Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 301 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 4 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Joe Leydon
    Dec 26, 2013
    70
    A slickly entertaining piece of work that will doubtless delight the young pop star’s fan base, and possibly engage curiosity-seekers who have heretofore remained immune or indifferent to Bieber Fever.
  2. Reviewed by: Sheila O'Malley
    Jan 4, 2014
    63
    The Bieber fans aren't going anywhere. And Justin Bieber's Believe is best when it shows us why.
  3. Reviewed by: Adam Markovitz
    Jan 2, 2014
    58
    When the movie occasionally does confront its hero’s foibles, its answers are disappointingly pat.
  4. Reviewed by: Jon Caramanica
    Dec 27, 2013
    40
    Another piece of propaganda for the Bieber proletariat.
  5. Reviewed by: Stephanie Merry
    Dec 26, 2013
    37
    Along the way there’s a sprinkling of humanizing moments.
  6. Reviewed by: Kevin McFarland
    Dec 27, 2013
    33
    All the boilerplate aphorisms and blatant attempts at image rehabilitation make Bieber seem like a kind of mega-church preacher leading a long-converted congregation, another huckster dancing around in a white suit.
  7. 30
    My daughter wants you to know that the movie is great and that you shouldn’t listen to a hater like me. I envy her belief.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 55
  2. Negative: 35 out of 55
  1. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    Great movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the messageGreat movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the message behind it is for everyone Expand
  2. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    Such a great movie. I really liked it so much. It shows how humble & great person Justin Bieber is. And he actually accepts his mistakes andSuch a great movie. I really liked it so much. It shows how humble & great person Justin Bieber is. And he actually accepts his mistakes and explain his reactions. At the end, he's a human being and people should allow him to make mistakes and learn about them. Sometimes when many people are waiting to fail and then judge you, it's really hard to make things in the right way but Justin knows about all of this and he's really a good person. And in this movie, you can see how dedicated he is with music and he's really talented. If you don't like this movie and say that he only wanted to "make him look good" and still thinks he's arrogant and douche, well i don't know your problem, maybe your hate or dislike for him makes you blind. He's not perfect and he is showing it in this movie but he's trying his best for be a better person each day and we see how much he care about the people that he really loves too, it's really cute. Go see it and give him a chance, honestly. Collapse
  3. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    Justin Bieber is too hot for this game to be reviewed anywhere under a 10, people need to stop being so jelly of how hot he is. His abs areJustin Bieber is too hot for this game to be reviewed anywhere under a 10, people need to stop being so jelly of how hot he is. His abs are over the top. I laughed, i cried, i shat my pants.
    10/10: effects 10/10: Abs 10/10: hotness
    Expand
  4. Oct 5, 2014
    0
    I seriously regret watching this movie.
    Awful movie, uninteresting history... I mean, they've could at least try to hide the fact that he is
    I seriously regret watching this movie.
    Awful movie, uninteresting history... I mean, they've could at least try to hide the fact that he is manufactured.
    Expand
  5. Jan 6, 2014
    0
    OMG!!!!!!!!!!! JUSTIN!!!!!!!!!! BEST FILM EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg111111111111 AAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!1!!11!!!!!!!!!!! 11/10 omg11111 IM GONNAOMG!!!!!!!!!!! JUSTIN!!!!!!!!!! BEST FILM EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg111111111111 AAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!1!!11!!!!!!!!!!! 11/10 omg11111 IM GONNA MARIED HIM!!!!!!! Expand
  6. Dec 29, 2013
    0
    It's a Justin Bieber movie. Of course Beliebers are going to rate it 10/10 and call it the most touching movie about Bieber and what a niceIt's a Justin Bieber movie. Of course Beliebers are going to rate it 10/10 and call it the most touching movie about Bieber and what a nice kid he is.

    Looking at it, it's a bad attempt at trying to get attention. All the "I'm misunderstood, bullied" just makes you want to cringe. Honestly, these are the worst kind of movies.
    Expand
  7. AGK
    Dec 31, 2013
    0
    how is justin beiber good? he keeps getting into fights and he's rude, the bottom line is it's a justin bieber movie and damn!!!!! it is terrible!!!!!

See all 55 User Reviews

Trailers