Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: February 11, 2011
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 120 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
49
Mixed:
46
Negative:
25
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
SeenNotSceneFeb 12, 2011
Because of nothing better out and my four year old wanting to go to the theater, the two of us saw Gnomeo and Juliet. Now, I don't go to any of these animated movies with my daughter expecting anything other than something entertaining forBecause of nothing better out and my four year old wanting to go to the theater, the two of us saw Gnomeo and Juliet. Now, I don't go to any of these animated movies with my daughter expecting anything other than something entertaining for her to watch. Colorful characters? Check. And....thats about all I got from it. I have read Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet three times because I am a true fan of the story, and I feel like this children's adaptation has completely butchered it to the point where it should not have been made at all. But then again, it isn't about me, but my daughter who should enjoy it. Its just that I can think of dozens of ways to have better spent that $25 dollars for her amusement. I would avoid this movie if possible. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
bikemanApr 17, 2011
I was disappointed by this, and I usually like computer animation. It had un-engaging characters and a boring plot. This should have been a â
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
kpeter32Mar 3, 2011
This is arguably the worst movie that I have ever seen. I absolutely love kids movies but this one was so awful that I couldn't evenremotely enjoy it when I was high. They can refund my ticket but there is no way that I can get back that hourThis is arguably the worst movie that I have ever seen. I absolutely love kids movies but this one was so awful that I couldn't evenremotely enjoy it when I was high. They can refund my ticket but there is no way that I can get back that hour and a half or so of my life. Don't waste your time Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
scottysauceJun 4, 2011
At first this movie looked like it was going to be alot of fun but then it got bad........REALLY BAD!! This is the only movie I have ever stopped watching in a very long time. I usually love these kinds of movies but this one wasn't evenAt first this movie looked like it was going to be alot of fun but then it got bad........REALLY BAD!! This is the only movie I have ever stopped watching in a very long time. I usually love these kinds of movies but this one wasn't even worth the $1 rental in my book! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
mattisme76Mar 25, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. worst movie ever kid movies are awsome but now I think all kids movies you should watch are by disney.
Dream works you disappointed me like threre was one part that was ok and it was the price of the lawn mower it was $9999 and the rest of it was bad 1 of 10 dont watch
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
MahboyNov 13, 2011
Wow. I still can't believe I actually took time out of my schedule to see this movie. Well, I suppose I'd better get straight to the reviewing process, so here it goes. *ahem* This movie rivaled many of those straight to DVD children'sWow. I still can't believe I actually took time out of my schedule to see this movie. Well, I suppose I'd better get straight to the reviewing process, so here it goes. *ahem* This movie rivaled many of those straight to DVD children's releases you find in many bargain bins at most of your local retail stores, and that's not a compliment. This movie starts out slightly bearable, but not even fifteen minutes into this movie was I ready to accept the large amount of disappointment I was going to be bombarded with. You think that with the movie being titled "Gnomeo and Juliet" that there would be some hilarious puns and gags that would leave you in stitches throughout the entire movie, then again, maybe that was just me, because the experience I had with this movie was an all-out bummer; a total waste of time. The thing that hurts me the most is all of the wasted talent the movie constantly shoved in my face. Do yourself a favor: if you see this movie anywhere, do NOT buy, rent, or even touch this movie. It won't be worth your time or your children's time. Trust me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
joelschnickAug 24, 2011
Forgettable and snooze worthy. Kids didn't like it much either. Very young kids might enjoy because of all the pretty colors--but that is what a kaleidoscope is for.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
JmsbppJul 29, 2013
El tema alcanza ser sorpresivo, tierno y bonito pero se queda en la ridicules y homosexualidad que le pone disney a muchas peliculas..................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
MariofanMar 23, 2015
This is a very silly movie. Silly as JB. A love story, about garden gnomes, SERIOUSLY?!?! The storyline was bad. The characters sucked. The dialogue was silly. Gnomeo and Julliet is a movie that everyone except Beliebers should avoid. WatchThis is a very silly movie. Silly as JB. A love story, about garden gnomes, SERIOUSLY?!?! The storyline was bad. The characters sucked. The dialogue was silly. Gnomeo and Julliet is a movie that everyone except Beliebers should avoid. Watch Shrek instead of this thing. I think it's an insult to call this a movie. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
BeastprogamerMar 18, 2015
Awfully crappy. Silly as JB. Avoid!!!!! IT AT ALL COSTS!!! jdjdjdjjdjdndjdnndjdmdjdjdmdjdmdcjfjndnfdbdmdjdndndjdmndmdjdmdmdjdmdmdjdmdjdmdjdndmdjdmdmdndmdmdndndndndmd!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
MaeWardNov 23, 2016
They glued Capulet together at the end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
SophieWNov 23, 2016
One would never want even their worst enemy to endure the pain when watching this so called "movie" This could turn the biggest fan of Shakespeare into a hater with its awful adaptation from a beautiful and divine play. Only positive from theOne would never want even their worst enemy to endure the pain when watching this so called "movie" This could turn the biggest fan of Shakespeare into a hater with its awful adaptation from a beautiful and divine play. Only positive from the film was the great casting, unfortunately they picked the wrong movie to star in. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews