Galaxy International Releasing | Release Date: October 21, 1988
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 71 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
39
Mixed:
22
Negative:
10
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
LuciusMcGibbonDec 8, 2012
Is it as good as the first one? No. Is that a fair statement? No. Halloween II did its fair share to distance the franchise from its brilliant roots, and with no Carpenter on board, H4 didn't stand a chance to fully right the ship. That said,Is it as good as the first one? No. Is that a fair statement? No. Halloween II did its fair share to distance the franchise from its brilliant roots, and with no Carpenter on board, H4 didn't stand a chance to fully right the ship. That said, it got plenty of things right; this is probably the best of the many, many sequels in the series. Can't say I was crazy about Michael's mask in this one, and the opening murder scene is too much of a stretch, even for this kind of movie. On the plus side, the atmosphere and viewer psychology of the first movie are back; the traumatized town in a blackout makes an awesome setting, and there is a better balance of scare scenes versus down time, which tricks you into letting your guard down in time for big moments. And even though I was never that crazy about the ending, it is undoubtedly a clever attempt at bringing the franchise full circle. Of all the different canons of Halloween out there, the I-II-4 trilogy is the best, as long as you pretend that 5 and 6 never happened. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Nov 6, 2010
this is way better than Halloweens 1 and 2.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
ScottNJun 7, 2009
A nice effort, especially considering it is part 4 of a horror series. One of the best of the sequels, however I would rate it 4th in line behind the original, part 2, and H20. A definite WTF ending (which I thought was pretty corny in all A nice effort, especially considering it is part 4 of a horror series. One of the best of the sequels, however I would rate it 4th in line behind the original, part 2, and H20. A definite WTF ending (which I thought was pretty corny in all honesty), but for the most part pretty well executed. It did seem to lack some sort of intensity present in the earlier sequels however. Definitley seems to be a pretty well received sequel judging by the other comments, and I too would recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
christiansAug 8, 2009
A pretty good and enjoyable sequel. even if it's a little campy at points, Halloween 4 is at least a major improvement over it's ludicrous predecessor Halloween III: season of the witch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
gamefriekDec 30, 2010
This movie was never going to be as good as the original, but thats expected. However, that doesn't mean that its not a good film. It was good for a fourth installment. The story has shifted from Lori Strode and that added new elements to theThis movie was never going to be as good as the original, but thats expected. However, that doesn't mean that its not a good film. It was good for a fourth installment. The story has shifted from Lori Strode and that added new elements to the film. Loomis is back and is doing a good job as always. Overall, it was a good effort and is one of my favorite slasher film sequels. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ScarTissue1990Mar 11, 2012
My favorite "Halloween" movie. I think it was very creative and twisted and just beautiful. I loved it very much! The actors and actresses were great, especially Donald Pleasence and Danielle Harris. Check it out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheCriticKidSep 20, 2013
"Halloween 4" stands with the original "Halloween" on my list of favorite Halloween movies. The storyline to this film was fantastic. The acting was brilliant. Too bad that we didn't hear much from Ellie Cornell after this movie and Halloween"Halloween 4" stands with the original "Halloween" on my list of favorite Halloween movies. The storyline to this film was fantastic. The acting was brilliant. Too bad that we didn't hear much from Ellie Cornell after this movie and Halloween 5, but she is a fantastic actress. Danielle Harris's portrayal of Jamie Lloyd, Laurie Strode's 9 year old daughter is what makes this movie my favorite. Brilliant actress. And of course, Donald Pleasence never ever disappoints. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscOct 30, 2014
after the halloween 3 which was a confusing film , which i did not understand why they made a trilogy with out Micheal Myers , Now halloween 4 returns an shoves it in are faces which actually makes us feel better and we can forget aboutafter the halloween 3 which was a confusing film , which i did not understand why they made a trilogy with out Micheal Myers , Now halloween 4 returns an shoves it in are faces which actually makes us feel better and we can forget about halloween 3. the story didn't piss me off its actually a character of Laurie Strode's daughter in the film which was actually shocking but she have done better ? ..... YES. But its still well same its deals with rage , sex killing scene which sucks and dumb Myers resurrecting. Grade A Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GodzillaMutoFanDec 19, 2015
..................................................................................................................................................scary as ****
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JCdark2889Dec 17, 2015
Good movie. . . all of you need to stop being so b!tchy.
..................................................................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ShafeApr 8, 2016
The intro alone sells the movie,the story,soundtrack,acting,directing was all very well done,a great sequel to great horror franchise,check it out,and enjoy!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GamecubeLoverAug 20, 2016
The 4th movie is as good as the 2nd but not as good as the original. But the acting is kinda corny and the scares are good but not as good as I wanted to be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews