Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 2, 2008
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1837 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,674
Mixed:
97
Negative:
66
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AlexSMay 6, 2008
The best superhero movie yet, can't wait for iron man 2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimS.May 6, 2008
Actually I was so impressed that Stark was able to be pulled off by Robert Downey Jr. And I was looking for a real Redhead ot play Pepper... Her hair seems to go redder through the movie... And she seems to gain freckles... I love it!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidJenningsMay 6, 2008
I was very impressed with this movie over all. Maybe because I didn't expect much out of it. VIsuals were great. Robert Downey Jr. was a very interesting Tony Stark. I was never bored when he was on screen. Not to mention the set upI was very impressed with this movie over all. Maybe because I didn't expect much out of it. VIsuals were great. Robert Downey Jr. was a very interesting Tony Stark. I was never bored when he was on screen. Not to mention the set up for expanding on the universe in which Tony Stark/Iron Man exists. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenMay 6, 2008
We need more superhero genre films like this!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AhmadF.AhmadKhairiMay 7, 2008
The movie holds a good balance between action and comedy. Robert Downey Jr was perfect for the role as Stark. Iron Man is a good action movie, not great, but is worth a sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndrewR.May 7, 2008
Very cool movie. Downey is great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GrahamS.May 7, 2008
An epic to start to what is sure to be an epic trilogy...if you like superhero flicks, you can't go wrong, if on the other hand you are " grown up" and have lost all child like wonder in this life then you'll probably hate it...but An epic to start to what is sure to be an epic trilogy...if you like superhero flicks, you can't go wrong, if on the other hand you are " grown up" and have lost all child like wonder in this life then you'll probably hate it...but hey, you're likely all dried up and bitter anyway so no one cares...lol. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianPMay 8, 2008
Wonderful, fun movie ...loved all of it except the casting of Terence Howard....he was kind of a wussy for a fighter pilot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JenniMay 8, 2008
Super fun superhero flick! Robert Downey Jr. is a brilliant Iron Man, fantastically entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MaxC.May 9, 2008
This was a pretty great movie and I can't wait for the sequel! This is easily one of the best superhero movies that have ever came out. Watch it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ColinG.May 9, 2008
Genuinely entertaining and fun from start to finish. Robert Downey Jr. is brilliant and at the top of his game. As a HUGE Spider-Man fan even I have to say Iron Man is the best comic book based movie I've seen yet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JudyTMay 9, 2008
Do the words secret identity mean anything in this movie? It was pretty good but could have been much better if they had taken the time to tell us how Tony Stark became a hapless playboy. At least with Bruce Wayne we knew his was a facade.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MargaretC.Jun 14, 2008
I am now excitedly torn between Iron Man and Batman Begins as my favorite comic book movies. I've always been a comic book fan, but it doesn't always translate to the big screen well. Iron Man looks good, feels exciting, and Robert I am now excitedly torn between Iron Man and Batman Begins as my favorite comic book movies. I've always been a comic book fan, but it doesn't always translate to the big screen well. Iron Man looks good, feels exciting, and Robert Downey Jr. does a great job as Iron Man. His acting is subtle and perfect as he pulls off the gloriously snide and alternately humble hero. His character development makes you feel like you believe a man like Tony Stark could go through hell and come out a hero. I am so looking forward to more Iron Man in many movies to come!!!! PS: Hi T! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CourtneyJun 1, 2008
The movie was overall very good, but i think i ended abit soon. And it wasn't very funny. i know its a superhero movie, but spiderman was funny and its one too. overll, it was not the best but i would see it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewD.Jun 21, 2008
Best movie I've seen in a long time, there are no low points and it keeps ticking over at a great pace. Good to see a movie with robots and mechanicals that show the trails and errors of making machines. I will go back to see this again Best movie I've seen in a long time, there are no low points and it keeps ticking over at a great pace. Good to see a movie with robots and mechanicals that show the trails and errors of making machines. I will go back to see this again next week. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JingH.Jun 25, 2008
Best marvel film ever. Marvel did a good job by making this film independently. Special effects were stunning.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LS.Jun 2, 2008
Simply, a great summer flick. The plot lulls at times, but the comedy, attitude, chemistry, and action make up for it in the end. The critics have praised the film, in my opinion, for the way it handles the war - something most films have Simply, a great summer flick. The plot lulls at times, but the comedy, attitude, chemistry, and action make up for it in the end. The critics have praised the film, in my opinion, for the way it handles the war - something most films have failed miserably at. The film doesn't preach to you about international relations, but how we all should reflect on our own actions in relating to the war. A very effective, and obviously praise worthy, approach. But don't go see it for that, go see it for a wonderful performance by RDJ. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ShammyS.Jun 3, 2008
Movie was a wonderful experience. At first glance Robert Downey Jr. seems less likely to fill the role but as you go deeper into the movie you realize he was the best choice in the end. Lot's of funny moments, and alot of terrorist Movie was a wonderful experience. At first glance Robert Downey Jr. seems less likely to fill the role but as you go deeper into the movie you realize he was the best choice in the end. Lot's of funny moments, and alot of terrorist being pounded by the Iron! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DawnishA.hJun 7, 2008
this movie deserves a higher rating, it was one of the best marvel movies i have seen in a very long time!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ArinaY.Jun 7, 2008
Love this movie.superb acting from RDJ.the lines are funny and witty.thumbs up for GP..enjoyed the movie very much
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveJun 7, 2008
I think this may have been one of the best superhero movies ever made. It appeals more to a broader audience than the hardcore Iron Man comic book fan. So far, I know of at least 4 people who originally didn't care to see it but were I think this may have been one of the best superhero movies ever made. It appeals more to a broader audience than the hardcore Iron Man comic book fan. So far, I know of at least 4 people who originally didn't care to see it but were dragged to the theater anyways and ended up loving it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KumarD.Aug 31, 2008
It was pretty good, but it could have had a better ending. The climax was too short and mashed up , the fight in the end is not very exciting. Seems like the writers realized that the villain was too powerful too be beaten so they came up It was pretty good, but it could have had a better ending. The climax was too short and mashed up , the fight in the end is not very exciting. Seems like the writers realized that the villain was too powerful too be beaten so they came up with the idea of the explosion or iron man would have lost the fight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RobHSep 7, 2008
Robert Downey Jr. was great, but I found everyone else irritating. A solid enough action movie, but it seemed a bit over-hyped for me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LGSep 7, 2008
Awesome. It proves once again that a good plot and good acting doesn't need sex, profanity and overflowing buckets of blood. In fact, I think the lack of those three things made it that much better. It was well plotted, well acted, Awesome. It proves once again that a good plot and good acting doesn't need sex, profanity and overflowing buckets of blood. In fact, I think the lack of those three things made it that much better. It was well plotted, well acted, funny and it made you feel good at the end. A great movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TonyHeatMay 8, 2009
Pretty much what you would expect in a movie about a superhero except that the writers allow us to see the human side of the character more than once. Robert Downey Jr does a good job of portraying the role.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SatanicMajestyJul 9, 2009
I'd love to have an Iron Man suit to fly to the supermarket and buy some groceries every weekend. Imagine that! This movie is fantastic, it's got so much "metal": an eccentric millionaire, with a devotion for peace, who's I'd love to have an Iron Man suit to fly to the supermarket and buy some groceries every weekend. Imagine that! This movie is fantastic, it's got so much "metal": an eccentric millionaire, with a devotion for peace, who's built a scintillating suit to catch the bad guys. As for Nigel's opinion: let us be kids again, the superhero movie is a genre itself, so don't blame it on Iron Man. By far enough to bother. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GinnyOct 17, 2008
Fun movie, great action. Love the graphics
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jamesMackyApr 28, 2008
Ironman born in 1963.....

Is now reborn 2008.... i rate this movie a full ten banana Splits. Get ready for the thrill of The new #1 super hero. Has everything a geek could want.in fact this movie will appeal to a much larger wider
Ironman born in 1963.....

Is now reborn 2008....

i rate this movie a full ten banana Splits.

Get ready for the thrill of The new #1 super hero.

Has everything a geek could want.in fact this movie will appeal to a much larger wider broader audience then anyone is expecting...

over 100 million opening weekend is in the bag...

Buy stock it will at least double this year.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
fredbobMay 11, 2008
I was really surprised when this movie was done. I really figured it would be just like the rest and fall short of my expectations. Now this and Batman Begins are the only two i truly love!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmirS.May 1, 2008
Robert Downey Jr. was excellent in the film. The CGI was amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful