Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.4

Overwhelming dislike- based on 291 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 4 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Joe Leydon
    Dec 26, 2013
    70
    A slickly entertaining piece of work that will doubtless delight the young pop star’s fan base, and possibly engage curiosity-seekers who have heretofore remained immune or indifferent to Bieber Fever.
  2. Reviewed by: Sheila O'Malley
    Jan 4, 2014
    63
    The Bieber fans aren't going anywhere. And Justin Bieber's Believe is best when it shows us why.
  3. Reviewed by: Adam Markovitz
    Jan 2, 2014
    58
    When the movie occasionally does confront its hero’s foibles, its answers are disappointingly pat.
  4. Reviewed by: Jon Caramanica
    Dec 27, 2013
    40
    Another piece of propaganda for the Bieber proletariat.
  5. Reviewed by: Stephanie Merry
    Dec 26, 2013
    37
    Along the way there’s a sprinkling of humanizing moments.
  6. Reviewed by: Kevin McFarland
    Dec 27, 2013
    33
    All the boilerplate aphorisms and blatant attempts at image rehabilitation make Bieber seem like a kind of mega-church preacher leading a long-converted congregation, another huckster dancing around in a white suit.
  7. 30
    My daughter wants you to know that the movie is great and that you shouldn’t listen to a hater like me. I envy her belief.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 50
  2. Negative: 32 out of 50
  1. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    Great movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the messageGreat movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the message behind it is for everyone Expand
  2. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    I looooved this one I think that Justin is misunderstood, he is in fact a wonderful kid and his good deeds should overcome all the negativityI looooved this one I think that Justin is misunderstood, he is in fact a wonderful kid and his good deeds should overcome all the negativity and the he's been getting from everyone lately. His new album is splendid, you can tell its straight from the heart and in a good balanced world people wouldn't give him such a hard time. He deserves good things. Very nice job Justin and Jon m Chu Expand
  3. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I saw it ealier.....I loved it so much.. People should really go watch it even though they don't like him...Its was awesome!!!I love how the show Avalana..which name me cry ....So like Justin Bieber or not.. Its a good movie to watch and it might change your mind about him Expand
  4. Oct 5, 2014
    0
    I seriously regret watching this movie.
    Awful movie, uninteresting history... I mean, they've could at least try to hide the fact that he is
    I seriously regret watching this movie.
    Awful movie, uninteresting history... I mean, they've could at least try to hide the fact that he is manufactured.
    Expand
  5. Jan 4, 2014
    0
    Una DruegaUna Druega Expand
  6. Dec 28, 2013
    0
    Every single one of the "10" reviews say the same thing (generally apologizing for Justin Beiber), and they are also the only review that saidEvery single one of the "10" reviews say the same thing (generally apologizing for Justin Beiber), and they are also the only review that said user has ever posted.

    Seems about as legit as the "0" I'm going to give it despite not having seen it.
    Expand
  7. AGK
    Dec 31, 2013
    0
    how is justin beiber good? he keeps getting into fights and he's rude, the bottom line is it's a justin bieber movie and damn!!!!! it is terrible!!!!!

See all 50 User Reviews

Trailers