Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: April 25, 2008
8.4
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 314 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
250
Mixed:
39
Negative:
25
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
WahlbergDec 3, 2014
This film soo disgusting!! Funny Enough but don't Let the Boobs too more.
I really didn't think the first Harold and Kumar movie was all that good, I would rate it at around 6 out of 10, maybe 7, but at least it had more than one funny part.
This film soo disgusting!! Funny Enough but don't Let the Boobs too more.
I really didn't think the first Harold and Kumar movie was all that good, I would rate it at around 6 out of 10, maybe 7, but at least it had more than one funny part. In this sequel the only funny part, to me anyway, was the scenes with George W in the secret room. Other than this, it just plain sucked ass. The filmmakers seemed to rely on gross gags with little or no build up and while I like many films that are stupid/gross, I just could not like this one. It just seemed to fall short of funny, it was predictable and kinda boring and maybe a little uncomfortable. I regretted seeing it while I was watching it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Jack97Jan 1, 2014
The Harold and Kumar sequel is quite hilarious but despite it's hilarity its far more unrealistic, less relatable, less unique and less funny as the first one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
gingyAug 7, 2011
Stupid movie with 'physiological' sense of humor. The only reason I watched it was Neil Patrick Harris... And he didn't let me down, because his character (named... Neil Patrick Harris) was hilarious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
DanielV.Aug 6, 2009
I was disappointed with how this movie differs from the original. There were funny moments, but overall, it was bland. The guy second in command of homeland security was hilarious, though. And, had he not been included in this film, I do not I was disappointed with how this movie differs from the original. There were funny moments, but overall, it was bland. The guy second in command of homeland security was hilarious, though. And, had he not been included in this film, I do not think it would have been so funny. (The ghetto seen was also very funny). So, if you have seen the first one, and have not gotten a chance to see this one, you are not missing out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ecAug 12, 2008
Joe A. used the term "anti-racist" for someone who makes fun of white people. ummm, last time i checked, that's just "racist." there's no "reverse-racism" or "anti-racism" . . . the definition of racism is: racial prejudice or Joe A. used the term "anti-racist" for someone who makes fun of white people. ummm, last time i checked, that's just "racist." there's no "reverse-racism" or "anti-racism" . . . the definition of racism is: racial prejudice or discrimination. if you are an African-American and you hate whites, you are racist. if you are white and you hate African-Americans, you are racist. sorry, that comment just bothered me a lot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JoeT.Aug 3, 2008
SPOILER This mislabeled sequel doesn't even have much to do with Gitmo. Any opportunity lost. Probably a '6', but am so disappointed by how unfunny and toothless this sequel turned out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
OgestJul 22, 2008
I was really looking forward to seeing it since i loved first part. However, after I watched "Escape from Guantanamo Bay" I was disappointed. Still it is funny and jokes are good but I was expecting more from second part of Harold & Kumar I was really looking forward to seeing it since i loved first part. However, after I watched "Escape from Guantanamo Bay" I was disappointed. Still it is funny and jokes are good but I was expecting more from second part of Harold & Kumar adventures. Too bad N.P.H. didn't make it to the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JayH.Jul 18, 2008
John Cho and Kal Penn are terrific, but the story and humor goes too much to the extreme, and the humor also tends to be really gross at times. But, it does have some very funny scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
BlakKMay 25, 2008
I felt this sequel was made for the sake of making a sequel. It really didn't live up to the original. Many of the jokes fell flat, and I got the impression that they were trying too hard. Might be a decent afternoon DVD viewing, but I felt this sequel was made for the sake of making a sequel. It really didn't live up to the original. Many of the jokes fell flat, and I got the impression that they were trying too hard. Might be a decent afternoon DVD viewing, but certainly not worth the price of a movie ticket. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
BillLMay 2, 2008
Definitely not bad, but doesn't top the first one. However, considering how its just another low-budget stoner movie, it is well written and definately deserves a view for college kids with a free weekend.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JeffS.Apr 28, 2008
This movie had no direction and very little humor. It's as if they tried to patch together a whole movie out of one or two good humurous moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JimBApr 28, 2008
These first 3 ratings are from rating bots; there is no way this movie is worth a 10; it was worse than the first. The movie was epic meh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful