Katy Perry: Part of Me

Katy Perry: Part of Me Image
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 168 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring:
  • Summary: The 3D movie music event of the summer, Katy Perry: Part of Me 3D is a backstage pass, front row seat and intimate look at the fun, glamorous, heartbreaking, inspiring crazy, magical, passionate, and honest mad diary of Katy. (Paramount Film)

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Reviewed by: Owen Gleiberman
    Jul 4, 2012
    91
    Part of Me works hard to prove it's more than a glorified infomercial, and one reason it is more is that Perry has a startling story to tell.
  2. Reviewed by: Edna Gundersen
    Jul 5, 2012
    75
    Does Part of Me plumb the depths of her soul? Hardly. As billed, it's a part of Perry she's willing to share.
  3. Reviewed by: Andrew Barker
    Jul 4, 2012
    70
    Seemingly composed in a laboratory from stray bits of Betty Boop, Sailor Moon and Daphne from "Scooby-Doo," pop princess Katy Perry is the closest thing to a human cartoon the music business has produced since Kiss. This is an impression that concert-tour documentary Katy Perry: Part of Me looks to round out and humanize, and it's successful in a number of strange, seemingly accidental ways.
  4. Reviewed by: Michael Phillips
    Jul 3, 2012
    63
    When you see and hear so many fans of so many backgrounds expounding on what "Firework" means to them, you realize that while a song may or may not be for you, it most certainly is for others.
  5. Reviewed by: Neil Smith
    Jul 2, 2012
    60
    Despite being as garish and manufactured as Perry's multi-coloured hair-don'ts, Part Of Me deserves kudos for allowing an element of unpredictability to intrude upon its tween exploitation and sugary vulgarity.
  6. Reviewed by: Genevieve Koski
    Jul 4, 2012
    42
    Part Of Me's hybrid format ultimately proves an uneasy marriage, and does a disservice to Perry as both a performer and a human being by never reconciling what happens in the space between those two lives.
  7. Reviewed by: Mark Olsen
    Jul 3, 2012
    40
    Part of Me strains so hard to make Perry seem at once triumphant but totally relatable that it veers toward a self-seriousness you won't find in her music, image or Hershey's Kiss bra.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 31
  2. Negative: 11 out of 31
  1. Mar 24, 2013
    10
    A Great Movie! Katy Is Amazing!
  2. Jul 12, 2012
    10
    This was a great look into her life on tour and how much work and talent she has. Great use of the 3d and great concert segments. This movieThis was a great look into her life on tour and how much work and talent she has. Great use of the 3d and great concert segments. This movie keeps you interested the whole time. the only problem is you want it to keep going. And lastly look at her! Expand
  3. Jul 5, 2012
    10
    Fantastic Film, It really takes you inside her life in a whole different way, she doesn't hide anything and is not afraid to be vulnerable.Fantastic Film, It really takes you inside her life in a whole different way, she doesn't hide anything and is not afraid to be vulnerable. She is a true inspiration. Expand
  4. Jul 23, 2013
    6
    It's entertaining alright but it doesn't quite make up for the fact that behind the eye-candy it's just a resort to make Katy's fans buy moreIt's entertaining alright but it doesn't quite make up for the fact that behind the eye-candy it's just a resort to make Katy's fans buy more merchandise. Expand
  5. Jul 5, 2012
    5
    It's Ok but only if you like Katy Perry and her every stuff and though it was nice i give it a 5 because of the cast and crew...not nice crewIt's Ok but only if you like Katy Perry and her every stuff and though it was nice i give it a 5 because of the cast and crew...not nice crew work........ Expand
  6. Jul 8, 2012
    3
    Unless you're a fan of bubblegum kiddie pop and senseless cupcake and candy dresses you will not like the huge pandering of a movie. It isUnless you're a fan of bubblegum kiddie pop and senseless cupcake and candy dresses you will not like the huge pandering of a movie. It is supposed to be a documentary but we get nothing as to how she rose to fame and nothing on her creative process which only leads you to believe that this pop star is nothing more than a music producer's puppet. Expand
  7. Jun 11, 2015
    0
    Only bad movie How She showed AND A child singer and so on THINK Sweets and evil KNOW sing Live , this is horrible out which is a superOnly bad movie How She showed AND A child singer and so on THINK Sweets and evil KNOW sing Live , this is horrible out which is a super artificial film which shows as he is perfect and that reality is not and this is far to be Expand

See all 31 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (7/29): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/29): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 29, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at Wonder Woman, Fantastic Beats and Where to Find Them, Suicide Squad, Doctor Strange, Bad Santa 2, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  2. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016 Image
    Published: July 28, 2016
    Find a complete guide to TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of August, including The Nice Guys, Keanu, The Jungle Book, The Lobster, Weiner, and more.
  3. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 27, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Jason Bourne, Nerve, Bad Moms, Indignation, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  4. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.