Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: October 6, 2000
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 40 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
15
Mixed:
10
Negative:
15
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
ElaineT.Feb 13, 2001
We walked out and got our money back about 10 minutes into the movie. It was shot too close, Stalone looked awful. His eyeliner was too obvious. The acting was embarrassing. Was there a plot? As I said, we couldn't stay to find out. We walked out and got our money back about 10 minutes into the movie. It was shot too close, Stalone looked awful. His eyeliner was too obvious. The acting was embarrassing. Was there a plot? As I said, we couldn't stay to find out. Besides, I had to rearrange my sock drawer. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RichB.Mar 25, 2002
Either you get this kind of movie or you don't. If you do, this is a great film with an aspiring look and sound, with Stallone adding a perfect performance.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
BillW.Nov 26, 2001
Understated, particularlarly in this age of of overdone special effects, a true bad ass.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
DingoR.Sep 12, 2002
Good chase scenes. Good one liners. If you don't like action don't bother. but when comparing apples to apples ... A good action flick.. Plot is straight forward action revenge.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnC.Feb 14, 2004
Loved it these people are just plain idoits.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
stallonefan80Jul 29, 2012
I dont understand the negative reviews i dont think people really gave this a chance.In no way is the Action movie like Cobra or Tango and Cash but Stallone is Excellent and is on his game,As is my other fav actor Mickey Rourke.Great storyI dont understand the negative reviews i dont think people really gave this a chance.In no way is the Action movie like Cobra or Tango and Cash but Stallone is Excellent and is on his game,As is my other fav actor Mickey Rourke.Great story Great movie! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
RyanM.Aug 31, 2001
Please. If you're looking to make a film, make a film, don't make a ludicrous unwatchable media slammer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GetMulroneycakesDec 2, 2002
Get Kay, more like. Surprisingly good cast, but this film is just intrinisically WRONG. IT'S WRONG.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ElaineT.Feb 13, 2001
We walked out and got our money back about 10 minutes into the movie. It was shot too close, Stalone looked awful. His eyeliner was too obvious. The acting was embarrassing. Was there a plot? As I said, we couldn't stay to find out. We walked out and got our money back about 10 minutes into the movie. It was shot too close, Stalone looked awful. His eyeliner was too obvious. The acting was embarrassing. Was there a plot? As I said, we couldn't stay to find out. Besides, I had to rearrange my sock drawer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
YoonMinC.Sep 28, 2003
What invested the original so much with grim emotional power was the element of the stifling class divisions in British society. It was a great kitchen sink gangster movie. Caine was rebelling against the built-in priveleges in the What invested the original so much with grim emotional power was the element of the stifling class divisions in British society. It was a great kitchen sink gangster movie. Caine was rebelling against the built-in priveleges in the hierarchical system that led to his brother dead and left him near powerless. To be sure, what with the dot.com millionaires of the 90s, this remake of Get Carter has some class elements too but it doesn't have the repressed anger of the original. And, it's also louder and more stupid because it's a Hollywood movie with Stallone mumbling most of his lines. If you thought some of the cockney accents were hard to catch in the original, forget about discerning Stallone's teutonic lunkhead babytalk. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
LeifOct 6, 2013
Good turns by Stallone and Rourke are wasted by Tony Kaye's over-stylized direction and poor pacing. Bad films are not near as bothersome as the ones with good source material and a good cast that frankly should have been more than merely watchable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews