User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 125 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 19 out of 125
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jeff
    Oct 10, 2006
    10
    Why fight the fact that human nature enjoys watching others in pain? Get over it. Join in and laugh.
  2. RyanF.
    Sep 26, 2006
    10
    what was the last time you laughed so hard you cried? This was Saturday night for me, a theater full of people clapping, laughing, and Stevo's bits making you almost throw up. If you just want to go to a movie and not have to worry about plots or twist endings and a movie about being a jackass with your friends ...this is the film for you...
  3. Juber
    Nov 3, 2006
    10
    Jackass number 2 was the funniest movie i think i have ever seen in my life. The courage these dudes show is amazing. i would never put myself through so much pain, but i love to watch other people do it to themselves
  4. AlyP.
    Sep 22, 2006
    10
    all I can say is: trilogy, please!!
  5. NathanS.
    Sep 24, 2006
    10
    Sick, Disturbing, Gross and HILARIOUS.
  6. GerrickC.
    Apr 5, 2007
    10
    Jackass Number 2 is extremely funny, crude, and offensive. And if you like that kind of thing, this movie is right up your alley.
  7. MattC.
    Sep 23, 2006
    10
    I saw this movie with a group of 20 of my closest friends, and i have to say that none of us have ever had so much fun in a movie theatre. the place was goin nuts, and we were laughin so hard we could hardly breathe. so take the movie for what it is and enjoy the hell out of it. Jackass 2 is the sh.t!
  8. JoeP.
    Sep 28, 2006
    10
    This movie had me laughing from start to the finish. If you are a fan, you will be leaving the theatre with your stomach hurting from laughter. Don't listen to the critic haters. This type of humor isn't for everyone, but if you like this stuff, you will love the movie.
  9. ChrisW.
    Jan 19, 2007
    10
    So disgusting, so immoral, so wrong that's it's just right! Great movie!
  10. Zak
    Oct 11, 2006
    10
    I saw this movie 3 weeks ago and still laugh when I think about it
  11. Ben
    Oct 25, 2006
    10
    I don't normally vote ten, but this is the funniest movie I've ever seen, even if it is the most disgusting. If you like romantic comedies, though, this movie is not for you.
  12. WinstonQ.
    Sep 22, 2006
    10
    Better than the first one. Less Steve-O and Knoxville, more Ehren and Ryan Dunn but the laughs never stop. The best time i've had at the movies this year.
  13. RachelT.
    Sep 23, 2006
    10
    This is the first time I have ever been to a moviee where it was such a collective, visceral experience. It was fun for the fanatics and it was fun for the the folks who just came in for a Friday night movie. It doesn't have to be analyzed to death. Just drop the high horse mentality be prepared for entertainment. You won't be disappointed by a movie for once!
  14. AllisonR
    Sep 27, 2006
    10
    I loved the show, and I loved the movie. Catches you off guard, brilliant stupidity, experiments in social interaction...I love it. The only stuff that made me really cringe was the choreographed beginning and ending of the movie- that was pretty dumb. But some of the clips totally made up for it.
  15. Jon
    Sep 29, 2006
    10
    For what it is it's the best you'll find.
  16. Andrew
    Jun 28, 2007
    10
    Brilliant. One of the best comedies in ages because it distills the genre into its most basic parts and cuts all of the crap out. It's just guys being dumb, but that's why it is funny.
  17. [Anonymous]
    Sep 22, 2006
    9
    The New York Times raves: "Debased, infantile and reckless in the extreme, this compendium of body bravado and malfunction makes for some of the most fearless, liberated and cathartic comedy in modern movies." - Nathan Lee. What a excellent way to put it. This movie got such good reviews for a good reason. Its classic and hilarious.
  18. BrandonW.
    Sep 22, 2006
    9
    Although this movie didnt have a plot, it's what you come to expect after seeing the original. I've never laughed so hard in the movies in my life. I subtracted one point because some parts were so disgusting, it's unimaginable. Good stuff!
  19. Oct 23, 2010
    9
    This is funny but not quite as funny as the new Jackass 3D. But still hilarious! I loved it.
  20. BlancoA.
    Sep 23, 2006
    8
    I don't think I've seen that many scrotums in a non-porno ever. Laughed my ass off, though. The key to the Jackass formula is the positive attitudes of the guys in the crew. They screw with each other to no end, but they appreciate the humor of the pranks, even when it's on them. It's tough to explain why I liked the film without giving away the bits, so I won't. I don't think I've seen that many scrotums in a non-porno ever. Laughed my ass off, though. The key to the Jackass formula is the positive attitudes of the guys in the crew. They screw with each other to no end, but they appreciate the humor of the pranks, even when it's on them. It's tough to explain why I liked the film without giving away the bits, so I won't. You know if you're in the demographic, and if you are, just go see it and laugh. You'll bust a gut, you'll get grossed out, you'll scream, and you'll enjoy some amazing cameos (hello John Waters - that was perfect!) Not a bad way to spend 90 minutes. Expand
  21. JR.
    Jan 6, 2007
    8
    I'm very critical of movies, but this Jackass was just plain funny and I didnt want it to end. I just wish there was more of a focus on the pranks and I wish they spent more time doing certain ones. P.S. Homophobes beware.
  22. MattA.
    Sep 29, 2006
    8
    Achieves what it is supposed to achieve. Although, you can't help but feel like you
  23. SarahN.
    Sep 29, 2006
    8
    Awesome! Knoxville is HOT!
  24. AndyS.
    Jan 20, 2007
    8
    Better than the first one by a mile. They take their antics to a much higher level on this sequel. I also liked how they added some seens similar to all the cast's respective shows. A few nature scenes with Steve-O and Party Boy and a few family scenes with Bam were nice surprises.
  25. Feb 29, 2012
    8
    I had great fun watching this movie. I wouldn't say the humour wa good-natured but I enjoyed ALMOST every minute of it.
  26. JoeD
    Oct 3, 2006
    7
    The stunts and the things they did made me hold my balls and cover my eyes. It was a good movie though other than walking out of the movie and feeling like you did all YOU actually drank sperm and everything. Not for the faint of brains my friends.
  27. StephenS.
    Sep 25, 2006
    7
    Seriously funny stuff. I haven't belly laughed like this since the first one. The second one is better. Don't think less of me for liking this.
  28. AMovieCritic
    Sep 26, 2006
    7
    Very funny. Hilarious even. Extremely disgusting and almost inhumanely sickening...but a great movie. Great skits, great entertainment. These guys are so creative and it's amazing how they keep coming up with new ways to hurt themselves. Funniest bits, though, are the bits on the city streets involving random people. There's (kind of unfortunately,) not as much of this here as Very funny. Hilarious even. Extremely disgusting and almost inhumanely sickening...but a great movie. Great skits, great entertainment. These guys are so creative and it's amazing how they keep coming up with new ways to hurt themselves. Funniest bits, though, are the bits on the city streets involving random people. There's (kind of unfortunately,) not as much of this here as in the first movie, but these bits easily steal the show. It gets the 7 instead of the 8 that the first movie would have gotten from me only because it didn't seem to flow as well and there were a couple scenes where I kind of got the impression that they were "trying too hard." Still, though, highly recommended. Definitely worth seeing in a packed theater. Not as great an audience experience as Snakes on a Plane was, but it comes close. Highly recommended. Expand
  29. Aug 11, 2010
    7
    I'm a little shocked that the critics liked a Jackass movie this much, but I was in pain laughing so hard at this movie. It's gone from theaters now, but this type of film demands to be seen on the big screen. It's similar to a horror movie. You've got to laugh and get grossed out with the crowd.
  30. Jul 12, 2014
    7
    The Jackass crew is back in a sequel that ups the gross-out and pain factors. This makes for a movie that is much harder to watch and because of that some of the more disturbing stunts are more horrifying than funny. Still, there are plenty of laughs to be had here and I was laughing just as much as I was gagging. I give it a 7.8/10=Good.
  31. Dec 4, 2012
    7
    It's so hard for a sequel to live up to the original, Especially when the original is such a classic but Jackass 2 definently lives up to it and was hilarious through out.
  32. GaborA.
    Sep 22, 2006
    6
    At times the members of the crew cross the line between brave and histerical into plain stupid and at times even shameful. I would lose respect for a friend if they did a handful of the things in this movie. Dont get me wrong. At times the movie is hilarious, but I rember when I was still a kid and the show aired I dreamt about being part of their team. Maybe I'm older but more At times the members of the crew cross the line between brave and histerical into plain stupid and at times even shameful. I would lose respect for a friend if they did a handful of the things in this movie. Dont get me wrong. At times the movie is hilarious, but I rember when I was still a kid and the show aired I dreamt about being part of their team. Maybe I'm older but more importantly I've seen the second movie and I wouldnt hang out with these guys for a week for a million dollars. Expand
  33. DavidD.
    Jan 16, 2007
    6
    The first 20 or so minutes was some of the funniest things I have ever seen. The rest of the movie is really pretty bad, with tons of gross scenes that may make you puke. I recommend renting it and watching at least the first 20 or so minutes. After that, it is up to you to decide if you want to vomit on your floor.
  34. dts
    Nov 1, 2006
    6
    Aggressively homoerotic and dependably entertaining. Disgusting at times, but that's expected.
  35. Matt
    Sep 27, 2006
    5
    Oh my. This movie is enigmatic in its effects. On the one hand, I laughed hard enough to choke tears out of my eye sockets. On the other hand however, some of the scatological humor triggered my gag reflex in ways previously unexplored. Go for the laughs, stay for shock value, and leave feeling dirty. As for my score: I just can't give a film that nearly forced me to vomit on the fat Oh my. This movie is enigmatic in its effects. On the one hand, I laughed hard enough to choke tears out of my eye sockets. On the other hand however, some of the scatological humor triggered my gag reflex in ways previously unexplored. Go for the laughs, stay for shock value, and leave feeling dirty. As for my score: I just can't give a film that nearly forced me to vomit on the fat fellow in front of me more than a 5. Expand
  36. MikeD.
    Jan 8, 2007
    2
    Gross. Some of the bits like riding rockets or being chased and gored by a bull are quite funny. Once someone drops his pants....yeeck!
  37. Mike
    Dec 24, 2006
    2
    The first jackass movie, was watchable. But this movie, I kept on skipping to the next "stunt" which was really dumb and not entertaining at all. Overall a very big disaapointment as I thought they would develop the idea of jackass into sometime much better.
  38. Feb 24, 2014
    2
    Some may like the stupid humor and antics put on by these men, and some will find it tremendously stupid and incredibly brainless. I fit into the second group.
  39. GrahamM.
    Sep 21, 2006
    1
    I knew going in that this film would be infantile and stupid, but hoped there would be guilty pleasures at the bottom of the barrel. No such luck -- this film is all guilt and no pleasure: puerile, disgusting, and a total waste of time. That so many critics actually like this film may signal the end of civilization as we know it.
  40. PatC.
    Jun 25, 2007
    1
    Slapstick pain is not funny when it inflicts more pain on the viewer than the victimized character. Nothing new here worthy of cinematic note, but one richly deserved point for the odd genuinely funny moment.
  41. Jun 20, 2011
    1
    May Ryan Dunn rest in peace. He lived doing stupid **** and died doing stupid **** a true inspiration to us all. Nobody is laughing anymore, though.
  42. orbus
    Sep 26, 2006
    0
    Some more ineludible entertainment from Dubya's hinterland, as part of the operation 'Dumb the World Down' .
  43. bens
    Nov 5, 2006
    0
    Let's get this straight, Jackass is just not comedy, no part of it is clever, witty or satirical. It does not make a point, it doesn't expose anything, it doesn't have amusing scenario's, it isn't comedy. But then again does it really try to be? It's not art and I suppose it makes no pretensions to be, it's the 'comedy' equivalent of SAW 3, as Let's get this straight, Jackass is just not comedy, no part of it is clever, witty or satirical. It does not make a point, it doesn't expose anything, it doesn't have amusing scenario's, it isn't comedy. But then again does it really try to be? It's not art and I suppose it makes no pretensions to be, it's the 'comedy' equivalent of SAW 3, as low and basic as you can conceivably be. It is simply a 'shock' film and youths love it because they think its cutting edge. Let's face it guys, it isn't, it's just a bit sick, never mind, I can cope with that, but secondly it just isn't entertainment. People simply like to see other people getting hurt and that's all it tries to feed off, it'll make them millions in the bargain. What they guys havn't realised yet is how popular it would be if one of them actually got killed, maybe they should think about that for the next one. Expand
  44. Bobbie
    Sep 26, 2006
    0
    Juvenile bathroom humor for those about 12 or who had a lobotomy. Just plain stupid for my taste.
  45. RedRose
    Dec 1, 2006
    0
    Compared to the masterpiece of Borat, this is embarrassingly poor. 0/10 Frat boys only need apply.
  46. Dec 10, 2011
    0
    The most inane, preposterous, pointless, over-hyped and unfunny movie I've seen in a long time. Even if you don't try to take it seriously you can't find any humour present here. At least if you think is funny watching grown men behaving like they were 5 years old, this film is not for you.
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
  1. Reviewed by: Gregory Kirshling
    75
    Jackass Number Two is not as original, aberrantly beautiful, unrepetitious, or good as Jackass Number One, yet it will still double a lot of people over with big laughs and grossed-out disbelief.
  2. 80
    As merry pranksters they have no match, and as they age (Knoxville is 35 now), they only grow in appeal. As they proudly hurl their tattooed (by ink and battle scars) bodies into harm's way, a devilish glint in their eyes, it's as if they've discovered the fountain of youth, and its name is Jackass.
  3. Reviewed by: Josh Rosenblatt
    78
    Just the kind of vicarious excitement for which the movies were invented.