Columbia Pictures | Release Date: December 21, 2005
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 120 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
44
Mixed:
43
Negative:
33
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
SinnFeb 5, 2006
After seeing a few reviews of this in trusted magazines I was expecting an average, mildy amusing movie. What I got was so boring that it was almost painful. It had a few moments but overall I never really laughed. It was so unamusing that After seeing a few reviews of this in trusted magazines I was expecting an average, mildy amusing movie. What I got was so boring that it was almost painful. It had a few moments but overall I never really laughed. It was so unamusing that my friend actually fell asleep! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DFApr 22, 2006
Extremely racist film! Mexicans are portrayed as maids, groundskeepers, and out-of-luck laborers. I am so sick of the American media denouncing these people in subtle ways. The average white suburanite just absorbs it without noticing and Extremely racist film! Mexicans are portrayed as maids, groundskeepers, and out-of-luck laborers. I am so sick of the American media denouncing these people in subtle ways. The average white suburanite just absorbs it without noticing and thinks that all Mexicans are servants. If blacks were portrayed this way, it would have been all over the news. I would like to see Latinos stand up for how they are portrayed by the media. As for the film itself, it was terrible!! I can't believe it was released. I should have known from the stupid title not to rent it. I liked the idea of a white collar guy reduced to robbing banks, but that was only 10 minutes of the film and they were all in the preview anyway. I didn't laugh once, not to mention it was slow moving. I'm just glad I used a gift card for this one. What a waste of time. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JonP.Dec 21, 2005
This was not funny. Very dissapointed in Jim Carrey.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
mikew.Dec 22, 2005
This movie was a waste of time, after seenign this movie i do not want to see jim carey anymore. Do not go see this movie, love buget movie
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
csw12Sep 2, 2012
Another Jim carey movie that falls flat on its face. No memorable lines funny or not. Another movie that calls itself a comedy when it should be called a failure.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
SEROJMar 5, 2016
Usually i'm a great Jim Carrey fan! I've watched tons of his movies. Now Dick is a character, that won't show you the true talent of this comedian genius.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
MikeG.Jan 6, 2006
This is the worst movie I've seen since "The Adventures of Pluto Nash." I don't think I laughed once during the entire movie, and the delivery was just off during the entire movie. It doesn't help that I've seen the This is the worst movie I've seen since "The Adventures of Pluto Nash." I don't think I laughed once during the entire movie, and the delivery was just off during the entire movie. It doesn't help that I've seen the original, which played the fact that Dick and Jane were unsympathetic characters to its advantage. The problem here is that Apatow tries to inject a little sympathy into two characters who are armed robbers. Throw in the usual problem that most screenwriters have never worked in an office a day in their lives and don't understand how business works and you have a plot that oversimplifies the already weak Globodyne plot line. This movie had nothing going for it. Avoid, avoid, avoid. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
LilyW.Feb 2, 2006
This is one of the worst films I've ever seen. I walked out on it from the theatre.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
EldonApr 17, 2006
Wow, this movie was worse than I thought it could be. Shockingly bad. A few laughs are placed here and there in the first twenty minutes, but then it's all down hill after that. Besides that, Carrey and Leoni have NO chemistry! Wow, this movie was worse than I thought it could be. Shockingly bad. A few laughs are placed here and there in the first twenty minutes, but then it's all down hill after that. Besides that, Carrey and Leoni have NO chemistry! They're "relationship" is just flat and bland. No FUN here. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
georgem.Dec 21, 2005
Aren't there any good films left to remake? This mess makes it clear that Carrey's career is now on self-destruct mode.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BillyS.Jan 21, 2006
It's a good thing "fun" is in the title, cause watching Fun With Dick And Jane certainly isn't!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
WillieG.May 22, 2006
One of Carrey's worst, but I'll award 3 points for the sometimes funny racial humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
IGiveUpDec 21, 2005
Oh My God this was awful. Run don't walk away from the theater.
0 of 0 users found this helpful