Final Destination 2

Final Destination 2 Image
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 306 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: This sequel to the hit 2000 supernatural thriller finds Clear Rivers (Larter), the only survivor of the crash of Flight 180 left alive, Locked away by her own choice in the perceived safety of a psychiatric hospital. Clear now lives in constant terror that Death is coming to claim her, asThis sequel to the hit 2000 supernatural thriller finds Clear Rivers (Larter), the only survivor of the crash of Flight 180 left alive, Locked away by her own choice in the perceived safety of a psychiatric hospital. Clear now lives in constant terror that Death is coming to claim her, as it did all her friends. (New Line Cinema) Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 25
  2. Negative: 12 out of 25
  1. 70
    Essentially dumb and sadistic, but it's not like that's something new for pop culture. What we've got here is a solid, grade-B genre sequel, not as scary as the original but a bit funnier, and with a nasty little sting in its tail.
  2. A series of Grand Guignol skits played for mean-spirited laughs.
  3. If this is your idea of fun, step right up.
  4. Alas, the laughs - courtesy of screenwriters J. Mackye Gruber and Eric Bress and director David R. Ellis - are unintentional.
  5. 30
    I wasn’t much scared by anything in Final Destination 2 which is silly and illogical.
  6. 0
    This risible thriller is merely a sadistic series of misread premonitions and vile murders.

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 52
  2. Negative: 9 out of 52
  1. Mar 1, 2014
    10
    A good instalment to the franchise. Not the best actors but still a great gory horrifying movie that will leave you wondering if you willA good instalment to the franchise. Not the best actors but still a great gory horrifying movie that will leave you wondering if you will still be safe in your own home Expand
  2. Feb 11, 2013
    8
    While not as good as the first this is still a decent sequel that probably just tries to do a little too much when it comes to twists andWhile not as good as the first this is still a decent sequel that probably just tries to do a little too much when it comes to twists and trying to work with the original. That aside, the opening scene is, of course, impressive, and the deaths to follow are equally as good. Only Clear returns from the original (oh and that funeral guy) but the newbies are decent. It's much cornier also but enough comparing, as a stand-alone film it's entertaining and will impress the right audiences. Collapse
  3. Sep 2, 2014
    7
    50th review!

    I thought this movie was superior to its predecessor in almost every way. It had better acting, cooler death sequences, and a
    50th review!

    I thought this movie was superior to its predecessor in almost every way. It had better acting, cooler death sequences, and a more intriguing plot. It's a bit contrived in some of its plot elements, and the bickering between characters from the first movie is a problem here as well. If you're a fan of the first film, you will enjoy this film even more.
    Expand
  4. May 13, 2011
    5
    This movie was not any where near as good as i thought it would be-it was a horrible disappointment to me and to all final destination films.This movie was not any where near as good as i thought it would be-it was a horrible disappointment to me and to all final destination films. After the original, and how awesome that was, then they go and make this piece of **** I gave it a 5 because it does not deserve anything lower Expand
  5. Nov 1, 2014
    5
    This is probably the worst movie in the franchise.It was boring and the acting was not really good.The visuals from the deaths are good butThis is probably the worst movie in the franchise.It was boring and the acting was not really good.The visuals from the deaths are good but the result is boring.The movie does not deliver what we were expecting. Expand
  6. Mar 19, 2013
    4
    First of all, the opening scene was awesome but that doesn't mean the movie is awesome. The three flaws were that some of the characters wereFirst of all, the opening scene was awesome but that doesn't mean the movie is awesome. The three flaws were that some of the characters were really cliched and at times it was utterly predictable and sometimes even boring. The worst Final Destination of them all. Expand
  7. May 17, 2015
    0
    Final Destination was brilliant and always will be. The first movie was never meant to be made into a series.
    This sequel is beyond lame and
    Final Destination was brilliant and always will be. The first movie was never meant to be made into a series.
    This sequel is beyond lame and corny. All the effects are overdone and intended to shock you but they make you cringe and are overly gory. The movie provides more laughs than scares and in horror movies that's usually not the intention.
    Expand

See all 52 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. 15 Movies the Critics Got Wrong

    15 Movies the Critics Got Wrong Image
    Published: June 14, 2010
    The critics can't get it right every time. We have searched our database for 15 poorly-reviewed movies that, upon closer examination, are much better than reviewers originally suggested.
  2. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: September 23, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  3. Film Friday (9/23): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (9/23): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: September 23, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at Passengers, Ghost in the Shell, Bad Santa 2, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  4. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: September 22, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  5. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: September 21, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including The Magnificent Seven, Storks, Queen of Katwe, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.