User Score
2.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 220 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 220

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    Do not even get me started on how perfect this movie is. With Adam Sandler being one of the best actors of all time and All of his movies being moving pictures i could not resist but to pick this up from my local corner shop for £2.99. i knew as soon as it started that this was the film to break records. It was sooooooo good i actually took it to the local bingo wednesday club to tell them all about it. 10/10 would recommend to any mammal on this earth. And to think, I didnt even know adam had a twin. Expand
  2. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    Raw emotion and intergrity seep through Adam sandlers, powerful, yet subtle performance that changed my view on life. His ability to juggle the role of Jack (symbolic of nazi propaganda in Germany) and the role of Jill (symbolic of the tyrannice rule of Mao Zedong in China) makes him a sure fire oscar contender. A film of undeniable power that changes the face of cinema. Six out of five on the swagmeter. Expand
  3. Sep 1, 2013
    10
    Great movie. Just an overall treat. Adam Sandler does an amazing job filling two roles in the movie and bringing both characters to life. Doesn't actually deserve a 10 but it's given that to attempt to even out the unfair 0's
  4. May 6, 2012
    10
    I wish that they had just cut Al Pacheco ( I think that's how you spell it ) from the movie because it really would've been a whole lot better if they did, but all and all, I think it was a really good movie.
  5. Mar 31, 2012
    9
    I'm going to start by saying if you haven't enjoyed Adam Sandler's and Happy Madison's recent work like Grown ups, Just Go With It, Zookeeper and others then this isn't for you, but if your like me and love Adam Sandler's work including his recent movies you'll love this, It's one of my personal favorite Sandler movies, he does a fantastic job as both characters, and had me laughing out loud, and it even has a touching side to it and teaches a good lesson, I do recommend it, but only if you like his and Happy Madison's recent work as this is one of their best, but if not pass on this, but if you do get this prepare to laugh, I highly recommend. Expand
  6. Feb 10, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Good movie, I love Eugenio derbez! Muy buena película nose como gente ledesma mala review'.. Eso esta bien mal! Hay que a pollar a los latinos!... Vamos gente a pollar a todos los latinos si no no llegamos a la pantalla grande!, yeaaaaaaaahhhhh!! Expand
  7. Feb 5, 2012
    10
    I think that it very interesting film about brother and sister. Every Critic, who wrote something wrong about this film is very stuped! Because this film has got meaning in contrast Mission Impaseble: Ghost Protocol!
  8. Jan 5, 2012
    9
    Jack and Jill is a comedy focusing on Jack Sadelstein (Adam Sandler), a successful advertising executive in Los Angeles with a beautiful wife and kids, who dreads one event each year: the Thanksgiving visit of his identical twin sister Jill (also Adam Sandler). Jill's neediness and passive-aggressiveness is maddening to Jack, turning his normally tranquil life upside down. Katie Holmes plays Erin, Jack's wife. Expand
  9. Dec 2, 2011
    10
    "Jack and Jill" is a supposed comedy starring Adam Sandler playing the role of Jack as well as his twin sister Jill. Married to Katie Holmes Jack is totally repulsed by his twin sister, Jill. As his twin, Mr. Sandler plays her as such a revolting character so as to make her totally unbelievable and there, of course, lies the defect in the entire film. There is no credibiliyt in Jill's character for she is as obnoxious as she is unreal and without reality, humor doesn't work. Relying for the most part on bathroom humor (literally and figuratively) the movie asks us to believe that Al Pacino, who also stars in the film, would ever even sit next to let alone be enamored by Jill. It asks too much so, at a certain point, the viewer just doesn't care. I give this a rating of 20 and remind its producers and proponents that although the story book "Jack and Jill" may have gone up the hill, this movie isn't going anywhere but down. The best word to describe this entire 96 minute theatrical experience is "disappointing". Expand
  10. Nov 29, 2011
    9
    It was a pretty funny movie i felt like i was gonna' laugh so loud people wouldn't hear the movie. Al Pacino's performance was GREAT, Adam Sandler's performance was SPECTACULAR and the whole thing just went goo goo! i felt like a laugh machine.
  11. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    it was amazing. i loved it. it was so funny and can't wait for it to come on dvd. great movie for the family. want to go back loved. takes your friends and family great for every one.
  12. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    Another CLASSIC Adam Sandler flick. Double the Sandler, double the laughs! It's almost like The Nutty Professor 2: The Klumps, but Adam Sandler (yes, the man himself) makes this an enjoyable thrill-ride from beginning to end.
  13. Nov 13, 2011
    10
    Double the Adam Sandler means double the laughs, but you'd be foolish to think that there's not a serious message underneath the humor in Jack and Jill. Yes, Jill is ugly, but underneath all the hilarious action is a movie that tells us that beauty is being comfortable in your own skin. Throw in an Oscar worthy performance from Al Pacino and you've got the can't miss comedy of the year.
  14. Nov 13, 2011
    10
    Absoultely terrific. Perfect family movie for everybody, terrificly acted, and well produced. I finally see Adam Sandler is starting to actually act like a millionaire should
Metascore
23

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 26
  2. Negative: 17 out of 26
  1. Reviewed by: Marc Savlov
    Nov 16, 2011
    11
    I'm not sure which is more freakish: the fact that this savagely unfun and relentlessly generic Adam Sandler comedy has spawned its own (infinitely more entertaining) Internet meme or the realization that something has gone seriously awry with the decision-making process of Al Pacino's agent.
  2. Reviewed by: Scott Tobias
    Nov 12, 2011
    16
    What makes Jack And Jill worse than the average Sandler vehicle is Jill, who's been conceived as little more than a dude in drag, hold the jokes.
  3. Reviewed by: Peter Rainer
    Nov 12, 2011
    58
    Adam Sandler plays a dual role in Jack and Jill, and he's a lot better as Jill than as Jack.