User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 93 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 93
  2. Negative: 16 out of 93

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 18, 2011
    1
    Jason Staham, lo crei, escuche el nombre de Clive Owen y pense solo es un error en la carrera de un actor en subida pero escuche el nombre de Robert de Niro, puede que sea de sus peores peliculas y esque Deniro ha tenido talento para que sus ultimas peliculas sean malas en todos los sentidos posibles. "Killer Elite" una farsa barata de una pelicula de espÃ
  2. Mar 15, 2012
    3
    Solid acting by the experianced cast, You cant deny that. However what kills this film is the pathetic excuse of a plot and the terribly generic action sequences. The plot never gets interesting and comes off as a poor rip off of the film Munich, It also ends very anticlimactically (which is a massive disapointment). The action sequences are incredibly generic ,especially when compared to other Jason Staham films, and its very disapointing. IMO, this film is not worth seeing. Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2012
    4
    Killer Elite is just another benign thriller that doesn't let us in on its reason for existence. What really perplexes me, is why big names like DeNiro, Statham, and Owen chose to participate in this swill.
  4. Oct 1, 2011
    0
    Good lord this was a terrible movie. The dialog was pointless and full of cliche lines, fight scenes were hard to follow (in particular, the hospital fight was very choppy and filmed too close), the love interest was worthless and just slowed things down, and the plot turns on a killer getting a conscience.

    Oh yeah, and it's way too long.
  5. Nov 8, 2011
    3
    Absurd, completely bollocks and boring. Those were the three things in my head when the credits rolled (BTW the best part of the movie, IMHO).
    The story, character decisions are completely senseless. Jason Statham "acts" and looks the same as in almost every previous movie he appeared in; De Niro has something of 45 seconds of screen time; as opposed to the previous two, Oven manages to
    defend his role; the characters are generally shallow; handguns tend to fire something around 30 rounds per clip... The list is long. There are that many pros for this movie to make it entertaining. That's too bad, because the round-up of actors was something of a good promise for this one. What we recieved is yet another moneymaker...for the actors. Expand
  6. Dec 21, 2011
    4
    Bottom line: Despite, Statham, Deniro and Clive Owen, movie is bland, tasteless and formulaic story with decent visuals and old fashioned action sequences. I give C
  7. Mar 11, 2013
    3
    I decided to watch this film because of Clive Owen and De Niro. I blocked Staham from the equation. Unfortunately I couldn't block his horrible performance. He plays the same role in every film. I've come to the realization that if its not an Expendables film he's no good. I've never been more bored in the theaters than i was while watching this film. It's horrible.
  8. Sep 20, 2013
    3
    A typical statham actioner which outstays its welcome by a considerable margin. The plot becomes messier and more confused the longer the film runs and it is actually quite sad to see the type of film Robert DeNiro is now relegated to playing in. Clive Owen seems to be taking the whole thing seriously and it is left to Statham himself to provide any semblance of entertainment from the tiresome proceedings. Expand
  9. Nov 27, 2013
    4
    Great acting,great action but very poor story. 4/10 is the real rating for "Killer Elite". The movie is unfinished and i hope they're going to make a second one, because... okay i won't use a spoiler. Just watch it
Metascore
44

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 29
  2. Negative: 7 out of 29
  1. Reviewed by: Kimberley Jones
    Sep 29, 2011
    40
    There's nothing here for the viewer to do, no kinks to work out, no double-crossings to anticipate, not even a half-hearted flail at figuring out how Danny ticks.
  2. Reviewed by: Kim Newman
    Sep 26, 2011
    40
    A few good stunts, some tolerable brooding and one nice, if silly desert chase. But not essential.
  3. Reviewed by: Andrew O'Hehir
    Sep 25, 2011
    60
    It's a generically enjoyable action film with a bit of hardboiled based-on-a-true-story-ness about it, and since it's set in the '80s and feels like an '80s movie, it seems a lot like something you must have seen years ago.