Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: May 30, 2003
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 931 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
852
Mixed:
40
Negative:
39
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MeghanC.Jun 3, 2003
Wonderful on so many different levels. Visuals surpass any earlier Pixar work. The characters are so engrossing, that you find yourself swimming away from the sharks; but also to join Crush in the EAC. All of these individual characters add Wonderful on so many different levels. Visuals surpass any earlier Pixar work. The characters are so engrossing, that you find yourself swimming away from the sharks; but also to join Crush in the EAC. All of these individual characters add to a story which is sweet, without being surapy. Great kid movie. Great Adult movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BeccaW.Jun 4, 2003
This movie has some of the best animation that I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HarmonySunnyshineJun 5, 2003
Really cute movie. I thought it taught a good lesson for the parents. Love your children but let them discover their talents. You can't protect them forever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristinaJ.Jun 7, 2003
I love this movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaerB.Mar 20, 2004
It was a really good movie.But not the best Pixar movie (Toy Story is) but it will keep u going.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleighN/AJun 5, 2005
I liked it a lot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GilbertMulroneycakes:ALifeInPicturesOct 30, 2003
As with Monsters, Inc, anyone complaining that it's only for kids is a liar, a drunkard or a fool. I'm 20. My dad - well, he probably won't take kindly to me broadcasting his age on the internet, but he in't a kid either. As with Monsters, Inc, anyone complaining that it's only for kids is a liar, a drunkard or a fool. I'm 20. My dad - well, he probably won't take kindly to me broadcasting his age on the internet, but he in't a kid either. And yet. "Two grown men going to see a cartoon," he kept saying. Only it's not a cartoon. This is an experience. If you haven't seen it on the big screen, you've missed a true event because this is absolute gorgeousness and gorgocity made flesh. A case could be made that it's not quite as knockabout as previous Pixar movies, or quite as filled with brilliant characters, but only by a heartless husk of a being. If you don't see it, you're a plum. You heard me - a plum. Especially if you have kids. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChadS.Jun 10, 2003
It's a lot cooler to worship Todd Solondz than a big-ass corporation like Pixar, but "Finding Nemo" is a hundred-plus minutes of happiness, with occasional visits into bliss that will captivate and silence a theater packed full of noisy It's a lot cooler to worship Todd Solondz than a big-ass corporation like Pixar, but "Finding Nemo" is a hundred-plus minutes of happiness, with occasional visits into bliss that will captivate and silence a theater packed full of noisy kids. Storytelling, not special effects, is the gateway to euphoria. Both storylines are exceptionally well-handled. An Oscar for Best Animated Feature isn't enough. "Finding Nemo" deserves serious consideration for Best Picture and Best Original Screenplay. What awes me is not the animation. That's a given. "Finding Nemo" is ultimately the story of a single parent raising his son. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JoJoMojoJun 8, 2003
You tell her, Dory R!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bltJul 11, 2003
This movie is wonderful and it is for all ages of people. I dont know where you people come from giving this movie a 7 or anything less! I did like Monsters Inc. that was a great movie as well but i do think thet Finding Nemo is a little This movie is wonderful and it is for all ages of people. I dont know where you people come from giving this movie a 7 or anything less! I did like Monsters Inc. that was a great movie as well but i do think thet Finding Nemo is a little better. But what can I say everyone has there own opinon! Its a great movie and if you haven't seen it go out and see it! And if you haven't already bought Monster Inc. go out and buy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarlyS.Jul 11, 2003
Man! Disney pixar has one imagination! And Who ever rated it a 5 has noooooooooooo imagination what so ever. All I did was hee hee hoo hoo (cough) haaa haaa haaaaaaaaaaaa!!! And since anyways, fish are friends not food!!! And why isn't Man! Disney pixar has one imagination! And Who ever rated it a 5 has noooooooooooo imagination what so ever. All I did was hee hee hoo hoo (cough) haaa haaa haaaaaaaaaaaa!!! And since anyways, fish are friends not food!!! And why isn't it funny! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZeljkoM.Jul 9, 2003
with a perfect ten... this movie is underrated... terrific!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatC.Jan 7, 2004
Animation for the single-parent household. Most of the movie has elapsed before we are certain the movie will not go formula and restore Nemo's mom and siblings. Shocker. Nemo and his Dad Marlin have moved on, and there is no happy Animation for the single-parent household. Most of the movie has elapsed before we are certain the movie will not go formula and restore Nemo's mom and siblings. Shocker. Nemo and his Dad Marlin have moved on, and there is no happy return to security and entitlement. I know it's just a damn cartoon, but I can't recall a more appropriate movie for a parent and young (but not very young) child to attend. And in these days of father-bashing it is positive social commentary. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregoryC.Feb 7, 2004
I have so much fun with this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GringaD.Mar 2, 2004
It Wuz Da Bestest movie eva!!! well.. it made me cry and laugh and it was juz gangsta.. HAHA.. -=-2-=-
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JackD.Apr 3, 2004
I know this movie is great! The people who put a low rate ,you do not know what your talking about. Of course there is a lot depressing moments but this is the funniest Pixar movie I have seen.The first time I watched it I wanted to watch it I know this movie is great! The people who put a low rate ,you do not know what your talking about. Of course there is a lot depressing moments but this is the funniest Pixar movie I have seen.The first time I watched it I wanted to watch it over and over.The funniest character I thought was Dory . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BlackFireD.Jun 30, 2004
Keanes L. doesn't know what she is saying. Finding Nemo rocks!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DamiaC.Nov 9, 2005
I LOVE DORI.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeH.Nov 6, 2003
This movie is the best one I have ever seen in my 10 year lifespan (so far). This movie was so good I begged my parents to let me see it again. A must see for people under 999999 years old.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottE.Dec 19, 2003
This movie is easily the best animated movie since "Toy Story" or "The Lion King." Not only is the plot meticulously crafted, but the voice acting is superb in every scene. This is the one animated movie that all parents can't wait to This movie is easily the best animated movie since "Toy Story" or "The Lion King." Not only is the plot meticulously crafted, but the voice acting is superb in every scene. This is the one animated movie that all parents can't wait to buy for their children. The more you watch this film, the more you enjoy it and it's playful sense of humor. Some parents believe that the sequence with the shark is a little too scary for younger kids, but this is only a small part of the movie that you can fast-forward through, if necessary. Disney and Pixar have solidly confirmed their stature as masters of animation, and most parents will rejoice at experiencing this piece of movie magic with their children over and over again. This should be at the top of every parent's Santa list, and with good reason! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LovejonesMay 29, 2003
Everything in this movie works. The animation is superb. The humans remind you of the claymation in Wallace and Grommit. The plot is interesting and very funny. (My kid actually held his pee for the whole film.) The audience, comprised Everything in this movie works. The animation is superb. The humans remind you of the claymation in Wallace and Grommit. The plot is interesting and very funny. (My kid actually held his pee for the whole film.) The audience, comprised mostly of youngsters, applauded at the end. This movie is right up there with Lion King. This movie gets 10 out of 10 stars. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SergioN.Jun 2, 2003
AWESOME! As a single father I can witness how protective we are to our children. this movie was about me and my son. The movie's message to me is to "live and let live" to just enjoy everything life has to offer along with my son while AWESOME! As a single father I can witness how protective we are to our children. this movie was about me and my son. The movie's message to me is to "live and let live" to just enjoy everything life has to offer along with my son while allowing him to develop his own personality. EXCELLENT! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottL.Jun 2, 2003
I'm 22, I enjoyed this movie.. It's great eye movie with good story and good characters. The Turtle dude was the best. He reminded me of Otto from the Simpsons.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JerryT.Jun 2, 2003
Very good movie one of the best films i have ever seen i would have to say matrix was not as good as this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TorvC.Jun 2, 2003
An instant classic and a sure-fire winner of next year's Oscar for Best Animated Feature film (and a probable nomination for Best Picture! to boot!). This film is luminous and full of inspired film making. Albert Brooks and Ellen An instant classic and a sure-fire winner of next year's Oscar for Best Animated Feature film (and a probable nomination for Best Picture! to boot!). This film is luminous and full of inspired film making. Albert Brooks and Ellen DeGeneres turn in masterwork performances and the "cinematography" is a thing of wonder. I sat through the film slack-jawed and amazed! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffreyLS.Jun 2, 2003
(****-stars!) Just wondrous, beautifully done eye-candy from Pixar! & Probably the best of the Studios' work yet! Albert Brooks, my 2nd fav. cinema comic next to *"The Woodman!" today. Is pure perfection in lead & even Ellen DeGeneres, (****-stars!) Just wondrous, beautifully done eye-candy from Pixar! & Probably the best of the Studios' work yet! Albert Brooks, my 2nd fav. cinema comic next to *"The Woodman!" today. Is pure perfection in lead & even Ellen DeGeneres, is terrific in vocal dept.-(NOTE: I only wish Meg Ryan could have gotten that pt.) Every lil' sea-urchin has a personality. & as far as the ACADEMY goes, Animated-Feature gold is over! This will take it in a walk! My pick as it's finest creation of all & there are sooo-many! "The Shark!" A Timeless film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JONC.Jun 3, 2003
A fun, funny, finger licking frolick that only the most surly shark or snooty stingray could despise. Another gem from Pixar in its already voluptuous wealth of past offerings.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshuaWJun 7, 2003
I really don't understand how anyone could not enjoy Finding Nemo. This was one of the most enjoyable movies I've seen in a long time. It's just as hard to make a film that can get you to laugh out loud over and over again as I really don't understand how anyone could not enjoy Finding Nemo. This was one of the most enjoyable movies I've seen in a long time. It's just as hard to make a film that can get you to laugh out loud over and over again as it is to make a film that forces you think about life. Both types of films are wonderful and this one was one of the best. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlisonB.Jun 9, 2003
This is a great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanB.Jul 10, 2003
Anna and alex are idiots, this movie got a 92!!!!!!!!!!! and the movie had a great moral, but you are too stupid to get it, this movie was great, it had a good soundtrack, and the animation was amazing, not to mention the movie was funny. IAnna and alex are idiots, this movie got a 92!!!!!!!!!!! and the movie had a great moral, but you are too stupid to get it, this movie was great, it had a good soundtrack, and the animation was amazing, not to mention the movie was funny. I was probably laughing the whole movie. It got what it deserved. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnieG.Jul 20, 2003
1 word: SPECTACULAR
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
btazJul 8, 2003
Does all a movie should do. Touches almost all the emotions and does it beautifully.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattJul 9, 2003
Very entertaining movie. Entertaining for people of all ages. Right up there with Toy Story
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RickJ.G.Aug 21, 2003
Great animation and, what do you know, it's not a sequal or a remake of some sort. I wouldn't have thought a G-rated animation flick would outgross The Matrix Reloaded, which appeared to shoe-in for tops at the box office for the Great animation and, what do you know, it's not a sequal or a remake of some sort. I wouldn't have thought a G-rated animation flick would outgross The Matrix Reloaded, which appeared to shoe-in for tops at the box office for the Summer. Light-hearted and entertaing, see it on the big screen while you have a chance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmilyW.Aug 25, 2003
Its the best movie this year and next year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SejaT.Sep 30, 2003
Best movie ever!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephanieC.Sep 5, 2003
I am 14 and me and my friend loved this movie!!! This is my favourite mmovie of all times!!!!!! I had never laughed so much at another movie! Everywhere I go, that's all I look for is Finding Nemo merchandise! I really enjoyed the movie I am 14 and me and my friend loved this movie!!! This is my favourite mmovie of all times!!!!!! I had never laughed so much at another movie! Everywhere I go, that's all I look for is Finding Nemo merchandise! I really enjoyed the movie and am praying that there will be a second one! Can't wait till it comes out on video, me and my friend are gonna be first in line to buy it! Thanks for takin my vote! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JanR.Sep 6, 2003
Great movie for all ages......
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristinD.Jan 2, 2004
Finding Nemo is a beautiful movie with a perfect blend of humor and adventure put in a pleasing and satisfying way. After watching this movie, you have a wonderful feeling of happiness, family and love. Finding Nemo is the best movie Disney Finding Nemo is a beautiful movie with a perfect blend of humor and adventure put in a pleasing and satisfying way. After watching this movie, you have a wonderful feeling of happiness, family and love. Finding Nemo is the best movie Disney has made do far and about time!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanW.Oct 20, 2004
I LOVE FINDING NEMO! Full to the brim with entertaining characters, witty dialogue, and stunning visuals, this is real fit for the WHOLE family.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OlivertwistJan 4, 2004
It was awesome dude! (just keep swimming...etc...)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KarlD.Jan 8, 2004
I just loved it. Great heart and fantastic animation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessP.Feb 4, 2004
This movie is generally brilliant. Although the target audience is children, this movie is one for people of any age to enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleighW.Mar 29, 2004
Finding Nemo is 1 of the best movies I have seen. I am in Yr. 7 This year and a lot of people still go on about how funny DORY and DARLA is. My English teacher said for an assignment we will be doing Finding Nemo the whole classed cheered. Finding Nemo is 1 of the best movies I have seen. I am in Yr. 7 This year and a lot of people still go on about how funny DORY and DARLA is. My English teacher said for an assignment we will be doing Finding Nemo the whole classed cheered. The different colours that were used were great/ excellent and the way it seened so real. Finding Nemo is 1 of my favourite moives. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HollyR.Mar 29, 2004
I loved this move and all my m8s did too!!!! :D
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RonellC.Aug 9, 2004
This is a great movie with amazing animation.I'ts so funny, realistic and very well research and it's just a great movie all over.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShaniceT.Jun 12, 2006
A GREAT film that's essentially more that just about fish. Amazing visuals, voice talent, and script. A+ P.S. Ellen DeGeneres deserved an Oscar nomination for her potrayal of Dory.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NicoleS.Mar 23, 2007
its the best movie ever!!! and all you people think that is stupied well its not you are so go and screw you self!!! its the best movie to watch at all ages and it never gets old even if you know what is going to happen its still the best its the best movie ever!!! and all you people think that is stupied well its not you are so go and screw you self!!! its the best movie to watch at all ages and it never gets old even if you know what is going to happen its still the best movie in the world! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CindyJ.May 20, 2008
An excellent movie! If you love disney and pixar films, you must watch this if you haven't. It's worth it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SabrinaG.Nov 21, 2003
The best movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SophieT.Nov 8, 2003
I loved it it was great and i loved dory the most she is soooo funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LisaB.Dec 2, 2003
I totally fell in love with Nemo the first time I watched the movie. I could hardly wait to buy the DVD! I did in fact go out the day it came out and bought it. This movie is so smart and funny and perfect for all ages. I feel that this I totally fell in love with Nemo the first time I watched the movie. I could hardly wait to buy the DVD! I did in fact go out the day it came out and bought it. This movie is so smart and funny and perfect for all ages. I feel that this movie is one of the best films this year and deserves all of the credit and praise that it has gotten! If you want a good laugh, hit up Finding Nemo. It well deffinitley keep you laughing and repeating hillarious lines for days! Just keep swimming! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieP.Dec 22, 2003
Jami: Maybe you should let your 2 year old see Barney instead of Finding Nemo. From the title.. "FINDING NEMO" what did you think? Obviously they were looking for something. If you are so concerned about your son being "TERRIFIED" as you Jami: Maybe you should let your 2 year old see Barney instead of Finding Nemo. From the title.. "FINDING NEMO" what did you think? Obviously they were looking for something. If you are so concerned about your son being "TERRIFIED" as you say, over something so minor and innocent, then PLEASE make sure you know what movies are about before you take him. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BunifaJ.Dec 22, 2003
Jami: I'd also like to add that no one forced you to watch this movie. Pixar didn't introduce this movie to Junior, YOU did. You have only yourself to blame.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IrsaC.Dec 3, 2003
Almost everyone has challeging stuff in there lives but how new that it would turn out so good. Nemo is a succesful movie, and if u trust on each other especially in your family you could do anything u wan to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmieB.Oct 24, 2003
It was an excellent film, the best one ever. If you have not seen it I advise you to because it is a barrel of laughs and it has really cute fish in and it is enjoyable for any age! Even me as a 12 year old it is the cutest, freshest, It was an excellent film, the best one ever. If you have not seen it I advise you to because it is a barrel of laughs and it has really cute fish in and it is enjoyable for any age! Even me as a 12 year old it is the cutest, freshest, funniest enjoyable movie of the year, century, millennium. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexD.May 31, 2003
Beautiful, deep, meaningful AND funny!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SunilMay 31, 2003
Finally, a film that is both an impressionist masterpiece and solid story. Just the visuals alone would make it the best movie of the year. It is impossible to describe how fun it is. I actually saw the movie twice on its opening day- Finally, a film that is both an impressionist masterpiece and solid story. Just the visuals alone would make it the best movie of the year. It is impossible to describe how fun it is. I actually saw the movie twice on its opening day- something I never do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GaryJ.May 31, 2003
An extraordinary piece of film. A delight for children and even more of a delight for adults.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhatManMay 31, 2003
Fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MathianD.Jun 12, 2003
I thought this movie was wonderful!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MeganK.Jun 24, 2003
Strictly for KIDS? Not from my point of view. There's no way a small child could get the 12-step program (for the sharks) joke in the film, unless they did actually know about it. Plus, I thought that this film was very sweet not just Strictly for KIDS? Not from my point of view. There's no way a small child could get the 12-step program (for the sharks) joke in the film, unless they did actually know about it. Plus, I thought that this film was very sweet not just because it was a movie about fatherhood but because it used characters that had problems with their bodies (Nemo with the small fin and Dory with the short-term-memory loss problem) yet used it to show you can be different but still be a good person unlike most animated movies or shows where they make those kind of people look stupid *cough* Adam Sandler *cough* Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffR.Jun 3, 2003
Such a fantastic movie, its hard to know where to start - i'm 20 years old, and i was thoroughly entertained the whole way through. genuinely funny and compelling characters, an extremely satisfying plot, and absolutely amazing visualsSuch a fantastic movie, its hard to know where to start - i'm 20 years old, and i was thoroughly entertained the whole way through. genuinely funny and compelling characters, an extremely satisfying plot, and absolutely amazing visuals abound in this work of art. far surpasses the rest of pixar's very respectable catalog. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AppleJul 21, 2003
So good that the cartoon characters came to life. It seemed real. Wonderful entertainment for kids to senior citizens.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SpriggangirlAug 14, 2003
Fio, there are some things that YOU don't even know.How can you give finding nemo a 0 when you can't learn anything about the beautiful animation that disney created and the wonderful voice talent that pixar has made.Come to say Fio, there are some things that YOU don't even know.How can you give finding nemo a 0 when you can't learn anything about the beautiful animation that disney created and the wonderful voice talent that pixar has made.Come to say this but,you're wrong and you don't understand what a good movie it is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HappyM.Sep 11, 2003
Finding Nemo is one of the best movies I've ever seen. It's funny and sad at the same time, (mostly funny). You really get into it. It had good animation, too. It was neat how they did all the sea plants and creatures.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BeckyP.Jan 6, 2004
I love this movie. Its amazing, funny, adorable... what more can i say? My boyfriend and I always watch this movie and still everytime we laugh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RickyC.Jan 9, 2004
This was the Best Movie of the Year 2003!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CatK.Feb 17, 2004
i loved this movie and so did all of my friends i think it was the best movie of the year!!!! i think the visial effects were great the story line was funny, fun, loving, and teaches a great lesson. this is a great family flim. made for all i loved this movie and so did all of my friends i think it was the best movie of the year!!!! i think the visial effects were great the story line was funny, fun, loving, and teaches a great lesson. this is a great family flim. made for all ages to enjoy. I LOVED THE MOVIE!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MollyJ.Feb 21, 2004
WOW! THis movie is great. I have watched it every day religiously and have a GIANT FN collection! GREAT JOB PIXAR! MAKE ME A FINDING NEMO 2!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RoxanneS.Feb 25, 2004
it was so kewl this movie we saw it Big screen and loved it the whole cinema cracked up about it! :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessiFeb 6, 2004
I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
asianhottiexxx.Mar 26, 2004
This movie is awesome, funny, great pictures, and have the best casting of any other animated films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NemoFanMay 15, 2004
We have a 1 year old brother, David, that watches Finding Nemo EVERY morning. He will always be a little Nemo fan (and so will we!).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaerA.May 19, 2004
I enjoyed every scene in Finding Nemo. This movie was funny, charming, sad, and very entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NicoleE.May 29, 2004
This is the best movie i love it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaurenB.Jun 21, 2004
THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER i can't believe what keanes L. thinks its hilarious and cant see how you can't like it. Dory is just so creative and marlin is just such a worrier. all-in-all a fab film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VeeDJul 12, 2004
I love this movie!! it is so cute and has lots of good characters!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SejaT.Jul 18, 2004
Best movie ever!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamanthaR.Nov 16, 2005
Simply fantasic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatrickC.Dec 7, 2005
For Kids, It is a wonderful movie, Full of colors and excitement. For us teens and adults, once you "Feel" The movie, you will know the true meaning of it... Pixar did a great job for this one. Also, in the technical side of the movie, the For Kids, It is a wonderful movie, Full of colors and excitement. For us teens and adults, once you "Feel" The movie, you will know the true meaning of it... Pixar did a great job for this one. Also, in the technical side of the movie, the animations were crisp, the background's just right. how does pixar do this? anyway i rate it 100 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JPSep 26, 2005
This was a great movie. For all those people giving it a 0, you have to understand that this is a KIDS MOVIE. It is not easy to make a movie on a computer, you try it. Yes you knew the story line because you are grow. If you are watching it This was a great movie. For all those people giving it a 0, you have to understand that this is a KIDS MOVIE. It is not easy to make a movie on a computer, you try it. Yes you knew the story line because you are grow. If you are watching it with your children or little kids, you know the people that its made for, they would enjoy it. When you watch this movie you have to watch it as if you were a kid. Little kids don't understand getting lost from home and challenges so this is a perfect movie to help them get a little understanding and open up the topic for the parents. Get a clue this is a KIDS CARTOON MOVIE. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EstebanF.Mar 8, 2006
This movie is amazing. Shows exactly what's the best work of Disney, and generally, animated movies. 1st, this movie is from animated movies golden age, wich, luckily, I enjoyed as a young kid, but I think that I'll LOVE it in This movie is amazing. Shows exactly what's the best work of Disney, and generally, animated movies. 1st, this movie is from animated movies golden age, wich, luckily, I enjoyed as a young kid, but I think that I'll LOVE it in place of enjoy it if I see it now. It has all. Comedy, drama, a sweet lesson, tragedy. In fact, children eyes are the only ones who don't see this movie sad and emotive. But it doesn't leave you crying in the ground saying: "That's horribly sad!". It makes you, like chilean actor Francisco Melo said, cry sweetly. It's beautiful, and leaves a beautifull lesson, but never leaves the humor. And not, I'm not talking about the extremely designed for young ones humor, like "Chicken Little" or it's cheap imitation "Shark Tale". It has that strangely mature humor that Disney had, that makes laugh both adults and children. The animation is of amazing quality. The better example is that the sharks had the tooth-behind-tooth. And the character work is amazing and beautifull. Yep, really a great movie, just sometimes sad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeremyE.Apr 18, 2006
best animated movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RDalviMay 29, 2006
Brilliant movie! Nemo is very cute.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NicholasD.Aug 27, 2006
A great movie to watch and it is very fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoseSAug 24, 2008
How can you NOT love this film - it's the perfect animated and family film, as much fun for adults as kids. Terrific casting also, just offbeat enough to be unique but not saccharine. In my All-time top 100.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimJMar 20, 2009
I must have seen this movie over 50 times with my kids and i never tire of it. Great storytelling, emotional depth and the most beautiful animation you will see. In my top 3 favourite movies ever. And I'm 41.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MelissaM.Nov 15, 2003
Beautiful, in every way. A masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SabrinaG.Nov 21, 2003
The best movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcoC.jr.Nov 21, 2003
I'm a 16 year old high school kid and I enjoyed this 6 year old kid movie so much. Next to star wars this is one of the best movies to test out you surround sound home theater systems. My favorite character is like Joshua H.; crush one I'm a 16 year old high school kid and I enjoyed this 6 year old kid movie so much. Next to star wars this is one of the best movies to test out you surround sound home theater systems. My favorite character is like Joshua H.; crush one of the funniest characters in the movie. buy this movie you'll love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HeatherB.Nov 24, 2003
This movie is the thing it is the coolest movie i have ever seen in my intear life and it will be the movie of the unterverse if i was the one that made it? all the people in it are so kewl deffently tge one that plays squirt and nemo and theThis movie is the thing it is the coolest movie i have ever seen in my intear life and it will be the movie of the unterverse if i was the one that made it? all the people in it are so kewl deffently tge one that plays squirt and nemo and the turtle he is so kewl? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
K.Y.Nov 29, 2003
Great movie!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephanieB.Nov 29, 2003
I thought this movie was another stunning preformance for Pixar. The animation was simply gorgeous and the characters where memorable. This movie is shot for boath adults and kids alike. Thats why I think this movie deserved a 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LukeB.Nov 3, 2003
Let's start with the Pixar producers must have the most amazing and wild imagination. Finding nemo is now in my all time to 10 films coming at 2nd. It is enjoyable for everyone in the family, there's jokes for the young and for the Let's start with the Pixar producers must have the most amazing and wild imagination. Finding nemo is now in my all time to 10 films coming at 2nd. It is enjoyable for everyone in the family, there's jokes for the young and for the old. Ok yes fair enough there are some minor flaws, but you barley notice them, and to be hohenst if you sat throught this movie looking for all the flaws, then you didnt appreciate its charcteristics. Yes like all Pixar films it is aimed for the younger generation, but it does also appeal to the older generation, i am 16 years of age and i know adults aged 60+ who enjoyed the film as much as i did, if not more. The idea to set an adventure underwater is just so orignal and amazing, it leads to all possible aspects on wether fish really are like that. Pixar films have always brought a tear pf laughter to my eyes, but "Finding Nemo" made me flood the cinema as i was in hysterics. Dont listen to other people if you enjoyed "Toy Story" and all the other films like "Monsters Inc" you will love "Findin Nemo" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
It'sGilbertMulroneycakesAgain,SorryNov 7, 2003
Wow, I'm talking to Yoon Min Cho a lot lately. Sorry about that. And I would like to reiterate that YMC has been responsible for some interesting and thought-provoking discourse on Metacritic, something of which I've not been Wow, I'm talking to Yoon Min Cho a lot lately. Sorry about that. And I would like to reiterate that YMC has been responsible for some interesting and thought-provoking discourse on Metacritic, something of which I've not been accused. But COME ON, Yoon! What on Earth makes you think this movie isn't great? Are you really that dead inside? Wait, you've written some sort of "review" under the score. Clunky nothing: if you don't think Finding Nemo is as lushly expressive as, say, Beauty and the Beast, you must have had your eyes closed. "Finding Nemo, though not without a few stunning effects, was about as thrilling as staring at a lava lamp." No it wasn't. "The wax like characters and the undersea locales look plastic and lifeless." No they don't. Look at them, for heaven's sake! With your eyeballs! They really, really don't. "The story is hackneyed -" who cares when it's so well told "- and progresses only thru obnoxious and violent rollercoaster effects - " oh, not that old chestnut again. What violence? Obnoxious? For crying out loud, Bambi's mother gets shot through the lung, yet Western civilisation stands. Seriously, what your point is with this "violent and obnoxious" deal I really don't know. And through has an "o" and a "gh" in it. "The main character is like a Jewish mother as Jewish father as fish". I didn't think Marlin was Jewish just because he's played by a Jewish voice artist. Do fish have religion? Answers on a postcard. "Perhaps worst of all is the reduction of the rich diversity of undersea life into familiar cultural stereotypes such as hippie turtles, politically correct sharks, noirish prisoner fish" - maybe you've seen more films than me, but I've never seen a hippy turtle before in a movie. I've seen several ninja ones, but no hippy ones. Or PC sharks. Or even noirish prisoner fish. You seem to be going to great lengths to dislike this film, especially with "Albert Brooks, a marvelous funny guy with adult anxieties in his own films, is reduced to whining over the loss of his bratty kid fish, which soon gets insufferable". Well, yeah, if you make no effort whatsoever to identify with him. If, for no very good reason, you deliberately resist the movie's charms. If, instead of watching and enjoying one of the easiest films to watch and enjoy for years, you just sit there and complain. There's nothing in your review that's both valid and manifestly ignorable for people who actually want to enjoy themselves. I've got a horrible feeling you are the one person in the world who could sit stony-faced through Singin' In The Rain. Once again: Finding Nemo = brilliant. Except for heartless husks of beings. Or angry sociopaths. Or Yoon Min Cho. The poor old misery. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DebbieODec 18, 2003
My 2 year old son and i watch this movie on a daily basis and i'm still not sick of watching it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HaleyM.Dec 23, 2003
~*~ The best movie i have ever seen! It is SO cute! I babysat the other day and the little boy watched it and loved it and i am a lot older,than him,which proves that is a good movie for MANY different ages....my Dad even liked it! :) If you ~*~ The best movie i have ever seen! It is SO cute! I babysat the other day and the little boy watched it and loved it and i am a lot older,than him,which proves that is a good movie for MANY different ages....my Dad even liked it! :) If you haven`t seen it you are MISSIN' OUT!!!! DEFINITLY go see it!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BexbondageOct 27, 2003
Not normally my kind of thing, but yea, i thought it was completely differant, it was cool, really well made, and i would gladly go see it again and again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PJohnstonMay 31, 2003
An exciting adventure with a solid emotional core. There don't seem to be very many films that celebrate the love of a father for his son, so it's doubly pleasant to find one that works this well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful