for a preview of 7. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
joyalMay 29, 2013
awesome again..after fast five ..its still getting good..fast six is good and keep the same effect as fast five.....superb actions,,,good story and a perfect ending with surprise post credit
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
AwesomeReviewerMay 29, 2013
Let’s get it out of the way, “Furious 6” is an insanely stupid movie. The acting is horrendous, the writing is worse, and the plot is thinner than a playing card. However, despite all of these flaws, this film is immensely entertaining. It’sLet’s get it out of the way, “Furious 6” is an insanely stupid movie. The acting is horrendous, the writing is worse, and the plot is thinner than a playing card. However, despite all of these flaws, this film is immensely entertaining. It’s fast, full of energy, and one liners that will have you rolling on the floor. It’s a film that knows exactly what it is and what it wants to achieve. It isn’t afraid to mix over the top action with sappy melodrama. The film has its own unique style and is filled with what young people today refer to as “swag.”

Justin Lin has done wonders with this franchise. The racing/car chase sequences are well shot and edited. The audience really feels apart of the experience. Along with the fast and adrenaline infused car sequences, this film has the best hand to hand combat so far this year. The fights are well choreographed, shot, and edited to a point were I almost feel every punch and kick being thrown. There are some ridiculous set pieces in this film, but they are exciting and entertaining as heck. I was literally at the edge of my seat even when my brain was telling me that what is happening is totally idiotic.

I feel that I don’t really have to talk about the actors or characters at this point. Mainly due to the fact that they’ve been around for so long and also because they’re not the main reason for why we go see these films. I know they have a special place in our hearts now, but they aren’t all too interesting or filled with enough depth to go into detail. However, I do love how we feel apart of their family.

Overall, “Furious 6” is a very entertaining and fun film. The plot, writing, and characters may be dumb, but hey, this series is like family and no matter how stupid or dumb it can be, we love it no matter what. Especially when we have physics defying stunts, a great soundtrack, and The Rock. I give it 3.5/5, a popcorn flick that knows exactly what the audience wants.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
wishmasterMay 28, 2013
I was practically forced to see it, and really fulfilled my expectations: be that kind of movies that are a mockery of the human intellect. Frightful dialogues, married to disgusting performances. and sincerely give 1 because I saw cute cars.
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews