Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: January 25, 2002
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 355 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
313
Mixed:
14
Negative:
28
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
AndrewP.Jan 13, 2008
It is very very simple. You should NOT base a score on the comments of professional critics! - they long-word using snobs are almost be default going to hate the stupid, silly, fun of a movie like Kung Pow. The humour is awesome and It is very very simple. You should NOT base a score on the comments of professional critics! - they long-word using snobs are almost be default going to hate the stupid, silly, fun of a movie like Kung Pow. The humour is awesome and ridiculous. The lack of a plot hardly even matters. Ignore anyone who has a 'movie-blog' site, and listen to someone who enjoys a silly bit of naked gun humour. Watch this movie it is absolutely awesome! Expand
7 of 7 users found this helpful
10
DonimoMay 15, 2008
As per usual, the critics don't understand the oh so complicated concept of comedy (hyperbole). The person that calls this film "uninspired" would have to be dead on the inside - which by the way is no coincidence because to not to As per usual, the critics don't understand the oh so complicated concept of comedy (hyperbole). The person that calls this film "uninspired" would have to be dead on the inside - which by the way is no coincidence because to not to literally laugh out loud throughout this movie, you must indeed be dead. Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful
10
ErikPoopDec 11, 2007
Great movie, really depends on your sense of humor. You either like it or love it.
6 of 6 users found this helpful
10
BettyP.Dec 14, 2007
There is no movie out there like Kung Pow. Where the heck is the sequel?
6 of 6 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.Apr 18, 2008
One of THE funniest movies I've ever seen. And don't get this movies just because the critics gave it a low score; THE CRITICS DON'T KNOW WHAT'S FUNNY ANYMORE.
6 of 6 users found this helpful
10
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
Hilariously funny and a priceless comedy that will keep you laughing till the end. I really enjoyed it and I am sure a lot of others would enjoy it too.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
imthenoobFeb 20, 2012
This movie is hilarious from start to finish. Its the parody of parody films imo. I am super pissed off that they didnt make a sequel (as hinted in the film). A must see comedy imo.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
JohnMarkF.Mar 3, 2008
Hysterical. Critics should not rate comedies, this is one of the greatest. It got me through middle school and still makes me laugh.
4 of 4 users found this helpful
10
KatieJJun 30, 2008
This is a great movie. I'm still waiting for that sequel. This movie is so quote-able! Definitely one of my favorite comedies.
4 of 4 users found this helpful
9
RonB.Apr 18, 2006
I loved this movie. it is childish and stupid, but I can't help but love it. Like scary movie with some occasional kung foo jokes. It is pretty origional. not much violence, so if u are lookin for that look at kung fu hustle, another I loved this movie. it is childish and stupid, but I can't help but love it. Like scary movie with some occasional kung foo jokes. It is pretty origional. not much violence, so if u are lookin for that look at kung fu hustle, another childish movie that i loved. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful
10
ZachH.Apr 26, 2008
This movie is awesome on a grand scale. Give me a freakin sequel already
4 of 4 users found this helpful
10
AlexT.Apr 25, 2008
The funniest dub of a movie I have EVER seen. The critics are uptight snobs. I loved this. It made me crack up so many times.
4 of 4 users found this helpful
9
iniduApr 14, 2012
For some reason it won't allow me to adjust my rating to a ten. Consider that a bug. This is one of the funniest movies I've ever seen, and I don't know what the hell the critics were smoking when they rated it.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
9
FrederikP.Mar 23, 2007
Come on reviewers!! I can see that you could loose some of your sense of humour when your sitting in a dark cinema all day, but I can't belive that you can't see the brilliance of this film. It's just pure silly fun and that Come on reviewers!! I can see that you could loose some of your sense of humour when your sitting in a dark cinema all day, but I can't belive that you can't see the brilliance of this film. It's just pure silly fun and that is all it is trying to be! It accomplishes this perfectly... "Tigers... Tigers.... Birdie Birdie". Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
WillN.Jun 23, 2008
Hilarious. The funniest stupid movie I have had the good pleasure of seeing.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MikeHAug 29, 2009
Absolutely hilarious!!!! but only if you watch the whole thing and realize how much effort steve oedekirk actually put into making it. a couple of my idiot friends watched parts of it and then assumed it was crap. IT'S NOT!!!!! funny Absolutely hilarious!!!! but only if you watch the whole thing and realize how much effort steve oedekirk actually put into making it. a couple of my idiot friends watched parts of it and then assumed it was crap. IT'S NOT!!!!! funny funny funny. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
PatR.May 18, 2008
This is by far one of the funniest movies I have ever seen.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
9
tomh.Dec 12, 2006
A hilarious movie with great voicing by oederkerk.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
9
SamBDec 21, 2006
As if this is on the 200 worst rated movies! I thought it was hilarious and judging the the user reviews so did others. Why can't the critics just take a movie for a light hearted comedic escape.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
BeylieNov 22, 2013
How can this movie not be loved? It never takes itself seriously and has some great laughs!! That's a LOTTA NUTS! My favourite comedy of all time. I see the critics gave it extremely low scores. Their dreams must have died with them growingHow can this movie not be loved? It never takes itself seriously and has some great laughs!! That's a LOTTA NUTS! My favourite comedy of all time. I see the critics gave it extremely low scores. Their dreams must have died with them growing to morbid. This never pretends to a good movie, but a fun one it sure it! Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
ZerocydeApr 26, 2012
This Metacritic page is a prime example of why 90 year olds and kids who like Jersey Shore shouldn't be allowed to act as professional critics. They both have the same taste in slapstick: None.

Kung Pow is a flat out classic of slapstick,
This Metacritic page is a prime example of why 90 year olds and kids who like Jersey Shore shouldn't be allowed to act as professional critics. They both have the same taste in slapstick: None.

Kung Pow is a flat out classic of slapstick, and if I find out any of Critics who reviewed this poorly ever gave a better review to ANY Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer movie, I will personally track them down and spend the rest of my life defecating on their porch every morning.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
RubenN.Jul 1, 2007
0? Really? Perfect for a good laugh and maiming your love for kung-fu movies, in a good way, that is.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
BillV.Oct 20, 2005
The people who review this harshly lack imagination and are frustrated by things they dont understand. Lighten up Francis.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
9
SidWMar 22, 2010
It's almost unbelievable how hilarious this film truly is. If you love Monty Python, you'll certainly love this. The absurdity is something to cherish. It takes masterful skill to create such comedic bliss with this spoofing style. It's almost unbelievable how hilarious this film truly is. If you love Monty Python, you'll certainly love this. The absurdity is something to cherish. It takes masterful skill to create such comedic bliss with this spoofing style. I will admit though, sometimes it can be a bit childish, but most of the time, I'm laughing harder than I ever have at film(other than The Holy Grail). I can confidently say this was the funniest movie of the decade. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
ChrisK.Jan 19, 2006
Lets be serious. It is a spoof. It is dubbed. Some people will absolutely hate this movie. Much the same as a lot of my friends hated Airplain, Fletch, and History of the World. But lets be honest, it makes you laugh. Honestly, I thought I Lets be serious. It is a spoof. It is dubbed. Some people will absolutely hate this movie. Much the same as a lot of my friends hated Airplain, Fletch, and History of the World. But lets be honest, it makes you laugh. Honestly, I thought I might have to be drunk to enjoy this movie. Bad Idea. I forgot half the stuff, and had to watch it sober. I still laughed like hell. It is soooooo very simple. But I like that kind of humor. How simple could a line be. "I'm a man too you know, I go pee pee standing up." Think about that, if anyone of your friends came up to you and said that, you might just crap your pants laughing. I have found a movie like this sometimes will get a bad review, because people or critics will look into the plot too much, or complain about the lack of a story. Please people give it a rest. The movie was made to make us laugh, and it very simply does that. I hope they really do make a sequal to it. The hint at a sequal at the end of the movie. The did that with Spaceballs too. Oh yeah a nother movie which I am sure got bad reviews, but made me laugh. Enjoy this movie, don't watch it with your girlfriend though. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
9
WallyF.Aug 17, 2006
Wow. Never expected to see such a low score for this movie. I never saw it in theaters, a friend brought it over a couple years ago. I bought my own copy the very next day. This movie is destined to be a classic, though it obviously does not Wow. Never expected to see such a low score for this movie. I never saw it in theaters, a friend brought it over a couple years ago. I bought my own copy the very next day. This movie is destined to be a classic, though it obviously does not bridge generational gaps very well. A follow up would be very much appreciated. The only thing that kept me from giving this movie a 10 was the heavily-touted cow fight scene, which is very out of place and falls flat. Outside of that 3-4 minute bit, this film leaves you in stiches. If you enjoy this kinda stuff, I guarantee you'll watch it more than once. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
KenjiCMay 18, 2008
One of the funniest parody movies ever imagined. Although there is little to no plot, that flaw hardly matters, because you shouldn't go to a comedy movie for the plot. But all in all, you either love this movie or you hate it.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AdamSSep 10, 2009
I never get tired of watching this movie. I also never get tired of people who just don't get it. I have a pretty warped sense of humour, and even that isn't enough sometimes to get enjoyment out of this film for some people, but I I never get tired of watching this movie. I also never get tired of people who just don't get it. I have a pretty warped sense of humour, and even that isn't enough sometimes to get enjoyment out of this film for some people, but I most certainly do. The ending is absolutely stupid, but that goes without saying in an entirely stupid movie. But that is its charm. Please Steve, I want a sequel that's just as stupid and funny and rediculously mental as soon as possible. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
TylerLMar 29, 2010
Very entertaining and silly. It wasn't made to make sense, thats why critics don't like it. It was entertaining nonetheless.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
9
PhilipF.Jul 16, 2007
One of the funniest films I have ever seen. It helps if you have some familiarity with Hong Kong martial arts films. You will either love it or hate it, and I loved it.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
9
KrezK.Nov 15, 2006
Easily one of the best redone movies ever. Great comedy that is just dumb enough to be a great success. To an uptight film critic who's job in life is to stare at the screen and judge, this movie may be difficult to understand. To any Easily one of the best redone movies ever. Great comedy that is just dumb enough to be a great success. To an uptight film critic who's job in life is to stare at the screen and judge, this movie may be difficult to understand. To any normal person, don't think too much and you wouln't be able to stop laughing. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
9
WesleyE.Mar 11, 2006
It is a very, very sophomoric effort. There isn't any doubting this. But, Kung Pow beats the crap out of Scary Movie any day simply because it's laughable... in a good way. It's funny as hell. If you get this on DVD, watch it It is a very, very sophomoric effort. There isn't any doubting this. But, Kung Pow beats the crap out of Scary Movie any day simply because it's laughable... in a good way. It's funny as hell. If you get this on DVD, watch it twice in a night. Once to see the final film, and the next to see the incredibly retarded original audio track. Freakin' priceless. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
9
DennisB.Mar 23, 2006
This is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen in my life. I feel so sorry for the sacks of losers who review this and cant find humor here. People. This is not a serious movie. No one is trying to win an oscar here. It is what its This is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen in my life. I feel so sorry for the sacks of losers who review this and cant find humor here. People. This is not a serious movie. No one is trying to win an oscar here. It is what its supposed to be - a ridiculously silly spoof of 70s kung fu films. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
LucC.Nov 23, 2009
I watch this movie all the time. Saddening to see the critics rating. I think they need to relax and not take a movie like this so seriously.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
DalekJul 17, 2014
This film is random, weird, and hilarious. I don't know why the critics have rated it so low. It's a well done parody / tribute to the 70s martial art films, with out of sync hilarious voice overs. I wish they made a sequel for this. I don'tThis film is random, weird, and hilarious. I don't know why the critics have rated it so low. It's a well done parody / tribute to the 70s martial art films, with out of sync hilarious voice overs. I wish they made a sequel for this. I don't care what the negative reviews have to say, this film was brilliant. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
oldshuleAug 5, 2013
This one of those movie in which the main purpose is to give light hearted comedic reliefs. I do not know why this was panned by critics, maybe because of the less number of cast but nonetheless it was a funny movie to watch with lots ofThis one of those movie in which the main purpose is to give light hearted comedic reliefs. I do not know why this was panned by critics, maybe because of the less number of cast but nonetheless it was a funny movie to watch with lots of crazy sequences and some good old references to the Hong Kong's 70's era Kung Fu movies. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
AndyM.Feb 9, 2007
I like this movie. I don't care what other people say. What sold me: "Weee-Ohhh-Weee-Ohhh-Weeeeeee!"
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
BenJ.Oct 9, 2008
Sit down, watch, laugh. Slightly nerdy, but in a good way.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NoahC.Sep 6, 2008
One of the funniest movies I've ever seen. Is it a good movie? Heck no. Is it funny? Hilarious! Some reviewers actually complain that the dubbing is bad and the plot is no good. And I ask, could you possibly NOT GET it any more? One of the funniest movies I've ever seen. Is it a good movie? Heck no. Is it funny? Hilarious! Some reviewers actually complain that the dubbing is bad and the plot is no good. And I ask, could you possibly NOT GET it any more? I've seen it several times and I hope the sequel gets made some day. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CanZ.Feb 6, 2006
It is one of the funniest films i have ever seen. i was laughing all the way through it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DracoC.Aug 8, 2006
Dude like this movie rules i dont care what the critics say, they probably were high on ballpoint pen ink or perhaps green flamingoes...or maybe theyre just squares who cant appreciate the beauty of such random nonsense! *tacks another tenDude like this movie rules i dont care what the critics say, they probably were high on ballpoint pen ink or perhaps green flamingoes...or maybe theyre just squares who cant appreciate the beauty of such random nonsense! *tacks another ten onto my vote* Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
vidManOct 1, 2007
I LOVE this movie. There are so many jokes that were implemented in this movie that I've always wanted to see - and here they are. The movie is funny from beginning to end with just a few snoozers. I wish there was a sequel.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BillBJul 9, 2007
The first scene of this movie made me laugh so hard that I almost died laughing. I delivers laugh after laugh and is consistently funny. I already have a copy of it, but it was so good that I would even buy a second one!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnDoeSep 12, 2007
It's a very hilarious movie, with great acting and meaningful plot... jokes bout that but hell funny. My favorite movie as of yet, its is a good distraction. Not for the oldies tho.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AkshayAug 17, 2008
Absolutely hilarious , from the beginning till the end . All hail the comic-genius Oedekerk .
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TorbenU.Apr 1, 2009
This is by far my favorite movie. I admit the first time I watched it, it was not worth 2 hours of my life, but after that I laughed non-stop.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
CocoBunnyJun 23, 2009
A brilliant spoof of the martial arts genre. While some of it is visually rough (the CGI cow, for example), I think that's the point. What is a good martial arts movie without some bad special effects? This is a fantastically A brilliant spoof of the martial arts genre. While some of it is visually rough (the CGI cow, for example), I think that's the point. What is a good martial arts movie without some bad special effects? This is a fantastically quoteworthy movie with a delightfully sophomoric sense of humor. Those of you who know and love old kung fu movies will get the jokes. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RyanLJan 5, 2010
This movie is a classic stupid funny movie that does what films are meant to do entertain. No it did not have characters you could relate to but, you sure as heck laugh at them.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KyleRJan 6, 2010
I laughed hard from beginning to end during this film. One of the funniest films i have ever seen, by far!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ErikMMar 18, 2010
I saw this in theaters and have since gone on to purchase the DVD. It's brought me nothing but joy, and is one of the most quoted movies between one of my friends and I. The humor and timing are perfect and the mockery it makes of some I saw this in theaters and have since gone on to purchase the DVD. It's brought me nothing but joy, and is one of the most quoted movies between one of my friends and I. The humor and timing are perfect and the mockery it makes of some of the old Kung Fu tropes is divine. It's refreshing whenever a genre savvy director isn't actually afraid to show it off. I honestly feel that this film got a bad rap, but it truly does seem to be a Love it or Hate it film. Your Mileage May Vary, but at least give it a chance. Too bad there will never likely be a sequel as "previewed" before the credits roll. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
johnmMar 20, 2010
This movie was constantly hilarious and although there were some unfunny jokes, the movie in its entirety was extremely entertaining. Critics often want to portray themselves as intellectuals and thus rate these types of movies very lowly. This movie was constantly hilarious and although there were some unfunny jokes, the movie in its entirety was extremely entertaining. Critics often want to portray themselves as intellectuals and thus rate these types of movies very lowly. Kung Pow is a parody of bad kung fu movies and exceeds at this task. All in all, the movie is funny and NOT supposed to have some kind of thematic message or revealing motif. It was made to be funny, and nothing else. This movie was entertaining. half the people who rate it lowly probably laughed all the way through it but wanted to portray themselves in a certain way. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ryanOct 17, 2005
Old people dont like cool stuff. That's a lot of nuts.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JennieW.May 30, 2006
This movie was hilarious. As a fan of silly, ridiculous comedy, it was ninety minutes of heaven for me. The physical comedy, the voices and the lines had me crying. Oedekerk did an awesome job; I think he's a comic genius. Kung Pow This movie was hilarious. As a fan of silly, ridiculous comedy, it was ninety minutes of heaven for me. The physical comedy, the voices and the lines had me crying. Oedekerk did an awesome job; I think he's a comic genius. Kung Pow isn't for everyone, but it's completely hilarious for the right crowd. I'm a little surprised that critics hated it so much. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ShlumGuyJul 11, 2006
I've actually seen all the movies this movie attempts to make fun of. I don't know how they fit all those subtle jokes in from the old films, and expected everyone to get them in this day and age. Alot of the jokes are actual I've actually seen all the movies this movie attempts to make fun of. I don't know how they fit all those subtle jokes in from the old films, and expected everyone to get them in this day and age. Alot of the jokes are actual direct references to a old kung fu films. (see "crippled masters" for a laugh at how CRAZY old kung fu films could be.) This movie really did well with me, and my friends. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JipRSep 16, 2006
funniest movie ever
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DanielSAug 18, 2007
Awesome movie! Most critics and people below that have listed this as a 3 or lower simply don't have an imagination or witty sense of humor, and are unable to catch humorous instances of irony and coincidence. Their humor has to be Awesome movie! Most critics and people below that have listed this as a 3 or lower simply don't have an imagination or witty sense of humor, and are unable to catch humorous instances of irony and coincidence. Their humor has to be presented to them in an obvious manor (I.E. The cow scene, which is what they all say is the only redeeming feature of the film, proving my point) requiring no brain usage. These are the same people who "dont get" the Naked Gun, Hot Shots, or Mel Brooks movies. If you're a normal human being without a stick jammed up your arse, you'll probably end up quoting it for some time after you watch it! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JasonP.Aug 31, 2007
The best of the best of the best movie ever!! Now I can't wait to see the sequel!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DaveCDec 3, 2009
Absolutely hilarious.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JiblathMJul 1, 2009
I know this movie required very little effort and money to create, and is not very deep, nor an original concept. That being said, this is one of my favorite movies of all time. The concept may not be original, but the execution is I know this movie required very little effort and money to create, and is not very deep, nor an original concept. That being said, this is one of my favorite movies of all time. The concept may not be original, but the execution is brilliant. The jokes are obvious, and just bizarre enough to be riotous. The pointless sound effects always make me laugh uncotrollably, and the general insanity is heartwarming. The scenes shot specifically for this movie could have used a little work, but it's excusable. However, I'm not so excited about the sequel, because I know it will never measure up to the original. This is my opinion, take it or leave it. However, be warned: I also ADORE Pootie Tang. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JasonBJan 17, 2010
I love this movie seen it many many times to hell with critics I like what I like not what im told is good. Only one gripe, BRING ME THE SEQUEL!!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BenPMar 23, 2010
My favourite movie by far, i have to agree with the critics in a way, not everyone Appreciates this sort of comedic gold, Thouroghly enjoyed it, will watch again and again and itll never get old.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChrisC.Dec 21, 2002
Best movie ever!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
PattonM.Oct 13, 2005
The critics really have gone too far being so harsh to this innocent and funny parody. They must not get the point of this film to thrash it like that!! Some parts were a little too silly, but the rest made up for it! WE-OO-WE-OO-WE-OO!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AngelicaA.Jan 24, 2006
I thought that this was the best movie ever. i liked it ecause it hd a lot of odd humor. It really KICKED ASS!!! I also loved it because it was so hilarious that i actuly fell off the bed laughing. and my bed is pretty big. Kick ass, and I thought that this was the best movie ever. i liked it ecause it hd a lot of odd humor. It really KICKED ASS!!! I also loved it because it was so hilarious that i actuly fell off the bed laughing. and my bed is pretty big. Kick ass, and kick ass again, because The Chosen One and Toungie are here to save the day. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MrR.Jan 18, 2007
I watched this film a few years back and I often still find myself in stitches now just thinking about it. The plot is...not there, but frankly, I was laughing to hard to care. Ignore the critics, this is great.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MichaelB.Jan 22, 2007
It has many shortfalls but two things redeem it. Despite the comments from the critics, there are enough good gags to get you from one end of the movie to the other. More importantly is the imaginative premise of the movie - take an old It has many shortfalls but two things redeem it. Despite the comments from the critics, there are enough good gags to get you from one end of the movie to the other. More importantly is the imaginative premise of the movie - take an old corny kung fu flick and use computer technology to superimpose a leading man onto it, ceating a whole new movie! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
StuartFOct 14, 2008
Easily the funniest movie i have seen. So many good quotes it keeps you laughing the entire time. I still say quote many lines to this day.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
peterG.Jul 27, 2008
Best movie ever! hilarious idk how they came up with this stuff but its friggin amazing!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KleptomanicDec 21, 2009
One of the most hilarious Movies I ever watched awesome.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
HikaruOAug 15, 2009
This movie is incredibly funny. even though it's just a parody of a bunch of random Chinese kung-fu movies, it's still amazingly enjoyable and fun to watch, the jokes are laugh-out-loud funny, and the blue-screen effects are very This movie is incredibly funny. even though it's just a parody of a bunch of random Chinese kung-fu movies, it's still amazingly enjoyable and fun to watch, the jokes are laugh-out-loud funny, and the blue-screen effects are very well done. Bottom line: There was nothing bad about it, I would kill myself to find out if the movie had a flaw, because there are none, this is the best movie I have ever seen, the critics who said the movie sucked don't deserve to be called critics, watch this movie. NOW!! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
jer1mackNov 21, 2005
Cetics can be cetics idk that movie one of the best.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BoriC.Dec 14, 2005
It's very postmodern. Freaking radcore, man.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MatthewKNov 29, 2006
Despite what the reviews say, this is actually a hillariously funny movie. I saw it on television one night and couldn't stop laughing. Usually, I hate sophomoric humor, but Kung Pow! really cracked me up.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DanB.Dec 31, 2006
I love this movie; it's not a epic or a masterpiece but it's absolutely hilarious. To take this movie seriously is to completely miss the point; gopher-chuks, a Kung Fu Master named Betty, and characters like Wimp Lo just do not I love this movie; it's not a epic or a masterpiece but it's absolutely hilarious. To take this movie seriously is to completely miss the point; gopher-chuks, a Kung Fu Master named Betty, and characters like Wimp Lo just do not fit into a serious narrative/storyline. The focus of this movie was on the humor, and judging it from any other aspect is taking it completely out of context Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KainB.Dec 17, 2009
Man, I just love this movie. I remember seeing the previews before the movie was released, and I thought it looked absolutely awful (not at all funny). I saw the movie long after it's release (not because I wanted to), and I do not know Man, I just love this movie. I remember seeing the previews before the movie was released, and I thought it looked absolutely awful (not at all funny). I saw the movie long after it's release (not because I wanted to), and I do not know that I have ever laughed so hard during a movie in my life (this does not include Mystery Science Theater skewered flicks, of course). The concept is great and fairly original. I am very picky when it comes to comedies, but there is something about this 'stupid humor' movie that just gets to me. Oh well, to each his/her own, but do not overlook this movie simply because of the 14/100 critic score. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
joonh.Dec 18, 2009
Adding my support to one of my favorite movies. I can watch this movie all day everyday. Comic genius, special effect brilliance... it's a shame there aren't more movies like this one.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
muzzikloverJun 13, 2011
Absolute ridiculous fun. If you just suspend your disbelief and expect nothing less, this film is a blast from beginning to end. A spoof and a tribute to the 70's martial arts epic films, it does a good job of being an intentionally horribleAbsolute ridiculous fun. If you just suspend your disbelief and expect nothing less, this film is a blast from beginning to end. A spoof and a tribute to the 70's martial arts epic films, it does a good job of being an intentionally horrible spoof but a great tribute nonetheless. The horrible dubbing, editing, bad jokes and campiness adds to the fun of the film. A must watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
atheistDec 11, 2010
If you're just a regular person, this is a really, really funny movie.?
Don't listen to the critics - those people are far too closed-minded to be able to appreciate this, some might say, 'unorthodox' humour. It is very crazy, but that's the
If you're just a regular person, this is a really, really funny movie.?
Don't listen to the critics - those people are far too closed-minded to be able to appreciate this, some might say, 'unorthodox' humour. It is very crazy, but that's the idea of it, and that is what makes it so funny.
It uses classic tricks that are used in a lot of dubs to make it funny, and succeeds in what it aims to do - be weird-in-a-funny-way.
The critics are far too stuck in their mainstream-comedy ways to appreciate this alternative kind of comedy. If YOU have heard good things from YOUR friends or you just think it sounds like the kind of thing you would like, get the DVD and watch it, because they will almost definitely be right.

Enjoy :)
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ImUnavailableJun 28, 2011
A memorable and insanely quotable comedy, parodying old martial arts movies to great effect. The comedy is silly, ridiculous and brilliant. Though it temporarily sags in the middle this is still a fantastic movie and one which people shouldA memorable and insanely quotable comedy, parodying old martial arts movies to great effect. The comedy is silly, ridiculous and brilliant. Though it temporarily sags in the middle this is still a fantastic movie and one which people should see regardless of critic reviews. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
crazydangerousJan 1, 2012
THE GREATEST FILM EVER MADE! What's that have a different opinion? Your opinion is wrong cry about it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
spadenxDec 5, 2011
Its one of those films so stupid that its good. I really enjoyed it and it featured quite a few classic moments that are well worth watching. It also gives a huge diss to dubbed over martial arts movies, Which is pretty funny.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Maximus2500kFeb 12, 2012
This is a movie that the critics clearly do not get. The movie is all about laughs no matter what. If the critics fail to realize that then don't take their 1 or 2 score for granted. Its one of the funniest movies I saw as a kid andThis is a movie that the critics clearly do not get. The movie is all about laughs no matter what. If the critics fail to realize that then don't take their 1 or 2 score for granted. Its one of the funniest movies I saw as a kid and rewatching it I still laughed just as hard. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
WuehltischOct 22, 2014
The film is absolutely silly, and I guess you need a certain humour to appreciate it. But never have I ever laughed so hard. If you're a fan of puns, watch it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SlamdogXMay 12, 2014
**** these uppity "professional" critics. Apparently they don't know what spoof means. If I could get paid to be a snobby elitist I suppose I'd act like that too.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
BrunoPFeb 23, 2015
This is truly amazing. Priceless. The cow fight scene is already a classic. Those funny voices are always in my mind. I can't help but say "My name is Betty" all the time because it's ridiculously funny. Do yourself a favor and watch thisThis is truly amazing. Priceless. The cow fight scene is already a classic. Those funny voices are always in my mind. I can't help but say "My name is Betty" all the time because it's ridiculously funny. Do yourself a favor and watch this movie on a regular basis. It will make your life better. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ChrisC.Mar 27, 2010
Best movie ever!
13 of 14 users found this helpful
8
StephenC.May 8, 2008
One of those rare movies that critics hate but everyone else seems to love. It's stupid and ridiculous and I love it because of that. You just don't mind. The mixing of old footage with new is very well done. One of my fav comedies.
6 of 7 users found this helpful
7
ChrisS.Aug 12, 2006
I know that you must never mess with movie critics, but I actually liked this movie. Nice, silly parody of kungfu. Not perfect, but no major flaws to bring it down either. I'd recommend this. Now, let the flaming commence.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
TenshiA.Dec 17, 2003
Jason T. I couldn't have said it better myself. The critics are just plain snobs, who can't enjoy a simple, moroniclly funny movie. The one thing I agree with them is that it has a few bad jokes and it does repeat itself.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
AndrewMNov 24, 2005
Obviously someone going to see a sophisticated movie such as the Godfather or Pulp Fiction, both amazing movies in their own regards, shouldn't watch this film expecting the same quality. However, for what it is - a funny, wacky, Obviously someone going to see a sophisticated movie such as the Godfather or Pulp Fiction, both amazing movies in their own regards, shouldn't watch this film expecting the same quality. However, for what it is - a funny, wacky, original adventure - , it hits the spot. If you're looking for a masterpiece, go elsewhere, this is a wonderful, over the top comedy. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
pepperbiffNov 25, 2005
I say its a genious. I like the thumb movies Oedekerk has made better, but this is also good. And seriously, critics should quit their jobs.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
buzzSep 14, 2010
Needs to be watched with friends. As good as Top Secret. I don't think a sequel will work but hey.... Those sight gags and jokes would not normally work but they did.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerFeb 18, 2012
Stupidly funny, and I do mean stupidly, you will be laughing through most scenes but some just feel absolutely stupid and pointless, but this is a spoof similar to other spoof movie like the Scary Movie series and Super Hero Movie, so if youStupidly funny, and I do mean stupidly, you will be laughing through most scenes but some just feel absolutely stupid and pointless, but this is a spoof similar to other spoof movie like the Scary Movie series and Super Hero Movie, so if you like those you wil probably like this one, just keep in mind it's not the most intelligent thing in the world but if you come just expecting to laugh at some immature humor you will not be disappointed. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MaventOct 7, 2012
This movie was maybe 30 minutes too long, but other than that, it was insanely funny. Critics hated it because critics are morons, and this was from the days before every critic in the universe started basing their opinions on what theyThis movie was maybe 30 minutes too long, but other than that, it was insanely funny. Critics hated it because critics are morons, and this was from the days before every critic in the universe started basing their opinions on what they thought the internet wanted to hear. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
NathanG.Aug 22, 2005
One of the worst movies I have ever seen. It brings shame to all movies.
1 of 5 users found this helpful
3
jstealeJan 10, 2006
I saw this movie and it was thoroughly not funny. If you think you like goofy/dumb movies it still won't work. I love movies that are funny only in their immaturity, this one couldn't be funny unless you were perhaps on lots of drugs.
0 of 7 users found this helpful
0
MichaelF.Jun 30, 2006
do not listen to any reviews over 5/100. this has to be the worst excuse for a movie ever. it boasts immature and dumb jokes ever brought up in history riled up in one of the worst plots i have ever seen. only hardcore comedy fans would even do not listen to any reviews over 5/100. this has to be the worst excuse for a movie ever. it boasts immature and dumb jokes ever brought up in history riled up in one of the worst plots i have ever seen. only hardcore comedy fans would even think about liking a movie this disgraceful. Expand
0 of 8 users found this helpful
5
calebr.Dec 19, 2009
This movie is pretty stupid (not stupid funny just stupid) and it trys WAY too hard to be funny (which is really isnt) except for one scene. the fight with the kung fu cow scene. this scene is quite possibly one of the FUNNIIEST scenes in This movie is pretty stupid (not stupid funny just stupid) and it trys WAY too hard to be funny (which is really isnt) except for one scene. the fight with the kung fu cow scene. this scene is quite possibly one of the FUNNIIEST scenes in ANY movie ever. the only reason this terrible movie is getting a 5 instead of a 1 is just because of that scene. which everybody should see. so id recommend renting it. getting you and big group of your friends together go to scene selection start the kung fu cow scene. rotflmao and then turn off. and after one of your friends will have pissed his pants. but again other then that scene absolutely horrible. Expand
0 of 8 users found this helpful
2
DavidC.Dec 20, 2009
Hilarious if you're about eight years old and Kenan and Kel is your thing.
0 of 6 users found this helpful
0
MarkDDec 27, 2009
A derivative heap of clinical waste, without any redeeming features. I was forced to watch this tripe from beginning to end and consider it about two hours of my life I'm never going to get back.
0 of 5 users found this helpful