Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 5, 2003
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 42 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
21
Mixed:
9
Negative:
12
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AshleyM.Apr 20, 2004
This movie was AWESOME! AMAZING dancing! Impressive!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GagztaB.Jun 30, 2004
I think dat dis movie woz real good and da dance moves were cool and afta i watched it im a good gal not just a bad thug gal no more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlyssaAug 4, 2006
HONEY was the best dance movie of the year!! It not only brought a new light to the way hip-hop is expressed but, for the first time in a long time a movie finally expressed views based on dreams that all age groups can appreciate and maybe HONEY was the best dance movie of the year!! It not only brought a new light to the way hip-hop is expressed but, for the first time in a long time a movie finally expressed views based on dreams that all age groups can appreciate and maybe one day live up to!! The many people who have watched this movie believe that it is fit for any and all ages along with the fact that it is a perfect family movie!! What parent wouldn't want their kids to watch a show that portrays a woman, no less, dreaming of something so big that it almost seemed impossible, and then it happened her dreams came true!!! In order to believe in your dreams you have to believe in yourself that one day you can accomplish those dreams!! This is a great movie that expresses and teaches the true morality of life and all the hardships that so many have to face!! It is the best movie in years!! It should be awarded with all the gratitude and love that we can give!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Soula!Aug 8, 2004
This movie is the best i have ever seen, i love it because its got alot of r'n'b hip hop music and dance moves and they are my favourite its a nice movie because she setting a good role model for kids saying that they shouldThis movie is the best i have ever seen, i love it because its got alot of r'n'b hip hop music and dance moves and they are my favourite its a nice movie because she setting a good role model for kids saying that they should fullfill their dreams and that what honey(jessica alba) is doing in the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StaceyK.Jan 25, 2005
Its amazing!! and gr8 dancin. just my kind of style.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VictoriaK.Mar 2, 2004
PERSONALLY...... all yall people need to rethink about what you have just voted wheather if you voted from 7 all the way to 0. Because the people from where I live in which is New Zealand. All said that this movie was better then Save the PERSONALLY...... all yall people need to rethink about what you have just voted wheather if you voted from 7 all the way to 0. Because the people from where I live in which is New Zealand. All said that this movie was better then Save the last dance. Because Honey is about bringing Bad kids from Bad homes to bad schools into a brighter future where they can feel safer every time. Because in New Zealand everyone is all talking about how good that movie was. And dispite the fact that Benny aka Lil Romeo was a drug dealer until he got to prison, which Honey said to him to to go and hang with her, because he has a whole life ahead of him, and he was selling himself short. So i reakon the director made an awesome theme to that movie. So the theme is Help kids from the streets to build up what they have left. Lil Romeo rulz in daht movie anyway. He should be nominated for an Oscar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AManDaApr 5, 2004
WOW..this movie was awsome, the setting was great, the script was great the choreography was AMAZING, the dancers were great! Love the moive, and anyone who trashes it...they must not be dancers or have any respect for dancers!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonD.Jun 4, 2004
Very inspirational movie!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindseyJ.Jul 27, 2004
Very good movie, I loved it. great job, nice danceing. Good stort line and plot!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
hefzic.Dec 30, 2005
This move is the of the hook well ya i just had to say that!!! i hope i could learn how to dance like that well bye!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CamiT.Jan 8, 2006
I think that this is a great moive. i wish i could dance like that. i wish that kids did something like that, now!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HaleyM.Dec 23, 2003
I think that it is a great movie for family or people of all ages. it was a good and hilarious movie. I love the back ground of it and the point that it made! I suggest seeing it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeanneK.Nov 26, 2004
This film was so great all the danceing was fabulous.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Shawnee.GDec 31, 2005
This movie is so inspiring to me . i always loved dancing but now im making up my own dances with help from the video. Just my kinda style.
0 of 0 users found this helpful