IFC Films | Release Date: August 24, 2001
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 19 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
1
Negative:
0
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JennJul 9, 2007
I enjoyed the middle of the movie the most dreading the moment when something would ruin it for me and I'd end up hating the movie, but that never happened. for now, this is my favorite movie, i cant get sick of watching this. I enjoyed the middle of the movie the most dreading the moment when something would ruin it for me and I'd end up hating the movie, but that never happened. for now, this is my favorite movie, i cant get sick of watching this. don't expect sex, drugs or violence. just cuteness. you have to watch it a few times to catch everything. like who the "father" on the phone really is, etc. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JesseR.Apr 21, 2004
I saw this movie unintentionally, and it has since become one of my happy accidents. this is an absolutely outstanding. :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OtiliaC.Dec 8, 2003
This is a quirky romantic movie and little far fetched but adorable. It was refreshing to see a movie that makes you laugh and your heart pitter-patter at the same time. Simply marvelous!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OtiliaC.Dec 8, 2003
This is a quirky romantic movie and little far fetched but adorable. It was refreshing to see a movie that makes you laugh and your heart pitter-patter at the same time. Simply marvelous!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
[Anonymous]Feb 8, 2003
Extremely believeable characters and relationships override any plot holes. Original writing succeeds where many have failed with the time-travel theme. Individual performances excel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GiselleC.Mar 27, 2003
Took a big chance on this one. It turned out to be witty, orginal and the acting was great!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
FayP.Jun 18, 2003
Any film that has Vincent D'Onofrio in it is sure to be entertaining. He is a wonderful actor and chooses unusual stories to connect with. Very very good film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndrewH.Dec 26, 2001
I'm a huge Brad Anderson fine - but this isn't quite "Next Stop Wonderland."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EliasC.May 13, 2003
Not just a sublime love story, but also a meditation on the power of storytelling. Suspend your disbelief, and cry at the end like I did. This is what audiences worldwide should be shown as an exemplar of literate, character-driven American Not just a sublime love story, but also a meditation on the power of storytelling. Suspend your disbelief, and cry at the end like I did. This is what audiences worldwide should be shown as an exemplar of literate, character-driven American film-making at its finest. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
kurasanwichJun 1, 2014
Unexpected and beautiful. It plays like a mobius strip but without all the usual **** that comes with a time based plot. Glad I came across this and would highly recommend it. It's unique and genuine. well-acted and without pretense. similarUnexpected and beautiful. It plays like a mobius strip but without all the usual **** that comes with a time based plot. Glad I came across this and would highly recommend it. It's unique and genuine. well-acted and without pretense. similar in feel to about time, which is another suberp time based romantic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews