Gravitas Ventures | Release Date: September 26, 2008
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 19 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
14
Mixed:
2
Negative:
3
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
colinlNov 3, 2008
It's about time there was a movie made about rugby! The movie portrayed the game quite accurately. This is a full contact game played by gentlemen who form bonds that transcend the boundaries race, country and generation. I only wish It's about time there was a movie made about rugby! The movie portrayed the game quite accurately. This is a full contact game played by gentlemen who form bonds that transcend the boundaries race, country and generation. I only wish they would have told the story of Highland rugby and their coach which is awesome. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BradSNov 3, 2008
I went to this movie on a whim, and went a second time to bring my family. This is a fun movie with a good story; something teens will enjoy and parents won't cringe about them seeing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimH.Sep 28, 2008
I loved this movie - it was a fantastic story that entertained me, kept me on the edge of my seat, and left me inspired to be a better person at the end. The message of what it meant to be "Forever Strong" is one that America would be good I loved this movie - it was a fantastic story that entertained me, kept me on the edge of my seat, and left me inspired to be a better person at the end. The message of what it meant to be "Forever Strong" is one that America would be good to keep present. This is one of those movies that I am going to watch over and over again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BlakeEAug 4, 2009
This is now one of my favorite movies. Truly amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DarrenS.Sep 24, 2008
The picture was very solid. Good acting...mixed in with hard hitting, bone crunching rugby action. It had humor in all the right places with moments of warmth. Most of the story elements are based on actual fact but don't let that fool The picture was very solid. Good acting...mixed in with hard hitting, bone crunching rugby action. It had humor in all the right places with moments of warmth. Most of the story elements are based on actual fact but don't let that fool you. It's not boring. You won't get bombs blowing up or gun fights or aliens landing.....You will get straight forward,realistic rugby action(better then the football scenes from Remember the Titans) with a strong message about redemption and forgiveness at it's core. It's a movie your family can enjoy and be moved by. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkR.Sep 27, 2008
I love it when the critics are down on a movie that the rest of us enjoy. We assume that because they are a "critic" they should know. I can honestly say that I have usually found their review to not be in line with the rest of us. This I love it when the critics are down on a movie that the rest of us enjoy. We assume that because they are a "critic" they should know. I can honestly say that I have usually found their review to not be in line with the rest of us. This movie was enjoyable, uplifting, and made me feel better than when I went in! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MattW.Sep 28, 2008
of course it is predictable; what sports/rite-of-passage movie isn't? (some exceptions exist; this isn't one of them). But there are other important issues besides originality. The script is perfectly acceptable and the of course it is predictable; what sports/rite-of-passage movie isn't? (some exceptions exist; this isn't one of them). But there are other important issues besides originality. The script is perfectly acceptable and the performances well and believably acted; and the story is involving and well-paced. And selfishly, I am thrilled to have a movie focus on Rugby in the US heartland. Next up an adaptation of Netherland, please (can be more creative). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ImafanforgoodOct 14, 2008
A truly inspiring movie that captured my interest right away. I wanted to be a better person after having viewed the film. An uplifting true story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BryceJ.Jun 21, 2009
The way the film introduced and deepened its characters, as well as the profoundness and depths of the truths it taught, was incredible. But what truly endeared me to this film was the way it portrayed its purely inspirational story of The way the film introduced and deepened its characters, as well as the profoundness and depths of the truths it taught, was incredible. But what truly endeared me to this film was the way it portrayed its purely inspirational story of redemption, its testimony of the uplifting power of trust and teamwork, and most of all the way it portrayed the power of good that someone who truly cares possesses. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StoarmJan 10, 2011
Absolutely loved the movie. Wish there was a coach in the school system here like Larry Gelwix. Maybe more kids would turn their lives around. I hit the wiki's while I was watching this movie and was impressed by all I read. The movie wasAbsolutely loved the movie. Wish there was a coach in the school system here like Larry Gelwix. Maybe more kids would turn their lives around. I hit the wiki's while I was watching this movie and was impressed by all I read. The movie was made well and the acting was strong by all those in it. True it would have been nice to have had a little more of the history of Highland written into the script but none the less it was still done well. I would watch it again more then once. Well done. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews