User Score
1.4

Overwhelming dislike- based on 280 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 280

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 22, 2014
    1
    +1 point for the effort done. But this is the worst movie of all time, and Justin Bieber is outta his mind, and he thinks just because he is famous he can make a movie.
  2. Aug 17, 2014
    0
    This piece of garbage is just a commercial for a product, he is not an artist or musician. It is sad how many talented musicians are struggling for food and this jerk has money, fame and fans! This movie has to be erased from the existence! It is pure garbage!
  3. May 3, 2014
    0
    THIS MOVIE IS **** HORRIBLE THE ONLY PEOPLE SHOULD WATCH IS THAT IS PEOPLE THAT ARE **** BOARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT SHOULD WATCH IS PEOPLE THAT ARE NOT FANS OF ONE DIRECTION AND NO I AM NOT A **** FAN **** THIS MOVIE I AM WATCHING THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2 AT LEAST THAT MOVIE IS NOT A PIECE OF ****
  4. May 3, 2014
    1
    UHHHHHHHHHHH JUUUUUUSSSSSSSTTTTTIIIIIIINNNNNNNN WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. STUPID COUSIN MADE ME WATCH THIS DRUG ADDICT THIS IS KYLE HUYNH SIGNING OUT I WENT ON MY CUZ ACCOUNT SINCE HE WASNT USING HIS PC HAHAAHHHh
  5. Apr 12, 2014
    4
    While I'm not "Belieber" and actually dislike him, my little 7 year old sister wanted me to watch this with her because she rented this movie on Blu-Ray.

    First off, this movie is entertaining in SOME parts. Most of it is just some random ass moments and one scene includes Justin talking about his mustache..for no reason...

    I disliked how they left out Justin's mistakes (smoking weed,
    speeding, vandalizing) and made him look like a humble and nice person.

    He is NOT like that.

    The only mistake that he made that they touched on was him yelling at the paparazzi, and even that didn't last for at least 4 minutes.

    If you're a Belieber, which I do not know why you are, then this movie is great for you.

    If you're not like me, then avoid this movie and watch something else instead. Even if your young ones want to see this movie.
    Expand
  6. Feb 16, 2014
    0
    He left out the part where he smokes weed, graffiti's New Zealand, insults random fat people, eggs places and goes to jail. Also he tries to tell us he's a good person.
  7. Feb 11, 2014
    10
    This movie sucked my asian stiffy.....................................................................................................................
  8. Feb 9, 2014
    0
    Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
  9. Jan 27, 2014
    10
    its very gudi and bad at the seime taime veryyyy boring and very entusiasmatic baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad movie but i loooooooooooooooooooove it but i hate it and its very good but justin bieber is a delinquente and i love him he is my idol and very bad at singing
  10. Jan 26, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. When satan drops 10000 souls of dead children by accident into his death stew made out of innocent dead puppies, Justin Bieber gets into hell and eats it, he gets to the toilet and sh*ts, this movie was born. Its a perfect example whats wrong with pop culture and JB himself. He doesnt have a shirt at all and if he has one he rips if away. And wtf are the adult men doing there on the concert?!?? This movie is made to make jb's bank account fuller. 0/10 if you want to die watch this Expand
  11. Jan 24, 2014
    0
    Complete explosion of stupidity, not worth writing negative review. I'll quote legendary Ozzy Osbourne, when they asked him does he know who is Justin Bieber. His honest answer was : " Who the "f*****" is Justin Bieber??!!
  12. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    Justin Bieber is too hot for this game to be reviewed anywhere under a 10, people need to stop being so jelly of how hot he is. His abs are over the top. I laughed, i cried, i shat my pants.
    10/10: effects 10/10: Abs 10/10: hotness
  13. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    Justin Beiber really shines through in this fantastic movie. My boyfriend Chad and I had a great time laughing and crying in the theater. One of the best films I've ever seen, it's even better than Kung Pow- Enter The Fist. I'm just sad we didn't get to see more Justin's body in the movie. His abs are amazing and I want to lick them. Definitely earns a 10 out of 10.
  14. Jan 21, 2014
    0
    Oh **** Not another Justin Bieber movie. Who the **** watches this **** ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
  15. Jan 14, 2014
    0
    To everybody who is wanting to watch this movie, i now am deaf and have eye cancer. So if you are absolutely sure to watch this, make sure to do it when you're older and it doesn't matter that much anyways. If you have a choice between that and "My little Pony"... well, you know what to choose.
  16. Jan 14, 2014
    0
    This is suicide inducing, however, if you need to torture someone for information, its well worth it.
    watching the spastic colon fall out is more than this entertaining movie. If you have been forcible made to watch this, you may as well eat a pound of C4
  17. Jan 11, 2014
    0
    Beiber is the embodiment of Satan, as ever word he says will drive you to commit suicide using a blender, C4 explosives, and 43 pounds of Philadelphia cream cheese.
  18. Jan 6, 2014
    0
    This movie made me cut my stomach open with a katana i would have just cut my wrists but the stomach was less painfull then siting through .00000005 seconds of justin bieber even existing
  19. Jan 6, 2014
    0
    OMG!!!!!!!!!!! JUSTIN!!!!!!!!!! BEST FILM EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg111111111111 AAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!1!!11!!!!!!!!!!! 11/10 omg11111 IM GONNA MARIED HIM!!!!!!!
  20. Jan 6, 2014
    3
    An ridiculous attempt to enhance Justin Bieber's image, who thinks he is being "bullied" by the media after hundreds of scandals. Seriously the kid has less self-control than Mel Gibson. These types of movies shouldn't be supported by anyone.
  21. Jan 2, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber..JK he sux ,,,
    ,,,
    ,,,
    ,,,
    his own balls
    if he has them,
    Expand
  22. Jan 1, 2014
    0
    Hell no! Whoever is willing to spending their earnings or money on this crap must be outta their minds. This movie is horrible. I watched the movie with my sister and I'll never agree to go to the cinemas with my sister again. Just watching this movie made me hate him even more than before. Justin Bieber, just retire and do this world a favour
  23. Dec 31, 2013
    1
    Before you say that I am jealous of Bieber's success, let me tell you that I have no problem with Austin Mahone or even the One D guys. 1) They actually have talent and 2) They are not complete and utter asses. Bieber has a massive ego that is not even rectified because I don't know why this kid is "cute" or even likable. The movie, Is of course, bland, egotistical, unmoving and a big shout out, "LOOK HOW AWESOMEI AM" The amount of people who fall for the cancer thing, and think, "wow, Justin's a good guy." Okay...is this the same punk who wrote on Anne Frank's memorial booklet and said something like, "She would have been a believer." He's an arrogant f u c k and I can't stand that he sucks millions of dollars away because some people think he's talented,....what a waste. Expand
  24. Dec 31, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is a video of Bieber trying to make people think he's a good person, he really is not and don't belive everything everyone says that's so good about him. It really hurts to see someone lie all his fans and reality in the face. Expand
  25. Dec 31, 2013
    0
    Terrible pretty much sums it up. No need for an actual full review. Just terrible explains it. I need to fill in some more character space but I have nothing else to say about this. Terrible, terrible.
  26. AGK
    Dec 31, 2013
    0
    how is justin beiber good? he keeps getting into fights and he's rude, the bottom line is it's a justin bieber movie and damn!!!!! it is terrible!!!!!
  27. Dec 30, 2013
    10
    How about people actually people seeing the movie before they judge it? All I see are biased statements from people who know him only from the overblown reports in gossip sites with out acturally seeing the whole movie, not just a review. This movie may not be perfect but it shows the human side of probably the top star in pop today.
  28. Dec 29, 2013
    0
    It's a Justin Bieber movie. Of course Beliebers are going to rate it 10/10 and call it the most touching movie about Bieber and what a nice kid he is.

    Looking at it, it's a bad attempt at trying to get attention. All the "I'm misunderstood, bullied" just makes you want to cringe. Honestly, these are the worst kind of movies.
  29. Dec 29, 2013
    5
    I knew this was coming and I know it's been a sad and rough 2013 for young Justin Bieber. He was booed in London, he's starting to throw a burst out of the paparazzi, he lost his pet monkey in Germany, he and his girlfriend Selena Gomez went kaput, I mean I felt sorry for Bieber. I'm a big fan of his work and one of the greatest talented artists since he has millions of followers on Twitter. But there's no need for another concert movie in 3-D. The new "Believe" music documentary feels a bit short and can't outmatch his success in 2011's "Never Say Never" (which is also the name of the title track featuring his best friend Jaden Smith from "The Karate Kid"). I thought the film has a lot of great music but the behind-the-scenes features and revealing secrets of his troubled life just couldn't even make the Beliebers even more special and I think the film just wasted too much publicity when it comes to stars who are turning into a darker path of destruction. But I hope 2014 could fix all the problems Justin needs, maybe counseling might do the trick (just don't give plenty of advices from Will Smith). Not a good documentary to wipe a tear to end the year, but trust me Justin can still deliver the fans what they want. So I prefer a rental for "Believe.". Expand
  30. Dec 29, 2013
    0
    Just another proof that Justin is popular only by teenage girls and not the rest of the population. the "movie" is made only for the purpose of making mor money for Justin.
  31. Dec 29, 2013
    0
    Showed his ego to be even bigger and than we could ever imagine. These positive reviews seem to be by PR agents. Seems to be trying to justify spitting on his fans and being a total d-bag
  32. Dec 28, 2013
    0
    Every single one of the "10" reviews say the same thing (generally apologizing for Justin Beiber), and they are also the only review that said user has ever posted.

    Seems about as legit as the "0" I'm going to give it despite not having seen it.
  33. Dec 28, 2013
    1
    Just another attempt by his paid hacks to make something out of nothing. Amazing how the music industry and scene has turned into boring, no talent performers. Another one in genre of Backstreet Boys, etc. etc. These people who allegedly are in the music business are just mass produced products for teenage girls.
  34. Dec 28, 2013
    1
    Another piece of unsullied propaganda produced by the Bieber-Braun duumvirate. If you have any respect for decent cinema (or more-so yourself), avoid at all costs.
  35. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    Such a great movie. I really liked it so much. It shows how humble & great person Justin Bieber is. And he actually accepts his mistakes and explain his reactions. At the end, he's a human being and people should allow him to make mistakes and learn about them. Sometimes when many people are waiting to fail and then judge you, it's really hard to make things in the right way but Justin knows about all of this and he's really a good person. And in this movie, you can see how dedicated he is with music and he's really talented. If you don't like this movie and say that he only wanted to "make him look good" and still thinks he's arrogant and douche, well i don't know your problem, maybe your hate or dislike for him makes you blind. He's not perfect and he is showing it in this movie but he's trying his best for be a better person each day and we see how much he care about the people that he really loves too, it's really cute. Go see it and give him a chance, honestly. Expand
  36. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    I looooved this one I think that Justin is misunderstood, he is in fact a wonderful kid and his good deeds should overcome all the negativity and the he's been getting from everyone lately. His new album is splendid, you can tell its straight from the heart and in a good balanced world people wouldn't give him such a hard time. He deserves good things. Very nice job Justin and Jon m Chu
  37. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    In this movie, Believe, you see a different side of Justin Bieber. In the press, you see a kid making mistakes, being criticized by the world. But in this movie, you see a kid living his dream. I would recommend this film to everyone I know. He is a sweetheart, and the entire movie is inspiring.
  38. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    This movie shows how much of a great kindhearted person Justin is. He is a very hard working person and it shows how he is handling what's going in with his life I really do recommend this movie it's truly inspiring and a must watch
  39. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I saw it ealier.....I loved it so much.. People should really go watch it even though they don't like him...Its was awesome!!!I love how the show Avalana..which name me cry ....So like Justin Bieber or not.. Its a good movie to watch and it might change your mind about him Expand
  40. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    Great movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the message behind it is for everyone
  41. Dec 25, 2013
    4
    Ultimately, it’s hard to look at the film from any sort of non-fan perspective and not see it as less than hagiography a tribute to Bieber’s success, and a complimentary portrait of how well he’s supposedly dealt with it. But even if the sort of documentary to allow its subject to describe without irony the intimate moments that he has “when I’m on that crane,” “Believe” is probably as personal as Justin Bieber circa 2013 is going to get not because, given the ubiquitousness of the media coverage of his rise to stardom, he won’t open up, but rather that he probably can’t. Expand
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 4 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Sheila O'Malley
    Jan 4, 2014
    63
    The Bieber fans aren't going anywhere. And Justin Bieber's Believe is best when it shows us why.
  2. Reviewed by: Nick Murray
    Jan 2, 2014
    40
    This time around, we enter the now 19-year-old's world while he sits behind the piano, hitting a melody that's not nearly as memorable as the focused expression that we will see repeatedly throughout the movie.
  3. Reviewed by: Adam Markovitz
    Jan 2, 2014
    58
    When the movie occasionally does confront its hero’s foibles, its answers are disappointingly pat.