Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 2, 2008
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1598 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,455
Mixed:
85
Negative:
58
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
7
JenniferMay 6, 2008
Good movie. I'll admit that I don't really like superhero action movies, but there were some thrilling scenes (like RDJ taking his Iron Man outfit out for a test drive). All the male actors are great. Paltrow is "meh."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Fullys.May 6, 2008
this is an amazing movie, aguably with transformer to be the best movie during last 12 months
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NOMay 8, 2008
Movie was great better than i expected retard that gave it a 4 was a transformers loser. Transformers and Iron are 2 TOTALLY different categories of movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarcC.Jun 1, 2008
Awesome flick. I don't know what "Brian L" was watching. But it's like every start of a franchise. It has to start from scratch and told from the bottom to work it's way at the top. This movie has that and then some. Very Awesome flick. I don't know what "Brian L" was watching. But it's like every start of a franchise. It has to start from scratch and told from the bottom to work it's way at the top. This movie has that and then some. Very entertaining and a cast that does the job well done. Downey Jr. played a good role and shows he's having fun doing so. Worth the money and your popcorn. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ClarkWAug 10, 2008
The casting of Downey as Iron Man is as perfect as Heath Ledger as the Joker. Downey plays a great hero, and is funny throughout. There are very few low points to this movie. The only drawback is the final fight scene, it could have been a The casting of Downey as Iron Man is as perfect as Heath Ledger as the Joker. Downey plays a great hero, and is funny throughout. There are very few low points to this movie. The only drawback is the final fight scene, it could have been a bit better. But other than that, a great movie that will have you gasping in awe and laughing until your sides hurt. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
NigelM.Jan 5, 2009
Great film, but only if you're a 9 year old boy. Simplistic and predictable, as all superhero films are. Time for anyone older than that to grow up and stop hollywood churning these out I reckon. Brief synopsis: Good guy vs bad guy who Great film, but only if you're a 9 year old boy. Simplistic and predictable, as all superhero films are. Time for anyone older than that to grow up and stop hollywood churning these out I reckon. Brief synopsis: Good guy vs bad guy who wants to rule the world, big fight at end, guess who loses? See also: Batman, Hulk, Spiderman, Superman, Fantastic four, in fact every other damn superhero movie. Why bother? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PhilOct 11, 2008
This is one of the best movies of the year. However, my only concern is the absurdly short boss battle.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WickedS.Oct 4, 2008
This is the most fun a comic book fan can have. Iron Man truly comes to life and entertains. If you like Batman or Spiderman then Iron Man will not dissapoint you. I am not a fan of Terrance nor Gwyneth but everyone else was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AliR.Oct 8, 2008
Nice Effects, Power Suit is just like comics.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EdayH.Apr 30, 2008
at first, i didn't expect much from it, but it turned out, i was wrong. the movie is finely done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GordonT.Apr 30, 2008
I was absolutely wowed by this movie. This is how to make a comic book movie ... Sam Raimi, eat your heart out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RMApr 30, 2008
Everything a movie based on a comic should be and I'm not even a fan of the Iron Man comics. But it's a whole different ball game on screen. Robert Downey Jr. is the perfect Tony Stark. Can't wait to see it again. This is a Everything a movie based on a comic should be and I'm not even a fan of the Iron Man comics. But it's a whole different ball game on screen. Robert Downey Jr. is the perfect Tony Stark. Can't wait to see it again. This is a movie that isn't to be missed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmmaG.May 1, 2008
It's been a long time, but finally I had fun watching a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulB.May 1, 2008
Definitely one of the best comic book adaptions, and definitely the best superhero movie i've seen. Downey was the perfect choice for Tony Stark - and brings some weight to the character, it was an intelligant casting choice, but then Definitely one of the best comic book adaptions, and definitely the best superhero movie i've seen. Downey was the perfect choice for Tony Stark - and brings some weight to the character, it was an intelligant casting choice, but then you could probably say the same for Pepper, Rhodey and Obediah Stane as well. This is the first fully marvel produced movie, its smart, funny and action packed and it bodes well for the future of the Iron man and marvel franchise. Solid gold. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarcoM.May 1, 2008
The Iron Man experience was like going to see the first Spiderman, X-Men, Batman Begins movies, which translates to amazing. The movie had amazing action sequences that kept your eyes locked onto the screen. The comic relief through out the The Iron Man experience was like going to see the first Spiderman, X-Men, Batman Begins movies, which translates to amazing. The movie had amazing action sequences that kept your eyes locked onto the screen. The comic relief through out the movie was right on time with each appearance. The movie has a great montage to get you up to speed with who Tony Stark a.k.a Iron Man was and who he is today in that movie. Robert Downy Jr. played a great Tony Stark. Downey had some great moments where he just told you through his eyes. Then the lovely Gweneth Paltrow played a great side kick through out the movie holding her own, and never being left behind in the story. The movie was about two hours, and I could have possibly seen a three hour version, because the movie was so good. I just hope that with the sequel they stick to what worked and not try to cram so much like Spiderman 3 wah wah! I am going to see this movie at least two more times. Amazing Movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JohnMay 11, 2008
Very good movie worth seeing in a theatre.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MattKMay 12, 2008
Robert Downey Jr. is awesome. Jeff Bridges is a great Anti-Dude ("that's a publicity stunt---we made that to shut the hippies up!"). Favreau paces the film very well with the perfect mix of humor, action, suspense, and romance. I was Robert Downey Jr. is awesome. Jeff Bridges is a great Anti-Dude ("that's a publicity stunt---we made that to shut the hippies up!"). Favreau paces the film very well with the perfect mix of humor, action, suspense, and romance. I was hopeful that this was a sign of what's to come this summer (it was perfectly matched with the new Dark Knight trailer), but after Speed Racer, I'm not so optimistic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PDiddyMay 1, 2008
The perfect comic book movie. Brilliantly cast, utterly faithful to the characters. There is no flaw, I just wish it could have been longer. I could honestly have watched this film all day long.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeL.May 1, 2008
As a marvel superhero movie this was great. Funny at parts and serious at others. I recommend it, even my wife liked it and she only likes chick flicks usually.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WayneR.May 10, 2008
Downey shows what a true master he is, putting his stamp on this movie, a movie where he his remembered and not the character, 10 out of 10 for me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlfredG.May 1, 2008
Lot's of fun! Won't exactly tax your mind, but for pure enjoyment, regardless of whether you're an Iron Man fan, this is the one to beat this summer blockbuster season. Highly recommended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GabrielK.May 10, 2008
I saw this movie for the world release date and one word can I say... "Amazing". I went to the movie theater expecting another mediocre movie of marvel, but this is was great, I never liked iron man before but now is my favorite hero. Robert I saw this movie for the world release date and one word can I say... "Amazing". I went to the movie theater expecting another mediocre movie of marvel, but this is was great, I never liked iron man before but now is my favorite hero. Robert Downey Jr. fit perfectly the character. The effects, the story and the action is fantastic. You will want to see it again, for sure. For me the best movie I've ever seen for long time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TrevorH.May 1, 2008
This movie is a solid B+. The first in the Marvel series to actually adapt real scenes and real storyline from the comics with integrity and modesty. Downey Jr. is perfect as Tony Stark. Gwenyth is a great Pepper. And most important, Jeff This movie is a solid B+. The first in the Marvel series to actually adapt real scenes and real storyline from the comics with integrity and modesty. Downey Jr. is perfect as Tony Stark. Gwenyth is a great Pepper. And most important, Jeff Bridges shows his stripes as an evil villan. Bring on Doctor Doom in Iron Man 2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottG.May 14, 2008
Best superhero movie yet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TroyM.May 1, 2008
Robert Downey Jr's amazing perfomance elevates this film to epic heights. Equal in quality to Batman Begins while providing even more flash and eye candy. Best in genre to date, a triumph!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RogB.May 19, 2008
Best popcorn movie in recent memory!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FrederickM.May 2, 2008
its an awesome movie... get that right before you read my review... my reviem does not have any major criticisms so i wont even bring them up... solid performance by downey... great cg effects... decent story and plot... and overall a kickass movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PawelA.May 2, 2008
The best superhero movie I've ever seen. Downey Jr. and the rest of the cast at their best. A must see for all comic book fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StevenK.May 2, 2008
Best superhero movie in ages!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BillG.May 2, 2008
One of the best comic book movies. Downy nailed the part as tony stark. and It is good Marvel is starting to put the Marvel U in movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful