Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Distributing Corporation (MGM) | Release Date: September 13, 2002
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 64 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
46
Mixed:
11
Negative:
7
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
MichaelH.Oct 7, 2002
[***Potential first scene Spoiler***] Igby is an insufferable character, so insufferable in fact, that by the end of the movie, I was wishing he'd taken the poison instead of his mother. The ultra-hip think there is some great revelation[***Potential first scene Spoiler***] Igby is an insufferable character, so insufferable in fact, that by the end of the movie, I was wishing he'd taken the poison instead of his mother. The ultra-hip think there is some great revelation in this movie (see review by Slate), but there isn't; it's just good looking crap. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
BaycydMar 2, 2003
Culkin seems a young robert downey. other than that, this movie is icky. igby (& everyone else in this self-indulgent smarm) is icky.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AshL.Feb 22, 2005
Blind leading the blind. huge waste of money and time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TimP.Nov 15, 2002
Kind of a shallow hipster movie. Too dependent on background pop music, much like the Royal Tenenbaums. I didn't believe the relationships between any of the characters, and the dialogue rang hollow. I'd be interested in reading Kind of a shallow hipster movie. Too dependent on background pop music, much like the Royal Tenenbaums. I didn't believe the relationships between any of the characters, and the dialogue rang hollow. I'd be interested in reading this guy's plays to see if they sound the same. Not sure why everyone is doing that stupid cross-marketing "if you liked Catcher in the Rye, you'll like..." thing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
NolanB.Oct 6, 2002
Do not be fooled, this "film" is pure garbage. The script was flat, the actors were disappointing, and the editing was abismal. If you want to see a "coming of age" movie, see Almost Famous. If you want to see Susan Sarandon in a movie about Do not be fooled, this "film" is pure garbage. The script was flat, the actors were disappointing, and the editing was abismal. If you want to see a "coming of age" movie, see Almost Famous. If you want to see Susan Sarandon in a movie about death, see Moonlight Mile. This movie is not worth the two minutes it takes out of your life to watch the trailer. You have been warned. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
CaptainCraigFeb 18, 2005
Typical of untalented productions and studio packaged product. How do they get money to make this kindof stuff? Psyco kids in a Psyco world. How needs to see it on the screen?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MikeSOct 18, 2002
Gee guys, I went to see the film due to the 73 rating. Usually I agree with the rating, but I must have missed something. Good acting, yes but give me a good story line something more than all about a looser. You see these guys everywhere, Gee guys, I went to see the film due to the 73 rating. Usually I agree with the rating, but I must have missed something. Good acting, yes but give me a good story line something more than all about a looser. You see these guys everywhere, maybe I just want some escaping from the real world once in a while. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful