New Line Cinema | Release Date: May 1, 2009
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 134 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
93
Mixed:
25
Negative:
16
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
EliFMay 23, 2009
Wow...this was horrible. It looked cute, but ends up being a weirdly awkward sexual referenced failure of a summer romance flick!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
LisaJMay 20, 2009
Even though there were some nice moments in this movie, that does not un-do the other many dicpicible moments. It was crude, rude, deplorable. I cannot believe that Matthew & especially Jen would have anything to do with a movie like this. I Even though there were some nice moments in this movie, that does not un-do the other many dicpicible moments. It was crude, rude, deplorable. I cannot believe that Matthew & especially Jen would have anything to do with a movie like this. I won't even rate this movie as a movie you should wait for on dvd...no, it's a movie that I will warn people to NOT SEE...don't waste your money!! Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
laurenJun 30, 2009
My friend and I went to see this after school one day. You'd think that just because their was a lot of people in 1 room, you think the movie would've been good. Well, it failed. I'm a movie kind of girl, i enjoy Oscars, but My friend and I went to see this after school one day. You'd think that just because their was a lot of people in 1 room, you think the movie would've been good. Well, it failed. I'm a movie kind of girl, i enjoy Oscars, but none-the-less, i enjoy a cool chick flick. But this was stupid! I mean, really, this womanizing jerk, AKA Matthew's character Connor is just as predictable. AWFUL. AWFUL. AND AWFUL! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
LukeAJun 4, 2009
I took my mom to see this for mother's day as it was her pick being her day... I absolutely hated this movie. Typical predictable manufactured Hollywood garbage. I completely LOVE Jennifer Garner but even so, I found the flick painful I took my mom to see this for mother's day as it was her pick being her day... I absolutely hated this movie. Typical predictable manufactured Hollywood garbage. I completely LOVE Jennifer Garner but even so, I found the flick painful to sit through... The only reason it got a 2, mom loved it; and I love my mom. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DavidHMay 5, 2009
Here's a novel idea; cast Matthew McConaughey in a romantic comedy as an over-confident womanizer... wait, how many times have we seen this? Well, there is one silver lining here; if you've seen one McConaughey movie, you can check Here's a novel idea; cast Matthew McConaughey in a romantic comedy as an over-confident womanizer... wait, how many times have we seen this? Well, there is one silver lining here; if you've seen one McConaughey movie, you can check it off your list and there's no need to ever see another one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DiegoJun 5, 2009
I would give it a 0 or a 1 except it has SOME redeemingly funny parts with the the woman who plays Gretchen from Mean Girls (I dont know her name). Besides that, as David H said... "Here's a novel idea; cast Matthew McConaughey in a I would give it a 0 or a 1 except it has SOME redeemingly funny parts with the the woman who plays Gretchen from Mean Girls (I dont know her name). Besides that, as David H said... "Here's a novel idea; cast Matthew McConaughey in a romantic comedy as an over-confident womanizer... wait, how many times have we seen this?" I simply don't understand how anyone working on this movie THOUGHT it could be successful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SergeyIJul 15, 2009
I've seen many movies in my nearly 40 years of age, but this one shocked me with its utter stupidity and moronic content, forgive my French. Every woman in this movie is portrayed as a complete whore and a prostitue while each man is I've seen many movies in my nearly 40 years of age, but this one shocked me with its utter stupidity and moronic content, forgive my French. Every woman in this movie is portrayed as a complete whore and a prostitue while each man is depicted there as a sex deprived and preoccupided narrow minded maniac with only one idea in their shallow mind: humping, humping and humping again. Does it sound anything like real people around us? I mean there are people like that but by far not EVERYONE around us! Nasty, disgusting, immoral, repulsive, much like stepping on a slug with your bare foot. Watching this movie was not only a complete waste of time but also a whole world of negative emotions. If you wanna puke, that's your movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful