Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: June 11, 2004
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 91 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
38
Negative:
26
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
SolidWeaselMGSMar 23, 2013
I think it was alright, I used to really like it, but then I grew up to Marmaduke and forgot about this for a while, I think many people might disagree though. But the real question was, why did Bill Murray do Garfield? It just looksI think it was alright, I used to really like it, but then I grew up to Marmaduke and forgot about this for a while, I think many people might disagree though. But the real question was, why did Bill Murray do Garfield? It just looks confusing when you hear about it. I would at least go by calling it a movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
JSMDec 17, 2012
Garfield Garfield is a cat who lived with a young man and he did unpleasant stuff at home so the man who cared and look after Garfield disliked Garfield when he did unpleasant and naughty stuff. One day the young man who looked after GarfieldGarfield Garfield is a cat who lived with a young man and he did unpleasant stuff at home so the man who cared and look after Garfield disliked Garfield when he did unpleasant and naughty stuff. One day the young man who looked after Garfield decided to take Garfield with him to the hospital. When the young man arrived at the hospital he was told to take a dog home with Garfield. When they all arrived home Garfield dislikes the dog that was taken home with him. Garfield was not being kind to the dog. When the young man looks after the dog Garfield was so angry. So Garfield decided to mess up the home and pushed the shelves and furniture. The part that I like was when Garfield communicates with his carer and other dog. The film had a great ending. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
homer4presidentMar 27, 2015
An OK live action film of the famous cartoon strip. Manages to keep the same sense of humor as the comics and it's good that Bill Murray did the voice over as he did with the cartoon show. Overall more of a movie for the youngsters.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
cookie93Jan 14, 2012
This movie is similar to The Flintstones, Scooby-Doo and many other cartoon series adapted to live-action movies. I really hated this movie it was so stupid, so dull and so ridiculous. The character of Garfield was terribly made not onlyThis movie is similar to The Flintstones, Scooby-Doo and many other cartoon series adapted to live-action movies. I really hated this movie it was so stupid, so dull and so ridiculous. The character of Garfield was terribly made not only because of the effects they used but the performance. And not only Garfield, also all the rest of the cast was so terrible. A movie to be forgotten. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
MovieLonely94Nov 7, 2010
a decent adaptation of our lovable comic strip character
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
OfficialNov 15, 2013
"Garfield: The Movie" definitely does not have the consistent humor that the cartoon had. Honestly, I don't think adults will find much fun with this movie, but most kids should still be entertained for most parts, since they probably won't"Garfield: The Movie" definitely does not have the consistent humor that the cartoon had. Honestly, I don't think adults will find much fun with this movie, but most kids should still be entertained for most parts, since they probably won't notice the problems from the awful dialogue and script. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
EpicLadySpongeFeb 9, 2016
If Garfield got the hanging of the CGI effects, there would be no way that Garfield can totally outdo himself from making this movie look like a mess.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
GamecubeLoverAug 9, 2016
It is decent but could have been better like the cgi and the acting. But everything ranges from bad to okay so this movie is decent but flawed and will disappoint a lot of people.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
sanesal2911Jun 23, 2016
this movie shows the essential spirit of Garfield, but never develops a good climax, the plot have a lot of dissipated potential.
it's good, with a happy ending and absolutely not a waste of time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews