Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: January 25, 2002
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 357 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
314
Mixed:
14
Negative:
29
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
NathanG.Aug 22, 2005
One of the worst movies I have ever seen. It brings shame to all movies.
1 of 5 users found this helpful
3
jstealeJan 10, 2006
I saw this movie and it was thoroughly not funny. If you think you like goofy/dumb movies it still won't work. I love movies that are funny only in their immaturity, this one couldn't be funny unless you were perhaps on lots of drugs.
0 of 7 users found this helpful
0
MichaelF.Jun 30, 2006
do not listen to any reviews over 5/100. this has to be the worst excuse for a movie ever. it boasts immature and dumb jokes ever brought up in history riled up in one of the worst plots i have ever seen. only hardcore comedy fans would even do not listen to any reviews over 5/100. this has to be the worst excuse for a movie ever. it boasts immature and dumb jokes ever brought up in history riled up in one of the worst plots i have ever seen. only hardcore comedy fans would even think about liking a movie this disgraceful. Expand
0 of 8 users found this helpful
2
DavidC.Dec 20, 2009
Hilarious if you're about eight years old and Kenan and Kel is your thing.
0 of 6 users found this helpful
0
MarkDDec 27, 2009
A derivative heap of clinical waste, without any redeeming features. I was forced to watch this tripe from beginning to end and consider it about two hours of my life I'm never going to get back.
0 of 5 users found this helpful
1
MarkK.Apr 17, 2009
Humor? What humor? This is the type of thing that would impress a five year old. It's just bad. Very bad. And I don't even mean the so bad its good kind of bad.
0 of 4 users found this helpful
0
BoltfrowahApr 13, 2013
Complete crap. And I mean, a 2 hour film of just a steaming pile of doo would be more interesting than this. Other than there be NO cohesiveness with the film, it was basically just old Kung Fu footage withComplete crap. And I mean, a 2 hour film of just a steaming pile of doo would be more interesting than this. Other than there be NO cohesiveness with the film, it was basically just old Kung Fu footage with "waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah" dubbed over ALL of it. I hated it, and am still kicking myself for not turning it off after 5 minutes. I leave more talent tightly coiled in a toilet. People that thought this was "hilarious" was either high or drunk when they saw this. Expand
0 of 9 users found this helpful09
All this user's reviews
0
JampStealthyJul 2, 2014
Absolute garbage. I laughed maybe once for the whole 90 minutes (when the lion in the sky appears and calls the main character simba). I understand what they were trying to do with the bad dubbing and stuff, but that stops being funny afterAbsolute garbage. I laughed maybe once for the whole 90 minutes (when the lion in the sky appears and calls the main character simba). I understand what they were trying to do with the bad dubbing and stuff, but that stops being funny after the first few times. Definitely one of the worst movies ever made. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
jakedargie1298Jun 18, 2015
As per usual, the critics don't understand the oh so complicated concept of comedy (hyperbole). The person that calls this film "uninspired" would have to be dead on the inside - which by the way is no coincidence because to not to literallyAs per usual, the critics don't understand the oh so complicated concept of comedy (hyperbole). The person that calls this film "uninspired" would have to be dead on the inside - which by the way is no coincidence because to not to literally laugh out loud throughout this movie, you must indeed be dead. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews