TriStar Pictures | Release Date: December 13, 1996
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 184 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
168
Mixed:
12
Negative:
4
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
j30Jan 26, 2012
I really enjoyed the human aspect of this movie, Cameron Crowe does a really could job in capturing that element with his characters. In addition making those characters more real and someone we can all relate to on some level.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
cryhardhumorFeb 26, 2015
It is both hilarious and heartfelt. Well acted and well written. Probably one of the most quotable movies of all time, and one of the few that actually brought a few tears to my eyes. Bonus points for one of the best child actors ever!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
[Anonymous]Oct 1, 2001
SHOW ME THE MONEY.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MovieGuysJan 11, 2014
Tom Cruise as Jerry Maguire can be a bit annoying at points in the way he portrays the character, and some of the scenes just want to make you roll your eyes at the decisions of this man, but that's the point of Jerry Maguire; love it or leave it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
EssenceOfSugarJul 17, 2012
Yeah, the kid was cute, there was a little bit of humour, but the plot doesn't make much sense. The pacing is just wildly uneven and the plot doesn't make much sense probably because you can't understand whether it's too simple orYeah, the kid was cute, there was a little bit of humour, but the plot doesn't make much sense. The pacing is just wildly uneven and the plot doesn't make much sense probably because you can't understand whether it's too simple or complicated. Tell me, why did I think this was any good in the first place? Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
7
ERG1008Sep 1, 2010
Show me the money!!
Tom Cruise hams it up as usual as an agent for sportsmen, loses his job then starts up on his own.
Renee Zellweger & Jonathan Lipnicki are in a good supporting cast & it's a pretty good story despite the silly ending bit
Show me the money!!
Tom Cruise hams it up as usual as an agent for sportsmen, loses his job then starts up on his own.
Renee Zellweger & Jonathan Lipnicki are in a good supporting cast & it's a pretty good story despite the silly ending bit with Cuba Gooding Jr.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SpangleAug 21, 2013
Really nice film. The acting is really good and the while the romance is most certainly filled with mush, it's not overbearing. Cuba Gooding Jr. does really well as the egotistic athlete and the ending (both sports-wise and romance-wise),Really nice film. The acting is really good and the while the romance is most certainly filled with mush, it's not overbearing. Cuba Gooding Jr. does really well as the egotistic athlete and the ending (both sports-wise and romance-wise), will certainly leave you smiling. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ExKingJan 20, 2014
this movie took me by surprise, i do realize that it was nominated for best picture but i didn't think that it was that good, the movie is absolutely entertaining with powerful scenes making a great story and you can see Tom Cruise at histhis movie took me by surprise, i do realize that it was nominated for best picture but i didn't think that it was that good, the movie is absolutely entertaining with powerful scenes making a great story and you can see Tom Cruise at his best, i mean if you really want to watch a movie that you fell in love with Tom Cruise then this is the right place, just love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ydnar4Jul 27, 2015
Jerry Maquire is an essential film for everyone and is one of the most ideal date movies out there with a sports side for the males and some romance for the females. Cameron Crowe's direction is incredible as his films often are and the filmJerry Maquire is an essential film for everyone and is one of the most ideal date movies out there with a sports side for the males and some romance for the females. Cameron Crowe's direction is incredible as his films often are and the film boasts several good performances. Tom Cruise takes another break from the action films that made him famous to do a fun, heart warming film. Cuba Gooding Jr. plays the role of his career and is the true standout in the film and then there is the beautiful Renee Zellweger who manages to deliver one of her most notable roles as well. Jerry Maguire avoids all the romantic comedy clich├ęs which Cameron Crowe is also great at and serves as a building block for Crowe's magnum opus Almost Famous later on in his career. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
KellyGaudreauJan 18, 2015
This movie completes me. I was actually surprised my kids sat through this with me. Usually, they resent the idea of me pulling a old movie out of my ass and forcing them to watch it. Sitting through a lot of the quotable moments reminds meThis movie completes me. I was actually surprised my kids sat through this with me. Usually, they resent the idea of me pulling a old movie out of my ass and forcing them to watch it. Sitting through a lot of the quotable moments reminds me this is a quotable movie. "You Complete Me." "Show me the money!" "You had me at hello." "Luke, I am your father" Many moments to remember. The Lipinski kid was a cute little bugger as well. Thanks to him I know a human head weighs 8 pounds. I would have thought it was no more than 6 pounds. This movie also shows us what Renee Zellweger looked like before she was abducted by aliens and replaced with a not so exact copy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeMay 1, 2016
Jerry Maguire shows Tom Cruise in his comedic side, even better, this movie shows Tom Cruise even he can be hilarious more than the average comedians out there and that's saying something.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
amheretojudgeFeb 24, 2018
show me the money..

Jerry Maguire There are some genuine emotional moments with cliched touch which works for the most part of the movie with the help of some good performances but lacks complete understanding on executing a scene. Jerry
show me the money..

Jerry Maguire

There are some genuine emotional moments with cliched touch which works for the most part of the movie with the help of some good performances but lacks complete understanding on executing a scene. Jerry Maguire despite of its strong writing material relies totally upon the performances and brings out the best from each and every character. Cameron Crowe still needs some work to do on supervising and executing from paper onto the screen. As mentioned earlier, it is filled with stellar performance by Tom Cruise, Cuba Gooding Jr. and Renee Zellweger. Jerry Maguire starts off slowly as it takes its time to settle on its first act and then boosts up with incredible writing and finishes off majestically.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews