Warner Bros. | Release Date: November 17, 2017
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1920 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,171
Mixed:
394
Negative:
355
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
GameAnalyzerNov 17, 2017
This movie was indeed fun and actually satisfied the comic book nerd in me with its superhero bits. Although some of the CGI and the rapid pace of action scenes were a bit letting off towards the last act, the league stands out as a whole onThis movie was indeed fun and actually satisfied the comic book nerd in me with its superhero bits. Although some of the CGI and the rapid pace of action scenes were a bit letting off towards the last act, the league stands out as a whole on whose shoulders the movie marches well forward. Every character shines and makes this movie worth investing your time at the cinemas whether regardless of being a comic book fan or mainstream. Ezra's Flash was a real charm and not to mention Superman's actual moment which was the biggest USP that satisfies hardcore fans like myself. Expand
16 of 26 users found this helpful1610
All this user's reviews
8
BlkShroudNov 17, 2017
I give Justice League a solid B as a grade. As a comic book reader, I enjoyed the movie and I was thoroughly entertained. The movie is epic, maintains its' serious tone, and still manages to make you laugh with humor without it becoming aI give Justice League a solid B as a grade. As a comic book reader, I enjoyed the movie and I was thoroughly entertained. The movie is epic, maintains its' serious tone, and still manages to make you laugh with humor without it becoming a parody. You can definitely see Joss Whedon's additions to the movie which lightens Snyder's more serious tone. I read some of the reviews from critics and I had to wonder if we even saw the same movie. Expand
23 of 40 users found this helpful2317
All this user's reviews
7
johnem95Nov 17, 2017
"Justice League" is a rather flawed movie. Its pacing often feels rushed (thanks to Warner Bros' insistence that the movie be under 2 hours), the CGI is painfully obvious (some of the post-production work on Clark's face is meme bait), and"Justice League" is a rather flawed movie. Its pacing often feels rushed (thanks to Warner Bros' insistence that the movie be under 2 hours), the CGI is painfully obvious (some of the post-production work on Clark's face is meme bait), and Steppenwolf isn't exactly a villain to write home about. That said, it's also got plenty of entertainment value. It's considerably lighter than Zack Snyder's other two DCEU films, the characters all have good chemistry with one another and are given their own moment to shine, and it's exciting in that "superheroes coming together to save the world" way, much like "The Avengers" was. If you've dreamed your whole life of seeing the Justice League come together on the big screen, you're unlikely to be disappointed, so long as you adjust your expectations. Expand
31 of 55 users found this helpful3124
All this user's reviews
7
Mitch-El54Nov 17, 2017
Movie was really fun! Plot is nothing to write home about, but the heroes make the movie. I feel liie many of the critic's reviews are overly harsh. I was pleasantly surprised.
26 of 48 users found this helpful2622
All this user's reviews
9
AlixenNov 17, 2017
This was one of the most enjoyable movies I've seen in a very long time, and has to be my favorite super hero movie of the year. The atmosphere and cinematography were top notch. Reshoots and CGI could perhaps have been better in places, butThis was one of the most enjoyable movies I've seen in a very long time, and has to be my favorite super hero movie of the year. The atmosphere and cinematography were top notch. Reshoots and CGI could perhaps have been better in places, but in what movie in this decade isn't that the case? I also missed the Zimmer music in places it would have fit nicely, including the cornfield scene where one of the Man of Steel pieces was used. That's all that really bothered me, other than the film could have perhaps been longer. Batman was a pleasure to watch. Wonder Woman has several amazing moments. The Flash was funny and endearing. Aquaman managed to actually make me interested in his upcoming film, and that alone is a feat, as he was never a character that interested me. A certain someone was the 'S'tar of it all, as I believe was always intended, and more how people wished him. Steppenwolf served his purpose of being a menacing plot device to frame the formation of the League, also.

Just seeing the League interact on screen, and mythical heroes duking it out in ways and on a scale you just don't see elsewhere, was a pleasure. I plan to see the movie several more times.
Expand
33 of 62 users found this helpful3329
All this user's reviews
8
ciggypopcultureNov 17, 2017
The beginning of the movie is a bit bumpy but when the movie starts to pick up, it really does shine. The chemistry between the members of the Justice League and how they work together is amazing to see on the big screen. The cgi forThe beginning of the movie is a bit bumpy but when the movie starts to pick up, it really does shine. The chemistry between the members of the Justice League and how they work together is amazing to see on the big screen. The cgi for Steppenwolf looks straight from a video game. If you thought Ares in Wonder Woman was bad, this is even worst but seeing them beat the **** out of him makes it up. This is a lot more lighter in tone compared to the other DC movies and its definitely in the right direction. There is some hints of studio meddling by making them cut it down to around 2 hours which ruins the pacing of the film. The scene stealers have to be Jason Mamoa as Aquaman and Ezra Miller as The Flash and someone else which I cannot say to avoid spoilers. There is a particular scene where The Flash and this person interacts that had the whole theater roaring in laughter like how the Hulk interacted with Loki in The Avengers. The score is a really big treat for this film. Danny Elfman incorporates themes of the past that we are familiar with into this score like the original Superman theme and of course Tim Burtons Batman theme. This is a really fun movie and I highly recommend people to give it a try even if they thought the last couple movies were lame because this movie is getting a bunch of bad rep due to the critics score. Do not let bias pre meditated opinions dictate your choice of seeing this film just because you love Marvel more than DC. You can like both and it is possible. Thor Ragnorak was a fun ride and I enjoyed it and Justice League is also a really fun ride also. PS: There is 2 stinger after credit scenes at the end. Expand
17 of 32 users found this helpful1715
All this user's reviews
7
ViniciusBritoNov 17, 2017
Justice League is a team movie, and the team in here works in a great way, every single one have his moments, the movie introduces the new characters quickly and well. This movie shows the hero in there more pure way, caring about the peopleJustice League is a team movie, and the team in here works in a great way, every single one have his moments, the movie introduces the new characters quickly and well. This movie shows the hero in there more pure way, caring about the people and saving them. the action scenes, the league working together are just wonderful to watch. The story is simple, the villain is nothing new, although that i like it, it semmed like a semi-boss, felt threatening and you believed that he could destroy all members of the league, almost. The movie shows hope and optimism, a lot of jokes and light moments that worked well in the most. I really enjoyed watching this movie and when i get out of the movie theater i was just smilling around. Expand
26 of 49 users found this helpful2623
All this user's reviews
9
JD_ProNov 17, 2017
Its incredible how they take this seriously but without being dark.

The animated series in movie form, every character has its time to shine and doesnt feel repetitive.

It proves that it doesnt have to be dumb or full of jokes to be good.
18 of 34 users found this helpful1816
All this user's reviews
10
AtroxAmbitusNov 17, 2017
I seriously don't know what movie the critics saw, but it couldn't have been this one. The character interactions were great, and if you're a comic book fan, you'll like it. My only real grips were that the cgi was bad in some places, andI seriously don't know what movie the critics saw, but it couldn't have been this one. The character interactions were great, and if you're a comic book fan, you'll like it. My only real grips were that the cgi was bad in some places, and that the movie could have been longer to help flesh out the story. Expand
102 of 194 users found this helpful10292
All this user's reviews
7
renatogibson18Nov 17, 2017
A beautiful adventure with good performances, especially of Flash and superman, there is still much of Snyder dingy, and scenes run needlessly, but holds the hope of a better future for Dc.
17 of 33 users found this helpful1716
All this user's reviews
8
ninewsnowNov 17, 2017
wonder woman the flash show very good movie too fast intro is not memorable, bad villain is not bad Overall, a fun movie i love the batman very so much
25 of 50 users found this helpful2525
All this user's reviews
9
JasonBaureBondNov 17, 2017
Movie it s not perfect but it s good. This is a proper super hero movie not that Thor ragnarok parody of comedy. Stepenwolf is good vilian. but this fiht OMG hell yes.
17 of 34 users found this helpful1717
All this user's reviews
10
aniket21Nov 17, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Justice League is so awesome! You will love every character and Superman... I mean he is amazing and The Flash and Aquaman are scene stealers. It's a must watch Expand
21 of 43 users found this helpful2122
All this user's reviews
10
CuquerNov 17, 2017
Don't listen to the Marvel fans. This movie is great, tons of fun and LOTS of action. The characters are great and the story is fast-paced. The Flash steals the show and Aquaman is no longer a joke. Batman and Wonder Woman are always greatDon't listen to the Marvel fans. This movie is great, tons of fun and LOTS of action. The characters are great and the story is fast-paced. The Flash steals the show and Aquaman is no longer a joke. Batman and Wonder Woman are always great and Superman.... Well, you'll just have to see it for your self. You can't ask for a better time at the movies! Expand
30 of 62 users found this helpful3032
All this user's reviews
9
ExistentialmanNov 17, 2017
This is a great Justice League Movie. If you love these characters and care about these characters you're going to love this movie. If you never liked the Justice League this movie isn't going to change your mind. I thought it was great.This is a great Justice League Movie. If you love these characters and care about these characters you're going to love this movie. If you never liked the Justice League this movie isn't going to change your mind. I thought it was great. It has many of the strengths of Wonder Woman. They're not trying to reimagine these characters, they're simply recreating them on the big screen. I'm not really impressed with what the critics have said. This is a big fancy comic book movie. Enjoy it for what it is. The character moments are great. The actions scenes are fantastic. Just go and enjoy it. I did! Expand
33 of 69 users found this helpful3336
All this user's reviews
10
antoinexbNov 17, 2017
Heart, dedication, flaw and even more heart. Justice League is brighter, bolder and simpler; but what it lacks in grandiose subtlety, it makes up with in tiny details. The compassion of Wonder Woman, Batman's courage, Flash's earnesty,Heart, dedication, flaw and even more heart. Justice League is brighter, bolder and simpler; but what it lacks in grandiose subtlety, it makes up with in tiny details. The compassion of Wonder Woman, Batman's courage, Flash's earnesty, Aquaman's raw power and Cyborg's determination. The leaguers all struggle with their own darkness but together, they're mighty. And that's how it is with this movie as well. Noticeable flaws, compensated by powerful moments and some touches of genius. Snyder's determination is evident, as he and the cast combine to produce a dedicated performance that shines even through Joss Whedon's honestly appalling reshoots and vulgar humour. Plagued by a meh villain, a rushed plot and some deus ex machina; Justice League is buoyed by five determined performances, great character interactions and one, VERY incredible Superman.

A must watch for all.
Expand
19 of 41 users found this helpful1922
All this user's reviews
8
alo007aloNov 17, 2017
i just want to see Superman and it is EPIC Superman is a badass
Superman is a badass
Superman is a badass
Superman is a badass
Superman is a badass
--------------------------------------
31 of 67 users found this helpful3136
All this user's reviews
10
JNOTRNov 17, 2017
It is the dream of every DC fan and does not deserve the low score that the critics are giving him.
Yes, it has its flaws (poor CGI, many scenes cut and some reshoots are noticed) but it is not to be criticized so much.
The movie is very
It is the dream of every DC fan and does not deserve the low score that the critics are giving him.
Yes, it has its flaws (poor CGI, many scenes cut and some reshoots are noticed) but it is not to be criticized so much.
The movie is very enjoyable and fun thanks to the action and its characters.
I emphasize more than anything 2 scenes of action that I loved that was SteppenWolf vs. The Amazons and the Final Fight.
It has many incredible easter eggs.
Comedy does not feel forced.
Cyborg stands out a lot.
The appearance of Superman is impressive.
To see it in 3D.
Expand
21 of 46 users found this helpful2125
All this user's reviews
10
BKumarNov 17, 2017
Walking out of the movie theatre one can see two kinds of people, ones liked the Justice league and ones who dont want to. Am not saying that one is going to be dazzled by some cinematic brilliance, but not liking Justice league is improbableWalking out of the movie theatre one can see two kinds of people, ones liked the Justice league and ones who dont want to. Am not saying that one is going to be dazzled by some cinematic brilliance, but not liking Justice league is improbable for an honest movie goer. Expand
21 of 46 users found this helpful2125
All this user's reviews
8
andre27Feb 13, 2018
Liga da Justiça, um dos mais aguardados filmes de Super Heróis de 2017 e após ver tantas criticas não positivas ao filme fiquei preocupado. No entanto ao ver o filme fico surpreendido do porque de tantas criticas. É certo que o facto de nemLiga da Justiça, um dos mais aguardados filmes de Super Heróis de 2017 e após ver tantas criticas não positivas ao filme fiquei preocupado. No entanto ao ver o filme fico surpreendido do porque de tantas criticas. É certo que o facto de nem todos os personagens terem os seus próprios filmes e de não termos acesso a filmes solo do Aquaman e de Cyborg por exemplo leva-mos a não compreender no todo os personagens. A junção do grupo em si tem de ser compreendida desde o inicio de Man of Steel e passando por Esquardão Suicida onde todos os pormenores contam. Apesar de tudo achei Justice League o melhor filme da DC no que toca á junção do grupo e desenvolvimento do inicio da história não sendo tão mau como a junção do Esquadrão Suicida que foi simplesmente péssimo. Voltando agora a cara para o vilão, eish o grande problema do filme. A liga da justiça merecia um vilão 10x melhor, mais forte, carismático e que metesse mais medo. Stepwolf não tem nada disso e bastou o superhomen chegar para levar uma tareia brutal. Simplesmente ridiculo. No entanto as cenas de luta melhoraram o que é bom e foram em ambiente um pouco mais claro que o costume. Para finalizar a mulher Maravilha de Gal Gadot continua sendo brilhante e o melhor deste filme. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
JPKMar 4, 2018
Comes Together Decently
Despite Some Bad CGI "Cough" Mustache "Cough", And Sloppy Writing Here And There, Justice League Is An Entertaining Film With Likable Characters, And Fun Action Scenes.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
MTSNov 22, 2017
Yeah, this movie is not a 'masterpiece'. it has some editing flaw, some problem. but that's not mean this is trash. to me, this is acceptable flaw. movie was very enjoyable, and not bad as critic says. I enjoyed thor:ragnarok, as much asYeah, this movie is not a 'masterpiece'. it has some editing flaw, some problem. but that's not mean this is trash. to me, this is acceptable flaw. movie was very enjoyable, and not bad as critic says. I enjoyed thor:ragnarok, as much as Justice league too. If this movie has more than 2 hours, that Warner bros limited to director as I heard about, Might be a become more great movie I guess. after watched movie, I wanna see director's cut now. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
WawwowoDec 23, 2017
Sulle spalle di JL c'è un'eredità pesante. Una serie di film non propriamente coinvolgenti che hanno reso parecchia gente prevenuta su questo film...che però a me ha convinto. Ho trovato la trama solida, tranne un paio di cose abbastanzaSulle spalle di JL c'è un'eredità pesante. Una serie di film non propriamente coinvolgenti che hanno reso parecchia gente prevenuta su questo film...che però a me ha convinto. Ho trovato la trama solida, tranne un paio di cose abbastanza sconcertanti, ed i personaggi vecchi e nuovi ben inseriti nel discorso, senza forzature. Certo alcune cose vanno ancora migliorate, ma sono molto soddisfatto di come si stanno evolvendo i film basati sulle licenze DC Comics Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
WalterTSolleyJan 6, 2018
This is an exciting, effects driven movie, with fine performances and superior production values. If you are looking for well-realized escapist entertainment as a way to spend a couple of hours, “Justice League” is just the ticket.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Shlomo3006Feb 28, 2018
Though visually it may be ugly, it also is very entertaining, empathetic and easy to understand.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
clarkkentuk5Dec 31, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was aprehensive about JL when I saw the reviews, but I was going anyway to see it...so glad I did! I can't believe the negative 'Pro-Marvel' critics, it just shows how biased they can be. I really enjoyed this film! Characters are really good, especially Wonder Woman who is fabulously played by Gal Gadot. The Flash is brilliant as the nerdy kid superhero, who gives a lighter and humourous touch to the film. I really liked the way Superman was brought in and made more of a darker character who actually 'kicks ass'! Despite the change of director part way through, I think they have done really well with JL. Well worth a watch! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
DjfdeklerkJan 5, 2018
It's a star-studded affair and it shows with the little solo time afforded to some of the characters. Unfortunately this also means little time was allocated to setting a bit more of a story or delve into the personalities of our troubledIt's a star-studded affair and it shows with the little solo time afforded to some of the characters. Unfortunately this also means little time was allocated to setting a bit more of a story or delve into the personalities of our troubled superheroes. Maybe this was saved for some of the solo films coming up? This however makes us relate to each character a little less than what I would have liked. In saying this, all in all, it met all expectations of a DC franchise film. What I think I mean by this, is that past DC films have a distinct "comic book" feel to them. The camera shots/scenes are somewhat eery at times, the characters (superheroes) spend a lot of time in costume, fly around quite a bit and kick a whole lot of ass. And is it just me, or do DC Superheroes tend to fight like a million underlings (and one main villain) when we compare it to the likes of an X-Men or Deadpool? The camera angles were good, dialogue fair and CGI overused (sadly the norm for a lot of films these days and probably not a criticism on Justice League's shoulders alone). What would have made this brilliant for me, would have meant spending couple more minutes on character development - heck, why not the villain as well. Slowing down some of the scenes and getting some dialogue with substance or dramatic pauses. Hoping Zack Snyder can build on this a little or maybe someone else can give it a bash...? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
FranbarrmanMar 9, 2018
Me sorprende la cantidad de malas criticas que ha tenido esta película, si es verdad que él villano es flojo y que él cgi en la cara de superman hace ruido en la vista pero como un todo JL es una película muy entretenida con buenasMe sorprende la cantidad de malas criticas que ha tenido esta película, si es verdad que él villano es flojo y que él cgi en la cara de superman hace ruido en la vista pero como un todo JL es una película muy entretenida con buenas actuaciones y química entre sus personajes. Lo único que yo de verdad le critico es la banda sonora tan transparente y poco epica en determinados momentos contando con danny elfman cm uno de los principales autores. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Franz7711Nov 18, 2017
The movie is really fun, but it has some evident flaws, like for example the bad guy... My god, it was such a grey and boring bad guy, only matched by Apocalypse from X-Men
14 of 19 users found this helpful145
All this user's reviews
7
RealN3RDNov 17, 2017
It's not a great movie, there's a lot of little issues whether it be in visual effects or directing or writing, but it's a fun time, entertaining, funny, the action is good, the Justice League members themselves are likable, Superman is moreIt's not a great movie, there's a lot of little issues whether it be in visual effects or directing or writing, but it's a fun time, entertaining, funny, the action is good, the Justice League members themselves are likable, Superman is more Superman-y. It's good Expand
11 of 16 users found this helpful115
All this user's reviews
7
EneChanNov 17, 2017
It definitely wasn't bad. First off, I don't know what was the deal between Zack Synder and WB Entertainment, but they did ruined a possibly great movie. Overall it's decent, the pace was quite a mess at the beginning, but the final battleIt definitely wasn't bad. First off, I don't know what was the deal between Zack Synder and WB Entertainment, but they did ruined a possibly great movie. Overall it's decent, the pace was quite a mess at the beginning, but the final battle turns out to be quite a fun to watch one. The Wonder Woman rescues hostages sequence in the movie was freaking gold, Gal Gadot is literally WW now. All the other actors also did a great job, they deserve a better director and script writer. Expand
12 of 19 users found this helpful127
All this user's reviews
7
ThegodfathersonNov 17, 2017
Justice League is filled to the brim with just the right amount of comic relief and DCEU nods to satisfy any fanboy. Although the film is certainly not perfect, and far from it, it makes for an entertaining adventure and doesn’t overstay it’sJustice League is filled to the brim with just the right amount of comic relief and DCEU nods to satisfy any fanboy. Although the film is certainly not perfect, and far from it, it makes for an entertaining adventure and doesn’t overstay it’s welcome. What BvS did wrong, Justice League mostly makes up for, but a stronger story is what this film desperately needs and the only weapon Zack Snyder doesn’t have under his belt. While normal moviegoers might find Justice League to be normal fair and nothing more than the flash and bang it viciously shows off, people who are genuine fans of the genre and backstories of the heroes will find a film that accomplishes the goal it sets out to reach. Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
7
BrianMcCriticNov 17, 2017
This is a tale of two halves. The first half of Justice League suffers from some of the same nagging issues its predecessors do. It's sloppy with putting the team together and lengthy scenes of exposition just grind the film to a halt. TheThis is a tale of two halves. The first half of Justice League suffers from some of the same nagging issues its predecessors do. It's sloppy with putting the team together and lengthy scenes of exposition just grind the film to a halt. The first half gets a low 5. Then the surprising turn happens and suddenly you start to see a vision of where these characters are heading. The dialogue is better and as sloppy as the team forming was, the team in full gear is a lot of fun to watch. For all the problems DC has had they seemingly have gotten the team right which is most important. The second half would get a low 8. So overall the film to me is a low 7, with the caveat that DC may finally have a blueprint from the second half to use in the future. B Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
7
hypertitan1Nov 17, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Justice League is not a flop. The main members of the league are enticing against a weaker villain, which was more menacing at the start and in some interrogation scenes. The twist of bringing superman back actually got me, and seeing the green lantern was AMAZING, but I feel like we could've had a better villain. Mamoa brought a good edge to aquaman, and miller and fisher did amazing jobs for their roles. The film needed to be longer I think. The humor worked 40% of the time, other times it felt almost like awkward dialogue. Personally I think that the batman in this film was not as good as the BvS batman in some senses. I really liked the "frank millerie" batman from BvS and that bruting warrior for justice sense. In this film, he is more witty, which is fine, but his jokes moved from dark to almost slapstick, which broke the character for me, but I still think Batfleck is the best on screen batman ever. Henry Cavil is now only one more good film away for tieing with christopher reeves with me for the best superman. His ending jokes and giggles provide a great sense of hope to him, which was needed. The flaws are already said by everyone else so pick that apart to your liking. The movie is fun, it was good, and I would wait for the directors cut if your really skeptical. Expand
7 of 12 users found this helpful75
All this user's reviews
7
SjohnNov 18, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A compelling yet ultimately flawed movie, it deserves a lot of praise for its action, characters and world building. However the Villain Steppenwolf is a bore, and the CGI looks very cheap at times.

The first 1/3 of the movie feels very rushed, and the characters are given little room to expand. With some hilariously cringy dialogue. Lois Lane and Martha Kent are particularly pointless at this point. The 2/3 has some great action, great character interaction and reintroduces Superman in a much more positive manner. He is great in this one, despite the ccasionaly noticable phantom moustache, and the way he destroys the rest of the justice league is entertaining, albeit making the league a bit redundant. The league at this point haven't all reached their full potential yet(Aquaman, Flash, Cyborg). The finale is a lighthearted spectacle, with genuinely endearing moments between characters, and an almost too easy final fight. In many ways it's not great, but I was thoroughly entertained for most of it, and I was never bored. I would love to see a directors cut which expanded on some of the characters, had more emotional moments, better music in some sections, and a darker tone which was established by man of steel and Batman vs Superman, with some levity. I hope DC takes its characters in a darker direction, but not to the point of it being crushing and oppressively boring, like with some moments in BvS. This film feels like it has less ambition and I wish it could have had more. However all in all a fun, entertaining ride which has a lot of spirit, and leaves me excited for whats to come.
Expand
7 of 12 users found this helpful75
All this user's reviews
7
rebedimiNov 17, 2017
Not the best story but it's a comic book movie, you expect that. It's funny and has a good pace. The cgi could be better. Overall, it's enjoyable to watch.
11 of 19 users found this helpful118
All this user's reviews
7
phildogNov 18, 2017
Solid movie. It has issues, but this production was really troubled. What it gets right it what it needs to. The movie is funny. The characters are likeable. It doesn't waste time on unnecessary side plots or characters.

Most importantly, it
Solid movie. It has issues, but this production was really troubled. What it gets right it what it needs to. The movie is funny. The characters are likeable. It doesn't waste time on unnecessary side plots or characters.

Most importantly, it understands that this is a comic book movie, and for the first time in a LONG time it finally feels like WB understands that.
Expand
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
7
MrMovieBuffNov 17, 2017
'Justice League' is one of the better DCEU films to be released, it is action-packed, exciting, fast-paced and fun. Ever since the death of Superman, the world has been wondering how they can cope without their "god like" hero. Batman'Justice League' is one of the better DCEU films to be released, it is action-packed, exciting, fast-paced and fun. Ever since the death of Superman, the world has been wondering how they can cope without their "god like" hero. Batman (another solid performance from Ben Affleck) tries to get a team together when he uses his sources to find them, and have them join to defeat evil and protect the world. Wonder Woman (Gal Gadot) is game for this as it is revealed that the evil they must face is Steppenwolf (Ciaran Hinds), a "god-like" enemy who will unleash ultimate power, and can be hard to defeat. It doesn't take long for Barry Allen/"The Flash" (Ezra Miller) to enthusiastically join, but Arthur Curry/"Aquaman" (Jason Momoa) and Victor Stone/"Cyborg" (Ray Fisher) have other plans, or is lacking motivation because of what they have become. The movie does a good job at being a fun superhero adventure, without skimping on the deep moments to develop our characters. What stops it from being amazing is its short run-time. It was rumored that this film was supposed to be 2h 40m long, but was stripped down to just 2 hours. There are aspects of this movie which felt rushed, and some things do get glossed over to the point where I felt some discussions could have been easily brought up, but were probably left on the cutting room floor, amidst all the reshoots and editing complications. 'Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice' (2016) I felt had an unfocused narrative and unclear character motivations, though, the dark and grim tone worked for that story. This movie corrects what last year's "BvS" did wrong. Every character here is used to their very best, and certain big reveals are definitely very surprising and worth the wait. This is definitely as good as any other superhero ensemble movie, the chemistry between our heroes is developed somewhat well (as I mentioned it was - at times - rushed), and how they team up to use their powers against their enemy ended up being a solidly entertaining third act. Overall, this is the DCEU stepping in the right direction, after 'Wonder Woman' (2017) and now this, it seems that the DCEU filmmakers have finally found a formula that is working. Keep it simple, add some levity when needed, showcase the characters teaming up well, and don't rely too much on referencing past DC films, or foreshadow upcoming ones. Keep these films standing on their own. This is another good comic book movie we've had in 2017. Expand
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
8
Cereal-KillerNov 17, 2017
It´s not epic like Logan or The Dark Knight but it´s still a good movie. Positive points first. When the League finally reunites it´s exciting. The humor of the movie works. The post credit scenes are amazing and Superman comeback is simplyIt´s not epic like Logan or The Dark Knight but it´s still a good movie. Positive points first. When the League finally reunites it´s exciting. The humor of the movie works. The post credit scenes are amazing and Superman comeback is simply epic (it´s not a spoiler because he was in several posters and Cavill name is in the cast list so please stop crying because Warner, Cavill himself and many others said Superman is in the movie since 2016). Negative points now. The villain is terrible. His motivations are weak, generic and his CGI is terrible (like a PS3 characther). Also, in some scenes the CGI is bad. But overall the movie is great and IMO is better than Avenger 2012 (whoch is a good movie too). My score is 8/10. Expand
10 of 18 users found this helpful108
All this user's reviews
9
superman88mbNov 17, 2017
Justice league finally has the DC universe going In the right direction. Superman was closer to the classic film versions in this movie. Batman was not as dark and brooding as BVS. The rest of the league had great scenes and each given theirJustice league finally has the DC universe going In the right direction. Superman was closer to the classic film versions in this movie. Batman was not as dark and brooding as BVS. The rest of the league had great scenes and each given their own time to shine. The first half was more origin and team building scenes but the second half really was a pleasure to see the league mesh well and fight as a team. Superman was as powerful as he should have been portrayed in earlier films, was confident and had a great dynamic within the team. Flash and Aquaman were interesting and both had funny scenes. Between the slow down effects of the Flash and brute strength of Aquaman, They were amazing in action sequences and broke up what could have easily been basic superhero fight scenes. Coming from a life long comic book and any thing superhero related fan. GO WATCH IT!!! Expand
12 of 22 users found this helpful1210
All this user's reviews
9
egorkazelikNov 17, 2017
Great job!One of the best superhero movie this year definitely. The only obvious drawback is CGI. It should have been better, obviously. And maybe it is needed additional 20-30 min.
14 of 26 users found this helpful1412
All this user's reviews
9
andrescazsNov 17, 2017
esto es como un reinicio al universo DC, la película la encontré correcta, ni idea los críticos, solo me hace pensar que ya no haré mas caso a los críticos para ver la próxima película.
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
9
WagnerLuizNov 17, 2017
Trata-se de um ótimo filme do gênero "super-heróis". Fluido, ágil, divertido e impactante. Não é memorável como Batman V Superman, porém, está no nível dos aclamados filmes de heróis que se tem produzido ultimamente
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
8
lemonyNov 17, 2017
Not the greatest superhero movie I've seen, but a lot more deserving than what professional critics are giving it. I'm noticing that the tastes of the people more and more are becoming the opposite of "professionals".
9 of 17 users found this helpful98
All this user's reviews
10
rsathyadavNov 17, 2017
I was thoroughly entertained by this movie. It has the same format as the first Avengers movie. An impending threat, some recruitment, some banter, and some CGI mayhem. It checks off every box, and entertains the hell out of you. Superman'sI was thoroughly entertained by this movie. It has the same format as the first Avengers movie. An impending threat, some recruitment, some banter, and some CGI mayhem. It checks off every box, and entertains the hell out of you. Superman's badass. Flash's fast, and funny. Cyborg's mysterious. Aquaman's energetic. Wonder Woman, well, of course, she's wonder woman. Oh, and Alfred's funny too. Personally, I was surprised by the number of jokes in the movie. I thought they had exhausted them in the trailers - Boy, was i wrong! The theatre laughed so much! And, Superman scenes, the Amazonian battle, the JL - parademon battle too were all fantastic. Barry's running scenes were phenomenal!

I have absolutely no idea why this movie has a 37 on RT or 46 on Metacritic. Personally, I felt this could've been even better if had a longer run time. 15 mins or so, just for the scenes to breathe. Nonetheless, it's pretty darn entertaining. Worth the wait !!
Expand
10 of 19 users found this helpful109
All this user's reviews
10
SrixeonNov 17, 2017
Everything I wanted to see in a Justice League movie was in here. My checks were hurting from all the smiling. Justice League gets me so excited for the future of the DCEU. Loved it!
11 of 21 users found this helpful1110
All this user's reviews
10
leofireNov 17, 2017
Recien termine de verla, y la disfrute mucho, se apresuraron en juntar al equipo, pero la ejecucion fue buena a mi parecer. Excelente, espero con ansias lo que viene para DC
14 of 27 users found this helpful1413
All this user's reviews
8
nazaracaNov 17, 2017
Whilst the plot is nothing special the movie itself is fun and enjoyable in no small part to the actors portrayal of their characters and the interactions amongst the team. The movie delivers the versions of the iconic heroes fans have longedWhilst the plot is nothing special the movie itself is fun and enjoyable in no small part to the actors portrayal of their characters and the interactions amongst the team. The movie delivers the versions of the iconic heroes fans have longed for and sets up what looks to be a very exciting future for the DCEU. Expand
14 of 27 users found this helpful1413
All this user's reviews
10
KamenRiderDarkNov 17, 2017
Its the same old story when it come to films. Critics demolish a film and people who are interested to watch it don't and end up watching it illegally then realizing it was amazing. I experienced this when great reviews came out for guardiansIts the same old story when it come to films. Critics demolish a film and people who are interested to watch it don't and end up watching it illegally then realizing it was amazing. I experienced this when great reviews came out for guardians of the galaxy 2, I went to watch it and hated it. I enjoyed this film personally but don't take my word for it go watch it for your self. The movie brings together what we all hoped for, a team. its fun, bright and energetic with a balance of seriousness.

A piece of advice don't go into this movie expecting to watch a movie on the level of the dark knight. In my opinion the only film to ever get close to that was the dark knight rises. As for the DC cinematic universe expect an array of bright movies the next possible dark movie you'll get is probably THE BATMAN.
Expand
12 of 24 users found this helpful1212
All this user's reviews
8
DawidfNov 17, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Es buena película merece la pena verla, creo que cometieron errores pero frente al producto final no son nada se puede decir que la película paga la boleta superman se lleva el show por fin muestran todos los poderes y ya no es tan oscuro o buscan algo moralista ahí acción en varias partes y el villano cumple un mensajero de algo mas grande que no queda muy claro creo que ya están aprendiendo que van a hacer con su universo, y ya no es tan oscura y mala como las anteriores Expand
12 of 24 users found this helpful1212
All this user's reviews
9
Woziak99Nov 17, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I went to the midnight showing and I'm going to be completly honest with this review. The plot and narrative have issues more to do with the condensed nature of the movie, however here's the thing there are some of the most amazing battle and comic book moments ever seen on the big screen. The opening is solid with Wonder Woman being so heroic and just beautiful, the back stories of Aquaman, Flash and Cyborg are well executed given their limited time and then about a third of the way through the movie and pace becomes electric with four absolutely stunning comic book action scenes rolled off one after the other. First the Amazons battle Stepenwolf to save their Mother Box which is flawless, beautifully shot and movie perfection, then Wonder Woman tells the story of the history lesson, which shows subtle little things like the Old Gods being 9 to 10 feet tall, ancient Mythology fighting an Alien threat, An Alien GL being killed by Stepenwolf, now Ancient Greek Gods fighting Aliens, that's never been done on screen before! The third great action scene involves the team coming together and bonding in Gotham Sewer to stop the parrademons from taking the Third Motherbox from the Starlab Scientists! The stakes increase as Stepenwolf kills one after another for not revealing it's location and a very reak World danger threat level looms! Finally we then get the highlight of the Movie Superman's resurrection and the sheer uncertainty of what state his mind is in! This was the part of the film that I most worried about with fear of yet more dark sinister Superman on the big screen, but it was handled brilliantly from Aquaman and Wonderwoman getting their arses kicked To Flash and Cyborg's uncertainity and where for a split second the stakes in the film are raised to an even higher threat level, not knowing if reborn Superman is good or evil but Bruce being Batman always has a contingency plan! So here we go, I loved Cyborg, liked Ezra Miller's Flash but not his running style! I loved Aquaman and wish we had more of the beautiful under water scenes, Mera was interresting and Wonder Woman was as always perfect. Ben Afleck was brilliant again and a very different Batman from BVS but star performance has to go to Henry Cavil's true portrayal of Superman, it was perfect and worth the admission on its own. The last final battle scene is not as good as the earlier ones but it doesn't matter because the connection and the interaction between the 6 founding members of DCEU's Justice league is so good that you forget that the villain is poor and simply not equipped to deal with Aquaman and Wonderwoman let alone the whole league including Superman.The ending is beautiful and nuanced if a little corny but who the **** cares, it's the Justice League. The two aftercredits are great and for all those people giving it under 6 or a 10, you have not seen the movie. I want to give this film 8.5 out if 10 but you can't so it get's 9 because of some truly memorable scenes in Comic book film history! Expand
12 of 24 users found this helpful1212
All this user's reviews
10
TUZLONov 17, 2017
This year super hero movies from best to worst...

1. Logan. 2. Justice League 3. Guardians of Galaxy 4. Wonder woman
5. Thor 3 Ragnarok.

One thing i din t like in movie was at the begining that muslim propaganda when cops arrest guy.
11 of 22 users found this helpful1111
All this user's reviews
9
superman81Nov 17, 2017
The critics are being way too harsh on this film. This film opens the door to so many possibilities for the DCEU. The end credits alone are worth the price of admission. It was awesome seeing Superman be Superman again and Flash, Cyborg, andThe critics are being way too harsh on this film. This film opens the door to so many possibilities for the DCEU. The end credits alone are worth the price of admission. It was awesome seeing Superman be Superman again and Flash, Cyborg, and Aquaman were something special. Expand
10 of 20 users found this helpful1010
All this user's reviews
8
BitekNov 17, 2017
46% rating from critics ? seriously. this movie is supposed to be enjoyable to watch and it does accomplish that hands down. Actor playing Flash is really good. Don't listen to the critics. Just go and watch it. you will enjoy it !
9 of 18 users found this helpful99
All this user's reviews
8
QACriticNov 17, 2017
Yet again the critics get it wrong. It is a good movie with a coherent story and a great cast all the characters are portrayed well and there are enough tidbits to give some backstory to the members with no standalone movie. There are someYet again the critics get it wrong. It is a good movie with a coherent story and a great cast all the characters are portrayed well and there are enough tidbits to give some backstory to the members with no standalone movie. There are some noticeable distractions (some CGI upper lips if you have been following the development of the movie) but they do not take away from the experience. Expand
9 of 18 users found this helpful99
All this user's reviews
9
PEJOMAN1234Nov 17, 2017
CGI ok could be better
Story ok could be better
Steppenwolf good Fight scenes awesome Wonder womAN ok Aquaman good and funny Flash funny Batman good and sometime funny Cyborg he suprise me it s good Superman awesome + epic + amazing = god
CGI ok could be better
Story ok could be better
Steppenwolf good
Fight scenes awesome
Wonder womAN ok
Aquaman good and funny
Flash funny
Batman good and sometime funny
Cyborg he suprise me it s good
Superman awesome + epic + amazing = god powerfull beast

Not perfect movie but it s very good superhero movie with amazing super heroes.
Expand
9 of 18 users found this helpful99
All this user's reviews
8
ZaheeruddinNov 17, 2017
this movie is fun to watch. looks like a snyder movie but Indeed its not all the snyder's work i guess this movie would be better if this movie was directed by one director. Joss bring back all the cheesy jokes which doesn't quit work at allthis movie is fun to watch. looks like a snyder movie but Indeed its not all the snyder's work i guess this movie would be better if this movie was directed by one director. Joss bring back all the cheesy jokes which doesn't quit work at all some of the jokes were his previous recycled work from Age of Ultron. the first half the chemistry of all the heroes WORK. i the 2nd half of the movie there is Bad CGI and a weak villain not only weak Wolfie is a Bad villain.
superman's mustache CGI was bad his upper lip was weird.all his scenes are the part of Re-shoots. story is simple fast paced but characters are great the recruitment part is very fun to watch. characters are having fun on screen with mutual clashes of personalities and perspectives . Batman recruits the team still weakest charecter for me. Cyborg is badass, Woner women is was not great as in WW movie or BvS,Flash steals the show most of his jokes work some didn't, Aquaman has less screen time but still leave the impact and at last SUPERMAN is what you want to see for a long time
Expand
9 of 18 users found this helpful99
All this user's reviews
8
cwhorton1978Nov 17, 2017
I've never seen such a divide between fan vs critic reviews. this movie was awesome. it becomes more apparent to me that paid agitators exist in the movie business just as they do in politics. Hypocrisy ensues as the very things that criticsI've never seen such a divide between fan vs critic reviews. this movie was awesome. it becomes more apparent to me that paid agitators exist in the movie business just as they do in politics. Hypocrisy ensues as the very things that critics blasted BvS for not doing, now they blast JL for course correcting. Pick a lane, guys. You keep changing your mind on what you want to complain about. I loved how these characters were portrayed. I loved the chemistry. I loved the music. the villain was not as much of a threat as he should have been. He wasn't as great of a challenge for the team. But I think that element is being saved for another movie. This was about uniting the team and the Superman we have been waiting for to arrive, and he did! Challenging the team comes later. This movie restored my faith in the DC universe even more after Wonder Woman. I would have loved for this movie to have been even longer, honestly. The parts of the trailer that were cut I wish would have all stayed. I think, just as with BvS, the Directors cut will be even better. And I am REALLY excited about Flash, and Aquaman solo movies. Bottom line, stay off the review sites about this movie. Trust the fans. We loved it. Expand
9 of 18 users found this helpful99
All this user's reviews
8
tuiteleleapagaNov 17, 2017
Justice League reminds me of the classic cartoon, Justice League Unlimited. The film feels like a 2 hour episode of the Bruce Timm animated show. The film isn't perfect, but it is very enjoyable.
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
9
TheRev2711Nov 17, 2017
La pelicula funciona bien, buenos actores, una historia interesante con excelentes escenas de accion, solo un par de detalleges con el CGI del villano. Parece que ya es moda exigirle mucho a DC y no exigirle nada a Marvel.
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
8
davivianaNov 17, 2017
The movie could benefit from more time to better develop the villain and has some CGI problems, but overall it's solid and does a good job in your first contacts with some of these characters wile redeeming others. Superman, Batman and WonderThe movie could benefit from more time to better develop the villain and has some CGI problems, but overall it's solid and does a good job in your first contacts with some of these characters wile redeeming others. Superman, Batman and Wonder Woman are the soul of the movie, and while a little underwhelming for the long awaited Justice League introduction, it's guaranteed fun. Expand
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
8
SalaczarNov 17, 2017
Yes, it's true, this movie has problems, and yes, it's also true, that Justice League is a lot of fun! I enthusiastically recommend this movie, as it is very entertaining, with it's humor and the spot on depiction of the classic characters.Yes, it's true, this movie has problems, and yes, it's also true, that Justice League is a lot of fun! I enthusiastically recommend this movie, as it is very entertaining, with it's humor and the spot on depiction of the classic characters. Yes, this movie more than likely could have benefited from a longer run time, yes, the CGI is lacking in some places, yet despite those flaws, it does not drag down the overall enjoyable and fun experience of watching a demigod, an alien and man dressed as a bat get together to save the world from an alien threat. If you are familiar with the DC mythos, and or are a fan of the animated Justice League series, then you will love this movie, oh yes, yes you will! Expand
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
8
DanielTheTEMPNov 17, 2017
Much more enjoyable than expected! I’m forgiving of a cookie cutter villain & straightforward storyline considering how perfectly the actors fit their respective roles with the expansion of the DCEU, teasing some intergalactic goodness and aMuch more enjoyable than expected! I’m forgiving of a cookie cutter villain & straightforward storyline considering how perfectly the actors fit their respective roles with the expansion of the DCEU, teasing some intergalactic goodness and a fully-realized Superman. Expand
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
9
frylock438Nov 17, 2017
What movie did the critics watch? This movie was great. I didn't even mind some of the bad CGI. Really good balance of action and dialogue. Not too much is revealed about the character origins, but at the same time lots of easter eggs if yourWhat movie did the critics watch? This movie was great. I didn't even mind some of the bad CGI. Really good balance of action and dialogue. Not too much is revealed about the character origins, but at the same time lots of easter eggs if your a reader of DC material. Expand
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
8
MaassiouNov 18, 2017
Definitely not as bad as critics are saying. It’s not perfect and a bit of a mess, but the group chemistry is great, it’s funny but not goofy. I wish it was more epic with a better villain but overall was really happy to see those iconicDefinitely not as bad as critics are saying. It’s not perfect and a bit of a mess, but the group chemistry is great, it’s funny but not goofy. I wish it was more epic with a better villain but overall was really happy to see those iconic heroes together. Expand
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
10
AlphaRexNov 18, 2017
it was a comic book, like comic book movies should be.
better than most marvel movies.
i seriously don't understand why critics are so mean towards dc, Justice league was great, fast paced, action filled, and gorgeous looking. i enjoyed every
it was a comic book, like comic book movies should be.
better than most marvel movies.
i seriously don't understand why critics are so mean towards dc, Justice league was great, fast paced, action filled, and gorgeous looking.
i enjoyed every minute of it, and came out of the cinema completely stunned by it. looking forward to watch it again.
Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
9
ueversonsilvaNov 20, 2017
Amazing ! A nice, exciting film with a very good synergy between the characters.At least for me it was a very exciting and funny time.I wanted to see more. The film is a bit short to present more fully some characters.
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
9
QuietlionmusicNov 18, 2017
Justice League was very entertaining. The pacing was on point, there was never really a dull moment, the characters don't require an immediate origin story for you to really like them. The humor was on point and didn't feel forced like someJustice League was very entertaining. The pacing was on point, there was never really a dull moment, the characters don't require an immediate origin story for you to really like them. The humor was on point and didn't feel forced like some movies do. If you are a fan of comics you will enjoy this movie quite a bit. It has plenty of easter eggs and tidbits alluding to other characters in the DC universe, yet if you know nothing of DC this movie stands alone very well. The CGI/backstory could have been better for Steppenwolf, but wasn't terrible, the characters really carry this movie. Cyborg was much cooler than I anticipated. Be sure to stay for the end credit scenes. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
8
Miguel1300Nov 21, 2017
I don’t understand why critics hate this movie so much, I’m not saying it is perfect, but it is definitely not a 46/100, it’s so much better than BvS in every way .
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
Jelani82Nov 21, 2017
This film was my childhood dream come true!!! Every character had a moment to shine: The Flash was hilarious, Aquaman was a straight up G, Cyborg was THE vital piece in the team, Wonder Woman was the glue that held the league together, BatmanThis film was my childhood dream come true!!! Every character had a moment to shine: The Flash was hilarious, Aquaman was a straight up G, Cyborg was THE vital piece in the team, Wonder Woman was the glue that held the league together, Batman was the brains of the operation, but Superman was hands down the BEST part of the film for me; his return is EPIC!!! If you're an avid DC Comics reader, such as myself, you will notice a lot of really cool Easter eggs in this film and whatever you do, do NOT leave until ALL of the credits are done; 2 of the best post credit scenes I've seen in a comic book movie. The 1st one was really funny and nods to something that happens in the comics but the 2nd one is truly an AMAZING one that sets up the future of the DCEU in a really cool way. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
ElaurianNov 21, 2017
If I had listened to haters, "professional" critics, and various whiny geese, I wouldn't have gone to see Justice League. I didn't listen, so I did go. The movie is practically flawless from plot and characterization, to action and specialIf I had listened to haters, "professional" critics, and various whiny geese, I wouldn't have gone to see Justice League. I didn't listen, so I did go. The movie is practically flawless from plot and characterization, to action and special effects. It felt like Justice League with a huge range of emotion for the viewer. Intense excitement, seriousness, dark where it should be dark, light and humorous where it should be light and humorous. I don't feel the need to nitpick because there is something called gratuitous nitpicking and I refuse to do that. The ending was beautiful, poignant and promising of even greater things to come. Like other reviewers I don't know which movie those who bash it saw, but it must have been a different Justice League. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
PikuNov 21, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It was actually a dream come true for me. I am a huge DC fan. Though the movie was not perfect, I enjoyed it. It's not an unwatchable movie. I think everyone will enjoy the movie. I watched it two times. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
VDSFeb 16, 2018
This is by far the best DC movie of the post Christian Bale Batman era. I realise that’s not giving a lot in the way of praise, as the previous movies haven’t set the bar very high.

Why so much better? For a start, the two hour running time
This is by far the best DC movie of the post Christian Bale Batman era. I realise that’s not giving a lot in the way of praise, as the previous movies haven’t set the bar very high.

Why so much better? For a start, the two hour running time whizzed by, to the point where I was left wanting more. How many people said that after Batman vs Superman or Suicide Squad? The new editions of The Flash and Cyborg breathed life into the proceedings, and were a welcome counter point to the stuffy old Batman and Wonder Woman characters. But most of all it was good because it didn’t feature too much of Henry Cavill’s perma-frown version of Superman.

The story was neither here nor there, and just acted as a vehicle for lots of fighting and running around. I can see that the colour-by-numbers baddie (Steppenwolf – not the same person as penned the immortal rock tune Born to be Wild) has copped a lot of flak. He wasn’t particularly bad, daft yes, awful no. And his CGI was adequate.

One slight problem, the story left nothing that needed continuing. I guess there’ll be a Justice League II, but why? Unlike Avengers movies (this lots main rival), I didn’t see the beginning of a multi film story arc. Well, that’s not entirely true. I was left with one question – Aquaman, why? He brought nothing to the film and quite frankly looked very silly (and this is a genre where silly is the norm).

If there is a JL II would I watch it? Yes, definitely. Especially if Superman dies again and this time they promise not to bring him back.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
TheWaffleNov 26, 2017
Justice League is a fun superhero movie that takes the DC universe in the right direction. The cinematography is great and Flash/Cyborg bring a fresh new feel to the team. It's disappointing to see so many reviewers piling on the hate even asJustice League is a fun superhero movie that takes the DC universe in the right direction. The cinematography is great and Flash/Cyborg bring a fresh new feel to the team. It's disappointing to see so many reviewers piling on the hate even as WB is righting the ship with Wonder Woman and Justice League. Aquaman and (spoilers) Superman both feel a bit superfluous, and the tone is a bit disjointed between the Snyder and Whedon segments, but the end result is a solid superhero entry. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
supermann234Nov 23, 2017
This is the only DCEU film where I disagree with the critics. It is a good movie, though I can't say its awesome. The plot is well done and the action is there, together with a bright but serious tone. Perhaps another problem with this movie,This is the only DCEU film where I disagree with the critics. It is a good movie, though I can't say its awesome. The plot is well done and the action is there, together with a bright but serious tone. Perhaps another problem with this movie, as with many other DCEU movies, is that many characters were not properly introduced yet and the DCEU is indeed rushing too much to compete with Marvel. The villain is also not so well known, which may be a problem. However I can only give it a 7 because many scenes from the trailer were ommitted. Still you are going to enjoy this movie though and I believe the DCEU is improving. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
jlittle1404Feb 17, 2018
Justice League is not a terrible movie in my opinion. If you enjoy and understand the comics you’ll like it. Could they have done things a little better? Sure, but also remember ladies and gentlemen this was not the movie Zack SnyderJustice League is not a terrible movie in my opinion. If you enjoy and understand the comics you’ll like it. Could they have done things a little better? Sure, but also remember ladies and gentlemen this was not the movie Zack Snyder envisioned. The CGI could have been better and the plot could use a little work. Curious how much Joss Whedon changed in the reshoots? I enjoyed it and hope they continue to build the DCEU. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
SmokeythecatNov 24, 2017
Loved the actors and their characters, but the superman mustache treatment was really weird looking. Wished the movie was longer without all the editing cuts which hurt my score overall. Can't wait to see the director's cut.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Pumpkin345Nov 25, 2017
Is a good movie, fun and functional. The characters are good and interesting, and have a good dynamics between them. The story of the film is very generic, but does not disturb the film. The point that ends up leaving the movie "bad" (beingIs a good movie, fun and functional. The characters are good and interesting, and have a good dynamics between them. The story of the film is very generic, but does not disturb the film. The point that ends up leaving the movie "bad" (being that it is not) is the villain, who is very bad. The CGI is also not there, but not bad. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
dhruv_daveDec 16, 2017
I was really happy with the movie. I had absolutely no idea what critics hated about this. The studio had actually addressed some of the feedback from previous movies. They made it lighter, the story was not complex and more coherent,I was really happy with the movie. I had absolutely no idea what critics hated about this. The studio had actually addressed some of the feedback from previous movies. They made it lighter, the story was not complex and more coherent, Superman iteration was one of the best, Flash and Aquaman want leave you longing for more. What more do you want from the 4th movie in DCEU. I recommend people to go check it out. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
EldakkakNov 17, 2017
"Good", "Ok" and "A step in the right direction" are not the terms you use when you're face to face with Rembrandt's masterpiece painting "The Anatomy Lesson of Dr. Nicolaes Tulp". Those terms are utterly an insult to a master artist of such"Good", "Ok" and "A step in the right direction" are not the terms you use when you're face to face with Rembrandt's masterpiece painting "The Anatomy Lesson of Dr. Nicolaes Tulp". Those terms are utterly an insult to a master artist of such caliber. You're more credible walking away saying "Sorry, this looks good but as a person I prefer to go look at Davinci's work." And that, dear reader, is what you will be left with exiting the theater. the utter satisfaction of experiencing great art. I'm not saying "justice league" is like a Rembrandt but there's no denying this is a great piece of modern visual literature standing next to V for Vendetta, Logan, the Batman Nolan trilogy, The Avengers (First one)..etc...but to discredit such an praiseworthy effort in the superhero genre will only be detrimental to the masses who appreciate it. I had a stupid grin on my face start to finish. A CRAZY STUPID COMIC BOOK JOKER LIKE SMILE. The "English Patient" may have QUESTIONABLY won critics praise and an Oscar but I guarantee you "Justice League" was made with passion and heart and it will DEFINITELY suck you into the DC Mythology right where You're going to want to live out the rest of your wonderful geeky comicbook fanboy life. Expand
14 of 29 users found this helpful1415
All this user's reviews
9
RuanBorgesNov 17, 2017
Justice League is beyond amazing, the cast shines together, the characters are well served. Love the whole chemistry and the badass scenes are breathtaking. The only thing it bothers me is the boring villain and the movie should be longer.Justice League is beyond amazing, the cast shines together, the characters are well served. Love the whole chemistry and the badass scenes are breathtaking. The only thing it bothers me is the boring villain and the movie should be longer. It's a great movie, very entertaining! Expand
11 of 23 users found this helpful1112
All this user's reviews
10
diegoreverNov 17, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Amazing movie!

Fantastic action done by zack sanyder, characters identical to comics, and a comic villain.
The visual effects are great and fear may even be the worst weakness of a wolf
Expand
10 of 21 users found this helpful1011
All this user's reviews
10
JCARLOSCHAJNov 17, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great Movie!! I love it!! this is a perfect comic movie. The best: characters, their químic & the fight scenes. It's not a perfect movie but has the essence of super heroes. Expand
10 of 21 users found this helpful1011
All this user's reviews
10
jradutNov 17, 2017
An amazing movie! It was the Justice League movie I always wanted to see! I don't understand why the reviews are so slow. There was a scene or two with CGI issues but it did not effect the viewing of the movie. The post credit scenes were awesome!
6 of 13 users found this helpful67
All this user's reviews
8
ShmeeeNov 17, 2017
Justice League is probably the second most accessible movie in the DCEU, just being beat out by Wonder Women. The entire film is like a photo negative to Batman V Superman both tonally and visually. Brighter colors and characters where evenJustice League is probably the second most accessible movie in the DCEU, just being beat out by Wonder Women. The entire film is like a photo negative to Batman V Superman both tonally and visually. Brighter colors and characters where even batman gets some laughs. Definitely the most humor in a DC film by far. The characters are the best part of the film, they really seem to get all the characters right making this feel like more in line with the animated films than what has come before. This is a film that I believe more general audiences will like as it feels like DC is finally giving up the grim, complex and adult mindset and adopt a more Marvel feel. This is a movie that parents could take there kids to see and have a good time. That being said, this film is flawed. You can feel that there was more to this film that had to be cut as Warner Brothers mandated it to be no more than 2 hrs long to get more showtimes in per day. It never really slows down and thankfully I don't see people being bored at any point in the film.The villain is one note. Though I understand his motivations, it's more likely because the one or two lines explaining his motivations have more meaning if you know the comic book lore. Even though most people don't like/hate the other Snyder films they seemed to have more meat to them as far as deconstructing the genera. Justice League plays it safe delivering a fun intro to a host of new characters while coarse correcting others. Keeping my bias aside I would give this a 7.5/10. Also Stay through all of the credits for 2 post credit scenes. Expand
6 of 13 users found this helpful67
All this user's reviews
9
Purity_09Nov 17, 2017
Фильм очень понравился. Критики что-то там говорили про бессвязный сюжет и т.д., но я ничего этого не увидел. Всё объясняется, всё понятно и логично. Единственное, что вызвало у меня вопросы, это то, откуда Супермен взял новый костюм. На мойФильм очень понравился. Критики что-то там говорили про бессвязный сюжет и т.д., но я ничего этого не увидел. Всё объясняется, всё понятно и логично. Единственное, что вызвало у меня вопросы, это то, откуда Супермен взял новый костюм. На мой взгляд, Лига лучший фильм ДС и лучший супергеройский фильм этого года. Не отрицаю, что злодею может уделили мало времени, но его цель и мотивы ясны. Члены Лиги были очень хороши и отлично взаимодействовали друг с другом. Киборг, пожалуй, как персонаж самый слабый из них, но общую картину это не портит. Он не хуже, чем, например, Соколиный Глаз в первых Мстителях. Аквамэн брутален и Джейсон Момоа отлично справился с ролью. Флеш — тот персонаж, который разбавляет всю обстановку и иногда смешит публику, и всё бы замечательно, но дубляж его абсолютно не понравился. Чудо-Женщина такая же, как и в остальных фильмах — тут и так всё хорошо. А вот Бэтмена чуть изменили: он не такой мрачный и отчаянный, как в БпС, и вот его образ в БпС мне нравился больше. Но он не обязан быть таким, ведь тут уже другие события, он не один и поэтому другие эмоции. Супермен невероятно крут, просто мощь. В одиночку Лигу раскидал, а из Степпенвульфа сделал грушу для битья. Кстати, наконец тут показали его способность, которую до этого в киновселенной не показывали — морозное дыхание. В целом, тут нет такой мрачности и атмосферы, как в БпС, но опять-таки, он и не обязан быть таким. Да, добавили много шуток, чтобы критики могли быть спокойными за это, ведь они почему-то считают, что в фильмах по комиксам обязательно должны быть смешные сцены, но несмотря на всё это, назвать Лигу комедией язык не повернётся. И вот многие говорят, мол, видно, что два режиссёра фильм делали, видно, что усы Кэвиллу замазывали, графика плохая... Типо серьёзные моменты делал Снайдер, а шутки — Уидон? Сомневаюсь, что кто-то заметил бы это, если бы никто не сказал, что некоторые моменты фильма переснимали. Про криво замазанные усы Кэвилла тоже чушь какая-то. Я специально вспомнил про это и всматривался — вроде всё там нормально, даже и не видно, что где-то там компьютерная графика. Опять-таки, если бы про это не говорили, никто бы внимания не обратил. А почему к графике прикопались, мне вообще непонятно. Некоторые сцены с трейлеров не попали фильм. Вероятно будет расширенная версия и я этому только рад. Хотя бы дополнительные 10-20 минут фильма будут очень кстати. В общем и целом, фильм отличный, поставил бы 8,5-9/10. Кто любит фильмы по комиксам — рекомендую. Expand
11 of 24 users found this helpful1113
All this user's reviews
10
cfpNov 17, 2017
The movie is excellent, a great intro to the JL. The team rocks, specially WW. It's an excellent set up for future solo movies as the the JL movie itself dedicates its time to the team. The only negative is that a few superman scenes seemedThe movie is excellent, a great intro to the JL. The team rocks, specially WW. It's an excellent set up for future solo movies as the the JL movie itself dedicates its time to the team. The only negative is that a few superman scenes seemed rushed, the CGI wasn't polished enough, however, it didn't take anything away form the movie, awesome movie. Expand
10 of 22 users found this helpful1012
All this user's reviews
10
rickfoxNov 17, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. went to see JL yesterday with friends, I really enjoy it, it is a very good popcorn SH movie, enough fun, major characters are quite good it feels a lit bit short,flaws exists but no where near the level that some RT "professional" critics to condemn it ( as low as 1 point out of 5) my friends hardly notice the visual issue of Henry Cavill's upper lip . and of course we had a very good time, it is not as good as WW, but still a very decent work Expand
10 of 22 users found this helpful1012
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksNov 17, 2017
Justice League tries its hardest to be the superhero movie DC needs in its repertoire, however its not all the way there. The weakness lies not only in the very obvious reshoots, that seem very Joss Whedon (I'd prefer not to leak spoilers,Justice League tries its hardest to be the superhero movie DC needs in its repertoire, however its not all the way there. The weakness lies not only in the very obvious reshoots, that seem very Joss Whedon (I'd prefer not to leak spoilers, but mostly involving intimate character moments) which change the tone of the film dramatically, but also in the fact that not all the characters seem fleshed out. Overall though it is a decent start to the League's adventures. Expand
5 of 11 users found this helpful56
All this user's reviews
9
vivekkNov 17, 2017
i want to start with all the critics but i will not , the movie was great the first justice league movie is here and it delivers almost everyone's performance was stunning especially ezra miller. From first to last the movie was entertainingi want to start with all the critics but i will not , the movie was great the first justice league movie is here and it delivers almost everyone's performance was stunning especially ezra miller. From first to last the movie was entertaining so much is there to be revealed and those credit scenes were epic, i will not say anything about all the movie critics but they are making things unfair for everyone, anyways a fun and absolute sharp movie loved it. Expand
5 of 11 users found this helpful56
All this user's reviews
10
DoomeDxNov 17, 2017
Went to the theater with a good friend expecting nothing, or at least nothing special considering the critics slammed it to smithereens. After seeing it, I honestly cannot understand where all the hate is coming from. Sure, it ain't perfect,Went to the theater with a good friend expecting nothing, or at least nothing special considering the critics slammed it to smithereens. After seeing it, I honestly cannot understand where all the hate is coming from. Sure, it ain't perfect, but definitely not worth the 43 that Metacritic is giving it. Expand
5 of 11 users found this helpful56
All this user's reviews
10
Berserk372Nov 18, 2017
Wen into the movi with high expectations and I was still blown away. I love this movie for me at least is easily in my my top ten superheroe movies of al time. As far as cgi is concerned did not bother me at all. The villain was perfect forWen into the movi with high expectations and I was still blown away. I love this movie for me at least is easily in my my top ten superheroe movies of al time. As far as cgi is concerned did not bother me at all. The villain was perfect for the film. I mean it's a movie about getting the Justic Leauge together so I was glad they did not focus on Steppenwolf so much I mean even in the comics this guy was not amazing. Also that introduced scene with that song was powerful, reminded me of the Watchmen intro. I understand the plot was not the greatest but once again it was about getting the JL together so it was a more character driven story. I plan on seeing it a second time and was not disappointed Expand
5 of 11 users found this helpful56
All this user's reviews
10
stonepetersNov 17, 2017
gives battlefront II a 76, but **** justice league gets a 45? sad. donald trump should become the president of whatever company reviewed this movie so he could fire some ****
9 of 20 users found this helpful911
All this user's reviews
7
lager96Nov 17, 2017
Justice League is a much needed change after BvS. The biggest change is the fantastic cast of characters. Every character is cast perfectly, with Ezra Miller standing out as the flash. The story was simple and fairly average with the villainJustice League is a much needed change after BvS. The biggest change is the fantastic cast of characters. Every character is cast perfectly, with Ezra Miller standing out as the flash. The story was simple and fairly average with the villain being weak and uninteresting. However, this is often overshadowed by the cast and the chemistry between them. There is more comedy in the film and most of it lands. The CGI is great at times and passable at other times but it never takes you out of the film. When all was said and done, I walked out excited for what’s to come in the DECU. Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
10
DagnabulousNov 20, 2017
As usual, dont believe the critics. Go and see it for yourself. Its very worth it. I was never a fan of cyborg or Aquaman, but they did a good job making both appropriately bad-@$$. The comedy was solid, and the story was good. I'd like toAs usual, dont believe the critics. Go and see it for yourself. Its very worth it. I was never a fan of cyborg or Aquaman, but they did a good job making both appropriately bad-@$$. The comedy was solid, and the story was good. I'd like to see them add Green Lantern, Martian Manhunter and Shazam (the REAL Captain Marvel) later. As it is, Sups mops the floor with the Boss while the rest struggle with the pions. At least Wonder Woman holds her own and Aqua Man is a mix of bad@$$ and funny (just not as effective on land). While I hated when they cast Ben Affleck as Batman at first, I'm on board now. DC did good here. Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
9
sicilia013Nov 17, 2017
Besides the story line that is a little out of nothing, the movie is really good, there are amazing action moments and really tense moments, all characters have a great chemistry with each other without being funny or only using jokes,Besides the story line that is a little out of nothing, the movie is really good, there are amazing action moments and really tense moments, all characters have a great chemistry with each other without being funny or only using jokes, amazing movie by DC, totally will see it again (I hate DC but this one is great) Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
10
TheBeardedNinjaNov 18, 2017
Excellent movie. The characters played out straight from the comic book, I really don't know what critics are smoking theses days. I watched it twice in 2 days and still enjoyed every single scene.
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
8
Ej_mupasNov 18, 2017
The Movie was great and fun to wactch. Action scenes were incredible. Batman was somehow weak in the movie but at the same time cool. Superman was amazing together with wonderwoman. Cyborg was good. Flash and aquaman was pretty good. The onlyThe Movie was great and fun to wactch. Action scenes were incredible. Batman was somehow weak in the movie but at the same time cool. Superman was amazing together with wonderwoman. Cyborg was good. Flash and aquaman was pretty good. The only thing maybe the thing is that it was somehow short and not enough. It was somehow bland because of the cuts Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
8
karmakitschNov 17, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As with every review, please take with a grain of salt. You are best going into any film with an open, independent, and clear mind. Now of course, that being said...

A few critic's reviews that align with my thinking:

https://chicago.suntimes.com/entertainment/fun-justice-league-cleverly-assembles-a-superhuman-fight-club/

https://www.rogerebert.com/reviews/justice-league-2017

https://blackgirlnerds.com/justice-league-review/

MY REVIEW:

JUSTICE LEAGUE, which comes in hot on the trail of the universally-lauded WONDER WOMAN, is a fine, pop-culture superhero flick that, unfortunately, bears an unnecessarily large burden of expectation and judgement.

To say the DCEU up to this point has been divisive is an understatement. Launching in 2013 with the Man of Steel, which I credit as one of the best comic book films of the past 15 - 20 years, things came crashing down with the darkly grim BvS: Dawn of Justice (2016), a film that polarized audiences more than any big budget film in recent memory. I appreciated its adult, operatic nature — a dizzying epic that touched deeply on themes of alienation, humanity, immigration, xenophobia, and fascism vs democracy. That type of film, however, was just not something people were looking for in a superhero film featuring the first on-screen appearance of Batman and Superman together. I do think once time passes, the film we have, especially the true Ultimate Cut, will be appreciated and acknowledged for its daring and unique nature — a true mythological epic, not a disappointment to be derided for its dark tone and different characterization of well-established characters.

Things turned around with WONDER WOMAN in 2017, with the critically-lauded origin story of Princess Diana aka Wonder Woman. A fantastic, equally progressive yet old-school superhero film, WW gave audiences around the world a glimmer of hope that the DCEU was finally on track after the disappointments of BvS and Suicide Squad (not mentioned above, but that film like BvS was rejected by critics, but somehow eked its way to nearly $800 million worldwide).

Enter JUSTICE LEAGUE, which brings in years worth of reports of behind-the-scenes issues (some true, many not), skepticism due to the previous installments of the DCEU franchise, derision, comparison to Marvel, and the expectations from DC fans to live up to their personal visions (with decades of daydreaming, who can blame them?) — all weight that no film in recent memory has had to shoulder.

While sometimes clunky, sometimes rushed, and a tad too narratively and thematically streamlined, JUSTICE LEAGUE is a fine, exhilarating, and deeply enjoyable flick hat lives up to the hype. It's an immersive, fun cinematic experience built on character, and all of the actors shine in their roles — Ben Affleck is solid as Batman, Gal Gadot continues to build towards icon-status with her performance as Wonder Woman, Henry Cavill IS Superman, and Jason Momoa, Ezra Miller, and Ray Fisher all explode onto the screen as the newcomers to the DCEU universe. In particular, Jason Momoa and Ezra Miller both ooze with charisma, and one cannot help but feel excited for their solo flicks. Personally, I can't wait for Aquaman next year; James Wan is an incredible filmmaker, and cannot wait to see what he does in this world.

Although choppy in the first 45 minutes (this is definitely where the bulk of the narrative was cut to make the 2-hour runtime), things kick into high gear with the first action sequence featuring the League together (although Aquaman arrives a tad late to the festivities). I was grinning from ear-to-ear, and this sequence is a major standout among films in 2017: funny, propulsive, tense, exciting, and exhilarating... everything you could want from a film featuring the Justice League. Will have to wait for a second watch, but it could eventually rank as one of the best action sequences in a superhero film. It certainly already ranks up there with Batman's warehouse seen in BvS in terms of recent standout DCEU sequences.

From then on, JL moves forward at a breakneck pace, with jokes, quips, and action coming at you right until the final credits roll (and including during and after the credits, so stay in the theater). One thing I enjoyed was a Spielbergian mini-narrative (also recently done in Sicario) built around a Russian family, that adds dramatic heft to a scene during the third act that, had they not spent the time to build, would have been a throwaway.

Running out of room here, but overall, JUSTICE LEAGUE is a fun, comic book film and experience that, although a tad lightweight, excels at characterization, adventure, and overall feel. I left the theater grinning, exhilarated, and feeling hopeful, and I hope you have the same experience as I!

RATING: 7.7 / 10
Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
8
npaylorNov 18, 2017
JL is admittedly going to be more difficult for non-DC fans. References to characters / lore aren't filled in and will no doubt prove confusing for some. Steppenwolf is not quite the 'blank page' villain (there are hints at a backstory andJL is admittedly going to be more difficult for non-DC fans. References to characters / lore aren't filled in and will no doubt prove confusing for some. Steppenwolf is not quite the 'blank page' villain (there are hints at a backstory and motivation perhaps left on the cutting room floor), but the fact that he exists only as a CG creator is a problem.

That said - this feels more like a character course correction, one steeped in DC lore, for which I'm grateful. Superman feels like a mix between Reeves and Morrison. Batman's violence in BvS has consequences. Wonder Woman's forced to take on SM's mantle. And the new characters (Aquaman, Flash and Cyborg) each have space to breathe and establish themselves. All three could support a solo movie, although I suspect Aquaman and Flash moreso than Cyborg.

The overuse of CG can be a problem. The main villain needs a physical presence next time. WB should have allowed a slightly longer edit. But many of Geoff Johns' creative instincts are present here, as is Whedon's humour and Snyder's style. It makes for a good blend.
Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews